Über Cookies auf dieser Webseite

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um die Online-Erfahrung zu verbessern. Wenn Sie diese Webseite weiterhin verwenden, ohne die Cookie-Präferenzen zu verändern, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie unsere Cookie-Richtlinien akzeptieren. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen wünschen oder Ihre Cookie-Präferenzen verändern möchten, sehen Sie sich bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie an.

Annehmen
Wähle die entsprechende Plattform und kaufe
Probiere einen kostenlosen Monat mit 10 Lizenzen aus.
Wofür ist das Konto?
Jetzt registrieren

Bestätige, dass du das Training und/oder die Bewertungen für dich persönlich verwendest. Du wirst ein persönliches Konto erstellen. Dieses Konto hilft dir bei der Bewertung und beim Training deiner kognitiven Fähigkeiten.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Patienten möchtest.Du wirst ein Konto einrichten, um deine Patienten zu verwalten. Dieses Konto hilft Experten im Gesundheitsbereich (Ärzte, Psychologen...) bei der Diagnose und Intervention im Falle von kognitiven Störungen.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und/oder die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Familie oder Freunde möchtest. Du wirst ein Familienkonto einrichten. Dieses Konto ermöglicht es dir, deiner Familie Zugang zu den CogniFit-Bewertungen und Trainingseinheiten zu geben.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für die Teilnehmer an einer Forschungsstudie möchtest. Du erstellst ein Forschungskonto. Das ist ein spezielles Konto, das Forschern bei ihren Studien in kognitiven Bereichen hilft.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Schüler möchtest. Du wirst ein Konto einrichten, mit dem du deine Schüler verwalten kannst. Dieses Konto hilft dir, kognitive Störungen bei Kindern und jungen Studenten zu diagnostizieren und zu behandeln.

Für die eigene Nutzung (ab 16 Jahren). Kinder unter 16 Jahren können die CogniFit-Plattform für Familien verwenden.

loading

Durch Nutzung der Software bzw. durch deine Registrierung, erklärst du, die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, Impressum und Datenschutzrichtlinien von CogniFit gelesen sowie verstanden zu haben und anzuerkennen.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Das persönliche kognitive Training von CogniFit hat die kognitiven Funktionen älterer Menschen verbessert.

Diese Forschungen wurden auf der internationalen Alzheimer-Konferenz in Chicago präsentiert.

  • Verwalte deine Patienten im Rahmen deiner Studien ganz einfach anhand der Plattform für Forscher.

  • Bewerte und trainiere bis zu 23 kognitive Fähigkeiten der Studienteilnehmer.

  • Überprüfe und vergleiche die kognitive Entwicklung der Teilnehmer, um wichtige Daten für deine Studie zu erhalten.

Jetzt beginnen
loading

Originalname: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Autores: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Internationale Konferenz : Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Zitiere diese Konferenz (APA Format):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Schlussfolgerungen der Studie

Die Bewertung von CogniFit hat sich als ausgezeichnetes Instrument zur Messung der kognitiven Verbesserungen bei älteren Menschen erwiesen, da sie mehr Daten als andere Tests liefert. Außerdem ist das CogniFit-Training effizienter als allgemeine Videospiele zur Stärkung des kognitiven Zustands älterer Personen. . Auditives Kurzzeitgedächtnis (P=0.0026), Auge-Hand-Koordination (P<0.0001), allgemeines Gedächtnis (P=0.0312), Benennung (P<0.0001), kognitive Flexibilität (P<0.0001), räumliche Wahrnehmung (P<0.0001), Zeitschätzung (P=0.0016) und visuelle Wahrnehmung (P=0.0003).

Kontext

Ältere Menschen sind gefährdet, an kognitivem Verfall zu leiden. Dies kann ihre Selbständigkeit und auch ihre Lebensqualität einschränken. Um dem vorzubeugen und das Ausmaß altersbedingter kognitiver Schwierigkeiten zu begrenzen, gibt es verschiedene Interventionsmöglichkeiten. Eine Option, die sich als sehr wirksam erwiesen hat, besteht in der Stärkung des kognitiven Zustands der Betroffenen durch computergestütztes kognitives Training.

In früheren Studien wurde nachgewiesen, dass das personalisierte kognitive Training von CogniFit kognitive Fähigkeiten wie die fokussierte Aufmerksamkeit, das visuell-räumliche Lernen, das Kurzzeitgedächtnis und die kognitive Flexibilität effektiv verbessern kann. Diese Studie wurde anhand einer kognitiven Bewertung durchgeführt, die nicht alle von CogniFit stimulierten kognitiven Bereiche berücksichtigte.

Aus diesem Grund wurde beschlossen, diese Studie zu erweitern und auch die kognitive Bewertung von CogniFit einzuschließen, um herauszufinden, ob es andere kognitive Fähigkeiten gibt, die mit dem computergestützten kognitiven CogniFit-Training, das sich an die spezifischen Bedürfnisse jedes Nutzers anpasst, verbessert werden können.

Methodologie

Insgesamt 155 Freiwillige der vorangehenden Studie nahmen auch an diesem Projekt teil. Alle Studienteilnehmer wurden nach dem Zufallsprinzip in zwei Trainingsgruppen aufgeteilt: Eine Gruppe führte das computergestützte, personalisierte Programm von CogniFit durch und die andere Gruppe trainierte mit allgemeinen Videospielen. Sie absolvierten das Training 3 Monate lang jeweils an drei Tagen in der Woche 20 Minuten lang..

Das CogniFit-Training passt sich an die spezifischen Bedürfnisse jedes Nutzers an und ist deshalb bei jedem verschieden. Auch die Schwierigkeit und Frequenz der präsentierten Aktivitäten ist variabel. Die allgemeinen Videospiele der Kontrollgrupppe waren folgende: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Die kognitiven Fähigkeiten wurden bei Beginn des Trainings und am Ende nach drei Monaten gemessen. Dafür wurde die allgemeine kognitive Bewertung von CogniFit verwendet, die damals als "Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)" bezeichnet wurde und 17 Aufgaben umfasste, die neurokognitiven Standardtests sehr ähnlich waren. Die Bewertung bezweckte, alle durch das personalisierte CogniFit-Training stimulierten kognitiven Fähigkeiten zu messen.

Ergebnisse und Schlussfolgerungen

42 % der Gesamtteilnehmer (66 von 155) nahmen an verschiedenen Trainingssitzungen teil und führten diese durch, schlossen sie aber nicht ab und nahmen daher nicht an der abschließenden Bewertung teil. Von den 89 Teilnehmern, die das Training und die beiden Beurteilungen absolvierten, gehörten 48 zur Experimentalgruppe, die das personalisierte CogniFit-Training durchführte, und 41 zur Kontrollgruppe, die die generische Videospiel-Intervention durchführte.

Es wurde beobachtet, dass die Gruppe, die das CogniFit-Training durchführte, sich in folgenden 8 kognitiven Fähigkeiten deutlich verbesserte: auditives Kurzzeitgedächtnis [P=0,0026], Auge-Hand-Koordination [P<0,0001], allgemeines Gedächtnis [P=0. 0312], Benennung [P<0,0001], kognitive Flexibilität [P<0,0001], Raumwahrnehmung [P<0,0001], Zeitschätzung [P=0,0016] und visuelle Wahrnehmung [P=0,0003]. Im Gegensatz dazu verbesserte sich die Gruppe, die generische Videospiele verwendete, nur in zwei kognitiven Fähigkeiten: Auge-Hand-Koordination [P=0,0115] und visuelle Wahrnehmung [P=0,0015]. Paradoxerweise reduzierten beide Gruppen ihre Punktwerte im visuellen Scannen signifikant [P=0,0811; bzw. P=0,0172].

Andererseits war die Verbesserung derjenigen, die CogniFit während des Trainings nutzten, in den folgenden kognitiven Fähigkeiten signifikant größer als die der Kontrollgruppe: auditives Gedächtnis [P(delta)=0,0007], kognitive Flexibilität [P(delta)=0,0179] und Zeitschätzung [P(delta)=0,0249].

Die mit der CogniFit-Bewertung gemessenen Ergebnisse replizieren daher die Resultate der vorhergehenden Studie und liefern weitere Informationen über andere wesentliche kognitive Fähigkeiten, die damals nicht untersucht wurden. Sie zeigen, dass das systematische, personalisierte CogniFit-Training folgende Fähigkeiten verbessern kann: kognitive Flexibilität, Zeitschätzung und Benennung.

Bitte E-Mail-Adresse eingeben

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Welcome to CogniFit! Welcome to CogniFit Research!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is designed to give your patients access to CogniFit evaluations and training

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to give your students access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

loading

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training

Research presented at the International Conference on Alzheimer's Disease in Chicago

This page is for information only. We do not sell any products that treat conditions. CogniFit's products to treat conditions are currently in validation process. If you are interested please visit CogniFit Research Platform
  • Conveniently manage research participants from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Test and compare the cognitive evolution of the participants based on the data of your study

Start Now
loading

Disclaimer: All material presented in this brief data analysis report, unless specifically indicated otherwise, is under current development by a group of external independent researchers. The analysis presented in this report is provided for information purposes only and are not to be used or considered as a peer-reviewed scientific publication.

Original Name: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Authors: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

International Conference: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Reference (APA Style):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit assessment has proven to be a good tool to measure cognitive improvements in seniors, providing more information than other assessments. In addition, CogniFit training has shown to be more effective than generic video games in strengthening seniors' cognitive state. Auditory short-term memory (P=0.0026), hand-eye coordination (P<0.0001), general memory (P=0.0312), naming (P<0.0001), cognitive flexibility (P<0.0001), spatial perception (P<0.0001), time estimation (P=0.0016) and visual perception (P=0.0003).

Context

Senior citizens are susceptible to cognitive decline, which can lead to a reduction in their independence and quality of life. To prevent and reduce, this kind of age-related cognitive problems, there are certain possible interventions. One type of intervention that has been shown to be effective in strengthening seniors' cognitive state is computerized cognitive training.

In earlier studies, personalized cognitive training from CogniFit was found to be effective in improving cognitive abilities such as focused attention, visuospatial learning, short-term memory and cognitive flexibility. This study was conducted by performing a cognitive assessment that did not cover all cognitive areas stimulated by CogniFit.

For this reason, it was decided to carry out an extension of this study by also applying the CogniFit cognitive assessment, so that it would be possible to detect if there were other cognitive abilities that improved as a consequence of the CogniFit computerized and personalized cognitive training.

Methodology

A total of 155 volunteers from the previous study, decided to continue participating in this stage of the research. The 155 participants were randomly divided into two training groups: one group performed the computerized cognitive training tailored by CogniFit, and the other group used generic video games. The training was performed during 3 months, 3 days a week, for 20 minutes each day.

CogniFit training, by adapting to the specific needs of the user, varied from user to user. So did the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each activity was presented. On the other hand, the generic video games used by the control group were Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Cognitive abilities were measured at the beginning of the training and three months later, after the end of the training. For this purpose, the CogniFit General Cognitive Assessment, then called "Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)" and composed of 17 tasks similar to the standard neurocognitive tests, was used. This assessment measures all cognitive abilities worked on in personalized CogniFit training.

Results and Conclusions

42% of the total participants (66 out of 155) participated in and conducted various training sessions, but did not complete them and therefore did not carry out the final assessment. Of the 89 participants who did complete the training and the two assessments, 48 belonged to the experimental group that performed the personalized CogniFit training, and 41 to the control group that performed the generic video game intervention.

It was observed that the group that performed Cognifit training improved significantly in 8 cognitive abilities: auditory short term memory [P=0.0026], hand-eye coordination [P<0.0001], general memory [P=0. 0312], naming [P<0.0001], cognitive flexibility [P<0.0001], spatial perception [P<0.0001], time estimation [P=0.0016] and visual perception [P=0.0003]. On the other hand, the group that used generic video games, only improved two cognitive abilities: eye-hand coordination [P=0.0115] and visual perception [P=0.0015]. Paradoxically, both groups significantly reduced their visual scanning score [P=0.0811; and P=0.0172, respectively].

On the other hand, the amount of improvement of those who used CogniFit during training was significantly higher than those in the control group in the following cognitive abilities: auditory memory [P(delta)=0.0007], cognitive flexibility [P(delta)=0.0179] and time estimation [P(delta)=0.0249].

The results measured by the CogniFit assessment therefore replicate those of the previous study, adding information about other essential cognitive abilities that were not studied at the time. CogniFit systematic and personalized training has improved cognitive flexibility, time estimation and naming.

Please type your email address