О файлах cookie на этом сайте

Этот сайт использует файлы cookie для улучшения вашего онлайн-опыта. Продолжая использовать этот сайт без изменения настроек cookie, мы будем считать, что вы принимаете нашу политику использования файлов cookie. Чтобы получить дополнительную информацию или изменить настройки cookie, изучите нашу политику в отношении файлов cookie.

Принять
Выбрать платформу и купить
Попробуйте один месяц бесплатно с 10 лицензиями.
Для чего предназначен этот аккаунт?
Добро пожаловать в CogniFit!

Пожалуйста, подтвердите, что тренировки и/или тесты предназначены для вас.Вы создадите персональную учётную запись. Этот вид учётной записи разработан специально для того, чтобы помочь вам оценить и тренировать ваши когнитивные способности.

Подтвердите, что вы хотите получить доступ к когнитивным тренировкам и тестам, предназначенным для ваших пациентов.Вы создадите учётную запись для управления пациентами. Эта учётная запись специально разработана в помощь специалистам в области здравоохранения (врачам, психологам и т.д.) для диагностики когнитивных расстройств и вмешательства.

Подтвердите, что вы хотите предложить когнитивные тренировки и/или тесты вашим родным или друзьям. Вы создадите семейную учётную запись. Эта учётная запись создана для того, чтобы члены вашей семьи получили доступ к тестам и тренировкам CogniFit.

Подтвердите, что вы хотите получить доступ к когнитивным тренировкам и тестам для участников вашего исследования. Вы создадите учётную запись для исследователей. Эта учётная запись специально разработана в помощь учёным при исследовании когнитивных областей.

Подтвердите, что вы хотите получить доступ к когнитивным тренировкам и тестам для ваших учеников.Вы создадите учётную запись для управления учениками. Эта учётная запись специально разработана в помощь при диагностике и лечении когнитивных расстройств у детей и учащейся молодёжи.

loading

Для вашего собственного использования (от 16 лет). Дети младше 16 лет могут использовать семейную платформу CogniFit.

При регистрации и использовании CogniFit вы соглашаетесь с тем, что вы прочитали, поняли и принимаете Пользовательское соглашение и Политику конфиденциальности CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Персональная когнитивная тренировка CogniFit улучшила когнитивные функции пожилых людей

Исследование, представленное на Международной конференции по болезни Альцгеймера, г. Чикаго.

  • С удобством управляйте участниками исследования с помощью платформы для исследователей

  • Оцените и тестируйте до 23 когнитивных способностей участников вашего исследования

  • Проверьте и сравните когнитивное развитие участников для данных вашего исследования.

Начать сейчас
loading

Оригинальное название: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Авторы: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Международная конференция: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Цитирование данной конференции (формат АПА):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Заключение исследования

Тест CogniFit показал себя полезным инструментом для измерения когнитивных улучшений у пожилых людей, предоставив больше информации, чем другие тесты. Кроме того, тренировка CogniFit оказалась более эффективной для укрепления когнитивного состояния пожилых людей, чем обычные видеоигры. Кратковременная слуховая память (P=0.0026), зрительно-моторная координация (P<0.0001), общая память (P=0.0312), память на имена (P<0.0001), когнитивная гибкость (P<0.0001), пространственное восприятие (P<0.0001), оценка времени (P=0.0016) и зрительное восприятие (P=0.0003).

Контекст

Пожилые люди чувствительны к когнитивному ухудшению, которое может привести к снижению их самостоятельности и качества жизни. Для предотвращения и сокращения связанных с возрастом когнитивных проблем существуют определённые вмешательства. Одним из таких вмешательств, показавших свою эффективность, является укрепление когнитивного состояния пожилых людей с помощью компьютеризированной когнитивной тренировки.

В предыдущих исследованиях было подтверждено, что персональная когнитивная тренировка CogniFit эффективна для улучшения таких когнитивных способностей, как фокусированное внимание, визуально-пространственное восприятие, кратковременная память и когнитивная гибкость. Данное исследование было проведено путём когнитивного тестирования, которое не охватывало все когнитивные области, стимулируемые при помощи CogniFit.

В связи с этим было принято решение о расширении данного исследования с использованием когнитивного теста CogniFit, с целью определить, существуют ли какие-либо другие когнитивные способности, которые будут улучшаться в результате использования компьютеризированной тренировки CogniFit, адаптирующейся к конкретным когнитивным потребностям пользователей.

Методология

В общей сложности 155 добровольцев из предыдущего исследования решили продолжить участие в этом этапе проекта. 155 участников были разделены случайным образом на две группы тренировки: одна группа использовала компьютеризированную когнитивную тренировку CogniFit, а другая группа - универсальные видеоигры. Тренировки проводились в течение трёх месяцев, три дня в неделю, 20 минут в день.

Тренировка CogniFit, адаптируясь к специфическим потребностям каждого участника, варьировалось от пользователя к пользователю. Так же, как и уровень сложности и частота появления каждого задания. Контрольная группа участников использовала такие универсальные видеоигры, как: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Когнитивные способности участников были измерены до начала тренировки и три месяца спустя, после завершения тренировок. В этих целях был использован Общий когнитивный тест CogniFit, названный для исследования как “Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)” и состоящий из 17 заданий, аналогичных стандартным нейрокогнитивным тестам. Этот тест измеряет все когнитивные способности, над которыми работает персональная тренировка CogniFit.

Результаты и выводы

42% от общего числа участников (66 из 155) проводили тренировочные сессии, однако не смогли завершить их, в связи с чем они не проходили финальное тестирование. Из 89 участников, завершивших тренировку и оба теста, 48 состояли в экспериментальной группе, тренировавшейся с помощью персонального брейн-тренинга CogniFit, и 41 - в контрольной группе, которая использовала универсальные компьютерные игры.

Было отмечено, что группа, использовавшая тренировку CogniFit, значительно улучшила следующие 8 когнитивных способностей: кратковременная слуховая память [P=0.0026], зрительно-моторная координация [P<0.0001], общая память [P=0.0312], память на имена [P<0.0001], когнитивная гибкость [P<0.0001], пространственное восприятие [P<0.0001], оценка времени [P=0.0016] y зрительное восприятие [P=0.0003]. При этом группа, игравшая в универсальные видеоигры, улучшила только два когнитивные способности: зрительно-моторную координацию [P=0.0115] и зрительное восприятие [P=0.0015]. Парадоксально, однако обе группы существенно понизили свои оценки по визуальному сканированию [P=0.0811; и P=0.0172, соответственно].

С другой стороны, у участников, которые использовали CogniFit, число улучшений в результате тренировки было значительно выше по сравнению с контрольной группой по следующим способностям: слуховая память [P(delta)=0.0007], когнитивная гибкость [P(delta)=0.0179] и оценка времени [P(delta)=0.0249].

Таким образом, результаты, измеренные с помощью теста CogniFit, повторили итоги предыдущего исследования, добавив информацию о других ключевых и ранее не исследованных когнитивных способностях, которые удалось улучшить с помощью регулярной персональной тренировки CogniFit: когнитивная гибкость, оценка времени и память на имена.

Введите ваш адрес электронной почты.

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Welcome to CogniFit! Welcome to CogniFit Research!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is designed to give your patients access to CogniFit evaluations and training

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to give your students access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

loading

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training

Research presented at the International Conference on Alzheimer's Disease in Chicago

This page is for information only. We do not sell any products that treat conditions. CogniFit's products to treat conditions are currently in validation process. If you are interested please visit CogniFit Research Platform
  • Conveniently manage research participants from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Test and compare the cognitive evolution of the participants based on the data of your study

Start Now
loading

Disclaimer: All material presented in this brief data analysis report, unless specifically indicated otherwise, is under current development by a group of external independent researchers. The analysis presented in this report is provided for information purposes only and are not to be used or considered as a peer-reviewed scientific publication.

Original Name: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Authors: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

International Conference: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Reference (APA Style):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit assessment has proven to be a good tool to measure cognitive improvements in seniors, providing more information than other assessments. In addition, CogniFit training has shown to be more effective than generic video games in strengthening seniors' cognitive state. Auditory short-term memory (P=0.0026), hand-eye coordination (P<0.0001), general memory (P=0.0312), naming (P<0.0001), cognitive flexibility (P<0.0001), spatial perception (P<0.0001), time estimation (P=0.0016) and visual perception (P=0.0003).

Context

Senior citizens are susceptible to cognitive decline, which can lead to a reduction in their independence and quality of life. To prevent and reduce, this kind of age-related cognitive problems, there are certain possible interventions. One type of intervention that has been shown to be effective in strengthening seniors' cognitive state is computerized cognitive training.

In earlier studies, personalized cognitive training from CogniFit was found to be effective in improving cognitive abilities such as focused attention, visuospatial learning, short-term memory and cognitive flexibility. This study was conducted by performing a cognitive assessment that did not cover all cognitive areas stimulated by CogniFit.

For this reason, it was decided to carry out an extension of this study by also applying the CogniFit cognitive assessment, so that it would be possible to detect if there were other cognitive abilities that improved as a consequence of the CogniFit computerized and personalized cognitive training.

Methodology

A total of 155 volunteers from the previous study, decided to continue participating in this stage of the research. The 155 participants were randomly divided into two training groups: one group performed the computerized cognitive training tailored by CogniFit, and the other group used generic video games. The training was performed during 3 months, 3 days a week, for 20 minutes each day.

CogniFit training, by adapting to the specific needs of the user, varied from user to user. So did the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each activity was presented. On the other hand, the generic video games used by the control group were Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Cognitive abilities were measured at the beginning of the training and three months later, after the end of the training. For this purpose, the CogniFit General Cognitive Assessment, then called "Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)" and composed of 17 tasks similar to the standard neurocognitive tests, was used. This assessment measures all cognitive abilities worked on in personalized CogniFit training.

Results and Conclusions

42% of the total participants (66 out of 155) participated in and conducted various training sessions, but did not complete them and therefore did not carry out the final assessment. Of the 89 participants who did complete the training and the two assessments, 48 belonged to the experimental group that performed the personalized CogniFit training, and 41 to the control group that performed the generic video game intervention.

It was observed that the group that performed Cognifit training improved significantly in 8 cognitive abilities: auditory short term memory [P=0.0026], hand-eye coordination [P<0.0001], general memory [P=0. 0312], naming [P<0.0001], cognitive flexibility [P<0.0001], spatial perception [P<0.0001], time estimation [P=0.0016] and visual perception [P=0.0003]. On the other hand, the group that used generic video games, only improved two cognitive abilities: eye-hand coordination [P=0.0115] and visual perception [P=0.0015]. Paradoxically, both groups significantly reduced their visual scanning score [P=0.0811; and P=0.0172, respectively].

On the other hand, the amount of improvement of those who used CogniFit during training was significantly higher than those in the control group in the following cognitive abilities: auditory memory [P(delta)=0.0007], cognitive flexibility [P(delta)=0.0179] and time estimation [P(delta)=0.0249].

The results measured by the CogniFit assessment therefore replicate those of the previous study, adding information about other essential cognitive abilities that were not studied at the time. CogniFit systematic and personalized training has improved cognitive flexibility, time estimation and naming.

Please type your email address