À propos des cookies sur ce site

Ce site utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience en ligne. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site sans modifier vos préférences de cookies, nous en conclurons que vous marquez votre accord quant à notre utilisation de cookies. Pour en savoir plus ou pour modifier vos préférences de cookies, consultez notre politique relative aux cookies

Accepter
Choisissez votre plateforme et achetez
Essayez un mois gratuit avec 10 licences.
A quoi sert le compte?
Inscrivez-vous

Veuillez confirmer que les entraînements et/ou évaluations sont pour votre propre usage. Vous allez créer un compte personnel. Ce type de compte est conçu pour vous aider à évaluer et entraîner vos capacités cognitives.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour vos patients.Vous allez créer un compte de gestion des patients. Ce compte est conçu pour aider les professionnels de la santé (médecins, psychologues, etc.) dans le diagnostic et l'intervention sur les troubles cognitifs.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez proposer des entraînements et/ou évaluations cognitives à votre famille ou vos amis. Vous allez créer un compte familial. Ce compte est conçu pour permettre aux membres de votre famille d'accéder aux évaluations et entraînements de CogniFit.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour des participants à une étude.Vous allez créer un compte de recherche. Ce compte est conçu pour aider les chercheurs dans leurs études sur les aires cognitives

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour vos élèves ou étudiants.Vous allez créer un compte de gestion des élèves ou étudiants. Ce compte est conçu pour aider dans le diagnostic et l'intervention sur les troubles cognitifs chez les enfants et les étudiants.

Pour votre propre usage (à partir de 16 ans)

loading

En cliquant sur "Inscrivez-vous", vous acceptez nos Conditions d’utilisation et vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepter notre Politique de Confidentialité des données.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

L'entraînement cognitif personnalisé de CogniFit a permis d'améliorer les fonctions cognitives des personnes âgées

Recherche présentée à la conférence internationale sur la maladie d'Alzheimer à Chicago

  • Gérer de façon commode les patients participants aux recherches depuis la plateforme pour chercheurs

  • Évaluer et entraîner jusqu'à 23 compétences cognitives pour les participants à votre étude

  • Vérifiez et comparez le développement cognitif des participants pour les données de votre étude

Démarrer
loading

Nom original: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Autores: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Conférence internationnale: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Citez cette conférence (Format APA):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Conclusion de l'étude

L'évaluation de CogniFit s'est avérée être un bon outil pour mesurer les améliorations cognitives chez les personnes âgées, en fournissant plus d'informations que les autres évaluations. En outre, l'entraînement CogniFit est plus efficace que les jeux vidéo génériques pour renforcer le statut cognitif des personnes âgées. . Mémoire auditive à court terme (P=0,0026), coordination œil-main (P<0,0001), mémoire générale (P=0,0312), dénomination (P<0,0001), flexibilité cognitive (P<0,0001), perception spatiale (P<0,0001), estimation du temps (P=0,0016) et perception visuelle (P=0,0003).

Contexte

Les personnes âgées sont sensibles au "déclin cognitif", qui peut entraîner une réduction de leur autonomie et de leur qualité de vie. Pour prévenir et réduire ce type de problèmes cognitifs liés à l'âge, il existe un certain nombre d'interventions possibles. Un type d'intervention qui s'est avéré efficace pour renforcer le statut cognitif des personnes âgées est l'entraînement cognitif informatisé.

En études antérieures, l'entraînement cognitif personnalisé de CogniFit s'est révélé efficace pour améliorer les capacités cognitives telles que l'attention focalisée, l'apprentissage visuospatial, la mémoire à court terme et la flexibilité cognitive. Cette étude a été menée en effectuant une évaluation cognitive qui ne couvrait pas tous les domaines cognitifs stimulés par CogniFit.

C'est pourquoi il a été décidé de prolonger cette étude en appliquant également l'évaluation cognitive de CogniFit, afin qu'il soit possible de détecter s'il existe d'autres capacités cognitives qui s'amélioreraient grâce à l'entraînement cognitif informatisé CogniFit, qui s'adapte aux besoins cognitifs spécifiques des utilisateurs.

Méthodologie

Un total de 155 de volontaires de l'étude antérieure, ont décidé de continuer à participer à cette étape du projet. Les 155 participants sont été répartis au hasard en deux groupes d'entraînement : un groupe a effectué l'entraînement cognitif informatisé de CogniFit, et l'autre groupe a utilisé des jeux vidéos génériques. L'entraînement a été réalisé durant3 mois, 3 jours par semaine et 20 minutes par session.

L' entraînement de CogniFit, en s'adaptant aux besoins spécifiques de l'utilisateur, variait d'un utilisateur à l'autre. Tout comme la difficulté des activités ou la fréquence à laquelle chacune d'entre elles a été présentée. En revanche, les jeux vidéo génériques utilisés par le groupe de contrôle étaient Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Les capacités cognitives ont été mesurées au début de l'entraînement et trois mois plus tard, après que l'entraînement soit achevé. Pour cela, l'Evaluación Cognitive Générale de CogniFit fut utilisée. Alors appelé "Examen neuropsychologique - CogniFit (NEM)", elle est composé de17 tâches similaires aux tests neurocognitifs standard. Cette évaluation mesure toutes les capacités cognitives travaillées dans l'entraînement personnalisé CogniFit.

Résultats et conclusions

42% du total des participants (66 sur 155) ont participé et suivi diverses sessions d'entraînement, mais ne les ont pas réalisées en entier et n'ont donc pas réalisé l'évaluation finale. Sur les 89 participants qui ont suivi l'entraînement et les deux évaluations, 48 appartenaient au groupe expérimental qui a effectué l'entraînement personnalisé CogniFit, et 41 au groupe de contrôle qui a effectué l'intervention générique sur les jeux vidéo.

Il fut observé que le groupe ayant réalisél'entraînement de Cognifit a amélioré significativement 8 capaoeil-main [P<0.0001], mémoire générale [P=0.0312], denomination [P<0.0001], flexibilité cognitive [P<0.0001], perception spatiale [P<0.0001], estimation temporelle [P=0.0016] y perception visuelle [P=0.0003]. En revanche, le groupe qui a utilisé des jeux vidéo génériques n'a amélioré que deux capacités cognitives : la coordination œil-main [P=0,0115] et la perception visuelle [P=0,0015]. Paradoxalement, les deux groupes ont réduit de manière significative leur score de balayage visuel [P=0,0811 ; et P=0,0172, respectivement].

D'autre part, le niveau d'amélioration de ceux qui ont utilisé CogniFit pendant l'entraînement était significativement plus élevé que celui du groupe de contrôle dans les capacités cognitives suivantes : mémoire auditive [P(delta)=0,0007], flexibilité cognitive [P(delta)=0,0179] et estimation temporelle [P(delta)=0,0249].

Les résultats mesurés avec l'évaluation de CogniFit, répliquent ceux de l'étude antérieure, en ajoutant des informations sur d'autres capacités cognitives essentielles qui n'avaient pas été étudiées à l'époque, et que l'entraînement systématique et personnalisé de CogniFit a permis d'améliorer : flexibilité cognitive, estimation du temps et dénomination.

Veuillez entrer votre adresse email

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Welcome to CogniFit! Welcome to CogniFit Research!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is designed to give your patients access to CogniFit evaluations and training

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to give your students access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

loading

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training

Research presented at the International Conference on Alzheimer's Disease in Chicago

This page is for information only. We do not sell any products that treat conditions. CogniFit's products to treat conditions are currently in validation process. If you are interested please visit CogniFit Research Platform
  • Conveniently manage research participants from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Test and compare the cognitive evolution of the participants based on the data of your study

Start Now
loading

Disclaimer: All material presented in this brief data analysis report, unless specifically indicated otherwise, is under current development by a group of external independent researchers. The analysis presented in this report is provided for information purposes only and are not to be used or considered as a peer-reviewed scientific publication.

Original Name: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Authors: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

International Conference: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Reference (APA Style):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit assessment has proven to be a good tool to measure cognitive improvements in seniors, providing more information than other assessments. In addition, CogniFit training has shown to be more effective than generic video games in strengthening seniors' cognitive state. Auditory short-term memory (P=0.0026), hand-eye coordination (P<0.0001), general memory (P=0.0312), naming (P<0.0001), cognitive flexibility (P<0.0001), spatial perception (P<0.0001), time estimation (P=0.0016) and visual perception (P=0.0003).

Context

Senior citizens are susceptible to cognitive decline, which can lead to a reduction in their independence and quality of life. To prevent and reduce, this kind of age-related cognitive problems, there are certain possible interventions. One type of intervention that has been shown to be effective in strengthening seniors' cognitive state is computerized cognitive training.

In earlier studies, personalized cognitive training from CogniFit was found to be effective in improving cognitive abilities such as focused attention, visuospatial learning, short-term memory and cognitive flexibility. This study was conducted by performing a cognitive assessment that did not cover all cognitive areas stimulated by CogniFit.

For this reason, it was decided to carry out an extension of this study by also applying the CogniFit cognitive assessment, so that it would be possible to detect if there were other cognitive abilities that improved as a consequence of the CogniFit computerized and personalized cognitive training.

Methodology

A total of 155 volunteers from the previous study, decided to continue participating in this stage of the research. The 155 participants were randomly divided into two training groups: one group performed the computerized cognitive training tailored by CogniFit, and the other group used generic video games. The training was performed during 3 months, 3 days a week, for 20 minutes each day.

CogniFit training, by adapting to the specific needs of the user, varied from user to user. So did the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each activity was presented. On the other hand, the generic video games used by the control group were Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Cognitive abilities were measured at the beginning of the training and three months later, after the end of the training. For this purpose, the CogniFit General Cognitive Assessment, then called "Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)" and composed of 17 tasks similar to the standard neurocognitive tests, was used. This assessment measures all cognitive abilities worked on in personalized CogniFit training.

Results and Conclusions

42% of the total participants (66 out of 155) participated in and conducted various training sessions, but did not complete them and therefore did not carry out the final assessment. Of the 89 participants who did complete the training and the two assessments, 48 belonged to the experimental group that performed the personalized CogniFit training, and 41 to the control group that performed the generic video game intervention.

It was observed that the group that performed Cognifit training improved significantly in 8 cognitive abilities: auditory short term memory [P=0.0026], hand-eye coordination [P<0.0001], general memory [P=0. 0312], naming [P<0.0001], cognitive flexibility [P<0.0001], spatial perception [P<0.0001], time estimation [P=0.0016] and visual perception [P=0.0003]. On the other hand, the group that used generic video games, only improved two cognitive abilities: eye-hand coordination [P=0.0115] and visual perception [P=0.0015]. Paradoxically, both groups significantly reduced their visual scanning score [P=0.0811; and P=0.0172, respectively].

On the other hand, the amount of improvement of those who used CogniFit during training was significantly higher than those in the control group in the following cognitive abilities: auditory memory [P(delta)=0.0007], cognitive flexibility [P(delta)=0.0179] and time estimation [P(delta)=0.0249].

The results measured by the CogniFit assessment therefore replicate those of the previous study, adding information about other essential cognitive abilities that were not studied at the time. CogniFit systematic and personalized training has improved cognitive flexibility, time estimation and naming.

Please type your email address