حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
مرحبا بك على CogniFit! مرحبًا بكم في كوجنيفيت للباحثين!

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

loading

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

قد حسّن التدريب المعرفي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت الوظائف التنفيذية عند الكبار

تمّ تقديم البحث في المؤتمر الدؤلي عن مرض الزهايمر، في شيكاغو.

تكون الصفحة هذه للعلم فقط. لا نبيع أي منتج لعلاج الأمراض. تكون منتجات كوجنيفيت لعلاج الأمراض على عملية الإثبات الآن. إذا كنت تهتم به، اذهب إلى برنامج البحث لكوجنيفيت
  • قم بإدارة مرضى البحوث من برنامج الباحثين

  • قم بتقييم 23 مهارة المعرفية عند مشاركي دراستك

  • قم بالتحقّق ومقارنة التقدّم المعرفي عند المشاركي لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الاسم الأصلي: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

المؤلفون: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

المؤتمير الدؤلي: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

استشهد بهذا المؤتمر (الشكل APA):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

استنتاج الدراسة

قد أثبت تقييم كوجنيفيت أنّه أداة جيّدة لقياس التحسين المعرفي عند الكبار بتقديم أكثر معلومات من تقييمات أخرى. إضافة إلى ذلك، يكون تدريب كوجنيفيت أكثر فعالية من ألعاب الكمبيوتر العامة لتقوية الحالة المعرفية للكبار. الذاكرة السمعية قصيرة المدى (P=0.0026)، التنسيق بين العين واليد (P<0.0001)، الذاكرة العامة (P=0.0312)، التسمعية (P<0.0001)، اللدونة المعرفية (P<0.0001)، الإدراك المكاني (P<0.0001)، التقدير الزمني (P=0.0016) والإدراك البصري (P=0.0003).

السياق

يعترّض الكبار للتراجع المعرفي، الأمر الذي قد يؤدّي إلى تخفيض استقلالهم ونوعية حياتهم.لوقاية وتخفيض هذا نوع المشكلات المعرفية المتعلّقة بالعمر، يوجد بعض تدخّلات. إنّ أحد التدخّلات الذي أثبت أنّه فعال لتقوية الحالة المعرفية للكبار هو التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي.

تمّ الإثبات في دراسات سابقة أنّ التدريب المعرفي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت هو فعال لتحسين القدرات المعرفية مثل الانتباه المركز، التعلم البصري-المكاني، الذاكرة قصيرة المدى واللدونة المعرفية. تمّ الدراسة هذه بإجراء تقييم معرفي لم تضمّن جميع المناطق المعرفية التي ينشّطها كوجنيفيت.

لذلك، تمّ توسيع الدراسة بتطبيق التقييم المعرفي لكوجنيفيت لتحديد وجود قدرات معرفية أخرى حسّنت نتيجة التدريب المعرفي المعلومتي لكوجنيفيت، الذي يتكيّف لضرورات معرفية محدّدة للمستخدمين.

المنهجية

قرّر 155 متطوعا من الدراسة السابقة أن يشاركوا في هذه مرحلة الخطة. تمّ تقسيم ال155 مشاركا بين مجموعتين التدريب: قامت مجموعة واحدة بالتدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت، واستخدمت المجموعة الأخرى ألعاب الكمبيوتر العامة. تمّ إجراء التدريب خلال ثلاثة شهور، 3 أيام في الأصبوع، 20 دقيقة يويمية.

قد تغيّر تدريب كوجنيفيت بحسب مميزات المستخدم. كما تغيّرت صعوبة الأنشطة أو تكرر ظهورها. من ناحية أخرى، كانت ألعاب الكمبيوتر العامة التي استخدمتها المجموعة المرجعية هي: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

تم قياس التدريب المعرفي من بداية التدريب وبعد ثلاثة شهور بعد نهاية التدريب. لذلك، تمّ استخدام التقييم المعرفي العام لكوجنيفيت، أو المسمى “Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)” من قبل، ومؤلف من 17 مهمة مماثلفة للاختبارات العصبية-المعرفية الموحدة. يقيس التقييد هذا جميع القدرات المعرفية التي يعمل عليها التدريب الشخصي لكوجنيفيت.

النتائج والاستنتاجات

شارك 42% من المشاركين (66 من 155) وقاموا بجلسات تدريب مختلفة، ولكن لم يكملوها، وبالتالي لم يقموا بالتقييم النهائي. من ال89 مشاركا الذين أكملوا التدريب والتقييمين، كانوا 48 منهم من المجموعة التجريبية التي قامت بالتدريب الشخصي لكوجنيفيت وكان 41 منهم من المجموعة المرجعية التي قامت بالتدخّل من خلال ألعاب الكمبيوتر العامة.

لاحظنا أنّ المجموعة التي قامت بتدريب كوجنيفيت حسّنت 8 قدرة معرفية: الذاكرة السمعية قصيرة المدى [P=0.0026], التنسيق بين العين واليد [P<0.0001]، الذاكرة العامة [P=0.0312], التسمية [P<0.0001], اللدونة المعرفية [P<0.0001], الإدراك المكاني [P<0.0001], التقدير الزمني [P=0.0016] والإدراك البصري [P=0.0003]. في المقابل، حسّنت المجموعة التي استخدمت ألعاب الكمبيوتر العامة اثنتين قدرتين معرفيتين: التنسيق بين العين واليد[P=0.0115] والإدراك البصري[P=0.0015]. بشكل متناقض، خفّضت المجموعتان الدرجة عند الفحص البصري [P=0.0811 وP=0.0172، على التوالي].

من ناحية أخرى، كانت كمية التحسين للذين استخدموا كوجنيفيت خلال التدريب أكبر من تحسين المجموعة المرجعية بخصوص القدرات المعرفية التالية: الذاكرة السمعية [P(delta)=0.0007], اللدونة المعرفية [P(delta)=0.0179] والتقدير الزمني [P(delta)=0.0249].

تثبت نتائج تقييم كوجنيفيت نتائج الدراسة السابقة, بإضافة إلى معلومات عن قدرات معرفية أساسية أخرى التي لم نقم بدراستها من قبل، وحسّنها التدريب الشخصي لكوجنيفيت، وهي: اللدونة المعرفية، التقدير الزمني والتسمية.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Welcome to CogniFit! Welcome to CogniFit Research!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is designed to give your patients access to CogniFit evaluations and training

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to give your students access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

loading

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-CCT-ELDERLY-CONFERENCE_social_picture

Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training

Research presented at the International Conference on Alzheimer's Disease in Chicago

This page is for information only. We do not sell any products that treat conditions. CogniFit's products to treat conditions are currently in validation process. If you are interested please visit CogniFit Research Platform
  • Conveniently manage research participants from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Test and compare the cognitive evolution of the participants based on the data of your study

Start Now
loading

Disclaimer: All material presented in this brief data analysis report, unless specifically indicated otherwise, is under current development by a group of external independent researchers. The analysis presented in this report is provided for information purposes only and are not to be used or considered as a peer-reviewed scientific publication.

Original Name: Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training.

Authors: Evelyn Shatil 1, Amos D. Korczyn 2, 3, 4, Chava Peretz 2,3 , Shlomo Breznitz 1, Vered Aharonson 4, 5, Nir Giladi 2,3 .

  • 1. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 4. NextSig, Israel.
  • 5. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

International Conference: Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. July 26-31, 2008; McCormick Place, Chicago.

Reference (APA Style):

  • Shatil, E., Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Breznitz, S., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, July 26 - 31). Improving Cognitive Performance in Elderly Subjects Using Computerized Cognitive Training. Alzheimer’s Association -ICAD - International Conference on Alzheimer’s Disease. McCormick Place, Chicago, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit assessment has proven to be a good tool to measure cognitive improvements in seniors, providing more information than other assessments. In addition, CogniFit training has shown to be more effective than generic video games in strengthening seniors' cognitive state. Auditory short-term memory (P=0.0026), hand-eye coordination (P<0.0001), general memory (P=0.0312), naming (P<0.0001), cognitive flexibility (P<0.0001), spatial perception (P<0.0001), time estimation (P=0.0016) and visual perception (P=0.0003).

Context

Senior citizens are susceptible to cognitive decline, which can lead to a reduction in their independence and quality of life. To prevent and reduce, this kind of age-related cognitive problems, there are certain possible interventions. One type of intervention that has been shown to be effective in strengthening seniors' cognitive state is computerized cognitive training.

In earlier studies, personalized cognitive training from CogniFit was found to be effective in improving cognitive abilities such as focused attention, visuospatial learning, short-term memory and cognitive flexibility. This study was conducted by performing a cognitive assessment that did not cover all cognitive areas stimulated by CogniFit.

For this reason, it was decided to carry out an extension of this study by also applying the CogniFit cognitive assessment, so that it would be possible to detect if there were other cognitive abilities that improved as a consequence of the CogniFit computerized and personalized cognitive training.

Methodology

A total of 155 volunteers from the previous study, decided to continue participating in this stage of the research. The 155 participants were randomly divided into two training groups: one group performed the computerized cognitive training tailored by CogniFit, and the other group used generic video games. The training was performed during 3 months, 3 days a week, for 20 minutes each day.

CogniFit training, by adapting to the specific needs of the user, varied from user to user. So did the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each activity was presented. On the other hand, the generic video games used by the control group were Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.

Cognitive abilities were measured at the beginning of the training and three months later, after the end of the training. For this purpose, the CogniFit General Cognitive Assessment, then called "Neuropsychological Examination - CogniFit (NEM)" and composed of 17 tasks similar to the standard neurocognitive tests, was used. This assessment measures all cognitive abilities worked on in personalized CogniFit training.

Results and Conclusions

42% of the total participants (66 out of 155) participated in and conducted various training sessions, but did not complete them and therefore did not carry out the final assessment. Of the 89 participants who did complete the training and the two assessments, 48 belonged to the experimental group that performed the personalized CogniFit training, and 41 to the control group that performed the generic video game intervention.

It was observed that the group that performed Cognifit training improved significantly in 8 cognitive abilities: auditory short term memory [P=0.0026], hand-eye coordination [P<0.0001], general memory [P=0. 0312], naming [P<0.0001], cognitive flexibility [P<0.0001], spatial perception [P<0.0001], time estimation [P=0.0016] and visual perception [P=0.0003]. On the other hand, the group that used generic video games, only improved two cognitive abilities: eye-hand coordination [P=0.0115] and visual perception [P=0.0015]. Paradoxically, both groups significantly reduced their visual scanning score [P=0.0811; and P=0.0172, respectively].

On the other hand, the amount of improvement of those who used CogniFit during training was significantly higher than those in the control group in the following cognitive abilities: auditory memory [P(delta)=0.0007], cognitive flexibility [P(delta)=0.0179] and time estimation [P(delta)=0.0249].

The results measured by the CogniFit assessment therefore replicate those of the previous study, adding information about other essential cognitive abilities that were not studied at the time. CogniFit systematic and personalized training has improved cognitive flexibility, time estimation and naming.

Please type your email address