关于本网站的Cookies

本网站使用Cookie来改善您的在线体验。 通过继续使用本网站而不更改您的Cookie偏好,我们将假定您同意我们使用Cookie。 有关更多信息或更改您的Cookie偏好设置,请访问我们的政策

接受
选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
请选择要创建的账户
现在注册!

请确认该账户是对个人进行的认知评估和培训的个人账户创建一个个人账户,该账户专门用于帮助评估和培训个人的认知技能

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的患者。 您将创建一个患者管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的患者能够使用CogniFit评估和培训

请确认该账户是对家人或朋友进行认知评估和培训的家庭账户创建一个家庭账户,该账户专门用于帮助家庭成员进行CogniFit的评估和培训

请确认该账户是对研究参与者进行认知评估和培训的研究账户创建一个研究账户,该账户专门用于帮助研究人员在认知专业领域进行研究

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的学生您将创建一个学生管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的学生获得CogniFit评估和培训。

适用于16岁以上的用户。 16岁以下的孩子可以在同一个家庭平台上与父母共同使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_STUDY-ITV-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-SENIORS_social_picture

CogniFit改善了健康老年人的认知能力

通过电视进行健康老年人认知培训的科学出版物。

  • 在研究人员的平台可以方便地管理研究人员

  • 为您的研究参与者评估和培训多达23种认知技能

  • 检查并比较参与者的认知发展的研究数据

现在开始
loading

原始名称: Novel television-based cognitive training improves working memory and executive function.

作者: Ivelyn shatil1, 2, 3, Jaroslava Mikulecká3, Francesco Bellotti4 y vlaimír bures3。

  • 1. CogniFit Inc., 纽约, 美利坚合众国, 纽约。
  • 2. 以色列 Yezregvalley 的 Emek Yyzrer 的 Max Stern 学术学院心理学系和心理生物学研究中心。
  • 3. 捷克共和国赫拉德茨克拉洛韦大学信息学和管理学院。
  • 4. 意大利热那亚大学电气、电子、电信工程和海军建筑系。

期刊: Plos One (2014), vol. 9 (7): 1-8.

参考本文(APA风格)

  • Shatil, E., Mikulecká, J., Bellotti, F., Bures, V. (2014). Novel television-based cognitive training improves working memory and executive function. Plos One, vol. 9 (7), pp.1-8.

结论

Cognifit 个性化认知训练能够通过交互式电视改善健康老年人的工作记忆和执行控制.与 CogniFit 合作的小组在 DSF (f增幅 10.09)、DSR (f增幅 10.26)、Dst塔尔 (fth 14.83)、TMT-B (fmt 4.53) 和 Tmt-tol (f增幅 5.05) 测试中表现较好。

研究摘要

该研究的目的是通过交互式电视(iTV)研究认知培训对119名年龄在60至87岁的健康老年人的整体认知表现的影响。 为此,创建了两个小组,通过单盲模型随机分配它们:认知训练组或主动对照组。

CogniFit 实验组通过CogniFit进行认知训练(适用于iTV),而对照组参与者主动通过iTV进行非认知活动计划

培训结束后,实验组改善了其工作记忆和执行功能,与对照组不同,后者没有任何改善。 在这两组中,生活满意度的主观感知存在显著差异。

结果表明, CogniFit可以为用户带来真正的好处,并且当老年人没有正确处理计算机或无法负担计算机程序时,iTV可以成为计算机程序的良好替代品。

情景

多样化的认知能力随着年龄的增长而恶化。 许多研究支持使用计算机化认知训练来维持老年人的认知能力。 不幸的是,许多老年人不熟悉互联网和计算机等资源,尽管他们可以非常熟练的电视使用。

交互式电视(iTV)提供了通过比计算机对老年人来说更熟悉和舒适的环境进行认知训练等活动的可能性。

方式

参与者

通过公告和邀请联系了研究参与者(超过60至87岁)。 他们被告知他们将参与提高认知状态的活动并签署同意书。 在MMSE上得分27或视力低于20/40的参与者被排除在外。 虽然研究人员知道哪个参与者属于哪个群体,但参与者自己并不知道他们属于哪个群体。 人口统计学,认知和生活满意度数据也被考虑在一起来匹配群体。

程序

对这两个群体的干预方案进行了调整, 使其与电视兼容培训持续8周, 每周3次, 每次20分钟。每次训练由三项不同的活动组成。训练前后进行了传统的认知评估。最后,利用测试前和测试后的数据进行了组内和小组之间的比较

一旦我们完成了研究的数据收集,我们就可以将每个参与者的结果下载到我们的计算机上进行分析。

干预活动对照组

对照组的参与者同时接受了三项非认知应用测试。 这些应用程序包括:

  • 通过生活中的相关重要记忆(例如婚礼,分娩或旅行)重新整理家庭故事。
  • 将个人照片数字化做一个时间线。
  • 基于“思维慢跑”的体育锻炼。

预先和之后的评估

为了衡量基线(预测)和干预后(认知)的认知状态,参与者接受了一系列测试和问卷调查:

  • TONI-3 (非语言智力测验,第三版),衡量非语言智力。
  • TMT (跟踪测试)的A部分和B部分,用于评估执行功能,以及其他功能。
  • DS(数字跨度)直接(DSF)和间接(DSR),用于测量工作记忆。
  • 世界卫生组织(健康指数),用于检测抑郁症,并给出有关身心健康的主观评分。
  • 有关 iTV可用性(iTV系统可用性)的等级。

统计分析

采用 SPSS 17.0 对数据进行了分析。要确定两组之间以前的人口统计和个人差异, 对独立样本进行了 t 检验和 Chi-Square 测试。为了测量各组之间的认知差异, 采用了重复测量的混合效应模型, 每个变量都有一个单独的模型。所有这些都使我们能够测量:

  • 两个组之间的初始差异。
  • 每个群体中最先前的测试和最后测试的区别。
  • 两个组之间的差异。

结果和结论

对结果的分析表明,这些组最初具有可比性。 实验组在使用CogniFit训练后显示出工作记忆和执行控制方面的统计学显著改善。 此外,当比较实验组与对照组种实验组的预测试与实验期间的变化时,使用CogniFit的小组在DSF测试中表现出更好的表现(F = 10.09),DSR(F = 10.26) ,DSTotal(F = 14.83),TMT-B(F = 4.53)和TMT-Total(F = 5.05)

因此, 可以观察到, 与 Cognifit 进行个性化认知训练的实验组提高了工作记忆和执行控制。此外, 培训的介绍形式似乎是培训老年人的一个很好的替代办法。数据显示, 通过 itv 进行的认知训练对这些人群来说是可行的, 也是舒适的。这可以产生巨大的社会影响, 因为我们可以扩大能够从认知培训中受益的人数, 这可能会产生重要影响。

请输入你的电子邮件地址

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is designed to give your patients access to CogniFit evaluations and training

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to give your students access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-ITV-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-SENIORS_social_picture

CogniFit has improved cognitive abilities of healthy seniors

Scientific publication on cognitive training in healthy elderly through iTVs.

This page is for information only. We do not sell any products that treat conditions. CogniFit's products to treat conditions are currently in validation process. If you are interested please visit CogniFit Research Platform
  • Conveniently manage research patients from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original Name: Novel television-based cognifitve training improves working memory and executive function.

Authors: Evelyn Shatil1,2,3, Jaroslava Mikulecká3, Francesco Bellotti4 y Vladimír Bures3.

  • 1. CogniFit Inc., New York, New York, United States of America.
  • 2. Department of Psychology and the Center for Psychobiologial Research, Max Stern Academic College of Emek Yezreel, Yezreel Valley, Israel.
  • 3. Faculty of Informatics and Management, University of Hradec Králové, Hradec Králové, Czech Republic.
  • 4. Department of Electrical, Electronic, Telecommunications Engineering and Naval Architecture, University of Genoa, Genoa, Italy.

Journal: Plos One (2014), vol. 9 (7): 1-8.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Shatil, E., Mikulecká, J., Bellotti, F., Bures, V. (2014). Novel television-based cognifitve training improves working memory and executive function. Plos One, vol. 9 (7), pp.1-8.

Conclusion

CogniFit personalized cognitive training has been able to improve working memory and executive control in healthy seniors through interactive televisions.. The group that worked with CogniFit showed better performance on the DSF (F=10.09), DSR (F=10.26), DSTotal (F=14.83), TMT-B (F=4.53) and TMT-Total (F=5.05) tests.

Study Summary

The aim of the study was investigate the effect of cognitive training through interactive televisions (iTV) on the overall cognitive performance of 119 healthy older adults aged 60 to 87 years. To this end, two groups were created to which they were randomly assigned through a single-blind model: the cognitive training group or the active control group.

CogniFitexperimental group conducted cognitive training through CogniFit (adapted for iTV), while active control group participants conducted a program of non-cognitive activities through iTV.

After the training, the experimental group improved its working memory and executive functions, unlike the control group, which showed no improvement. In neither of the two groups, there was a significant difference in subjective perception of life satisfaction.

The results indicate that CogniFit can generate real benefits for users, and that iTVs can be a good alternative to computer programs when older people do not have the proper handling with computers or cannot afford one.

Context

Diverse cognitive abilities tend to deteriorate with age. Many studies support the use of computerized cognitive training to maintain cognitive abilities in older people. Unfortunately, many older people are not familiar with resources such as the Internet and computers, although they are familiar with television use.

Interactive televisions (iTV) provide the possibility of performing activities such as cognitive training through a more familiar and comfortable environment for the elderly than the computer.

Methodology

Participants

Study participants (over 60 to 87 years old) were contacted by announcements and invitations. They were told that they would participate in activities to improve their cognitive status and signed the consent form. Participants who scored 27 on the MMSE or had corrected vision less than 20/40 were excluded. Although the researchers knew which participant belonged to which group, the participants themselves did not know which group they belonged to. Demographic, cognitive and life satisfaction data were also taken into account to match groups.

Procedure

The intervention programs of both groups were adapted to be compatible with the iTVs. The training lasted 8 weeks, with three weekly sessions of 20 minutes each. Each session consisted of three different activities. A traditional cognitive assessment was conducted before and after training. Finally, intra-group and inter-group comparisons were made with pretest and posttest data.

Once we have completed the data collection from the study, we will be able to download the results of each participant to our computer for analysis.

Intervention in the active control group

Participants in the control group were given three non-cognitive applications at the same time. The applications consisted of:

  • Recomposing family stories through relevant milestones in life, such as weddings, births or trips.
  • Digitize personal photographs to create a family tree.
  • Physical exercises based on "Mind Jogging."
.

Pre y Post Assessments

To measure the baseline (pretest) and cognitive status after interventions (postest), participants were given a series of tests and questionnaires:

  • TONI-3 (Test of non-verbal intelligence, third edition), which measures non-verbal intelligence.
  • TMT (Trail Making Test) part A and part B, which measures executive functions, among other capabilities.
  • DS (Digit Span) direct (DSF) and indirect (DSR), which measures working memory.
  • El World Health Organization (Well-being index), which is used to detect depression, and gives a subjective score about physical and psychological well-being.
  • A scale about usability of the iTV (iTV system usability).
.

Statistical Analysis

SPSS 17.0 was used to analyze the data. To determine the previous demographic and personal differences between the two groups, T-tests for independent samples and Chi-Square tests were applied. To measure cognitive differences between groups, a mixed-effects model of repeated measures was performed, with a separate model for each variable. All this made it possible to measure:

  • The initial differences between the two groups.
  • The differences between the Pretest and the Postest in each group.
  • The differences between both groups.

Results and conclusions

Analyses of the results showed that the groups were initially comparable. The experimental group showed a statistically significant improvement in working memory and executive control after training with CogniFit. In addition, when comparing the changes from pretest to postest of the experimental group with respect to the control group, the group that worked with CogniFit showed better performance in the DSF tests (F=10.09), DSR (F=10.26), DSTotal (F=14.83), TMT-B (F=4.53) and TMT-Total (F=5.05).

Therefore, it could be observed that the experimental group that conducted personalized cognitive training withCogniFit improved their working memory and executive control. In addition, the presentation format of the training (iTV) seems to be a good alternative for training older people. In this way, the data shows that cognitive training performed through an iTV is feasible and comfortable for this population. This can have great social implications, as we can expand the number of people who can benefit from cognitive training, with the important implications this can have.

Please type your email address