选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

良好的记忆能力对你的一生至关重要

良好的记忆能力对你的一生至关重要

记忆力是记录,储存,保留,检索新信息的能力。在记录和保留新信息时会有重要的 存储过程 发生,产生的产物结构称为 记忆痕迹。但是,了解新的信息并且建立记忆痕迹,并不代表保证在需要的时候,能够成功地检索出记忆。例如,虽然你可能知道通向你所在街道的主要道路的名称,在你给别人指示如何到达你家时你可能会在同一时间忘记具体如何走。这是因为记忆中的信息操作也需要重要的搜索和检索过程。

CogniFit提供特殊的记忆训练,而不只是游戏。它包括各种科学验证的记忆练习。

暂时信息的储存:短时和短期记忆

你正在阅读一本教科书来准备一场考试。同时,你正在正听收音。 突然广播被中断,正在播报你也参与了的彩票的中奖号码。号码一共有九位数字 (8-1-4-6-8-3-2-7-3),并被以均匀稳定的速度读出。如果你手头没有笔你就遇到了麻烦: 因为号码是太长的数字 (或分块),所以长号码在暂时记忆 能力的储存之外。成年人一般的暂时储存 能力 被广泛地认为是 5 至 9 位数之间。 暂时储存也被称为 短时记忆

你决定要记住的数字为三个大的整体数字,814,283和273。这是 分块 策略。信息被分成几块后,就可以更追被和更容易地被重复。 这种类型的重复被称为 重复排练。分块和重复排练是使用最广泛的记忆策略。

你将想要将号码保留在脑海几秒钟,直到你可以把中奖号码和你的彩票号码对照完。因此,你将可能通过 听觉 方式 ()对信息进行 编码记录 。在其他情况下,你可能需要通过 视觉 对信息进行编码,例如,你想要将刚刚看到的建筑形状和你拿着的书本上看到的同一建筑物进行比较 ().

暂时保留信息或短时记忆中的信息很大情况下会丢失。如果你无法一直重复回忆, 这些信息将 衰减。如果有 干扰 信息也将衰减。 例如,你必须记得可比的信息,如电话号码,或同一条街上的另一幢建筑物的形状。

暂时保留在三个重要方面不同于持久保留:短时间概念,还没有编码它的含义,它随干扰而衰减。

暂时保留的一个重要方面是能够添加其他以前获得的信息转化为自觉的意识并利用它们。例如,如果比较完你重复记住的号码与你的彩票号码后,你发现你自己的彩票为中奖彩票,为了获得彩票大奖,你现在就会把暂时保留的记忆作为自觉意识来执行。这是 系统。 短期记忆 是我们如何处理暂时储存信息的一个重要方面。我们通常用暂时储存信息和其他知识向结合的办法来进行以后的行为。是 短期记忆 使我们未雨绸缪,提前计划并建立总是新的独特的信息组合。因为我们每个人将不同的信息变成自觉意识,因为我们的短期记忆结果因人而异。短期记忆是 "实时思维" 的产物, 所以短期记忆虽然处理暂时储存信息,却更像是高阶形式的流体智力。

新信息的长期或永久保留

所有那些我们准备和快速做的事情被储存为 永久记忆 中。我们的知识可以被储存为 情节记忆,一种按照事件发生顺序保留的记忆形式。情节记忆就像讲述一个故事一样: "在这一天,我们去爬了山,然后遇到了风暴。" 另外,我们的知识可以储存为 语义记忆, 一种知识和意义的记忆形式。它也被称为已经开发了的 "专业" 概念知识。 例如,一个国际象棋高手可以轻松地就每一步的移动和战略进行讨论或写作从而使棋局获胜,而一名汽车修理工很容易对最佳运作的汽化器侃侃而谈。语义记忆涉及到大量的相关概念称为 语义网络。有些语义概念有特定名称 (国际象棋中的皇后,骑士) 而另一些是抽象的概念没有名称。

新的信息是如何被记住的? 它是如何被放置在永久记忆里? 有些储存过程是 自动的: 我们会自动分析传进来的信息,有时听觉上,有时视觉上但有时也使用其他的感觉器官。遇到并感知新信息是我们日常经常会碰到的过程。这些自动过程可以帮助我们感知和认知,以及重建事件,但通常不够用来保证成功的新信息永久储存。

在一般情况下,仅仅接触到新的信息,或靠死记硬背是不够的,研究表明如果人们能积极寻找(并找到)一种策略,将信息组织成连贯有意义的结构,这样新的信息能更好地被记住。其中一个这样的策略是 调解,指的是通过已知的旧信息来联系新信息。例如,当试图回忆起法国大革命的日期时,彼得用自己的数字序列知识来记日期。彼得认为 "1 代表 1000,所以不需要记住。 我只需要记住数字 7,8,9 的顺序"。另一种策略是 图像 或在可视化形式下展现的新信息。大量的研究支持使用 调解图像 这两种形式来促进新信息的长期储存。

新信息被记录和保存在记忆中,留下不同类型的形态特定的痕迹 (听觉,视觉,嗅觉和其他)。但是,怎样从长期或永久记忆中检索信息呢? 例如,你如何从记忆中检索你的购物清单? 我们并不将清单放在脑海中然后读出来,而是通过 重建 过程,通过关键信息的可用性管理 (例如,晚餐用的巧克力蛋糕的原料,肉或鱼). 其他过程涉及 识别 (例如,将一个字母的形状和名字相匹配) 或 (使用 分块重复排练记住并拨打你最好朋友的电话号码)。

这就是为什么通过记忆训练来保护你的记忆是很重要的。不要等到记忆力减退之后才开始记忆游戏。开始你的认知评估和记忆练习,以保持你的大脑在最佳状态!

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Login
or
Sign up and start to improve now

or
* By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
A Good Memory Is Essential For Your Life

A Good Memory Is Essential For Your Life

Memory is the ability to register, store, hold and retrieve new information. Important storage processes are involved in the registering and holding of new information and the product of their operation are structures named memory traces. However, knowing a new fact and having created a memory trace for it does not guarantee the successful retrieval of that fact in times of need. For example, although you may know the name for the main road that leads to your street, it may escape you just as you are giving instructions on how to reach your home. This is because the manipulation of information in memory also requires important search and retrieval processes.

CogniFit offers a specific memory training that is much more than just games. It includes a wide variety of memory exercises that are scientifically validated and proven to work.

The temporary retention of information: Short-Term and Working Memory

You are reading a text book to prepare for an examination. At the same time, you are listening to the radio. Suddenly the broadcast is interrupted and the winning number in a lottery you have entered is presented. The number has nine digits (8-1-4-6-8-3-2-7-3) and it is read in an even, steady voice. If you do not have a pen you have a problem: there are too many digits (or chunks) and the number is beyond temporary memory capacity. Adult capacity for temporary retention is widely considered to be in the range of 5 to 9 digits. Temporary retention is also known as short-term memory.

You decide to remember the number as three larger whole numbers 814; 283 and 273. This is the strategy of chunking. After information is chunked it can be repeated more accurately and more easily. This kind of repetition is called rehearsal. Chunking and rehearsal are the most widely used strategies for recall.

You will want to retain the number for a few seconds, only until you can compare it to the number on your lottery ticket. Therefore, you will probably encode or register the information in an auditory way (auditory short-term memory). In other circumstances you might need to encode information visually, for example if you want to compare the shape of a building you have just seen with a picture of the same building in a book you are holding (visual short-term memory).

Temporary held information or information held in short-term memory can be lost (different from memory loss which is a major issue as we age). If you have not been able to rehearse it, the information will decay. Information will also decay if there was interference. For example, you were also required to recall comparable information such as a telephone number, or in the case of the building, the shape of another building in the same street.

Temporary retention differs from long lasting retention in three important ways: it is of brief duration, it is not coded by its meaning and it decays with interference.

A key aspect of temporary retention is the ability to add other previously gained information into conscious awareness and to manipulate them. For example, if, after comparing the number you rehearsed with the number on your ticket, you find out that you own a winning lottery ticket, you will now bring into conscious awareness the actions you must carry out in order to receive the lottery prize. This is the working memory system. Working memory is a key aspect of how we deal with temporarily retained information. We usually use temporarily retained information in combination with other knowledge we have to carry out a future action. It is working memory that allows us to plan ahead and to create information combinations that are always new and unique. Because each of us brings different information into conscious awareness, the outcomes of our working memory processes are different for different individuals. They are the product of "real-time thinking", so that working memory, although it deals with temporary retention, is more like a higher-order form of fluid intelligence.

The long-term or permanent retention of new information

Everything we can do accurately and rapidly is stored in long-term memory or permanent memory. Our knowledge can be stored as episodic memory a form of memory that preserves a sequence of events in the order in which they have happened. Episodic memory has the feeling of a story: "This was the day we went mountain climbing and got caught in a storm." Alternately, our knowledge can be stored in semantic memory, the memory for knowledge and meaning. It is the "expert" conceptual knowledge we have developed. For example, a chess master player can easily discuss or write about the moves and strategies that make for a successful game, while an auto mechanic will easily converse about the best functioning carburetors. The expertise on which semantic memory rests involves a vast number of interrelated concepts, the semantic network. Some of those concepts have names (queen, knight) but others are abstract insights and do not.

How is new information remembered? How is it placed in permanent memory? Some retention processes are automatic: we automatically analyze the information coming in, sometimes auditorily, sometimes visually but also using our other senses. This is a procedure we routinely engage in when we encounter new information, to perceive and attend. These automatic processes may aid in perception and recognition as well as in reconstructing events but are usually not sufficient to guarantee successful permanent retention of new information.

In general, mere exposure to the new information, or rote memory, will not suffice and studies show that new information is better recalled if individuals actively search for (and find) strategies to organize the information into some coherent, meaningful structure. One such strategy is mediation which relates the new information to known old information. For example, when trying to recall the date for the French Revolution, Peter used his knowledge of the number sequence. Peter thought "1 stands for 1000, and needs not be recalled. I will remember 7,8,9 as a sequence". Another strategy is imagery or representing the new information in a visual form. Extensive research supports the use of both mediation and imagery to facilitate long-term retention of new information.

New information is registered and held in memory, leaving diverse kinds of modality-specific traces (auditory, visual, olfactory and other). But, how is information retrieved from long-term or permanent memory? For example, how do you retrieve your grocery list from memory? It appears that we do not locate the list in our minds and read it off, but often engage in reconstruction processes that operate based on the availability of some key information (for example, the ingredients for the chocolate cake and meat or fish for dinner). Other processes involve recognition (for example, matching the shape of a letter to its name) or recall (dialing your best friend's number, which you remembered using chunking and rehearsal).

That's why taking care of your memory through memory training is important. Do not wait for memory loss to look for memory games. Start your cognitive assessment and memory exercises today in order to keep your brain in top shape!

Please type your email address