اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن
loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

ذاكرة جيدة ضرورية لحياتك الخاصة

ذاكرة جيدة ضرورية لحياتك الخاصة

الذاكرة هي القدرة على تسجيل، تخزين، حفظ وإسترجاع المعلومات الجديدة. هناك عمليات تخزين مهة مشاركة في هياكل تسجيل وحفظ المعلومات الجديدة، الناتج عن هذه العمليات هو الهياكل المسماة ببصمات الذكريات. ولكن المعرفة بعمل جديد وبعد إنشاء بصمة ذكرى، لايضمن النجاح في إسترجاع هذه الذكرى في أوقات الحاجة. على سبيل المثال، رغم أنك تعرف الطريق الرئيسي الذي يؤدي إلى الشارع الذي تسكن فيه، فبإمكانك نسيانه في نفس اللحظة التي تعطي فيها إرشادات لشخص ما عن كيفية الوصول إلى منزلك. وهذا يؤكد أن التعامل مع المعلومات في الذاكرة بحاجة إلى القدرة على البحث وإسترجاع المعلومات.

CogniFit تقدم تدريبا مخصص للذاكرة ما وراء الألعاب. وتشمل مجموعة متنوعة من تمارين الذاكرة المثبتة علميا ومجربة فعاليتها.

الإحتفاظ المؤقت على المعلومات: الذاكرة القصيرة المدى والذاكرة العاملة

كنت تقرأ كتابا للتحضير للإمتحان. وفي نفس الوقت كنت تسمع للراديو. فجأة إنقطع البث ويتم تقديم العدد الفائز في اليانصيب التي شاركت فيها. العدد يحتوي على تسعة أرقام (8-1-6-4-8-3-2-7-3) ويقرأ بصوت معتدل, إذا لم يكن لك قلم في يدك فهي مشكلة: هناك عدد كبير من الأرقام وهذا العدد يفوق قدرة الذاكرة المؤقتة. معروف بشكل عام أن قدرة شخص بالغ على الإحتفاظ المؤقت بالمعلومات تتراوح بين 5 و 9 أرقام. الإحتفاظ المؤقت بالمعلومات يسمى أيضابالذاكرة القصيرة المدى.

تقرِّر بتذكر الرقم كما لوكان ثلاثة أرقام كاملة 814-684-273. هذه هي إستراتيجية التقسيم. بعدما تكون المعلومات مقسمة يسهل تكرارها بدقة وسهولة أكبر. هذا النوع من التكرار يسمى بالتدريب. التقسيم والتدريب هما الإستراتجيات الأكثر إستعمالا للتذكر.

يمكنك الإحتفاظ بالرقم لبضع ثوان, فقط حتى تتمكن من مقارنته بالرقم الموجود في تذكرة اليناصيب الخاصة بك. لهذا فربما يمكنك تحويل إلى رموز أو تسجيل المعلومات عن طريق السمع ( الذاكرة السمعية القصيرة المدى). وفي مواقف أخرى قد يكون من الضرورة تحويل المعلومات إلى رموز عن طريق البصر, وفي مواقف أخرى قد يكون من الضرورة تحويل المعلومات إلى رموز عن طريق البصر, على سبيل المثال إذا كنت ترغب في مقارنة شكل منزل رأيته بصورة لنفس المنزل في كتاب تقرأه ( الذاكرة البصرية القصيرة المدى).

المعلومات المحتفظة بطريقة مؤقتة أو المعلومات المخزنة في الذاكرة القصيرة المدى يمكنها أن تضيع. إذا لم تستطيع التدريب عليها, المعلومات تضعف. المعلومات تضعف أيضا إذا كان هناك تشويش. على سبيل المثال إذا كان عليك أيضا تذكر معلومات المقارنة مثل رقم هاتف, أو هيكلة وشكل المبنى الموجود في نفس الشارع.

الإحتفاظ المؤقت بالمعلومات يختلف عن الإحتفاظ الطويل المدى بها, في ثلاثة جوانب مهمة: إنه لمدة قصيرة, لايتم التحويل إلى رموز بمعناها الحقيقي ويضعف مع وجود التشوش.

أحد الجوانب الرئيسية للإحتفاظ المؤقت هو القدرة على إضافة معلومات أخرى مكتسبة سابقا في الوعي والتعامل معها. على سبيل المثال، إذا بعد مقارنة الرقم الذي كنت تكرره مع الرقم الموجود في التذكرة، تجد أنك أصبحت تملك تذكرة اليناصيب الفائزة، الآن سوف تجلب لوعيك كل الإجراءات التي يجب عليك القيام بها للحصول على جائزة اليناصيب. هذا هو نظام ذاكرة العمل. ذاكرة العمل هو جانب أساسي لكيفية التعامل مع المعلومات المحتفظ بها مؤقتا. ولكن دائما نستعمل المعلومات المخزنة مركبة مع معارف آخرى نملكها للقيام بعمل في المستقبل. ذاكرة العمل ي التي تسمح لنا بالتخطيط للمستقبل وتركيب المعلومات بطريقة ما حتى تكون دائما جديدة وفريدة من نوعها. بسبب أن كل واحد منا يعطي معلومات مختلفة إلى الوعي، نجد أن عمليات وإجراءات ذاكرة العمل تختلف من شخص إلى آخر. هذا ناتج عن " التفكير في وقت زمني حقيقي"، بحيث أن ذاكرة العمل، على الرغم من أنها تتعامل مع الإحتفاظ المؤقت بالمعلومات، فهي أشبه بمرتبة عالية للذكاء السائل.

الإحتفاظ الطويل المدى أو الدائم على المعلومات الجديدة

كل شيء يمكننا القيام به بدقة وسرعة يتم تخزينه في الذاكرة الطويلة المدى أو الذاكرة الدائمة. يمكن تخزين معرفتنا كذاكرة متسلسلةوهي نوع من الذاكرة التي تحافظ على تسلسل الأحداث في الترتيب الذي حدثت فيه. الذاكرة المتسلسلة تشبه القصة: "في يوم من الأيام ذهبنا لتسلق الجبال، فوجدنا أنفسنا محاصرين من طرف عاصفة." أيضا يمكن تخزين معرفتنا في الذاكرة الدلالية، هي الذاكرة الخاصة بالمعرفة والمعنى. إنها المعرفة المنطقية "الخبيرة" التي قمنا بتطويرها. على سبيل المثال، يمكن لإتصال الشطرنج البارع التحدث أو الكتابة حول التحركات والإستراتجيات الأحسن للفوز باللعبة، في حين أن ميكانيكي السيارات يمكنه بسهولة الإحتفاظ على منظماته بأداء أفضل. الخبرة التي تقع عليها الذاكرة الدلالية تنطوي على عدد كبير من المفاهيم المترابطة فيما بينها، الشبكة الدلالية.بعض هذه المفاهيم لها أسماء (الملكة، الفارس) ولكن البعض الآخر ليست إلا أفكارا مجردة ولا إسم لها.

كيف يمكن تذكر المعلومات الجديدة؟ كيف يتم وضعها في الذاكرة الدائمة؟ هناك بعض عمليات الاحتفاظ تلقائية: نقوم بتحليل المعلومات الواردة تلقائيا, في بعض الأحيان سمعيا و في البعض الآخر بصريا, ويشمل أيضا الحواس الأخرى. هذا إجراء روتيني يقام عندما نواجه معلومات جديدة, هذه العمليات التلقائية تستطيع المساعدة على الإدراك والمعرفة, وكذلك في إعادة بناء الأحداث ولكن عادة ما تكون غير كافية لضمان نجاح الاحتفاظ الدائم بالمعلومات الجديدة.

بشكل عام, عرض المعلومات الجديدة أو حفظها عن ظهر قلب, لن يكون كافيا. وأشارت الدراسات أنه يمكن تذكر المعلومات الجديدة بسهولة إذا كان الأشخاص يقومون بالبحث بشكل نشيط عن (ويجدون) إستراتيجيات لتنظيم المعلومات في هيكلة متماسكة وذات معنى. إحدى هذه الإستراتيجيات هي الوساطة التي تربط بين المعلومات الجديدة والمعلومات القديمة المخزنة. على سبيل المثال, لتذكر تاريخ الثورة الفرنسية, بيدرو إستخدم معرفته بعملية تسلسل الأرقام. بيدرو فكر أن "تعادل 1000 ولا يحتاج التذكر لهذا سأتذكر كتسلسل 7,8,9 ". وهناك استراتيجية أخرى وهي التصور أو تمثيل المعلومات الجديدة في شكل بصري. هناك دراسة واسعة تتدعم إستخدام الوساطة والتصور لتسهيل الإحتفاظ الطويل المدى بالمعلومات الجديدة .

المعلومات الجديدة يتم تسجيلها يتخزينها في الذاكرة, تاركا أنواع مختلفة ومحددة من البصمات (السمعي, البصري,حاسة الشم وغيرها). ولكن كيف هي المعلومات المسترجعة من الذاكرة الطويلة المدى أو الدائمة؟ على سبيل المثال, كيف يمكن استرجاع قائمة الشراء من الذاكرة؟ يبدو أننا لا نستطيع تحديد موقع القائمة في عقولنا وقراءة وبعد ذلك نقرأها ذهنيا. ولكن غالبا ما تشارك في عمليات إعادة الإعمار التي تعمل على أساس وتوفر المعلومات المهمة (على سبيل المثال, مكونات كعكة الشوكولاتة واللحم أو السمك للعشاء). عمليات أخرى تقوم على التعرف (على سبيل المثال, مطابقة شكل رسالة إلى اسمك) أو التذكر (تسجيل رقم هاتف صديقك المفضل, والذي تذكرته باستخدام التقسيم والتدريب).

ولهذا فإن رعاية الذاكرة من خلال تدريب الذاكرة هو مهم جدا. لا تنتظر فقدان الذاكرة للبحث عن ألعاب الذاكرة. إبدأ تقييمك المعرفي وأيضا تمارين الذاكرة اليوم من أجل الحفاظ على الدماغ بشكل جيد!

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

Login
or
Sign up and start to improve now

or
* By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
A Good Memory Is Essential For Your Life

A Good Memory Is Essential For Your Life

Memory is the ability to register, store, hold and retrieve new information. Important storage processes are involved in the registering and holding of new information and the product of their operation are structures named memory traces. However, knowing a new fact and having created a memory trace for it does not guarantee the successful retrieval of that fact in times of need. For example, although you may know the name for the main road that leads to your street, it may escape you just as you are giving instructions on how to reach your home. This is because the manipulation of information in memory also requires important search and retrieval processes.

CogniFit offers a specific memory training that is much more than just games. It includes a wide variety of memory exercises that are scientifically validated and proven to work.

The temporary retention of information: Short-Term and Working Memory

You are reading a text book to prepare for an examination. At the same time, you are listening to the radio. Suddenly the broadcast is interrupted and the winning number in a lottery you have entered is presented. The number has nine digits (8-1-4-6-8-3-2-7-3) and it is read in an even, steady voice. If you do not have a pen you have a problem: there are too many digits (or chunks) and the number is beyond temporary memory capacity. Adult capacity for temporary retention is widely considered to be in the range of 5 to 9 digits. Temporary retention is also known as short-term memory.

You decide to remember the number as three larger whole numbers 814; 283 and 273. This is the strategy of chunking. After information is chunked it can be repeated more accurately and more easily. This kind of repetition is called rehearsal. Chunking and rehearsal are the most widely used strategies for recall.

You will want to retain the number for a few seconds, only until you can compare it to the number on your lottery ticket. Therefore, you will probably encode or register the information in an auditory way (auditory short-term memory). In other circumstances you might need to encode information visually, for example if you want to compare the shape of a building you have just seen with a picture of the same building in a book you are holding (visual short-term memory).

Temporary held information or information held in short-term memory can be lost (different from memory loss which is a major issue as we age). If you have not been able to rehearse it, the information will decay. Information will also decay if there was interference. For example, you were also required to recall comparable information such as a telephone number, or in the case of the building, the shape of another building in the same street.

Temporary retention differs from long lasting retention in three important ways: it is of brief duration, it is not coded by its meaning and it decays with interference.

A key aspect of temporary retention is the ability to add other previously gained information into conscious awareness and to manipulate them. For example, if, after comparing the number you rehearsed with the number on your ticket, you find out that you own a winning lottery ticket, you will now bring into conscious awareness the actions you must carry out in order to receive the lottery prize. This is the working memory system. Working memory is a key aspect of how we deal with temporarily retained information. We usually use temporarily retained information in combination with other knowledge we have to carry out a future action. It is working memory that allows us to plan ahead and to create information combinations that are always new and unique. Because each of us brings different information into conscious awareness, the outcomes of our working memory processes are different for different individuals. They are the product of "real-time thinking", so that working memory, although it deals with temporary retention, is more like a higher-order form of fluid intelligence.

The long-term or permanent retention of new information

Everything we can do accurately and rapidly is stored in long-term memory or permanent memory. Our knowledge can be stored as episodic memory a form of memory that preserves a sequence of events in the order in which they have happened. Episodic memory has the feeling of a story: "This was the day we went mountain climbing and got caught in a storm." Alternately, our knowledge can be stored in semantic memory, the memory for knowledge and meaning. It is the "expert" conceptual knowledge we have developed. For example, a chess master player can easily discuss or write about the moves and strategies that make for a successful game, while an auto mechanic will easily converse about the best functioning carburetors. The expertise on which semantic memory rests involves a vast number of interrelated concepts, the semantic network. Some of those concepts have names (queen, knight) but others are abstract insights and do not.

How is new information remembered? How is it placed in permanent memory? Some retention processes are automatic: we automatically analyze the information coming in, sometimes auditorily, sometimes visually but also using our other senses. This is a procedure we routinely engage in when we encounter new information, to perceive and attend. These automatic processes may aid in perception and recognition as well as in reconstructing events but are usually not sufficient to guarantee successful permanent retention of new information.

In general, mere exposure to the new information, or rote memory, will not suffice and studies show that new information is better recalled if individuals actively search for (and find) strategies to organize the information into some coherent, meaningful structure. One such strategy is mediation which relates the new information to known old information. For example, when trying to recall the date for the French Revolution, Peter used his knowledge of the number sequence. Peter thought "1 stands for 1000, and needs not be recalled. I will remember 7,8,9 as a sequence". Another strategy is imagery or representing the new information in a visual form. Extensive research supports the use of both mediation and imagery to facilitate long-term retention of new information.

New information is registered and held in memory, leaving diverse kinds of modality-specific traces (auditory, visual, olfactory and other). But, how is information retrieved from long-term or permanent memory? For example, how do you retrieve your grocery list from memory? It appears that we do not locate the list in our minds and read it off, but often engage in reconstruction processes that operate based on the availability of some key information (for example, the ingredients for the chocolate cake and meat or fish for dinner). Other processes involve recognition (for example, matching the shape of a letter to its name) or recall (dialing your best friend's number, which you remembered using chunking and rehearsal).

That's why taking care of your memory through memory training is important. Do not wait for memory loss to look for memory games. Start your cognitive assessment and memory exercises today in order to keep your brain in top shape!

Please type your email address