اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن
loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_memoria-corto-plazo_social_picture
  • أدخل مجموعة الروائز الإدراكيّة الكاملة لتقييم الذاكرة قصيرة المدى

  • إكشف وقيّم حضور الاضطرابات

  • أدوات مثبتة لتحسّن واستعادة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى والمهارات الإدراكيّة الأخرى

loading

ماهى الذاكرة قصيرة المدى؟

تعتبر الذاكرة قصيرة المدى الذاكرة التي تسمح لنا حفظ معلومات محدّدة خلال وقت قصير. تحفظ الذاكرة قصيرة المدى المعلومات وقتيّا، وهي تختفي أو تحتفظ بالذاكرة طويلة المدى. مميّزات الذاكرة قصيرة المدى هي: قدرة محدودة ومدة محدودة.

  • قدرة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى: إذا كان يسألك أحد أن تتذكّر 10 رقماً، من الأرجح أن تتذكّر حول 5 و9 أرقام. إنّه يحدث بسبب كمية المعلومات التي تحفظها الذاكرة قصيرة المدى هي 7 عناصر بتغير 2 فائضاً أو نقصاً. حجم الذاكرة قصيرة المدى متغيّر، وبالتالي حجم ذاكرة الأشخاص أكبر أو أصغر. إنّه يختلف بحسب ما نتذكّر (يؤثّر فيه طول الكلمات، وأهميّة المحفزات واللاختلافات الفرديّة الأخرى). إذا كنّا نجمع المعلومات، تزيد كمّيّة العناصر التي نتذكّرها. مثل: عندما نتذكّر رقم تلفون، نستطيع أن نجمع الأرقام في أزواج أو ثلاثيات.
  • مدّة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى: نحفظ الأرقام أو المعلومات خلال وقت محدود. ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى قادرة على حفظ المعلومات خلال 30 ثانية. ولكن، نستطيع أن نوسّع هذا الزمن عندما نكرّرها باستمرار أو نعطيها معنى (يمكننا أن نربط الرقم باي بمجموعة الارقام: 3، 1، 4، 1، 5، 9...)

    الذاكرة قصيرة المدى كأبواب الدخول للذاكرة طويلة المدى أو كمخزن يسمح لنا حفظ المعلومات اللازمة في المستقبل أو في هذا الوقت. يصعب ضرر في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى الحصول على ذكريات جديدة في الذاكرة طويلة المدى.

    إذا تضرّرت الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، كنّا نضيع القدرة على حفظ المعلومات خلال وقت قصير، وبالتالي من الممكن ألا نفهم الجمل الطويلة أو المحادثات.

    الذاكرة قصيرة المدى وعلاقتها بأنواع الذاكرة الأخرى

    عندما نتحدّث عن الذاكرة، نفكّر في الذكريات، لكنّها تتضمّن أكثر معالجات. نميّز بين أربع معالجات مستقلّة نسبيّا.

    • الذاكرة الحواسّية: تحفظ المحفزات الحواسية التي اختفت خلال وقت قصير لمعالجتها وإرسالها للذاكرة قصيرة المدى.
    • الذاكرة قصيرة المدى: تحفظ كمية المعلومات المحدودة خلال وقت قصير
    • .
    • ذاكرة العمل: معالجة نشيطة تسمح استعمال المعلومات المحفوظة في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى.
    • الذاكرة طويلة المدى: تحفظ كمية معلومات غير محدودة، جزء منها من الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، خلال وقت غير محدود.

    تمرّ المعلومات بمراحل مختلفة لتخزينها أونسيانها.

    • ندرك المعلومات من الذاكرة الحواسية (من حواسّنا)،
    • وتذهب هذه المعلومات إلى الذاكرة قصيرة المدى حيث تحتفظ خلال وقت قصير.
    • من الممكن أن نستعمل هذه المعلومات أحياناً بفضل ذاكرتنا للعمل.
    • عند المرحلة الأخيرة، يقرّر دماغنا إذا كانت هذه المعلومات مهمة وعلينا أن نتذكّرها أم لا.إذا كانت هذه المعلومات مهمّة، تختفظ الذكرى في ذاكرتننا طويلة المدى.

    إذا تضرّرت الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، تغيّر نظام الذاكرة المتعلّق بها، مثل ذاكرة العمل والذاكرة طويلة المدى. إن لم تكن قادرا على حفظ المعلومات في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، لم تكن ذاكرة العمل قادرة على استعمال هذه المعلومات. باعتبار الذاكرة طويلة المدى، يتغيّر تكوين ذكريات جديدة، لأنّ نقل المعلومات من الذاكرة قصيرة المدى إلى الذاكرة طويلة العمل لا يتمّ بطريقة صحيحة بسبب تغيّر الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. ولكن نستطيع أن نستعيد الذكريات من الذاكرة طويلة المدى.

    أمثلة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى

    • نحتاج إلى تذكّر بدء الجملة لنفهم نهايتها عند المحادثة. يسمح لنا الذاكرة قصيرة المدى حفظ بدء الجملة. عندما نفهم المعلومات، لا نحتاج إلى حفظ بدء الجملة، فننسى الكلمات.
    • عندما نقرأ، يعمل ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى كالمثل السابق. نحتاج إلى حفظ بدء الجملة المكتوبة لنفهم نهايتها. جملة طويلة أصعب من جملة قصيرة. هكذا، إنّه مهمّ أن تكون ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى جيّدة في المجال المدرسيّ لأنّها متعلّقة بفهم الكتابة الصحيح، الأمر الذي رئسيّ للنجاح الأكاديميّ.
    • عندما يقول أحد رقم تلفون، يعمل ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى استماعه حتى كتابته.
    • تطلب معالجات تكوين الذكريات طويلة المدى عملَ الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. عندما نتعلّم الدرس، أو نحفظ كلمة المرور أو الشعر، تعمل ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى.

    الأمراض والاضطرابات المتعلّقة بفقد الذاكرة قصيرة المدى

    لولا كانت أنواع الذاكرة المختلفة مستقلّة، لفشلت كلّها عندما فشلت إحداها. لحسن الحظّ، لدماغ مناطق مختلفة لكلّ أنواع الذاكرة، هكذا لا يؤثّر تغيّر الذاكرة طويلة المدى في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. تعمل كلّ أنواع الذاكرة معا وإنّه صعب جدّا أن نكشف بدءعمل ذاكرة ونهاية عمل ذاكرة أخرى. في المقابل، عندما تضرّرت إحداها، لا يستطيع دماغنا أن يعمل، الأمر الذي يؤدّي إلى نتائج سلبيّة في حياتنا اليومية.

    يخفّض تغيّر الذاكرة قصيرة المدى الزمن وكمية العناصر التي نستخدمها. خلال تغيّر خفيف، يمكننا ان نحفظ أقلّ معلومات خلال أقل وقتا، وإنّه ضرر قليل الاهميّة. في المقابل، يؤدّي التغيّر الخطرة إلى عدم استعمال الذاكرة قصيرة المدى ونتائجها سلبيّة جدّا.

    تتضرّر الذاكرة قصيرة المدى بطرائق مختلفة. تتغيّر الذاكرة قصيرة المدى في المراحل المعتدلة لمرض الزهايمر، وإن يكن الضرر أكبر عند الذاكرة طويلة المدى. الذاكرة قصيرة المدى مهمّة جدّا عند عسر القراءة بسبب صعوبة تخزين المعلومات الصوتيّة التي تؤدّي إلى مشاكل عند الحصول على القراءة. استهلاك القنب عامل يؤثّر في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. يؤثّر الضرر الدماغيّ المشتقّ من النوبة والاضطراب في الدماغ في الذاكرة قصيرة المدى.

    كيف يتم قياس وتقييم الذاكرة قصيرة المدى؟

    تتدخّل الذاكرة قصيرة المدى في معظم نشاطاتنا اليوميّة. يتعلّق التفاعل بالبيئة وبالأشخاص بذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى. هكذا، تقييم ذاكرتنا قصيرة المدى ومعرفة حالتها يساعد على مجالات الحياة المختلفة: المجال المدرسيّ (علينا أن نعرف الطالب الذي لديه صعوبات للقراءة أو لفهم الجمل الطويلة)، والمجال الطبيّ (علينا أن نعطي التعليمات بطريقة بسيطة أو نعرف صعوبات المرض لتكوين الذكريات الجديدة) والمجال المهنيّ (تشير الذاكرة قصيرة العمل إلى السهولة لإجراء المهام الصعبة).

    من الممكن أن نقيّم الأعمال الإدراكيّة المختلفة، مثل الذاكرة قصيرة العمل، بجقة وفعّاليّة من خلال التقييم العصبيّ-النفسيّ الكامل. ترتكز روائز كوجنيفيت لتقييم الذاكرة قصيرة المدى على روائز الأرقام المباشرة وغير مباشرة ل(WMS (Wechsler Memory Scale، وCPT Continuous Performance Test و(TOMM (Memory Malingering وTOL (Torre de Londres). بالإضافة إلى الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، تقايس هذه الروائز الإدراك المكانيّ، والتخطيط، وسرعة المعالجة وذاكرة العمل.

    • الرائز التسلسليّWOM-ASM: تظهر في الشاشة كرات فيها أرقام مختلفة. عليكا أن تحفظ الأرقام وتكرّرها من بعد. أوّلا، السلسلة مؤلّفة من رقم واحد، ولكنّها تزداد تدريجيا حتّى تخطئ. عليك أن تكرّر كلّ سلسلة الأرقام بعد كلّ تقديم.
    • رائز التركّزVISMEN-PLAN: تظهر المحفزات في الشاشة بطريقة متناوبة. تتنوّر المحفزات مع صوت حتى نهاية السلسلة. عليك أن تنتبه للأصوات والصوّر المتنوّرة، بعد ذلك يجب أن تتذكّر نظم المحفزات لتكرّرها في نفس النظم.

    كيف يتم إعادة تأهيل وتحسين الذاكرة قصيرة المدى؟

    يمكننا تدريب كلّ المهارات الإداكيّة وتحسّنها. نعطي في كوجنيفيت هذه الإمكانيّة بطريقة مهنيّة.

    اللدونة الدماغيّة أساس استعادة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. لكوجنيفيت مجموعة التمارين الطبيّة لاستعادة اضطرابات الذاكرة قصيرة المدى والمهارات الإدراكيّة الأخرى. نقوّي الدماغ واتصالاته العصبيّة باستعمال الأعمال المتعلّقة بها. إذا كنّا ندرّب الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، نقوّي الاتصالات الدماغيّة للتراكيب المتعلّقة بهذه القدرة. هكذا، عندما نحتاج إلى الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، تكون الاتصالات سريقة وفعّالة.

    كوجنيفيت مؤلّف من فريق الاختصاصيّين بدرس اللدونة المشابكة ومعالجات التكوين العصبيّ. إنّه يسمح ابتداع برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ الشخصيّ للاحتياجات كلّ فرد. يبتدئ هذا البرنامج بتقييم الذاكرة قصيرة المدى والمهارات الإدراكيّة الرئيسيّة الأخرى. يعطي كوجنيفيت برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ، بحسب النتائج، تدريبا إدراكيّا شخصيّا لتقوية الذاكرة قصيرة المدى والمهارات الإدراكيّة الأخرى وفقا للتقييم.

    إنّه مهمّ أن نتمّ التديب باستمرار لتحسّن الذاكرة قصيرة المدى. لكوجنيفيت أدوات التقييم والاستعادة لتحسّن هذه المهارة الإدراكيّة. يطلب التنبيه الصحيح 15 دقيقة يوميا، 2-3 أيام في الأسبوع.

    يمكنك الدخول برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنيفيت على الإنترنت. هناك نشاطات تفاعليّة مختلفة، بشكل ألعاب دماغيّة ملهية يمكنك إتمام في الكمبيوتر. بعد نهاية كلّ جلسة، يظهر كوجنيفيت خطّاً بيانيّا بتقدّم الحالة الإدراكيّة.

    أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

For users 13 years and older. Children under 13 can use CogniFit with a parent.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess short-term memory

  • Identify and assess the presence of alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate short-term memory and other cognitive skills

loading

What is short-term memory?

Short-term memory could be defined as the memory mechanism that allows us to retain a certain amount of information over a short period of time. Short-term memory temporarily retains processed information that either fades quickly or turns into long-term memory. Short-term memory has two main properties: a limited capacity and a finite duration.

  • Ability of short-term memory: If you are asked to remember a sequence of 10 digits, you'll likely be able to remember between 5 and 9 numbers. This is because the amount of information short-term is able to retain is 7 elements, with a variation of 2, either more or less. Naturally, short-term memory is slightly variable, which is why there are some people who have the ability to remember more or less elements. The ability to remember elements may also be affected by the function of the material, like the length of the words, the emotional relevance of the stimuli, and other individual differences. Also, if you are able to group or "chunk" information together, it is possible to increase the number of elements that you're able to remember. For example, when trying to remember a phone number, grouping the numbers into groups of two or three can make it easier to remember.
  • Duration of short-term memory: The amount of time that you can remember the sequence of digits is finite. Our short-term memory can retain information for up to 30 seconds. However, it's possible to increase this time by repeating the sequence or giving the elements a meaning.

Short-term memory acts like an access door to long-term memory, or like a storage room that makes it possible to retain information that we won't necessarily need in the future, but that we need in the moment. As short-term memory is directly related to long-term memory, any damage to short-term memory can affect the acquisition of new memories into long-term memory.

If short-term memory alone is damaged, we lose the ability to retain information over a short period of time. This would make it very difficult, or even impossible, to understand long sentences and and follow along in a conversation.

Short-term memory and its relation to other basic types of memory

When we talk about memory, it is normal to think about memories and experiences, but memory is involved in many other processes. In general, it is possible to distinguish between four memory mechanisms that are relatively independent from each other:

  • Sensory Memory: Retains sensory stimuli over a very short period of time in order to process them and send them to short-term memory.
  • Short-term memory: Retains a limited amount of information over a short period of time.
  • Working Memory or Operative memory: An active process that allows you to manipulate and work with the information in short-term memory.
  • Long-term memory: Retains a virtually infinite amount of information, part of which comes from short-term memory, over an indefinite amount of time.

Information can pass through various different stages on its way to either being stored or forgotten:

  • We perceive the information that is received by sensory memory (senses).
  • From there, our short-term memory retains the information over a short period of time.
  • The information may be manipulated (organized). Here is where long-term memory intervenes. This step does not always occur.
  • In the last stage, the brain must decide whether or not the information is relevant and should be remembered, or if it is irrelevant and should be forgotten. If the information is important, the memory will be passed on to long-term memory.

If short-term memory is damaged, the systems that depend on it will be altered, like working memory and long-term memory. If you are not able to retain information from short-term memory, operative (working) memory will not able to properly manipulate this information. With respect to long-term memory, new memories will be affected, as the information passed from short-term memory to long-term memory will be altered. However, it is possible to recover memories previously stored in long-term memory.

Examples of short-term memory

  • In order to understand a long sentence in a conversation, you need to remember the first part of the sentence in order to understand its entirety. Short-term memory is the mechanism that allows you to temporarily remember the beginning of the sentence. Once you've understood the information, it's not necessary to remember this information, and the brain forgets the words.
  • When you read, your short-term memory acts similarly to the previous example. You will need to remember the beginning of a written sentence or idea in order to understand the entire thought. It will be much more difficult to remember a long, complex sentence than a short and simple one. This, understandably, plays a large role in academic settings. A good short-term memory is related to reading comprehension, which is fundamental for academic success.
  • When someone says a phone number, your short-term memory is working from the time you hear it to when you write it down.
  • In general, long-term memory requires the previous activation of short-term memory. When you try to learn a lesson from a book, memorize a password, or remember few lines of a poem, you're using your short-term memory.

Pathologies and disorders associated with short-term memory

If the different types of memory weren't independent, all of the systems would fail if one of the types of memory was damaged or altered. Luckily, the brain dedicates different areas to different types of memory, which means that an alteration in long-term memory won't affect short-term memory. In general, all of the different types of memory work together, and it would be difficult to find the point where one type of memory ends and another begins. However, when one of them is damaged, the brain is unable to do its job and suffers significantly when performing day-to-day tasks.

An alteration in short-term memory can affect both how long information is held, as well as the amount of information that is retained. In the case of a mild alteration, the amount of time that the information is retained may be affected, which would be considered a "little visible" damage (retain information 15 seconds rather than 30). However, a severe alteration may almost completely destroy the mechanism of short-term memory .

Short-term memory can be damaged in a variety of ways. As we mentioned earlier, it is altered in the early stages of Alzheimer's Disease, along with long-term memory. Short-term memory has also been shown to play a role in dyslexia, as the difficulty to store phonological information may lead to problems learning to read. Consuming excess marijuana is another factor that has shown to affect short-term memory, as well as brain damage due to stroke or brain trauma.

How can you measure and assess short-term memory?

Short-term memory plays a large role in the majority of daily activities. Our ability to appropriately interact with our environment and the people that surround us depends directly on short-term memory. This is one of the reasons why evaluating your short-term memory and knowing your cognitive level can be helpful in a variety of different areas: Academic- will help you understand if a child has trouble learning to read or understanding long or complex sentences. Medical- helps understand how to talk to patients, if you need to give basic instructions, if they will have trouble remembering a medication/diagnosis. Professional- short-term memory can serve as an indicator of how easily a worker will internalize and work with complex orders.

CogniFit's tests to assess short-term memory were inspired by the Direct and Indirect Digits Test from the WMS (Wechsler Memory Scale), the CPT (Continuous Performance Test), TOMM (Test of Memory Malingering), and TOL (Tower of London) tests. Aside from short-term memory, these tests also measure spatial perception, processing speed, and working memory.

  • Sequencing Test WOM-ASM: You will see a series of balls on the screen. The user will have to memorize the series of numbers and repeat the sequence. The sequence will first be made of just one number, and will increase by one number each time until the user makes a mistake. The user will have to repeat the sequence after each presentation.
  • Concentration Test VISMEN-PLAN: A series of three objects will appear on the screen, and the user must remember the order in which they appeared. The objects will disappear, and the user will have to remember the series in order to choose the correct option on the screen.

How can you rehabilitate or improve short-term memory

Just like all of our cognitive abilities, short-term memory can be trained and improved. CogniFit makes it possible to follow a professional training program.

Short-term memory rehabilitation is based on the science of neuroplasticity. CogniFit offers a battery of clinical exercises designed to rehabilitate and improve problems with short-term memory and other cognitive functions. The brain and its neural connections become stronger with use, just like the body's muscles. If you frequently train your short-term memory, the connections will be quicker and more efficient, which will improve its overall ability.

The scientific team at CogniFit is made up of professionals specialized in the study of synaptic plasticity and the process of neurogenesis, which is what makes the personalized cognitive stimulation program effective. The program starts with a comprehensive neuropsychological assessment to assess short-term memory and other fundamental cognitive functions. The program them automatically uses the results from the initial assessment to create a personalized brain training program specific to the needs of each user.

Consistently training with the right training program is the best way to improve short-term memory. CogniFit has assessment and rehabilitation tools to optimize this cognitive function. Training only takes 15 minutes 2-3 days a week.

You can get access to the cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit online There are a number of interactive games and exercises that can be done on the computer or on mobile devices and tablets. After each session, the user will see a detailed graph with their cognitive progress.

Please type your email address