关于本网站的Cookies

本网站使用Cookie来改善您的在线体验。 通过继续使用本网站而不更改您的Cookie偏好,我们将假定您同意我们使用Cookie。 有关更多信息或更改您的Cookie偏好设置,请访问我们的政策

接受
选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
请选择要创建的账户
现在注册!

请确认该账户是对个人进行的认知评估和培训的个人账户创建一个个人账户,该账户专门用于帮助评估和培训个人的认知技能

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的患者。 您将创建一个患者管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的患者能够使用CogniFit评估和培训

请确认该账户是对家人或朋友进行认知评估和培训的家庭账户创建一个家庭账户,该账户专门用于帮助家庭成员进行CogniFit的评估和培训

请确认该账户是对研究参与者进行认知评估和培训的研究账户创建一个研究账户,该账户专门用于帮助研究人员在认知专业领域进行研究

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的学生您将创建一个学生管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的学生获得CogniFit评估和培训。

适用于16岁以上的用户。 16岁以下的孩子可以在同一个家庭平台上与父母共同使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

CogniFit改善了老年人的认知能力

在阿尔茨海默氏症治疗进展研讨会上发表的一项研究

  • 通过研究者平台可以方便地管理参与者

  • 评估和培训您的研究参与者中多达23种认知技能

  • 检查并比较参与者对您研究数据的认知演变

现在开始
loading

原名: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.。

作者: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. 以色列特拉维夫特拉维夫Sourasky医学中心神经科.
  • 2. 特拉维夫大学萨克勒医学院,以色列特拉维夫.
  • 3. 以色列NextSig.
  • 4.以色列特拉维夫,特拉维夫大学工程学院。

座谈会:第十届国际香港/斯普林菲尔德在阿尔茨海默氏症治疗进展上的泛亚研讨会。 2008年2月28日-2008年3月1日; 香港。

参考文献(APA样式):

  • Korczyn,A. D.,Peretz,C.,Aharonson,V.,&Giladi,N.(2008年2月28日,29日-3月1日)。 CogniFit计划提高了老年人的认知能力。 第十届国际香港/斯普林菲尔德在阿尔茨海默氏症治疗进展上的泛亚研讨会。10,1-3。

研究结论

与非特定的电脑游戏相比,CogniFit在提高老年人的认知能力方面更为有效。 认知状态较弱的人的认知改善更大。 集中注意力(P <.0001),视觉空间学习(P <.001),短期记忆(P <.01)和转移或认知灵活性(P <.01)。

语境

认知能力下降不是老龄化的自然结果,但在老年人中发生的频率仍然很高。 幸运的是,有一些保护因素可以帮助减缓认知能力下降的活动,例如阅读,演奏乐器或玩某些游戏。 情景记忆是进行这种活动时收益最大的认知能力之一。

另一方面,定期进行有组织的认知锻炼可以改善认知能力,并且降低阿尔茨海默氏病的风险。经证明,特别的针对性的大脑刺激和非针对性的大脑刺激都可能是有益的。

这就是为什么要准确的了解老年人认知刺激的作用的非常重要的原因。 这项研究的目的是找出更有效的方法:个性化认知刺激或通过计算机游戏进行的整体刺激。

方法

为了进行这项研究,我们与750名志愿者进行了联系,他们自愿被评估他们患阿尔茨海默氏症,中风或将来有认知缺陷的风险。 评估一年后,他们被邀请可以参加这项研究。 共有155名参与者符合纳入标准并表示希望参与该研究,其中34名(21.9%)在研究发展过程中退出了研究。 其余的 121位参与者完成了研究,平均年龄为 67岁,年龄范围在50至81岁。

参与者被随机分为两组:训练组(N = 66)对照组(N = 55)。 在研究开始和结束时,将NexAde评估应用于两组。 实验组 CogniFit 进行了24个培训课程(每2或3天进行一次20分钟的课程培训),为期3个月。 另一方面,对照组获得了一张CD,其中包含精选的计算机游戏,其持续时间与CogniFit相似。

  • NexAde 评估是一种标准化软件,具有验证性和可靠性,可以用于阿尔茨海默氏病的早期检测。 它可以测量以下技能:集中注意力,持续注意力,识别,回忆,视觉空间学习,短期空间记忆,执行功能和认知灵活性。
  • 包含计算机游戏的CD 包括12种热门游戏:数学三角形,迷宫,XO,七巧板,网球,西蒙记忆,记忆-配对,数字,俄罗斯方块,拼图,目标练习,蛇。
  • CogniFit 是一种适合用户特定需求的认知培训计划。 因此,培训显示的活动因用户而异,以及活动的难度或进行活动的频率。 用户的分数越高,活动的难度就越大。

结果与结论

比较PRE和POST评估的结果表明,两组在大多数测得的认知能力上都有改善的表现。 但是,使用 CogniFit的小组显著地提高了所有测得的认知能力。 此外,同一组的认知能力中,有4项的认知能力明显优于对照组。 这四种认知能力是:集中注意力(P <.0001),视觉空间学习(P <.001),短期记忆(P <.01)和认知灵活性(P <.01)。 评估分析表明,当初始分数较低时,使用CogniFit的组的改善要大于仅使用计算机游戏的组的改善。 初始分数越低,差异越大

虽然所有参与者的确都改善了他们的认知能力,但是使用CogniFit的组有更大的进步。 因此,可以得出这样的结论:个性化和系统地进行认知训练比使用各种非特定游戏的训练效果更加有效。 而且培训对于以较低的认知评分开始培训的参与者更加有效,这表明这种类型的培训对于认知障碍患者可能非常有益。

请输入你的电子邮件地址

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

CogniFit has improved the state of cognitive abilities in older adults

A study presented at the Symposium on Progress in Alzheimer's Therapy

  • Conveniently manage participants from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive evolution for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original name: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.

Authors: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 2. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. NextSig, Israel.
  • 4. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Symposium: 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy. February 28, 29 - March 1, 2008; Hong Kong.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, February 28, 29 - March 1). CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults. 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy., 10, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit is significantly more effective in improving seniors' cognitive abilities than nonspecific computer games. This improvement is even greater in people with weaker cognitive status . Focused attention (P<.0001), visual-spatial learning (P<.001), short-term memory (P<.01) and shifting or cognitive flexibility (P<.01).

Context

Cognitive decline is not a natural consequence of aging, but it still has a high incidence amongst seniors. Luckily, there are certain protective factors and activities that can help slow cognitive decline , such as reading, playing musical instruments or playing certain games. Episodic memory is one of the cognitive abilities that shows greater benefits when performing this type of activity.

On the other hand, organized and regular cognitive exercise can improve cognitive performance and also reduce the risk of Alzheimer's disease . It has also been shown that both specific brain stimulation and non-specific brain stimulation may be beneficial.

This is why it is very important to know precisely the effects of cognitive stimulation in seniors. The aim of this study is to find out which is more effective: personalized cognitive stimulation or general stimulation through computer games.

Methodology

To conduct the study, 750 participants who had volunteered were contacted to assess their risk of developing Alzheimer's, stroke, or future falls. One year after this evaluation, they were offered the possibility of participating in this study. A total of 155 participants met the inclusion criteria and wanted to participate in the study, 34 of whom (21.9%) dropped out of the study during its development. The remaining 121 participants completed the study, with an average age of 67 years , and with an age range between 50 and 81 years.

Participants were randomly divided into two groups: the training group (N=66) and the control group (N=55). The NexAde assessment was applied to both groups at the beginning and end of the study. The experimental group conducted 24 training sessions with CogniFit (20-minute sessions, every 2 or 3 days) for 3 months. On the other hand, the control group was given a CD with a selection of computer games with a duration similar to CogniFit.

  • The NexAde evaluation is a standardized software, with validation and reliability, for Alzheimer's early detection. It measures the following skills: Focused attention, sustained attention, recognition, recall, visual-spatial learning, short-term spatial memory, executive functions and cognitive flexibility.
  • The CD with computer games included 12 popular games: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.
  • CogniFit is a cognitive training program that fits the specific needs of the user. The activities that the training showed, therefore, varied from one user to another, as well as the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each of them was presented. The higher the user's score, the greater the difficulty of the activities.
.

Results and Conclusions

Comparing the results of the PRE and POST assessments showed that both groups had improved their performance in most of the cognitive abilities measured. However, the group using CogniFit significantly improved all cognitive abilities measured . In addition, this same group also showed significantly greater improvement in 4 of the measured cognitive abilities than the control group. These four cognitive abilities were: focused attention (P<.0001), visuospatial learning (P<.001), short term memory (P<.01) and cognitive flexibility (P<.01). Regressive analysis of the assessments indicates that, when the initial score was low, the improvement in the group that had used CogniFit was greater than that of the group that had simply used computer games. The lower the initial score, the greater the difference .

While it is true that all participants improved the state of their cognitive abilities, the group that used CogniFit achieved significantly greater improvement . Thus, it is extracted that when cognitive training is personalized and systematic, the training effect turns out to be more effective than using a wide variety of nonspecific games. It also highlights that training is more effective in participants who started training with a lower cognitive score, suggesting that this type of training may be very beneficial for people with cognitive impairment.

Please type your email address