حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
مرحبا بك على CogniFit! مرحبًا بكم في كوجنيفيت للباحثين!

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

loading

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

قد حسّن كوجنيفيت حالة القدرات المعرفية عند البالغين

دراسة مقدّمة في الندوة عن التقدّم في علاج الزهايمر

تكون الصفحة هذه للعلم فقط. لا نبيع أي منتج لعلاج الأمراض. تكون منتجات كوجنيفيت لعلاج الأمراض على عملية الإثبات الآن. إذا كنت تهتم به، اذهب إلى برنامج البحث لكوجنيفيت
  • تمّ إدارة مرضى البحوث بسهولة من برنامج الباحثين

  • قيّم ودرّب 23 مهارة معرفية لمشاركي دراستك

  • حقّق وقارن التطوّر المعرفي للمشاركي لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الاسم الأصلي: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.

الكتّاب: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 2. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. NextSig, Israel.
  • 4. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

الندوة: 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy. February 28, 29 - March 1, 2008; Hong Kong.

استشهد هذا العرض (الشكل APA):

  • Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, February 28, 29 - March 1). CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults. 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy., 10, 1-3.

إستنتاج الدراسة

يكون كوجنيفيت أكثر فعالية لتحسّن القدرات المعرفية عند الكبار من ألعاب الكمبيوتر غير المحدّدة. إنّ هذا التحسّن أكبر عند الناس الذين لهم حالة معرفية أضعف. الانتباه المركّز (P<.0001), الذاكرة قصيرة المدى (P<.01) واللدونة المعرفية (P<.01).

السياق

لا يكون التراجع المعرفي نتيجة عن الشيخوخة، ولكنّها تؤثّر في الكبار. لحسن الحظّ، هناك عوامل واقية وأنشطة قد تساعد في تبطّؤ الفساد المعرفي، مثل القراءة، والعزف أو اللعب ببعض ألعاب. إنّ الذاكرة العرضية إحدى القدرات المعرفية بفوائد كبيرة عند إجراء هذا نوع الأنشطة.

من ناحية أخرى، إنّ إجراء تمارين معرفية بطريقة منظمة قد يحسّن الأداء المعرفية وتخفيض خطر مرض الزهايمر. وقد لوحظ أيضا أن كل من التنبيه العقلي المحدّد وغير المحدّد يكون مفيداً.

لذلك يكون مهمّاً جدّا معرفة تأثيرات التنبيه المعرفي عند البالغين. هدف هذه الدراسة هي اكتشاف إذا كان التنبيه المعرفي الشخصي أكثر فعالية من التنبيه العام من خلال ألعاب الكمبيوتر.

المنهجية

لإجراء هذه الدراسة، تمّ الاتّصال ب750 مشارك متطوع لتقييم خطر تطوّر مرض الزهايمر، أو السكتة الدماغية في المستقبل. سنة واحدة بعد هذا التقييم، قدّم لهم إمكانية المشاركة في هذه الدراسة. توافق 155 مشارك معايير التضمّن وأرادوا المشاركة في الدراسة، و34 منهم (21.9%) تركوا الدراسة خلال تطوّرها. إن المشاركين الباقيين الذين عمرهم المتوسّط كان 67عاما وتتراوح أعمارهم بين 50 و 81 عاما، اكتملوا الدراسة.

تمّ تقسيم المشاركين إلى مجموعتين: مجموعة التدريب (N=66) ومجموعة المراقبة(N=55). تمّ تطبيق التقييم NexAde على المجموعتين في البداية ونهاية الدراسة. تمّت المجموعة التجريبية إجراء 24 جلسة تدريب بكوجنيفيت (جلسات تدوم 20 دقيقة كلّ 2 أو 3 أيام) خلال 3 شهور. قي المقابل، تلقّت مجموعة المراقبة قرصا من ألعاب كمبيوتر مدّتها مماثلة لكوجنيفيت.

  • إنّ التقييم NexAde هو برنامج موحّد دقيق لكشف الزهايمر بسرعة. إنّ يقيس المهارات التالية: الانتباه المركّز، والانتباه المتواصل، والتعرّف، والذاكرة، والتعلّم البصري-المكاني، والذاكرة المكانية قصيرة المدى، والوظائف التنفيذية واللدونة المعرفية.
  • إنّ قرص ألعاب الكمبيوتر كان يحتوي 12 لعبة: المثلث الرياضي، المتاهة، X-O، Tangram، التنس، Simon الذاكرة، الذاكرة-الأزواج، الأرقام، تتريس، الأغاز، ممارسة الأهداف، لعبة الثعبان.
  • إنّ كوجنيفيت برنامج للتدريب المعرفية الذي يتكيّف لضرورات المستخدم. كان تتغيّر أنشطة التدريب بين المستخدمين، وكذلك صعوبة الأنشطة أو تكرار كلّ منها. كلّما تكون درجة المستخدم أعلى، تكون صعوبة الأنشطة أعلى أيضا.

النتائج

أظهرت مقارنة نتائج التقييمات بعد وقبل التدريب أنّ المجموعتين قد حسّنتا الأداءفي معظم القدرات المعرفية. ولكن،المجموعة التي استخدمت كوجنيفت حسّنت كلّ القدرات المعرفية بطريقة مهمة. إضافة إلى ذلك، أظهرت هذه المجموعة تحسّنا في 4 من القدرات المعرفية أكثر من مجموعة المراقبة. كانت هذه القدرات: الانتباه المركّز (P<.0001)، والتعلّم البصري-المكاني (P<.001)، والذاكرة قصيرة المدى (P<.01) واللدونة المعرفية (P<.01). إنّ تحليل التقييمات تشير إلى أنّ عندما كان الدرجة الابتدائية منخفضة، كان تحسّن المجموعة التي استخدمت كوجنيفيت أكبر من المجموعة التي استخدمت ألعاب الكمبيوتر.كلّما كانت الدرجة الابتدائية منخفضة كان الاختلاف أكبر.

صحيحا أنّ جميع المشاركين حسّنوا حالة القدرات المعرفية، ولكن المجموعة التي استخدمت كوجنيفيت تحسّنت بكثير. هكذا، نستنتج أنّ إذا كان التدريب شخصيا ومستمرّ، يكون تأثير التدريب أكثر فعالية من استخدام ألعاب غير محدّدة. ويبرز أيضا أنّ التدريب يكون أكثر فعالية عند المشاركين الذين ابتدأوا بدرجة معرفية منخفضة، الأمر الذي يشير إلى أنّ هذا نوع التدريبات مفيد جدّا للناس الذين يعانون فسادا معرفيّاً.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

CogniFit has improved the state of cognitive abilities in older adults

A study presented at the Symposium on Progress in Alzheimer's Therapy

  • Conveniently manage participants from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive evolution for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original name: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.

Authors: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 2. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. NextSig, Israel.
  • 4. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Symposium: 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy. February 28, 29 - March 1, 2008; Hong Kong.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, February 28, 29 - March 1). CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults. 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy., 10, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit is significantly more effective in improving seniors' cognitive abilities than nonspecific computer games. This improvement is even greater in people with weaker cognitive status . Focused attention (P<.0001), visual-spatial learning (P<.001), short-term memory (P<.01) and shifting or cognitive flexibility (P<.01).

Context

Cognitive decline is not a natural consequence of aging, but it still has a high incidence amongst seniors. Luckily, there are certain protective factors and activities that can help slow cognitive decline , such as reading, playing musical instruments or playing certain games. Episodic memory is one of the cognitive abilities that shows greater benefits when performing this type of activity.

On the other hand, organized and regular cognitive exercise can improve cognitive performance and also reduce the risk of Alzheimer's disease . It has also been shown that both specific brain stimulation and non-specific brain stimulation may be beneficial.

This is why it is very important to know precisely the effects of cognitive stimulation in seniors. The aim of this study is to find out which is more effective: personalized cognitive stimulation or general stimulation through computer games.

Methodology

To conduct the study, 750 participants who had volunteered were contacted to assess their risk of developing Alzheimer's, stroke, or future falls. One year after this evaluation, they were offered the possibility of participating in this study. A total of 155 participants met the inclusion criteria and wanted to participate in the study, 34 of whom (21.9%) dropped out of the study during its development. The remaining 121 participants completed the study, with an average age of 67 years , and with an age range between 50 and 81 years.

Participants were randomly divided into two groups: the training group (N=66) and the control group (N=55). The NexAde assessment was applied to both groups at the beginning and end of the study. The experimental group conducted 24 training sessions with CogniFit (20-minute sessions, every 2 or 3 days) for 3 months. On the other hand, the control group was given a CD with a selection of computer games with a duration similar to CogniFit.

  • The NexAde evaluation is a standardized software, with validation and reliability, for Alzheimer's early detection. It measures the following skills: Focused attention, sustained attention, recognition, recall, visual-spatial learning, short-term spatial memory, executive functions and cognitive flexibility.
  • The CD with computer games included 12 popular games: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.
  • CogniFit is a cognitive training program that fits the specific needs of the user. The activities that the training showed, therefore, varied from one user to another, as well as the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each of them was presented. The higher the user's score, the greater the difficulty of the activities.
.

Results and Conclusions

Comparing the results of the PRE and POST assessments showed that both groups had improved their performance in most of the cognitive abilities measured. However, the group using CogniFit significantly improved all cognitive abilities measured . In addition, this same group also showed significantly greater improvement in 4 of the measured cognitive abilities than the control group. These four cognitive abilities were: focused attention (P<.0001), visuospatial learning (P<.001), short term memory (P<.01) and cognitive flexibility (P<.01). Regressive analysis of the assessments indicates that, when the initial score was low, the improvement in the group that had used CogniFit was greater than that of the group that had simply used computer games. The lower the initial score, the greater the difference .

While it is true that all participants improved the state of their cognitive abilities, the group that used CogniFit achieved significantly greater improvement . Thus, it is extracted that when cognitive training is personalized and systematic, the training effect turns out to be more effective than using a wide variety of nonspecific games. It also highlights that training is more effective in participants who started training with a lower cognitive score, suggesting that this type of training may be very beneficial for people with cognitive impairment.

Please type your email address