Über Cookies auf dieser Webseite

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um die Online-Erfahrung zu verbessern. Wenn Sie diese Webseite weiterhin verwenden, ohne die Cookie-Präferenzen zu verändern, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie unsere Cookie-Richtlinien akzeptieren. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen wünschen oder Ihre Cookie-Präferenzen verändern möchten, sehen Sie sich bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie an.

Annehmen
Wähle die entsprechende Plattform und kaufe
Probiere einen kostenlosen Monat mit 10 Lizenzen aus.
Wofür ist das Konto?
Jetzt registrieren

Bestätige, dass du das Training und/oder die Bewertungen für dich persönlich verwendest. Du wirst ein persönliches Konto erstellen. Dieses Konto hilft dir bei der Bewertung und beim Training deiner kognitiven Fähigkeiten.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Patienten möchtest.Du wirst ein Konto einrichten, um deine Patienten zu verwalten. Dieses Konto hilft Experten im Gesundheitsbereich (Ärzte, Psychologen...) bei der Diagnose und Intervention im Falle von kognitiven Störungen.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und/oder die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Familie oder Freunde möchtest. Du wirst ein Familienkonto einrichten. Dieses Konto ermöglicht es dir, deiner Familie Zugang zu den CogniFit-Bewertungen und Trainingseinheiten zu geben.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für die Teilnehmer an einer Forschungsstudie möchtest. Du erstellst ein Forschungskonto. Das ist ein spezielles Konto, das Forschern bei ihren Studien in kognitiven Bereichen hilft.

Bestätige, dass du das Training und die kognitiven Bewertungen für deine Schüler möchtest. Du wirst ein Konto einrichten, mit dem du deine Schüler verwalten kannst. Dieses Konto hilft dir, kognitive Störungen bei Kindern und jungen Studenten zu diagnostizieren und zu behandeln.

Für die eigene Nutzung (ab 16 Jahren). Kinder unter 16 Jahren können die CogniFit-Plattform für Familien verwenden.

loading

Durch Nutzung der Software bzw. durch deine Registrierung, erklärst du, die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, Impressum und Datenschutzrichtlinien von CogniFit gelesen sowie verstanden zu haben und anzuerkennen.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

CogniFit konnte den Zustand der kognitiven Fähigkeiten bei älteren Erwachsenen verbessern.

Diese Studie wurde auf dem Symposium über therapeutische Fortschritte zur Behandlung von Alzheimer präsentiert.

  • Einfache Verwaltung der Patienten, die an Studien teilnehmen, über die Forscherplattform

  • Bewertung und Training von bis zu 23 kognitiven Fähigkeiten der teilnehmenden Patienten

  • Überprüfung und Vergleich der kognitiven Entwicklung der teilnehmenden Patienten, um Daten für die Studie zu ermitteln

Jetzt beginnen
loading

Originaltitel: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.

Autoren: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 2. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. NextSig, Israel.
  • 4. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Simposium: 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy. February 28, 29 - March 1, 2008; Hong Kong.

Zitieren dieser Präsentation (Format APA):

  • Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, February 28, 29 - March 1). CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults. 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy., 10, 1-3.

Studienergebnisse

Cognifit ist deutlich effizienter als unspezifische Computerspiele, wenn es darum geht, die kognitiven Fähigkeiten älterer Menschen zu verbessern. Die Verbesserung ist noch signifikanter, wenn die betroffenen Personen einen schwächeren kognitiven Zustand aufweisen. Fokussierte Aufmerksamkeit (P<.0001), visuell-räumliches Lernen (P<.001), Kurzzeitgedächtnis (P<.01) und kognitive Flexibilität (P<.01).

Kontext

Der kognitive Verfall ist die natürliche Folge des Alterungsprozesses, doch die Auswirkungen auf die ältere Bevölkerung sind sehr groß. Glücklicherweise gibt es gewisse schützende Faktoren und Aktivitäten, welche den kognitiven Verfall verlangsamen können. Dazu zählen beispielsweise die Lektüre, das Spielen eines Musikinstruments oder bestimmte Spiele. Das episodische Gedächtnis ist eine jener kognitiven Fähigkeiten, die am meisten von diesen Aktivitäten profitieren.

Andererseits kann die organisierte und regelmäßige Ausführung kognitiver Übungen die kognitive Leistung verbessern. Damit kann auch das Risiko für Alzheimer reduziert werden. Außerdem konnte aufgezeigt werden, dass sowohl die spezifische als auch die unspezifische mentale Stimulation vorteilhaft sein können.

Deshalb ist es grundlegend, die Auswirkungen der kognitiven Stimulation auf ältere Menschen zu kennen. Diese Studie bezweckt herauszufinden, was effizienter ist: die personalisierte kognitive Stimulation oder die allgemeine Stimulation anhand von Computerspielen.

Methodologie

Für diese Studie wurden 750 Teilnehmer kontaktiert, die sich freiwillig gemeldet hatten, um ihr Risiko für Alzheimer, einen Hirnschlag oder zukünftige Stürze zu ermitteln. Ein Jahr nach dieser Bewertung wurde diesen Personen angeboten, an dieser Studie teilzunehmen. Insgesamt erfüllten 155 Teilnehmer die Inklusionskriterien und wollten an der Studie teilnehmen. 34 Personen (21,9 %) verließen das Projekt jedoch während im Laufe der Durchführung. Die restlichen 121 Teilnehmer mit einem Durchschnittsalter ovn 67 Jahren und einer Altersspannbreite zwischen 50 und 81 Jahren nahmen bis zum Ende der Studie teil.

Die Teilnehmer wurden zufällig in zwei Gruppen aufgeteilt: die Trainingsgruppe (N=66) und die Kontrollgruppe (N=55). Beide Gruppen wurden am Anfang und am Ende der Studie mit NexAde bewertet. Die experimentelle Gruppe realisierte 24 Trainingseinheiten mit CogniFit (20-minütige Sitzungen alle zwei bis drei Tage) über einen Zeitraum von drei Monaten. Die Kontrollgruppe erhielt jedoch eine CD mit einer Auswahl an Computerspielen von ähnlicher Dauer wie CogniFit.

  • Die NexAde Bewertung ist eine geprüfte, zuverlässige Standardsoftware, um Alzheimer frühzeitig zu erkennen. Dabei werden folgende Fähigkeiten untersucht: fokussierte Aufmerksamkeit, Daueraufmerksamkeit, Erkennungsfähigkeit, Erinnerung, visuell-räumliches Lernen, räumliches Kurzzeitgedächtnis, Exekutivfunktionen und kognitive Flexibilität.
  • Die CD mit Computerspielen umfasste 12 populäre Spiele: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.
  • CogniFit ist ein kognitives Trainingsprogramm, das sich an die spezifischen Bedürfnisse jedes Einzelnutzers anpasst. Die Trainingsaktivitäten waren deshalb bei jedem Nutzer unterschiedlich, auch die Schwierigkeit und Frequenz der Aktivitäten. Je höher die Punktebewertung des Nutzers, desto schwieriger gestalten sich die Aktivitäten.

Ergebnisse und Schlussfolgerungen

Der Vergleich der Bewertungsergebnisse PRE und POST hat gezeigt, dass beide Gruppen ihre Leistung in den meisten gemessenen kognitiven Fähigkeiten verbessern konnten. Allerdings konnte die CogniFit-Gruppe alle kognitiven Fähigkeiten deutlich verbessern. Außerdem zeigte diese Gruppe bei vier kognitiven Fähigkeiten eine signifikant größere Verbesserung als die Kontrollgruppe. Diese vier kognitiven Kapazitäten sind: fokussierte Aufmerksamkeit (P<.0001), visuell-räumliches Lernen (P<.001), Kurzzeitgedächtnis (P<.01) und kognitive Flexibilität (P<.01). Die regressive Analyse der Bewertungen weist darauf hin, dass bei einer geringeren anfänglichen Punktezahl die Teilnehmer der CogniFit-Gruppe bessere Resultate erzielten als die Teilnehmer der Kontrollgruppe, die mit normalen Computerspielen trainierte. Je niedriger die anfängliche Punktezahl, desto größer war der Unterschied.

Zwar konnten alle Teilnehmer ihre kognitiven Kapazitäten verbessern, doch die CogniFit-Gruppe konnte deutlich bessere Ergebnisse erzielen. Es kann also schlussgefolgert werden, dass das personalisierte und systematische kognitive Training effektiver ist als eine Reihe von unspezifischen Spielen. Außerdem ist hervorzuheben, dass das Training bei Teilnehmern mit einer schlechteren kognitiven Anfangsbewertung effizienter war. Dies deutet darauf hin, dass diese Art von Training für Menschen mit kognitivem Verfall sehr vorteilhaft sein könnte.

Bitte E-Mail-Adresse eingeben

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-OLDER-SYMPOSIUM_social_picture

CogniFit has improved the state of cognitive abilities in older adults

A study presented at the Symposium on Progress in Alzheimer's Therapy

  • Conveniently manage participants from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive evolution for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original name: CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults.

Authors: Amos D. Korczyn1,2,3, Chava Peretz1,2,3, Vered Aharonson3,4, Nir Giladi1,2,3.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 2. Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.
  • 3. NextSig, Israel.
  • 4. School of Engineering, Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel.

Symposium: 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy. February 28, 29 - March 1, 2008; Hong Kong.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Korczyn, A. D., Peretz, C., Aharonson, V., & Giladi, N. (2008, February 28, 29 - March 1). CogniFit Program Improves Cognitive Abilities Among Older Adults. 10th International Hong Kong/Springfield Pan-Asian Symposium on Advances in Alzheimer Therapy., 10, 1-3.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit is significantly more effective in improving seniors' cognitive abilities than nonspecific computer games. This improvement is even greater in people with weaker cognitive status . Focused attention (P<.0001), visual-spatial learning (P<.001), short-term memory (P<.01) and shifting or cognitive flexibility (P<.01).

Context

Cognitive decline is not a natural consequence of aging, but it still has a high incidence amongst seniors. Luckily, there are certain protective factors and activities that can help slow cognitive decline , such as reading, playing musical instruments or playing certain games. Episodic memory is one of the cognitive abilities that shows greater benefits when performing this type of activity.

On the other hand, organized and regular cognitive exercise can improve cognitive performance and also reduce the risk of Alzheimer's disease . It has also been shown that both specific brain stimulation and non-specific brain stimulation may be beneficial.

This is why it is very important to know precisely the effects of cognitive stimulation in seniors. The aim of this study is to find out which is more effective: personalized cognitive stimulation or general stimulation through computer games.

Methodology

To conduct the study, 750 participants who had volunteered were contacted to assess their risk of developing Alzheimer's, stroke, or future falls. One year after this evaluation, they were offered the possibility of participating in this study. A total of 155 participants met the inclusion criteria and wanted to participate in the study, 34 of whom (21.9%) dropped out of the study during its development. The remaining 121 participants completed the study, with an average age of 67 years , and with an age range between 50 and 81 years.

Participants were randomly divided into two groups: the training group (N=66) and the control group (N=55). The NexAde assessment was applied to both groups at the beginning and end of the study. The experimental group conducted 24 training sessions with CogniFit (20-minute sessions, every 2 or 3 days) for 3 months. On the other hand, the control group was given a CD with a selection of computer games with a duration similar to CogniFit.

  • The NexAde evaluation is a standardized software, with validation and reliability, for Alzheimer's early detection. It measures the following skills: Focused attention, sustained attention, recognition, recall, visual-spatial learning, short-term spatial memory, executive functions and cognitive flexibility.
  • The CD with computer games included 12 popular games: Mathematical triangle, Labyrinth, X-O, Tangram, Tennis, Memory - Simon, Memory - Pairs, Numbers, Tetris, Puzzles, Target practice, Snake.
  • CogniFit is a cognitive training program that fits the specific needs of the user. The activities that the training showed, therefore, varied from one user to another, as well as the difficulty of the activities or the frequency with which each of them was presented. The higher the user's score, the greater the difficulty of the activities.
.

Results and Conclusions

Comparing the results of the PRE and POST assessments showed that both groups had improved their performance in most of the cognitive abilities measured. However, the group using CogniFit significantly improved all cognitive abilities measured . In addition, this same group also showed significantly greater improvement in 4 of the measured cognitive abilities than the control group. These four cognitive abilities were: focused attention (P<.0001), visuospatial learning (P<.001), short term memory (P<.01) and cognitive flexibility (P<.01). Regressive analysis of the assessments indicates that, when the initial score was low, the improvement in the group that had used CogniFit was greater than that of the group that had simply used computer games. The lower the initial score, the greater the difference .

While it is true that all participants improved the state of their cognitive abilities, the group that used CogniFit achieved significantly greater improvement . Thus, it is extracted that when cognitive training is personalized and systematic, the training effect turns out to be more effective than using a wide variety of nonspecific games. It also highlights that training is more effective in participants who started training with a lower cognitive score, suggesting that this type of training may be very beneficial for people with cognitive impairment.

Please type your email address