حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
مرحبا بك على CogniFit! مرحبًا بكم في كوجنيفيت للباحثين!

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

loading

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-FATIGUE-ASSESS-NAVY-PILOTS_social_picture

يساعد كوجنيفيت على الأسطول الحربي للولايات المتّحدة لزيد أمن طيّاريه

دراسة علمية في التقييم المعرفي لتعب الطيّارين.

تكون الصفحة هذه للعلم فقط. لا نبيع أي منتج لعلاج الأمراض. تكون منتجات كوجنيفيت لعلاج الأمراض على عملية الإثبات الآن. إذا كنت تهتم به، اذهب إلى برنامج البحث لكوجنيفيت
  • أدر مرضى البحث من برنامج الباحثين

  • قيّم ودرّب 23 مهارة معرفية لمشاركي دراستك

  • حقّق وشبّه التقدّم المعرفي للمشاركين لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الإسم الأصلي: Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques.

المؤلّفون: Joseph F. Chandler1, Richard D. Arnold1, Jeffrey B. Phillips1, Ashley E. Turnmire1.

  • 1. Naval Medical Research Unit.

المجلّة: Aviation, Space and Environmental Medicine (2013), vol. 84 (9): 927-937.

اذكر هذه المقالة على شكل APA:

  • Chandler, J. F., Arnold, R. D., Phillips, J. B., Turnmire, A. E. (2013). Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques. Aviat Space Environ Med., vol.84, pp.927-937.

نتيجة الدراسة

يقيس كوجنيفيت متغيرات مهمّة لتوقّع الأداء الفردي للمستخدمين أمام التعب. إنّه يساعد على تخفيض خطر الحادث عند الطيّارين العسكريّين والمدنيّين، لأنّ التعب متغير متواتر عند حوادث مختلفة. إنّه يتضمّن متغيرات مثل زمن الكمون (p=0.009)، الذاكرة قصيرة المدى (p=0.023)، الانتباه المقسّم (p=0.026) أو اللدونة المعرفية (p=0.002) عند أنماط التوقّع يتغيّر نسبة المتغير من 13,8% إلى 35,7%.

ملخص الدراسة

التعب أحد العوامل الرئيسية التي تعرض للخطر أمن النقل العسكري. قد تمّ أنماطاً تتوقّع الجواب للتعب، ولكنّها ليست دقيقة جدّاً، لأنّها لا تتضمّن الخلافات الفرديةالمتعلّقة بالحساسية للتعب. في المقابل، يعتبر أنّ قدرة هذه الأنماط على التوقع قد تتحسّن إذا كنّا نفعل قياسات معرفية بأدوات مثل كوجنيفيت وأدوات عينيّة-متريّة تتضمّن الخلافات الفردية.

قد قيست المتغيرات المعرفية والعينيّة-المترية المختلفة بعد استراحة المشاركين وكلّ 3 ساعات خلال 25 ساعة السهر (هكذا قد حصل على درجة المجموعة والفردية). قد شبّه الأداء الواقع بالأداء المتوقّع. قد أشارت النتائج إلى أنّ إضافة هذه القياسات للأنماط الموجودة قد شرحت المتغير بنسبة من 13,8% إلى 35,7%. إنّه يعني أنّ استخدام كوجنيفيت وقياسات أخرى لكشف الخلافات الفردية، يتحسّن توقّع الأداء خلال التعب، وبالتالي، يتحسّن الأمن.

السياق

التعب المسبّب بعدم النوم أحد الأخطار الرئيسية التي يواجه النقل العسكري والمدنيّ. مبدئيّاً، حلّ هذه المشاكل هو النوم أو الأدوية. ولكن، إنّه ليس كافياً أحياناً. نستطيع أن نتّقيه من خلال توقّع أداء الشخص أو بقياس قدرة المستخدم على الفعل في الوقت المناسب. فعالية هذا نمط التوقّع متوسّطة.

سبب عدم النجاح (قابل للمناقشة) لهذا النمط هو أنّه يفترض أنّ جميع الأفراد لديهم نظم يوميّ وجواب للتعب مماثل، بينما تشير الدراسات إلى أنّ الخلافات الفردية في هذه المجالات مهمّة جدّاً.بعض الجوانب التي تتدخّل في هذا الجواب للتعب هي العمل المعرفي للفرد.

وبالتالي، نتوقّع زيادة فعالية النمط المتوقّع إذا كنّا نضيف قياسات تتضمّن الخلافات الفردية، مثل القياسات المعرفية أو العينيّة-المتريّة.

المنهجية

المشاركون

كان المشاركون 15 متطوّعاً للجيش (وهم 13 رجلاً و امرأتين عمرهم بين 24.7 و21.5 عامّاً). قد جاء المشاركون من برنامج (Naval Aviation Preflight Indoctrination (API على متن Naval Air Station Pensacola. للمشاركة في الدراسة، قد روقب استهلاك الكحول، الكافيين والتبغ، إضافةً إلى ذلك ينبغي ألا يعانون مشاكل عصبيّة أو متعلّقة بالنوم.

الإجراء

قد طبّق تصميم القياسات المتكررة لمعرفة تأثيرات عدم النوم في الأداء المعرفي والعينيّ-المتريّ عند المجموعة والفرد. في المقام الأوّل تسجّل الخط الأصلي وبعد ذلك جمع معلومات خلال عدم النوم.

التحليل الإحصائيّ

قد تمّ التحليل بثلاث خطوات:

  • الخطوة الأولى: تمّ سلسلة ANOVAs لكلّ معيار ومتغير متوقّع يقيس في كلّ اختبار. هكذا، تمّ تحديد المتغيرات التي تغيّرات خلال الوقت.
  • الخطوة الثانية: تمّ أنماطاً خطيّاً هرميّاً بتأثيرات محدّدة وعشوائيّة لتوقّع عندما تؤدّي التعب إلى أداء منخفض وكشف الخلافات في تحليل المجموعة. كشفنا تأثير المجموعة (p<0,05) وخلافات فرديّة في هذا التأثير العامّ (0<0,05). بعد ذلك، تمّ نمطاً خطيّاً هرميّاً آخرلمعرفة المتغيرات المتوقّعة التي تشاركت في التغيّر التفسيريّ في المستوى الإحصائي والعلاقة في المستوى المعنويّ.
  • الخطوة الثالثة: تمّ أنماطاً خطيّة عامّة من المتغيرات المتوقّعة المهمّة للخطوة السابقة. بحثنا عن معرفة القدرة المتوقّعة للنمط اعتباراً لالعوامل المعرفية والعينيّة-المتريّة.

النتائج

في الخطوة الأولى لتحليل النتائج، قد حصلنا على تأثيرات المجموعة. قد لاحظنا أنّ النتائج مهمّة في زمن الكمون (p=0.009)، الذاكرة قصيرة المدى (p=0.023)، الانتباه المقسّم (p=0.026) واللدونة المعرفية (p=0.002). بسبب التعب، تتخفض أداء هذه المهارات المعرفية، لذلك قد اعتبرناها كمتغيرات متوقّعة في الخطوة التالية.في الخطوة الثانية للتحليل، قد حصلنا على الخلافات الفرديةمن خلال العلاقات المهمّة بين المتغيرات بتأثيرات محددّة أو عشوائيّة.في الخطوة الثالثةلتحليل المعلومات، قد لاحظنا أنّ عندما استخدمنا قياسات التوقّع العادية، قد شرح التوقّع نسبة 13,8% من التغيّر. في المقابل، بإضافة المتغيرات المعرفية المهمّة، قد شرح التوقّع نسبة 35,7% من التغيّر.

تشير هذه النتائج إلى أنّ إضافة المتغيرات المتعلّقة بالتعب إلى الأنماط المتوقّعة العادية، مثل التي يقيسها كوجنيفيت، تساعد على التوقّع بدقّة عندما يؤثّر التعب في الأداء. تساعد معرفة هذه المعلومات على وقاية الحوادث واتّخاذ تدابير الاحتياط عند المجالات الهوائية العسكرية والمدنية.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-FATIGUE-ASSESS-NAVY-PILOTS_social_picture

CogniFit Helps U. S. Navy Increase Pilot Safety

Scientific publication on cognitive evaluation of pilot fatigue

  • Conveniently manage research patients from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Name: Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques.

Authors: Joseph F. Chandler1, Richard D. Arnold1, Jeffrey B. Phillips1, Ashley E. Turnmire1.

  • 1. Naval Medical Research Unit.

Journal: Aviation, Space and Environmental Medicine (2013), vol. 84 (9): 927-937.

References to this article (APA style)::

  • Chandler, J. F., Arnold, R. D., Phillips, J. B., Turnmire, A. E. (2013). Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques. Aviat Space Environ Med., vol.84, pp.927-937.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit can measure highly relevant variables to predict individual user fatigue performance. This can help reduce the risk of accidents for military pilots and civilians, as tiredness is a recurring variable in various types of accidents. . Including some variables, such as response time (p=0.009), short-term memory (p=0.023), divided attention (p=0.026) or cognitive flexibility (p=0.002) in predictive models, the percentage of variance explained goes from 13.8% to 35.7%.

Study Summary

The fatigue is one of the main factors that puts safety at risk during military transport. Models predicting the response to fatigue have been made, but are not yet sufficiently accurate, as they do not take into account the individual differences in fatigue sensitivity. Instead, it is proposed that the predictive capacity of these models could be improved if cognitive measurements were performed using tools such as CogniFit and oculometric to account for individual differences.

The different cognitive and oculometric variables were measured in rested participants and every 3 hours during a 25-hour wakefulness process (so the group and individual scores were obtained). It was also possible to compare actual performance with expected performance. The results indicated that by adding these measures to the pre-existing models, they went from explaining 13.8% to 35.7% of the variance. This means that, using CogniFit and other measures to detect individual differences, can greatly improve the prediction of performance during fatigue and thus improve safety.

Context

Fatigue due to lack of sleep is one of the main risks they face in both military and civilian transport. In principle, the solution to these problems would be the sleeping properly and/or resort to drugs. However, sometimes this is not enough. Much of this can be prevented by predicting a person's performance or directly measuring an individual's ability to act at the right time. This prediction model, on the other hand, has a moderate effectiveness by itself.

The relative lack of success of this model may be because it assumes that all individuals have a similar circadian rhythm and response to fatigue, while studies suggest that individual differences in these settings are significant. Some of the aspects that interfere with this response to fatigue are a person's cognitive functioning.

Therefore, an increase in the effectiveness of the predictive model could be expected if we include measures that take into account individual differences, such as cognitive and oculometric measures.

Methodology

Participants

The participants consisted of 15 volunteers from the Naval Aviation Preflight Indoctrination (API) program on board the Naval Air Station Pensacola, serving military personnel (13 men and 2 women, with an average age of 24.7 and 21.5 years respectively). To participate in the study, alcohol, caffeine, and tobacco use were controlled, and they had to be free of neurological, psychiatric, or sleep-related problems.

Procedure

A design of repeated measures was applied to learn about the effects of sleep deprivation on cognitive and oculometric performance, both at a group and individual levels. First, the baseline was recorded and then the data was taken during sleep deprivation.

Statistical Analysis

The analysis was carried out in three steps:

  • Step 1: A series of ANOVAs were performed for each criterion and predictor variable measured in each trial. This determined what variables showed changes over time.
  • Step 2: A series of bivariate linear hierarchical models with fixed and random effects were carried out with the objective of predicting when fatigue would produce a lower yield and, in turn, discovering undetected differences in the group analysis level. A group effect (p<0.05) and individual differences within that overall effect (0<0.05) were detected. Following this, a multivariate multi-hierarchical linear model was carried out to know which predictor variables shared explanatory variance at the statistical level and relationship at the conceptual.
  • Step 3: A series of general linear models were made from the significant predictor variables of the previous step. Thus, the aim was to know the predictive capacity of the model by taking into account cognitive and oculometric factors.
.

Results and Conclusions

In Step 1 of the data analysis, the effects of group were obtained. It was observed that there were significant effects on response time (p=0.009), short-term memory (p=0.023), divided attention (p=0.026) and cognitive flexibility (p=0.002). With fatigue, there was a reduction in the performance of these cognitive abilities, so they were taken into account as predictive variables in the next step. In Step 2 of the analysis, the individual differences were obtained through significant relationships between different variables with fixed or random effects. Step 3 of data analysis, it was observed that when only classical prediction measures were used, predictions could only account for 13.8% of the variance. By contrast, adding significant cognitive variables, predictions could account for 35.7% of the variance.

These results indicate that adding some fatigue-sensitive variables to the usual predictive models, such as CogniFit measures, can help us predict more accurately when performance will be affected by fatigue. Knowing this information can be very useful to prevent accidents and take precautionary measures in both military and civilian airplanes.

Please type your email address