关于本网站的Cookies

本网站使用Cookie来改善您的在线体验。 通过继续使用本网站而不更改您的Cookie偏好,我们将假定您同意我们使用Cookie。 有关更多信息或更改您的Cookie偏好设置,请访问我们的政策

接受
选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
请选择要创建的账户
现在注册!

请确认该账户是对个人进行的认知评估和培训的个人账户创建一个个人账户,该账户专门用于帮助评估和培训个人的认知技能

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的患者。 您将创建一个患者管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的患者能够使用CogniFit评估和培训

请确认该账户是对家人或朋友进行认知评估和培训的家庭账户创建一个家庭账户,该账户专门用于帮助家庭成员进行CogniFit的评估和培训

请确认该账户是对研究参与者进行认知评估和培训的研究账户创建一个研究账户,该账户专门用于帮助研究人员在认知专业领域进行研究

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的学生您将创建一个学生管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的学生获得CogniFit评估和培训。

适用于16岁以上的用户。 16岁以下的孩子可以在同一个家庭平台上与父母共同使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_STUDY-FATIGUE-ASSESS-NAVY-PILOTS_social_picture

CogniFit帮助美国海军提高飞行员安全性

关于飞行员疲劳认知评估的科学出版物

  • 在研究人员的平台方便地管理研究患者

  • 为您的研究参与者评估和培训多达23种认知技能

  • 检查并比较参与者的认知发展的研究数据

现在开始
loading

名称Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques

作者: Joseph F. Chandler1, Richard D. Arnold1, Jeffrey B. Phillips1, Ashley E. Turnmire1.

  • 1. 海军医学研究所.

期刊: 航空航天和医学环境 (2013), vol. 84 (9): 927-937.

参考文本 (APA 格式)::

  • Chandler, J. F., Arnold, R. D., Phillips, J. B., Turnmire, A. E. (2013). Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques. Aviat Space Environ Med., vol.84, pp.927-937.

研究结论

CogniFit可以测量与高度相关的变量来预测个人用户的疲劳表现。 这有助于降低军事飞行员和平民发生事故的风险,因为疲劳是各种类型事故中反复出现的变量。。 在预测模型中包括一些变量,如响应时间(p = 0.009),短期记忆(p = 0.023),注意力分配(p = 0.026)或认知灵活性(p = 0.002),解释的方差百分比来自 13.8%至35.7%。

研究摘要

疲劳是在军事运输过程中将自身安全置于危险之中的主要因素之一。 已经做出了预测疲劳反应的模型,但还不够准确,因为它们没有考虑到疲劳敏感性的个体差异。 相反,建议如果使用诸如CogniFit 之类的工具进行认知测量并且考虑个体差异,则可以改善这些模型的预测能力。

在休息的参与者中测量不同的认知和眼科变量,在25小时的醒来过程中每3小时测量一次(因此获得小组和个体评分)。还可以将实际性能与预期性能进行比较。 结果表明,通过将这些测试添加到预先存在的模型中,它们解释方差从13.8%上升到35.7%的。 这意味着,使用CogniFit 和其他措施来检测个体差异,可以极大地改善疲劳期间的性能预测,从而提高安全性

情景

由于睡眠不足导致的疲劳是他们在军事和民用运输中面临的主要风险之一。 原则上,解决这些问题的方法是正确睡眠和/或采取毒品。 但是,有时这些还不够。 通过预测一个人的表现或直接衡量个人在正确的时间采取行动的能力,可以预防大部分这种情况。 另一方面,这种预测模型本身具有中等效力

该模型缺乏成功可能是因为它假设所有个体都具有相似的生活作息和对疲劳的反应,而研究表明这些环境中的个体差异是显著的。 干扰这种疲劳反应的一些方面是每个人的认知功能

因此, 如果我们包括考虑到个体差异的措施, 如认知和眼科测量, 预测模型的有效性可能会提高。

方式

参与者

参与者包括海军航空飞行前灌输方案的15名志愿人员, 他们是在海军航空站 Pensacola 上服役的军事人员 (13名男子和2名妇女, 平均年龄分别为24.7 岁和 21.5年)。要参与这项研究, 酒精、咖啡因和烟草的使用得到了控制, 他们必须没有神经、精神或睡眠相关的问题。

程序

应用了重复测试的设计, 以了解睡眠剥夺对认知和细胞测量性能的影响, 无论是在一个群体和个人的层面。首先, 记录基线, 然后在睡眠不足期间提取数据。

统计分析

分析分三个步骤进行:

  • 步骤 1: 对每个试验中测量的每个标准和预测变量执行一系列方差分析。这决定了哪些变量随着时间的推移而显示出变化。
  • 第2步:建立了一系列具有固定和随机效应的双变量线性层次模型, 目的是预测疲劳何时产生较低的产量, 进而发现群分析级别中未检测到的差异。采用群效应 (p<0.05) 并且检测到总体效果内的个体差异(0 <0.05)。在此之后,多变量多层线性模型), 以了解哪些预测变量在统计层面上共享解释方差, 在概念层面上建立关系.
  • 步骤 3: 利用上一步的重要预测变量, 建立了一系列一般线性模型。因此, 目的是通过考虑认知和眼科因素, 了解模型的预测能力。

结果和结论

数据分析的第1步中,获得了小组的效果。 观察到对响应时间(p = 0.009),短期记忆(p = 0.023),注意力分配(p = 0.026)和认知灵活性(p = 0.002)有显著影响。 随着疲劳,这些认知能力的表现有所降低,因此在下一步中将它们作为预测变量考虑在内。 在分析的第2步中,通过具有固定或随机效应的不同变量之间的显著关系,获得个体差异。 数据分析的第3步,观察到当仅使用经典预测测量时,预测只能占方差的13.8%。 相比之下,添加显著的认知变量,预测可以占方差的35.7%

这些结果表明,将一些疲劳敏感变量添加到通常的预测模型中,例如 CogniFit测量,可以帮助我们更准确地预测何时会受到疲劳影响。 了解这些信息对预防事故非常有用并在军用和民用飞机上采取预防措施。

请输入你的电子邮件地址

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-FATIGUE-ASSESS-NAVY-PILOTS_social_picture

CogniFit Helps U. S. Navy Increase Pilot Safety

Scientific publication on cognitive evaluation of pilot fatigue

  • Conveniently manage research patients from the researcher's platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Name: Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques.

Authors: Joseph F. Chandler1, Richard D. Arnold1, Jeffrey B. Phillips1, Ashley E. Turnmire1.

  • 1. Naval Medical Research Unit.

Journal: Aviation, Space and Environmental Medicine (2013), vol. 84 (9): 927-937.

References to this article (APA style)::

  • Chandler, J. F., Arnold, R. D., Phillips, J. B., Turnmire, A. E. (2013). Predicting Individual Differences in Response to Sleep Loss: Application of Current Techniques. Aviat Space Environ Med., vol.84, pp.927-937.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit can measure highly relevant variables to predict individual user fatigue performance. This can help reduce the risk of accidents for military pilots and civilians, as tiredness is a recurring variable in various types of accidents. . Including some variables, such as response time (p=0.009), short-term memory (p=0.023), divided attention (p=0.026) or cognitive flexibility (p=0.002) in predictive models, the percentage of variance explained goes from 13.8% to 35.7%.

Study Summary

The fatigue is one of the main factors that puts safety at risk during military transport. Models predicting the response to fatigue have been made, but are not yet sufficiently accurate, as they do not take into account the individual differences in fatigue sensitivity. Instead, it is proposed that the predictive capacity of these models could be improved if cognitive measurements were performed using tools such as CogniFit and oculometric to account for individual differences.

The different cognitive and oculometric variables were measured in rested participants and every 3 hours during a 25-hour wakefulness process (so the group and individual scores were obtained). It was also possible to compare actual performance with expected performance. The results indicated that by adding these measures to the pre-existing models, they went from explaining 13.8% to 35.7% of the variance. This means that, using CogniFit and other measures to detect individual differences, can greatly improve the prediction of performance during fatigue and thus improve safety.

Context

Fatigue due to lack of sleep is one of the main risks they face in both military and civilian transport. In principle, the solution to these problems would be the sleeping properly and/or resort to drugs. However, sometimes this is not enough. Much of this can be prevented by predicting a person's performance or directly measuring an individual's ability to act at the right time. This prediction model, on the other hand, has a moderate effectiveness by itself.

The relative lack of success of this model may be because it assumes that all individuals have a similar circadian rhythm and response to fatigue, while studies suggest that individual differences in these settings are significant. Some of the aspects that interfere with this response to fatigue are a person's cognitive functioning.

Therefore, an increase in the effectiveness of the predictive model could be expected if we include measures that take into account individual differences, such as cognitive and oculometric measures.

Methodology

Participants

The participants consisted of 15 volunteers from the Naval Aviation Preflight Indoctrination (API) program on board the Naval Air Station Pensacola, serving military personnel (13 men and 2 women, with an average age of 24.7 and 21.5 years respectively). To participate in the study, alcohol, caffeine, and tobacco use were controlled, and they had to be free of neurological, psychiatric, or sleep-related problems.

Procedure

A design of repeated measures was applied to learn about the effects of sleep deprivation on cognitive and oculometric performance, both at a group and individual levels. First, the baseline was recorded and then the data was taken during sleep deprivation.

Statistical Analysis

The analysis was carried out in three steps:

  • Step 1: A series of ANOVAs were performed for each criterion and predictor variable measured in each trial. This determined what variables showed changes over time.
  • Step 2: A series of bivariate linear hierarchical models with fixed and random effects were carried out with the objective of predicting when fatigue would produce a lower yield and, in turn, discovering undetected differences in the group analysis level. A group effect (p<0.05) and individual differences within that overall effect (0<0.05) were detected. Following this, a multivariate multi-hierarchical linear model was carried out to know which predictor variables shared explanatory variance at the statistical level and relationship at the conceptual.
  • Step 3: A series of general linear models were made from the significant predictor variables of the previous step. Thus, the aim was to know the predictive capacity of the model by taking into account cognitive and oculometric factors.
.

Results and Conclusions

In Step 1 of the data analysis, the effects of group were obtained. It was observed that there were significant effects on response time (p=0.009), short-term memory (p=0.023), divided attention (p=0.026) and cognitive flexibility (p=0.002). With fatigue, there was a reduction in the performance of these cognitive abilities, so they were taken into account as predictive variables in the next step. In Step 2 of the analysis, the individual differences were obtained through significant relationships between different variables with fixed or random effects. Step 3 of data analysis, it was observed that when only classical prediction measures were used, predictions could only account for 13.8% of the variance. By contrast, adding significant cognitive variables, predictions could account for 35.7% of the variance.

These results indicate that adding some fatigue-sensitive variables to the usual predictive models, such as CogniFit measures, can help us predict more accurately when performance will be affected by fatigue. Knowing this information can be very useful to prevent accidents and take precautionary measures in both military and civilian airplanes.

Please type your email address