À propos des cookies sur ce site

Ce site utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience en ligne. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site sans modifier vos préférences de cookies, nous en conclurons que vous marquez votre accord quant à notre utilisation de cookies. Pour en savoir plus ou pour modifier vos préférences de cookies, consultez notre politique relative aux cookies

Accepter
Choisissez votre plateforme et achetez
Essayez un mois gratuit avec 10 licences.
A quoi sert le compte?
Bienvenue à CogniFit!

Veuillez confirmer que les entraînements et/ou évaluations sont pour votre propre usage. Vous allez créer un compte personnel. Ce type de compte est conçu pour vous aider à évaluer et entraîner vos capacités cognitives.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour vos patients.Vous allez créer un compte de gestion des patients. Ce compte est conçu pour aider les professionnels de la santé (médecins, psychologues, etc.) dans le diagnostic et l'intervention sur les troubles cognitifs.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez proposer des entraînements et/ou évaluations cognitives à votre famille ou vos amis. Vous allez créer un compte familial. Ce compte est conçu pour permettre aux membres de votre famille d'accéder aux évaluations et entraînements de CogniFit.

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour des participants à une étude.Vous allez créer un compte de recherche. Ce compte est conçu pour aider les chercheurs dans leurs études sur les aires cognitives

Veuillez confirmer que vous souhaitez accéder aux entraînements et aux évaluations cognitives pour vos élèves ou étudiants.Vous allez créer un compte de gestion des élèves ou étudiants. Ce compte est conçu pour aider dans le diagnostic et l'intervention sur les troubles cognitifs chez les enfants et les étudiants.

loading

Pour votre propre usage (à partir de 16 ans)

En cliquant sur "Inscrivez-vous", vous acceptez nos Conditions d’utilisation et vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepter notre Politique de Confidentialité des données.

corporativelanding_STUDY-HOLISTIC-ASSESS-SENIOR-WELLNESS_social_picture

CogniFit : Outil d'évaluation cognitive pour les évaluations holistiques

Publication scientifique sur l'importance d'effectuer des évaluations holistiques chez les personnes âgées

  • Gérez de façon pratique les patients participants à la recherche à partir de la plateforme destinée aux chercheurs

  • Évaluez et entraînez jusqu'à 23 capacités cognitives chez les participants à votre étude

  • Vérifiez et comparez le développement cognitif des participants pour les données de votre étude

Démarrer
loading

Nom original: A Holistic approach to assess older adults’ wellness using e-health technologies.

Auteurs: Hilaire J. Thompson1, George Demiris1,2, Tessa Rue3, Evelyn Shatil4,5, Katarzyna Wilamowska2,Oleg Zaslavsky1 y Blaine Reeder1.

  • 1. Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems, School of Nursing, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 2. Department of Medical Education and Biomedical Informatics, School of Medicine, University, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 3. Center for Biomedical Statistics, Institute for Translational Health Sciences, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 4. Department of Psychology and the Center for Psychobiological Research, Max Stern Academic College of Emek Yezreel, Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 5. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.

Revue: Telemedicine and e-health (2011), vol. 17 (10): 794-800.

Citez cet article (format APA):

  • Thompson, H., Demiris, G., Rue, T., Shatil, E., Wilamowska, K., Zaslavsky, O., Reeder, B. (2011). A Holistic approach to assess older adults’ wellness using e-health technologies. Telemedicine and e-health, vol. 17 (10), pp.794-800.

Conclusion de l'étude

Les différents domaines du bien-être sont en forte corrélation les uns avec les autres, en particulier les domaines cognitifs et physiologiques. Les données montrent l'importance d'évaluer la santé et le bien-être des personnes âgées de manière globale. Pour évaluer la santé cognitive, CogniFit peut être un excellent outil . Corrélation négative entre l'âge et l'attention partagée (r=-0,48, p=0,029), la planification (r=-0,53, p=0,013) et la perception spatiale (r=-0,718, p<0,0005). Corrélation négative entre certaines maladies chroniques et la planification (r=-0,52, p=0,016).

Résumé de l'étude

Prévoir et ralentir la progression des maladies chroniques chez les personnes âgées aide à maintenir leur autonomie fonctionnelle . Pour cela, on peut utiliser des évaluations holistiques afin de se faire une idée plus concrète et adaptée de l'état de cette population. À l'heure actuelle, il existe peu de méthodes permettant d'évaluer le bien-être des personnes âgées d'une manière holistique. Heureusement, la cybersanté (technologies de la santé), dont fait partie CogniFit, peut être un bon outil pour réaliser ces évaluations. .

On a montré aux participants comment utiliser différentes technologies de cybersanté pour évaluer leurs variables cognitives, physiologiques et fonctionnelles relatives au bien-être. Les corrélations entre les différents paramètres ont été évaluées et l'analyse hiérarchique de Cluster a été utilisée pour connaître la validité du modèle.

Il y avait de fortes associations entre différents paramètres de bien-être, tels que le bien-être cognitif, physique. Cependant, la spiritualité n'est corrélée à aucun autre paramètre étudié. Les participants ont également montré un penchant pour les technologies de la santé en ligne.

Les paramètres sont fortement corrélés entre les différents domaines du bien-être. Il a été soulignée la forte relation entre les domaines cognitif et physiologique, ce qui met en évidence la nécessité d'une approche holistique pour évaluer le bien-être.

Contexte

Pour mesurer, prévoir, prévenir ou ralentir les maladies chroniques et les problèmes de santé généraux des personnes âgées, il est nécessaire d'adopter une approche holistique et interdisciplinaire du problème. À cette fin, la santé en ligne (technologies de la santé) peut être un bon outil. Si nous voulons évaluer le degré réel de bien-être d'une personne, nous devons prendre en compte différents paramètres de son environnement quotidien :

  • Santé physique et état physique.
  • Santé mentale et cognitive.
  • Bien être social.
  • Bien être spirituel.

Dans cette étude, nous avons essayé d'évaluer le bien-être d'une manière holistique afin de savoir comment ces quatre paramètres interagissent. La technologie permet de recueillir, de stocker et d'analyser une grande quantité de données d'une manière confortable et non invasive. Avec l'e-santé, nous serons en mesure de mesurer les paramètres pertinents pour le bien-être des personnes âgées.

Méthodologie

Participants

Vingt-sept personnes âgées de 78 à 94 ans, issues d'une communauté de retraités de Seattle, dans l'État de Washington, y ont participé. Les participants qui répondaient aux critères ont fait l'objet d'une évaluation détaillée pour leur admissibilité et un consentement éclairé a été obtenu.

Processus

Les participants ont appris à utiliser l'équipement, les procédures d'étude et des évaluations préalables ont été effectuées. Pendant 8 semaines, les participants ont fourni des données cognitives, physiologiques et fonctionnelles trois fois par semaine. Cela a pris environ une heure. Les participants pouvaient obtenir un retour d'information en accédant à leurs propres données. Dès la première semaine, la plupart des utilisateurs ont pu manipuler les outils de santé en ligne sans aucune aide. Les outils de santé en ligne utilisés étaient : Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)

  • Telehealth kiosk, qui évalue les paramètres physiologique.
  • WebQ, qui évalue le bien-être fonctionnel, social et spirituel.
  • CogniFit, outil neuropsychologique qui évalue les paramètres cognitifs.

Une fois la collecte des données de l'étude terminée, il est possible de télécharger les résultats de chaque participant sur notre ordinateur pour les analyser.

Analyse statistique

Pour analyser les données, le SPSS 15.0 a été utilisé pour obtenir les statistiques descriptives, les corrélations d'égal à égal des paramètres et une analyse hiérarchique par grappes a été effectuée avec la statistique de Hoeffding D.

Résultats et conclusions

Dans l'ensemble, les participants ont indiqué qu'ils avaient de 0 à 9 problèmes de santé. Dix-sept pour cent ont indiqué que leur santé était excellente et 67 pour cent ont indiqué qu'elle était très bonne. En ce qui concerne leur santé physique, ils ont eu tendance à dire que ces 30 derniers jours n'ont pas été bons. En revanche, le soutien social a été perçu comme très bon. L'importance qu'ils accordent à la spiritualité varie beaucoup d'un participant à l'autre. L'âge était corrélé négativement avec les scores des tâches cognitives nécessitant une attention partagée (r=-0,48, p=0,029), la planification (r=-0,53, p=0,013) et la perception spatiale (r=-0,718, p<0,0005).

Il est intéressant de constater que le soutien social et la spiritualité n'étaient pas en corrélation avec d'autres paramètres du bien-être, ce qui est en contradiction avec certaines études antérieures. Dans les domaines cognitif, physique et fonctionnel, un certain nombre de maladies chroniques présentaient une corrélation négative avec le score des tâches nécessitant une planification (r=-0,52, p=0,016), tandis que les

Dans cette étude, de fortes corrélations ont été observées entre différents domaines du bien-être, en particulier le bien-être cognitif et physiologique. Ces données montrent l'importance d'évaluer la santé et le bien-être des personnes âgées de manière globale. CogniFit s'est révélé être un outil capable de mesurer efficacement et précisément la santé cognitive des personnes.

Veuillez entrer votre adresse email

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-HOLISTIC-ASSESS-SENIOR-WELLNESS_social_picture

CogniFit: Cognitive Assessment Tool for Holistic Assessments

Scientific publication on the importance of conducting holistic assessments in seniors

  • Conveniently manage research patients from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original Name: A Holistic approach to assess older adults’ wellness using e-health technologies.

Autores: Hilaire J. Thompson1, George Demiris1,2, Tessa Rue3, Evelyn Shatil4,5, Katarzyna Wilamowska2,Oleg Zaslavsky1 y Blaine Reeder1.

  • 1. Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems, School of Nursing, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 2. Department of Medical Education and Biomedical Informatics, School of Medicine, University, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 3. Center for Biomedical Statistics, Institute for Translational Health Sciences, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington.
  • 4. Department of Psychology and the Center for Psychobiological Research, Max Stern Academic College of Emek Yezreel, Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 5. CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam Ilit, Israel.

Journal: Telemedicine and e-health (2011), vol. 17 (10): 794-800.

References to this article (APA style)::

  • Thompson, H., Demiris, G., Rue, T., Shatil, E., Wilamowska, K., Zaslavsky, O., Reeder, B. (2011). A Holistic approach to assess older adults’ wellness using e-health technologies. Telemedicine and e-health, vol. 17 (10), pp.794-800.

Study Conclusion

The different areas of well-being correlate with each other, especially the cognitive and physiological areas. The data shows the importance of holistically assessing the health and well-being of seniors. CogniFit can be an excellent tool for evaluating cognitive health. Negative correlation between age and divided attention (r=-0.48, p=0.029), planning (r=-0,53, p=0.013) and spatial perception (r=-0.718, p<0.0005). The negative correlation between some chronic diseases and planning (r=-0.52, p=0.016).

Study Summary

The prediction and slowing of the progression of chronic diseases in seniors help maintain functional autonomy. Therefore, we can use holistic assessments in order to get a more concrete and adapted the idea of the state of this population. Currently, there are few methodologies that holistically assess the well-being of our seniors. Fortunately, e-health (health technologies), such as CogniFit, can be a good tool for performing these assessments.

Participants were shown how to use different e-health technologies to assess their cognitive, physiological and functional variables of well-being. The correlations between the different parameters were evaluated and a hierarchical cluster analysis was used to determine the validity of the model.

There were strong associations between different wellness parameters, such as cognitive, physical. However, spirituality did not correlate with any other parameter studied. Participants also welcomed e-health technologies.

The parameters correlated strongly across the different areas of well-being. A highlighted strong link between cognitive and physiological areas was discovered, which makes the need for a holistic approach to assessing wellness relevant.

Context

To be able to measure, predict, prevent or slow down chronic diseases and seniors general health problems, it is necessary to address the problem with a holistic and interdisciplinary vision. To this end, e-health can be a good tool. If we want to assess the real degree a person's well-being, we must take into account different parameters of their everyday environment:

  • Physical health and fitness.
  • Mental and cognitive health.
  • Social well-being.
  • Spiritual well-being

This study attempted to assess well-being in a holistic way to learn how these four parameters interact. The technology helps collect, store and analyze a large amount of data in a convenient and non-invasive way. With e-health, we will be able to measure the parameters relevant to the well-being of the elderly.

Methodology

Participants

Twenty-seven people aged 78 to 94 from a retirement community in Seattle, Washington participated. Participants meeting the criteria underwent a detailed eligibility assessment and informed consent was obtained.

Procedure

Participants were taught how to use equipment, study procedures, and pre-test evaluations were conducted. For 8 weeks, participants provided cognitive, physiological and functional data three times a week. All this took about 1 hour. Participants could obtain feedback by accessing their own data. From the first week onwards, most users were able to manage the e-health tools without any help. The e-health tools used were

  • Telehealth kiosk,which evaluates physiological patterns.
  • WebQ, which evaluates functional, social and spiritual well-being.
  • CogniFit, neuropsychological tool that evaluates cognitive parameters.

Once we have completed the data collection from the study, we will be able to download the results of each participant to our computer for analysis.

Statistical Analysis

To analyze the data, SPSS 15.0 descriptive statistics were used, correlations of the parameters and a hierarchical cluster analysis with Hoeffding's statistic D was performed.

Results and Conclusions

Overall, participants indicated that they had 0-9 health problems. 17% said their health was excellent and 67% said they were very good. As for their physical health, they tended to say that in the last 30 days it had not been good. On the other hand, social support was perceived as very good. The importance they gave to spirituality was very different from one participant to another. Age correlated negatively with the score in cognitive tasks requiring divided attention (r=-0.48, p=0.029), planning (r=-0,53, p=0.013) and spatial perception (r=-0.718, p<0.0005).

It is striking that social support and spirituality did not correlate with other well-being parameters, which clashes with some previous studies. In the cognitive, physical and functional areas, there were a number of chronic diseases that correlated negatively with the scoring in tasks requiring planning (r=-0.52, p=0.016) , while the difficulties in daily living activities correlated with inhibition (r=0).46, p=0.03) . The subjective perception of having better health correlated positively with the score in inhibition tasks (r=0.493, p=0.0027) and planning tasks (r=0.47, p=0.037). The hierarchical cluster analysis showed two groups of data: physiological and other parameters.

In this study, large correlations between the different areas of well-being are observed, especially cognitive and physiological. These data speak to the importance of holistically assessing the health and well-being of seniors. CogniFit has proven to be a tool capable of effectively and truthfully measuring cognitive health.

Please type your email address