اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن

لاستخدامك (من 13 عاماً)

loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_cognicion_social_picture
  • أدخل التمارين الطبّيّة للتقييم الإدراكيّ

  • نبّه لدونتك الدماغيّة وإدراكك

  • ساعد على تقوية حالتك الإدراكيّة

loading

ما الإدراك؟ المعنى والتعريف

ما الإدراك؟ الكلمة "إدراك" مشتقّة من اللاتينيّة "cognoscere" ومعناها "علم". بالتّالي، عندما نتحدّث عن الإدراك نشير إلى كلّ ما يتعلّق بالعلم، يعني مجموعة المعلومات التي نحصل عليها بفضل التعلّم أو التجربة .

التعريف أكثر قبولا للإدراك هو قدرة الكائنات الحيّة لمعالجة المعلومات من الإحساس(المنبّه الذي يصل من الخارج من خلال الحواسّ)،من العلم المكتسب بالتجربة ومميّزاتنا الذاتيّة التي تسمح لنا دمج كلّ هذه المعلومات لتقييم وشرح العالم. إنّ الإدراك هو مهارتنا لدمج ومعالجة المعلومات التي تصل من قنوات مختلفة (الإحساس، التجربة، الأديان...) لتصبح علما. يتضمّن الإدراك معالجات إدراكيّة مختلفة، مثل التعلّم، الانتباه، الذاكرة، اللغة، الاستدلال، القرار، إلخ، التي تشكّل التطوّر العقليّ والتجربة.

عرضت علوم مختلفة لدرس الإدراك، مبحث الأعصاب، علم النفس، علم الإنسان، الفلسفة وحتّى علوم الإعلام. لكن كان علم النفس الذي يبدأ درستأثير معالجة الإعلام في السلوك وعلاقته بالمعالاجات العقليّة المختلفة للحصول على العلم.نشأ علم النفس الإدراكيّ أواخر 50s مقابلا لمذهب السلوك السائد في هذا العصر. قلب المؤلّفون مثل Piaget وVigotsky المجال العلميّ بفضل نظرياتهما عن التطوّر والتعلّم الإدراكيّ، التي سارية المفعول اليوم. من عقد 60s، زاد الاهتمام بالإدراك والأهليّات الإدراكيّة أسّيّا، وسمح عدد الباحثين زيد علم هذه المعالجات.

حاليا، تسمح لنا تقدّمات الصورة العصبيّة إضافة العلم الفيزيولوجيّ والتشريحيّ-العصبيّ المهمّ لفهم المعالجات العقليّة وتأثيرها في سلوكنا وشعورنا.

ما الإدراك؟

المعالجات الإدراكيّة

ما المعالجات الإدراكيّة؟نستطيع أن نعرّف المعالجات الإدراكيّة كالمعالجات التي نستخدمها لإدماغ المعارف الجديد ونقرّر بهذا الشأن. تتدخّل في هذه المعالجة الأعمال الإدراكيّة المختلفة: الإحساس، الانتباه، الذاكرة، الاستدلال... تعمل جميع الأعمال معا لتدمج العملل وتكوّن شرح العالم حولنا.

  • الإحساس عمليّة إدراكيّة: يسمح لنا الإحساس الإدراكيّ تنظيم وفهم العالم من خلال المنبّه المتلقّي من الحواسّ. نتلقّى الإعلام من الحواس الخمس المألوفة، مثل البصر، السمع، الذوق، الشمّ واللمس، كما نتلقّاه من الحواس الأخرى،مثل استقبال الحس العميق (الحاسّة التي تُعلمنا عن وضع الجسم، وتسمح لنا التصوّر الجسديّ لنعلما ما وضعنا) أو الحس الداخلي (إحساس حال أعضاء جسمنا، إنّه يسمح لنا أن نعلم إذا كنّا عطاشا أو جائعين). عندما نتلقّى هذا الإعلام، يدمجه دماغنا ويتكوّن معرفة جديدة.
  • الانتباه عمليّة إدراكيّة: إنّالانتباه عمليّة إدراكيّة تسمح لنا التركّز في منبّه ونشاط، لنعالجه في الوعي بعمق. الانتباه عمل إدراكيّ رائسيّ لتطوّر الحياة اليوميّة ويستعمل في معظم مهامنا. في الواقع، يعتبر الانتباه إجراء يراقب وينظّم سائر العمليّات الإدراكيّة: من الإحساس (نحتاج إلى الانتباه لننتبه من المنبّه الذي يصل من الحواسّ) إلى التعلّم أو الاستدلال المعقّد.
  • الذاكرة عمليّة إداركيّة: إنّ الذاكرة العمل الإدراكيّ الذي يسمح العقلنة، التخزين واستعادة الإعلام الماضي. الذاكرة عمليّة أساسيّة للتعلّم وتسمح لنا تكوين شعور الهويّة. هناك أنواع وتصنيفات الذاكرة الكثيرة، يستطيع أن نحدّث عن الذاكرة على المدى القصير، وهي قدرة حفظ الإعلام في العقل زمنيّا (مثلا، عندما نتذكّر رقم تلفون حتّى نكتبه على ورق)، والذاكرة على المدى الطويلوهي الذكريات أو المعارف التي يحفظ خلال وقت طويل. تتقسّم هذا نوع الذاكرة إلى الذاكرة التقريريّة التي تتضمّن المعارف المكتسبة باللغة والترتيب (مثلا، عندما نعلم أنّ الحرب الأهليّة الإسبانيّة تنتهي في العام 1939)، كما المعارف المكتسبة من خلال التجارب الشخصيّة (مثلا، عندما تتذكّر ما طبخت جدّتك في القرية); والذاكرة الإجرائية، يعنى تعلّم الروتين (مثل تعلّم قيادة السيّارات أو ركب الدرّاجة)، الذاكر السمعيّة, الذاكرة السياقيّة, التسمية, التعرّف.
  • التفكير عمليّة إدراكيّة: إنّ التفكير أساسيّ لكلّ عمليّة إدراكيّة. إنّه يسمح إدماج الإعلام التلقّي وإقامة العلاقات بين المعلومات. يستعمل الإستدلال، التركيب وحلّ المشاكل، يعني الأعمال التنفيذية.
  • اللغة عمليّة إدراكيّة: إنّ اللغة أهليّتنا لتعبير الأفكار والمشعار من خلال الكلمة. إنّه آلية نستعملها لنتكالم وتنظيمم ونقل الإعلام عنّا وعن العالم. يتطوّر التفكير واللغة موازيا وهما يرتبطان بينها، تأثيراً فيهما بالتبادل.
  • التعلّم عمليّة إدراكيّة: إنه العمليّة الإدراكيّة الذي ندمج به الإعلام الجديد لعلمنا السابق. نُدمج في التعلّم أشياء مختلفة جدّا، مثل تعلّم السلوكيات أو العادات كتنظيف أسناننا أو تعلّم المشي، كما نُدمج كلّ المعارف التي نحصول عليها بالتنشئة الإجتماعيّة والمدرسة. حدّث Piaget وغيرهم عن التعلّم الإدراكيّ إعتبارا إلى عمليّة دخول الإعلام الجهاز الإدراكيّ وتغييره.
العمليّات الإدراكيّة

العمليّات الإدراكيّة طبيعيّة أو اصطناعيّة، شاعرة بها أو لا شعوريّة، لكنّها سريعة جدّا وتحدث باستمرار وبلا قصد. مثلا، عندما نمشي على الشارع ونرى ملوّحة، سنرى من خلال البصر أنّ الملوّح حمراء. سنستعيد من ذاكرتنا في ثانية ألّا يجب أن نعبر إذا الملوّحة حمراء، لكن سنتذكّر أنّنا نعبر أحيانا إذا لا تمرّ السيّارات . على الأرجح أن نقرّر قرارنا الأولى: إما ننتظر حتّى تكون الملوّحة حمراء أو ننظر إلى جانبين الشارع اتّجاه انتباهنا ثانية) لنرى إذا مرّ السيّارات أو كان العبر آمناً.

هل تحسّن إدراكنا ممكن؟

هل تحسّن إدراكنا ممكن؟ كيف نستطيع أن نفعله؟ سنروي بالتفصيل بعض الآلة والتخطيط لتحسّن إدراكك وأدائك الإدراكيّ:

برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنيفيت: تصوّرت بفريق أطبّاء الأعصاب والعلماء النفسانيّين الإدراكيّين الكامل الذين ينظرون في عمليّات الدونية المتشابة والتجدّد العصبيّ.تحتاج إلى 15 دقيقة يوميّا فقط (3-2 أيام في الأسبوع) لتنبّه الأهليّات والعمليّات الإدراكيّة. يُدخل هذا البرنامج على الإنترنتوهو يتّجه إلى الأشخاص، الباحثين، المحترفين في المجال الصحيّ، والمدارس.

تسمح التمارين الطبيّة للتنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنيفيتتقييم أكثر من 20 عملا إدراكيّا أساسيّا بدقّة، تكون هذه الأعمال محددّة بالتمام ومعروضة لمراقبة قياس موضوعيّة التي تعطي نتائج مضبوطة للسنّ والمعايير الديموغرافيّة مرتكزة على آلاف أفراد.

التمارين التفاعليّة المختلفة هي ألعاب عقليّة ملهية التي يمكن ممارستها بالكمبيوتر. بعد كلّ دورة، بظهر كوجنيفي حطّا بيانيّا مفصّلا يبدي الحال الإدراكيّ لكلّ مستخدم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إنه يسمح بشبيخ الأداء الإدراكيّ بسائر المستخدمين. قد بيّن أنّ مجموعة التمارين الطبّيّة لكوجنيفيت تقوّي تكوين نقط الاشتباك الجديدة والدوائر العصبيّة القادرة على تنظيم واستعادة الأعمال للمناطق الإدراكيّة الضعيفة.

نعلم أنّ الدماغ يستطيع أن يغيّر تركيبه وعمله وفقا لاستعماله. إسم هذه الظاهرةاللدونة الدماغيّة. نستطيع بفضلها أن نحسّن أهليّاتنا الإدراكيّة إن كنّا أشخاصا أصحاء، لكن نستطيع أن نستعيدها (أو نبقيها) إذا كانت تتغيّر بسبب آفة دماغيّة(صدمة نفسيّة، نوبة) أو مرض عصبيّ (التصلّب المتعدّد، مرض الزهايمر،الفساد الإدراكيّ...). تسمح لنا اللدونة الدماغيّة تكوين اتّصالات دماغيّة جديدة وزيد الدوائر العصبيّة، تحسّناً عمله.

علّمنا العلم العصبيّ ودرس اللدونة الدماغيّة أنّاستعمال دائرة عصبيّة مرّة كثيرة، يقوّي هذه الدائرة. يتّجه برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنفيت لكشف عمليّاتنا الإدراكيّة. عندما يفهم حالة كلّ فرد، يقدّم لكلّ مستخدم نظام التمارين الإدراكيّة الشخصيّة. إذا كنّا نتركّز في التمارين أكثر صعوبة لنا ونعرض نفسنا تحدّيات إدراكيّة جديدة، سنبتعد وسنقيم اتّصالات عصبيّة قويّة.

هل تحسّن إدراكنا ممكن؟

تخفيض مستوانا الرهق:إنّه يساعد أيضا على تحسن إدراكنا.تزيد الرهق مستويات الكورتيزول، الذي يهاجم نخاعين المحاور العصبيّة، الأمر الذي يمنع نقل الإعلام بطريقة فعّالة. يحسّن تخفيض الرهق الاتصال المتشابك. إنّ الموقف الإيجابيّ يجعلنا إبداعيّين لحلّ المشاكل، ولدانا على وجه إدراكيّ.

التأمّل: يحسّن إدراكنا أيضا. زاد عدد الأبحاث في السنوات الأخيرة التي تنظر في تأثير التأمّل في العمليّات الإدراكيّة. يطلب التأمّل تركّزا وانتباها مدركا، الأمر الذي قادر على تكوين دوائر عمليّة جديدة، كما نشير إليها سابقا. يبدو أنّ البحث يدعم هذه الفكرة ويتعلّق التأمّل بتحسّن الانتباه، الذاكرة، العمل التنفيذيّ، سرعة المعالجة والإدراك العامّ.

ممارسة الرياضة البدنيّة:تحسّن ممارسة الرياضة البدنيّة إدراكنا. لا حاجة إلى نشاطات شديدة جدّا، في الواقع، المشى 45 دقيقة يوميّا، 3 مرّات في الأسبوع، يحسّن الذاكرة والاستدلال (الأعمال التنفيذيّة)، وممارسة تاي تشي تحسّن العمل التنفيذيّ خاصّة.

تغيير الإسم

المراجع: Shatil E (2013). ¿El entrenamiento cognitivo y la actividad física combinados mejoran las capacidades cognitivas más que cada uno por separado? Un ensayo controlado de cuatro condiciones aleatorias entre adultos sanos. Front. Aging Neurosci. 5:8. doi: 10.3389/fnagi.2013.00008. • Korczyn dC, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - El programa informático de entrenamiento cognitivo CogniFit produce una mejora mayor en el rendimiento cognitivo que los clásicos juegos de ordenador: Estudio prospectivo, aleatorizado, doble ciego de intervención en los ancianos. Alzheimer y Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2007, tres (3): S171. • Shatil E, Korczyn dC, Peretzc C, et al. - Mejorar el rendimiento cognitivo en pacientes ancianos con entrenamiento cognitivo computarizado - El Alzheimer y a Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2008, cuatro (4): T492. • Verghese J, J Mahoney, Ambrosio AF, Wang C, Holtzer R. - Efecto de la rehabilitación cognitiva en la marcha en personas mayores sedentarias - J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci. 2010 Dec;65(12):1338-43. • Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472. • Gard T, Hölzel BK, Lazar SW. The potential effects of meditation on age-related cognitive decline: a systematic review. Ann N Y Acad Sci. 2014 Jan; 1307:89-103. doi: 10.1111/nyas.12348. 2. • Voss MW et al. Plasticity of brain networks in a randomized intervention trial of exercise training in older adults. Front Aging Neurosci. 2010 Aug 26;2. pii: 32. doi: 10.3389/fnagi.2010.00032.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
Choose your platform
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to clinical cognitive assessment exercises

  • Boost your brain plasticity and cognition

  • Help improve your cognitive state

loading

What is Cognition? Meaning and Definition

What is cognition? The word comes from the Latin root cognoscere, which means “to know”. When we talk about cognition, we are usually referring to everything that is related to knowledge. In other words, the accumulation of information that we have acquired through learning or experience.

The most accepted definition of cognition is the ability to process information though perception (stimuli that we receive through our different senses), knowledge acquired through experience, and our subjective characteristics that allow us to integrate all of this information to evaluate and interpret our world. In other words, cognition is the ability that we have to assimilate and process the information that we receive from different sources (perception, experience, beliefs…) to convert them into knowledge. Cognition includes different cognitive processes, like learning, attention, memory, language, reasoning, decision making, etc., which form part of our intellectual development and experience.

Different disciplines have studied cognition, like neurology, psychology, anthropology, philosophy, and even information sciences. However, it was cognitive psychology that started to look into how processing information influences behavior and what relation different mental processes had in the acquisition of knowledge. Cognitive psychology emerged in the late 1950's as the opposition to the prevalent behaviorism of the time. Authors such as Piaget and Vigotsky revolutionized the scientific panorama with their theories about development and cognitive learning, which are still relevant today. Starting in the 60s, interest in cognition and cognitive skills grew exponentially, and the research that it generated allowed us to learn more about these processes.

Advancements in neuroimaging allow us to contribute physiological and neuroanatomical understanding to these studies, which are important for understanding mental processes and how they influence our behavior and emotions.

What is cognition

Cognitive Processes

What are cognitive processes? We can understand cognitive processes as the procedures we use to incorporate new knowledge and make decisions based on said knowledge. Different cognitive functions play a role in these processes: perception, attention, memory, reasoning… Each of these cognitive functions work together to integrate the new knowledge and create an interpretation of the world around us.

  • PERCEPTION AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Cognitive perception allows us to organize and understand the world through stimuli that we receive from our different senses, like sight, hearing, taste, smell, and touch. While most people are familiar with the common senses, there are some other, less-known senses, like propioception (stimuli which unconsciously perceives our position in space and judges spatial orientation) and interoception (which is the perception of our organs in our bodies. It is what allows us to know when we're hungry or thirsty). Once the stimuli is received, our brain integrates all of the information, creating a new memory.
  • ATTENTION AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Attention is the cognitive process that allows us to concentrate on a stimuli or activity in order to process it more thoroughly later. Attention is a fundamental cognitive function for the development of daily situations, and it is used in the majority of tasks that we carry-out day-to-day. In fact, it has been considered a mechanism that controls and regulates the rest of the cognitive processes: from perception (we need attention to be able to pay attention to the stimuli that don't reach our senses) to learning and complex reasoning.
  • MEMORY AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Memory is the cognitive function that allows us to code, store, and recover information from the past. Memory is a basic process for learning, as it is what allows us to create a sense of identity. There are many types of memory, like short-term memory, which is the ability to retain information for a short period of time (remember a telephone number until we can write it down on paper), and long-term memory, which are all of the memories that we keep for a long period of time. Long-term memory can be broken into smaller groups, declarative memory and procedural memory. Declarative memory consists of the knowledge that was acquired through language and education (like knowing that World War II ended in 1945), as well as knowledge learned through personal experiences (remembering what my grandma used to make for me). Procedural memory refers to learning though routines (learning how to drive or ride a bike). Other types of memory are auditory memory, contextual memory, naming, and recognition.
  • THOUGHT AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Thought is fundamental for all cognitive processes. It allows us to integrate all of the information that we've received and establish relationships between events and knowledge. To do this, it uses reasoning, synthesis, and problem solving (executive functions).
  • LANGUAGE AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Language is the ability to express our thoughts and feelings through spoken word. It is a tool that we use to communicate and organize and transmit information that we have about ourselves and the world. Language and thought are developed together and are closely related, they mutually influence each other.
  • LEARNING AS A COGNITIVE PROCESS: Learning is the cognitive process that we use to incorporate new information into our prior knowledge. Learning includes things as diverse as behaviors or habits, like brushing our teeth or learning how to walk, and knowledge that we learn through socialization. Piaget and other authors have talked about cognitive learning as the process of information entering our cognitive system and changing it.
Cognitive processes

The cognitive processes can occur naturally or artificially, or consciously or unconsciously, but it usually happens fast, they work constantly and without us realizing. For example, when we are walking on the street and we see a stoplight turn red, we start the cognitive process that tells us to make a decision (cross or don't cross). The first thing that we do is focus our attention on the stoplight, through sight we can see that it is red. In just milliseconds, we recall from our memory that when the stoplight is red you shouldn't cross; but we also remember that, sometimes, if there are no cars then we can cross. This is probably where we make our first decision: wait until the light turns green, or look right and left (shifting our attention again) to see if any cars are coming.

Can You Improve Cognition?

Is it possible to improve cognition? How? Below we will show a tool and strategy oriented to improve cognition and cognitive performance:

THE COGNITIVE STIMULATION PROGRAM FROM COGNIFIT: This program was designed by a team of neurologists and cognitive psychologists that study synaptic plasticity and neurogenesis processes. You only need 15 minutes a day (2-3 times a week) to stimulate your cognitive processes. This program is available online, and has programs specific for individuals, researchers, health professionals, and schools.

The cognitive stimulation exercises from CogniFit effectively assess more than 20 fundamental cognitive functions, which are clearly defined and subject to an objective target control, which provides standardized results of age and demographic criteria based on thousands of results.

The different interactive exercises are presented as fun brain games that you can practice on your computer. After each session, CogniFit will present a detailed picture, showing the evolution of the user's cognitive state. It also compares their cognitive performance to other users. It has been shown that the battery of online clinical exercises from CogniFit promotes the creation of new synapses and neural circuits that are able to reorganize and recover function in the most deteriorated cognitive areas.

We know that, with time, the brain can change its structure and functioning. This is what we call brain or neuroplasticity Because of this brain plasticity, we are able to improve our cognitive skills, and also restore (or maintain) them if our brain is affected by a brain trauma (brain trauma, stroke) or a neurological disease (Multiple Sclerosis, Alzheimer's, cognitive deterioration…). Brain plasticity allows us to create new brain connections and increase neural circuits, which ultimately improves their functionality.

If neuroscience and studying brain plasticity has shown us anything, it is that the more we use a neural circuit, the stronger it gets. The cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit works to explore our cognitive processes. Once we are able to understand each individual's cognitive state, we are offer them a personalized cognitive training program. Focusing on the most challenging tasks will ensure that we are creating and establishing new neural connections, which will get stronger and stronger the more that they are trained.

Can you improve cognition?

REDUCE STRESS LEVEL: Stress increases cortisol levels, which attacks the myelin of the axons and impedes information from being efficiently transmitted. If we are able to reduce the stress in our lives, we may be able to improve our cognition, because reducing stress improves synaptic connections. Keeping a positive attitude makes us more creative when solving problems, and probably makes us more cognitively flexible.

MEDITATION: Meditation can also help our cognition. In the last few years, more and more studies have been looking at the effects of meditation on cognitive processes. It requires concentration and conscious attention, which as we said, are important for creating new functional circuits. The study seems to support this idea, and meditation has been related to improvements in attention, memory, executive functions, processing speed, and general cognition.

PHYSICAL EXERCISE: Doing some exercise can also improve cognition. It doesn't need to be particularly intense activities. In fact, walking 45 minutes, 3 times a week seems to improve memory and reasoning (executive functions), and practicing Tai-Chi improves mainly executive functioning.

References: Shatil E (2013). Does combined cognitive training and physical activity training enhance cognitive abilities more than either alone? A four-condition randomized controlled trial among healthy older adults. Front. Aging Neurosci. 5:8. doi: 10.3389/fnagi.2013.00008 Korczyn AD, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - Computer based cognitive training with CogniFit improved cognitive performance above the effect of classic computer games: prospective, randomized, double blind intervention study in the elderly. Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2007; 3(3):S171. Shatil E, Korczyn AD, Peretzc C, et al. - Improving cognitive performance in elderly subjects using computerized cognitive training - Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2008; 4(4):T492.Verghese J, Mahoney J, Ambrose AF, Wang C, Holtzer R. - Effect of cognitive remediation on gait in sedentary seniors - J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci. 2010 Dec;65(12):1338-43.Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472.Gard T, Hölzel BK, Lazar SW. The potential effects of meditation on age-related cognitive decline: a systematic review. Ann N Y Acad Sci. 2014 Jan; 1307:89-103. doi: 10.1111/nyas.12348. 2.Voss MW et al. Plasticity of brain networks in a randomized intervention trial of exercise training in older adults. Front Aging Neurosci. 2010 Aug 26;2. pii: 32. doi: 10.3389/fnagi.2010.00032.

Please type your email address