选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_Denominacion_social_picture
  • 获取有关命名认知能力测试的完整权限

  • 测试诊断受影响的认知能力

  • 经验证的可以改善和恢复命名等认知功能的工具

loading

什么是命名?

命名是我们通过其专有名称来关联对象,人,地点,概念或想法的能力。 要命名一个对象,您需要访问您自身的内部字典,找到您要查找的特定词,然后大声说出来。 这是三个系统。

  • 阶段1(或语义系统):回想有关您要命名的对象的信息。 例如,如果您在街上看到一位老同学,首先记起他是您的同学,在您的 x班上,并且他是John,Tim和Bill的朋友。
  • 阶段2(语音词汇系统):回想对对象或想法的最佳字词。 使用同样的例子,你的同学的名字是Jeff,这将是形容他的最合适的词。 这是命名中的关键过程。
  • 阶段3(音素存储):回想构成所选单词的每个音素。 例如,Jeff将是“/ j /,/ e /,/ f /”。

这三个阶段是独立的,这意味着其中任何一个阶段都可以更改,而不影响其他的。 因此,记忆特定工作的能力与您要对其命名的对象的信息无关。

你可能会在街上看到你的老同学,记得你怎么认识他,描述和你在一起的课程,记得他的朋友,但记不得他名字。 这就是当我们有时有“呼之欲出”的情况。

您的内部字典有一系列神经激活模式,并使用大脑的不同部分。 随着你学习和识别新对象,在你的内部字典中存储的信息增加。 你可以在看到或想到一个对象后立即进入大脑的“字典”。 当需要命名一个实体时,有许多不同的特性会影响你命名对象的能力,比如我们对对象,人,地方或概念的熟悉程度或经验量,或者我们运用该观点的频率。

命名的实例

  • 您正在和朋友谈论另一个朋友的生日聚会。 你说谁是生日聚会的那一刻(是Johnny的生日),你在使用命名能力。
  • 当您参加测试时,系统会询问您埃菲尔铁塔在哪里,您在大脑的内部词典搜寻并回答城市的名字(艾菲尔铁塔在巴黎)。
  • 如果你正在做填字游戏,你被问到“当别人很伤心时感觉疼痛,温柔和空虚”,你在使用命名时给出感觉的名字(“同情” )。
  • 当一个孩子看到一只狗,说“woof”时,他们就用该物体的声音命名物体。
  • 如果消防队员正在扑灭火灾,一个人说“去关掉绿色的画后面的地下室的煤气管道”,他或她的命名能力将决定他们扑灭火的速度。 命名是我们在日常生活中经常使用的功能

受命名影响的相关疾病

最常见的命名障碍之一是 失语症。 此障碍的特征在于无法命名对象,地点或概念,同时有其他语言组合。 有失语症的人会感到有些东西在“舌尖上”,甚至命名最常见的物体。 在这些情况下,他们无法访问他们的内部字典,找到精确的词来命名非常困难。

具有失语症的人能够理解和产生语言(除了他们不记得的名字),和他们试图再现的语言的事实和情景。 如果有人说他们想要说的话,失语的人能够辨别出这是他们正在寻找的词,但重复它后很快就会忘记它。 这种疾病的人的特点是“绕圈子”避免他们不记得的词。 他们将使用一般的词,如“东西”而不是“灯泡”,并使用填充词,如“你知道”,“所以”,“嗯”,并会经常停止,试图想到最合适的词。

根据损伤位大脑的位置,患者在专有名称(颞叶),常用名词(下颞叶皮层),动词(布罗卡区域)或这些区域的不同组合有困难。

还存在其他疾病受命名的影响,如阿尔茨海默氏病,特定语言障碍或语义性痴呆

虽然语义性痴呆可以影响命名,但重要的是不要将两者混淆。 在语义性痴呆的情况下,问题不是缺乏回忆大脑记忆,而是具有大脑记忆本身。 这就是为什么这个人不能提供任何类型的信息,甚至非常一般的想法,或他们想说的话。

阅读障碍和注意力缺陷多动障碍(ADHD)也可能影响命名,涉及到是否能够快速容易地记住和说出一个单词。

您如何控制使用命名?

命名是沟通和学习的关键方面,是语言理解的关键。 每当你想联系任何东西,你必须使用你的命名能力。

完整的神经心理学评估,你可以轻松地评价和评估认知领域,包括命名。针对命名评估,特别使用了各种经典测试,像 NEPSY 任务,Korkman、 krik和kemp (1998 年)。这些任务将不仅有助于测量命名,也测量感知、 反应时间、 情景记忆和认知灵活性。

  • 解码测试VIPER-NAM︰ 图像将在短时间内在屏幕上出现,然后消失。下一个屏幕将显示四个字母,并且用户必须选择尽可能快地所显示的图像的第一个字母。
  • 识别测试 COM-NAM︰ 测试可能是图像或声音 (字)。接下来,用户必须选择一张与语音同步的图片,或之前出现的图片。
  • 查询测试REST-COM︰ 对象将在短时间内显示。用户将尽可能快地选择最好的描述该对象的单词

如何提高回复命名能力?

每个认知领域,包括命名,都可以学习,训练和改进。 CogniFit使用专业工具可以做到这一点。

CogniFit提供系统临床练习旨在帮助患者康复命名和其他认知领域。提高命名的能力可能因为 大脑可塑性。可以通过使用某些大脑的功能,加强大脑和其神经连接,如访问你内部的字典来查找你想要用的名称的单词。

CogniFit的认知刺激程序由专门从事神经可塑性和神经处理过程领域的专业人员团队创建。 该程序从对命名和其他基本认知功能的精确认知评估开始,并基于初始评估的结果创建了认知刺激训练计划。

改进命名和其他认知领域需要时间,需要坚持培训,CogniFit的评估和恢复工具可以帮助改善命名能力。 每天只需要训练15分钟,每周两到三次,就可以获得适当的认知刺激。

您可以访问CogniFit在线的认知刺激计划。 有许多互动活动和游戏,可以在线或在iPhone /平板电脑上玩。 每次会话后,CogniFit将提供详细的图表与用户的认知进度。

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess Naming

  • Identify and assess cognitive alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate Naming and other cognitive functions

loading

What is Naming?

Naming is our ability to refer to an object, person, place, concept, or idea by its proper name. To name an object, you need access to your internal dictionary, find the specific word that you're looking for, and say it outloud. This is done is three systems.

  • Phase 1 (the semantic system): Recovering information about the object that you want to name. For example, if you see an old classmate on the street, you identify that he was a classmate, that he was in your x class, and that he was friends with John, Tim, and Bill.
  • Phase 2 (phonological lexical system): Recovering the best word for the object or idea. Using the same example, your old classmate's name was Jeff, which would make it the most appropriate name to call him. This is the key process in Naming.
  • Phase 3 (phoneme storage): Recovering each of the phonemes that make up the chosen word. For example, Jeff would be "/j/, /e/, /f/".

These three phases are independent, which means that one of them can be altered without affecting the others. As such, the ability to remember a specific word is unrelated to the information that you have about the object that you want to name.

You might see your old classmate on the street and remember how you know him, describe what class you had together, and remember his friends, but not be able to remember his name off the top of your head. This is what happens when we have something on the "tip of your tongue".

Your internal dictionary is a series of neurally activated patterns that use different parts of the brain. It grows and builds as you learn and identify new objects and store them in your internal dictionary. Once you do this, you can enter the "dictionary" as soon you see or think about an object. When naming an something, there are a number of different characteristics that influence your ability to easily name the desired object, like the familiarity or amount of experience that you have with the object, person, place, or concept, or the frequency with which you're exposed to it.

Examples of Naming

  • You're talking to a friend about another friend's birthday party. The moment you say who's birthday party it is (It's Johnny's birthday), you're using Naming.
  • When you're taking a test and you're asked where the Eiffel Tower is located, you enter your internal dictionary and respond with the city's name (The Eiffel Tower is in Paris).
  • If you're doing a crossword puzzle and you're asked "Feeling of pain, tenderness, and empathy when someone else is sad", you are using Naming when giving the feeling the name ("Compassion").
  • When a child sees a dog and says "woof", they are rudimentarily Naming the object with the sound it makes.
  • If firefighters were putting out a fire and one said "go turn off the gas line in the basement behind the green painting", his or her Naming ability would determine how quickly they would be able to put out the fire. Naming is a function that we are constantly using in our day-to-day lives.

Disorders associated with poor Naming

One of the most well known Naming disorders is anomic aphasia. This disorder is characterized by the inability to name objects, places, or concepts, while maintaining the other language components. Someone with anomic aphasia will suffer from the feeling of having something on the "tip of your tongue" when naming even the most common words. In these cases, the person is unable to access their internal dictionary, which makes finding the precise word their looking for extremely difficult.

People with anomic aphasia are able to understand and produce language (aside from the names they don't remember), and remember facts and context about the words they try to reproduce. If someone else says the word they are trying to remember, the person with aphasia is able to recognize that it is the word they are looking for but forget it again soon after repeating it. It is also characteristic of people with this disorder to "talk in circles" to avoid the word they cannot remember. They will use general words, like "the thing" instead of "lightbulb", and will use filler words like "you know", "so", "um", and will pause often when trying to think of the most appropriate word.

Depending on where the damage is located in the brain, the person may have difficulty with proper names (temporal lobe), common nouns (inferior temporal cortex), verbs (Broca's area), or in varying combinations of these areas.

There are also other disorders where Naming is affects, like with Alzheimer's Disorder, Specific Language Impairment, or semantic dementia.

While semantic dementia can affect Naming, it's important not to confuse the two. In the case semantic dementia, the problem is not with lack of access to the memory stored, but with memory itself. This is why the person isn't able to provide any kind of information, even very general ideas, about the word that they are trying to say.

Dyslexia and Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder (ADHD) may also affect Naming when it comes to how easily or quickly the person is able to remember and say a word.

How can you measure and assess Naming?

Naming is a critical aspect of communicating and learning, and is the key to language comprehension. Whenever you want to refer to anything, you must use your Naming ability.

With a complete neuropsychological evaluation, you can easily evaluate and assess a wide range of cognitive domains, among which Naming is included. To evaluate Naming specifically, the assessment uses various classic tests, like the NEPSY task from Korkman, Kirk, and Kemp (1998). These tasks will not only help to measure Naming, but also visual perception, response time, contextual memory, and cognitive flexibility.

  • Decoding Test VIPER-NAM: Images will appear on the screen for a short period of time and then disappear. The next screen will show four letters, and the user must choose the first letter of the images shown as quickly as possible.
  • Identification Test COM-NAM: Objects will be presented briefly either as an image or sound (word). Next, the user must choose whether the object was shown as a picture, presented as a spoken word, or if it was not previously presented.
  • Inquiry Test REST-COM: Objects will appear for a short period of time. The user will have to choose the word that best describes the object as quickly as possible

How can you improve or rehabilitate Naming?

Each cognitive domain, including Naming, can be learned, trained, and improved. CogniFit makes it possible to do this with a professional tool.

CogniFit offers a battery of clinical exercises designed to help with the rehabilitation of Naming and other cognitive domains. The ability to improve Naming is possible due to brain plasticity. The brain and its neural connections can be strengthened by using certain brain functions, like accessing your internal dictionary to find the name of the word that you're thinking of.

This cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit was created by a team of professionals specialized in the area of neuroplasticity and neurogenesis processes. This program starts with a precise cognitive evaluation of Naming and other fundamental cognitive functions, and creates a cognitive stimulation training program based off of the results of the initial assessment.

Improving Naming and other cognitive domains takes time and requires consistent training, and CogniFit has assessment and rehabilitation tools to help improve Naming. It only takes 15 minutes a day, two to three times a week to get the proper cognitive stimulation.

You can get access to the cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit online. There are a number of interactive activities and games that can be played online or on iPhone/tablet. After each session, CogniFit will provide a detailed graphic with the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address