اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن
loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_Denominacion_social_picture
  • أدخل مجموعة الروائز الإدراكيّة الكاملة لتقييم قدرة التسمية

  • إكشف وقيّم حضور التغيّرات والعجز

  • أدوات مثبتة لتحسّن أواستعادة قدرة التسمية والمهارات الإدراكيّة الأخرى

loading

ما التسمية؟

التسمية هي قدرتنا على إشارة إلى شيء، وشخص, ومكان، ومعنى باسمه. لتسمية شيء نحتاج إلى الذهاب إلى مخزن دماغنا المفرداتيّ حيث نجد الكلمة التي نبحث عنها لننطقها. إنّه يجري خلال ثلاث مراحل متعلٌّة من ثلاثة أجهزة مختلفة:

  • المرحلة الأولى (الجهاز الدلاليّ): نستعيد المعلومات المعروفة لما نريد أن نسمّي. مثلاً، إذا التقينا رفيقاً من المدرسة الثانويّة، فكّرنا لم نعرفه: رفيق من المدرسة الثانويّة، إنّه كان في الصفّ أ ومع رفقاء آخرين.
  • المرحلة الثانية (الجهاز المفرداتيّ-الصواتيّ): نستعيد الكلمة الفضلى التي تعبّر المعنى، مثلاً، "أحمد" اسم الرفيق، والتالي، كانت هذه الكلمة مناسبةً. إنّه المرحلة الرئيسيّة للتسمية.
  • المرحلة الثالثة (مخزن الأصوات): نستعيد الأصوات التي تؤلّف الكلمة المختارة، مثلاً، "أ ح م د".

تكون هذه الأجهزة الثلاثة مستقلّةً، ومن الممكن أن يكون جهاز مغيّرا بلا نؤثّر في الآخر. هكذا، قدرتنا على استعادة كلمة من مفرداتنا مستقلّة من معرفتنا على ما نريد أن نسمّي.

نستطيع أن نتذكّر اسم رفيقنا، وعلاقتنا به، وصفة مظهره والعام الذي كنّا في الصفّ معاً، ولكن لا نستطيع أن نتذكّر اسمه الأوّل. إنّه يسمّى "ظاهرة طرف اللسان" التي قد تحدث بدون أي اضطرابات. تتعلّق هذه الظاهرة ب "ظاهرة الأخت"، التي تركز على بحث كلمة ما، ولكنّك تفكّر في كلمات أخرى تمنعك عن نطق الكلمة الصحيحة.

المخزن المفرداتيّ أمثلة التنشيط العصبيّ الذي يتضمّن أجزاء الدماغ المختلفة. يتمّ بناؤه تدريجيّاً، بحسب تعيين الأشاء التي نفرهسها ونضعها في المخزن. بعد ذلك، نستطيع أن نذهب إلى المخزن المفرداتيّ عندما نرى الشيء أم لا يكون نوجوداً. المميّزات المختلفة عند تسمية المعنى التي تؤثّر في استعادت الاسم من المخزن المفرداتيّ بسهولة، مثل التعوّد أو التجربة بهذا الشيء، أو الشخص، أو المعنى، أو التردّد لهذه المعنى.

أمثال التسمية

  • كنت تقول لصديق إنّك تذهب إلى عيد مولد شخص آخر، وعندما يسألك لمن عيد المولد ("إنّه عيد مولد أحمد")، كنت تستعمل التسمية.
  • عندما تسألك أحد أين يقع البرج ايفل، تبحث عن الاسم في المخزن المفرداتيّ وتجيب باسم المدينة ("يقع البرج ايفل في بارس").
  • عندما تتمّ كلمات متقاطعة ويكون السؤال "الشعور بالحزن، والحنان والمماثلة بتعاسات شخص"، تجيب اسم هذا الشعور وأنت تستعمل التسمية.
  • إذا أشار الطفل إلى الكلب ويقول "واو واو"، إنّه يسمّي المكلب بطريقة ابتدائيّة (يعني صوت الكلب)، لأنّه كان يطوّر قدرته على التسمية.

الاضطراب والأمراض المتعلّقة بالتسمية الناقصة

اضطراب التسمية هو حبسة التسمية. إنّه اضطراب يؤثّر في القدرة على التسمية فقط، ولا يؤثّر في سائر عناصر اللغة. يعاني الشخص ظاهرة طرف اللسان المستمرّة عند كلمات كثيرة (حتّى الكلمات أكثر عادية). إنّه لا يستطيع أن يدخل المخزن، وبالتالي لا يجد الكلمة المناسبة.

الأشخاص الذين نعانون حبسة التسمية، يفهمون اللغة، وينطقون الكلمات (باستثناء الكلمات التي لا يجدها)، ويكرّرون ويعرفون الكلمات التي يحاولون أن ينطقوها. عندما يقول له شخص آخر الكلمة، يكون المعالج قادراً على تعرّف الكلمة، لكنه يضيعها إن لم يكرّرها. إنّه مميّز أن يتكلّم هؤلاء الأشخاص مواربةً (يعني يتجنّب الكلمات التي لا يتذكّرون)، ويستعملوا كلمات عامّة (مثل "شيء" بدلا من "مصباح") والجمل مثل "نعم، أنت تعرف" والوقفات (لأنّهم يبحثون عن الكلمات المناسبة).

يمكن أن تكون صعوبات للاسم العلم (الفص الصدغي)، والاسم العامّ (القشرة الصدغية السفلية)، والفعل (منطقة بروكا) وتركيباته المختلفة وفقاً لمكان الجرح.

هناك اضطربات أخرى تؤثّر في التسمية وفي أعمال أخرى. إنّها أمراض، مثل الزهايمر، والضعف اللغوي الخاص الخرف الدلاليّ.

هناك عند الخرف الدلاليّ مشاكل التسمية، ولكنّه ليس نفسه. علينا ألا نخلط بين أعراض مشاكل التسمية والخرف الدلاليّ. ما يحدث في هذه الحالة أنّ الشخص يضيع المعلومات المحفوظة في المخزن المفرداتيّ، لا دخول المخزن. هكذا، ليس الشخص قادراً على إعطاء معلومات الكلمة (لعلّها معلومات عامّة) التي يحاول بقولها.

هناك عند عسر القراءة أو اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط النشاط مشاكل تسمية الكلمات أو مشاكل السرعة لإجراء هذه المهمة.

كيف نقايس وتقيّم قدرة التسمية؟

التسمية رئيسيّة للاتّصال والتعلّم. إنّها جوهريّة للفعّالية وفهم اللغة. نحتاج إلى التسمية لنشير إلى شيء ما.

من الممكن أن نقيّم الأعمال الإدراكيّة، منها قدرة التسمية، من خلال التقييم العصبيّ-النفسيّ الكامل بطريقة فعّالة. نستعمل مهاماً مثبتة مختلفة لتقييم قدرة التسمية، التي تسمح لنا تقييم قدرة المستخدم لتسمية الكلمات. ترتكز روائز تقييم هذه المهارة على مهام (NEPSY،Korkman, Kirk Kemp (1998. تقايس هذه المهام أيضاً الإدراك البصريّ، زمن الكمون، ذاكرة السياق واللدونة الإدراكيّة.

  • رائز الفكّ VIPER-NAM: تظهر صوّر الأشياء في الدرئيّة خلال وقت قصير وتختفي. بعد ذلك، تظهر أربعة حروف تطابق إحداها على الحرف الأوّل للشيء، ويكون هذا الحرف الهدف. ينبغي أن يتمّ بسرعة.
  • رائز التعيين COM-NAM: تظهر في الدرئيّة صورة أو صوت، وعلينا أن نشير إلى ظهور الشيء من خلال الصورة، أو الصوت أو لم يظهر.
  • رائز التحقيق REST-COM: تظهر الأشياء خلال وقت قصير ونختار الكلمة المطابقة بالصورة بطريقة سريعة.

كيف نستعيد أو تحسّن قدرة التقدير الإدراكيّة؟

نستطيع أن نتعلّم أو ندرّب أو نحسّن كلّ المهارات الإدراكيّة، منها التسمية. نسمح لك في كوجنيفيت إتمامه بطريقة مهنيّة.

يعطي كوجنيفيت مجموعة التمارين الطبيّة المخصّص باستعادة التسمية والأعمال الإدراكيّة الأخرى. ترتكز استعادة التسمية على اللدونة الدماغيّة. يقوّي استعمال الأعمال الدماغَ والاتّصالات العصبيّة. إذا درّبنا التسمية باستمرار، قوّينا الأصول العصبيّة لهذا العمل وفعّاليّته. عندما نقوّي اتّصالات الكلمات التي بها صعوبات، نستطيع أن ندخل المخزن المفرداتيّ لنستعيد الكلمة المناسبة أكثر سهولة.

ابتدع برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنيفيت فريق الاختصاصيّين بدراسة اللدونة المتشابكة ومعالجات التكوين العصبيّ. يبتدئ هذا البرنامج بتقييم قدرة التسمية والأعمال الإدراكيّة الرئيسيّة الأخرى. يقدّم برنامج التنبيه الإدراكيّ لكوجنيفيت تدريباً إدراكيّاً شخصيّا بطريقة آلية لتقوية قدرة التسمية والأعمال الإدراكيّة الأخرى وفقا لنتائج التقييم.

تحتاج إلى تدريب مناسب مستمرّ لتحسّن قدرة التسمية. لكوجنيفيت أدوات التقييم والاستعادة لتحسّن هذه العمل الإدراكيّ. يطلب التنبيه الصحيح 15 دقيقة يوميّاً، 2 أو 3 أيام في الأسبوع.

تستطيع أن تدخل برنامج التنبيه الإدراكي لكوجنيفيت على الإنترنت. هناك نشاطات تفاعليّة مختلفة، يمكن إتمامها بالكمبيوتر. بعد نهاية كلّ دورة، يظهر كوجنيفيت خطّاً بيانياً يحتوى تقدّم الحالة الإدراكيّة.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess Naming

  • Identify and assess cognitive alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate Naming and other cognitive functions

loading

What is Naming?

Naming is our ability to refer to an object, person, place, concept, or idea by its proper name. To name an object, you need access to your internal dictionary, find the specific word that you're looking for, and say it outloud. This is done is three systems.

  • Phase 1 (the semantic system): Recovering information about the object that you want to name. For example, if you see an old classmate on the street, you identify that he was a classmate, that he was in your x class, and that he was friends with John, Tim, and Bill.
  • Phase 2 (phonological lexical system): Recovering the best word for the object or idea. Using the same example, your old classmate's name was Jeff, which would make it the most appropriate name to call him. This is the key process in Naming.
  • Phase 3 (phoneme storage): Recovering each of the phonemes that make up the chosen word. For example, Jeff would be "/j/, /e/, /f/".

These three phases are independent, which means that one of them can be altered without affecting the others. As such, the ability to remember a specific word is unrelated to the information that you have about the object that you want to name.

You might see your old classmate on the street and remember how you know him, describe what class you had together, and remember his friends, but not be able to remember his name off the top of your head. This is what happens when we have something on the "tip of your tongue".

Your internal dictionary is a series of neurally activated patterns that use different parts of the brain. It grows and builds as you learn and identify new objects and store them in your internal dictionary. Once you do this, you can enter the "dictionary" as soon you see or think about an object. When naming an something, there are a number of different characteristics that influence your ability to easily name the desired object, like the familiarity or amount of experience that you have with the object, person, place, or concept, or the frequency with which you're exposed to it.

Examples of Naming

  • You're talking to a friend about another friend's birthday party. The moment you say who's birthday party it is (It's Johnny's birthday), you're using Naming.
  • When you're taking a test and you're asked where the Eiffel Tower is located, you enter your internal dictionary and respond with the city's name (The Eiffel Tower is in Paris).
  • If you're doing a crossword puzzle and you're asked "Feeling of pain, tenderness, and empathy when someone else is sad", you are using Naming when giving the feeling the name ("Compassion").
  • When a child sees a dog and says "woof", they are rudimentarily Naming the object with the sound it makes.
  • If firefighters were putting out a fire and one said "go turn off the gas line in the basement behind the green painting", his or her Naming ability would determine how quickly they would be able to put out the fire. Naming is a function that we are constantly using in our day-to-day lives.

Disorders associated with poor Naming

One of the most well known Naming disorders is anomic aphasia. This disorder is characterized by the inability to name objects, places, or concepts, while maintaining the other language components. Someone with anomic aphasia will suffer from the feeling of having something on the "tip of your tongue" when naming even the most common words. In these cases, the person is unable to access their internal dictionary, which makes finding the precise word their looking for extremely difficult.

People with anomic aphasia are able to understand and produce language (aside from the names they don't remember), and remember facts and context about the words they try to reproduce. If someone else says the word they are trying to remember, the person with aphasia is able to recognize that it is the word they are looking for but forget it again soon after repeating it. It is also characteristic of people with this disorder to "talk in circles" to avoid the word they cannot remember. They will use general words, like "the thing" instead of "lightbulb", and will use filler words like "you know", "so", "um", and will pause often when trying to think of the most appropriate word.

Depending on where the damage is located in the brain, the person may have difficulty with proper names (temporal lobe), common nouns (inferior temporal cortex), verbs (Broca's area), or in varying combinations of these areas.

There are also other disorders where Naming is affects, like with Alzheimer's Disorder, Specific Language Impairment, or semantic dementia.

While semantic dementia can affect Naming, it's important not to confuse the two. In the case semantic dementia, the problem is not with lack of access to the memory stored, but with memory itself. This is why the person isn't able to provide any kind of information, even very general ideas, about the word that they are trying to say.

Dyslexia and Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder (ADHD) may also affect Naming when it comes to how easily or quickly the person is able to remember and say a word.

How can you measure and assess Naming?

Naming is a critical aspect of communicating and learning, and is the key to language comprehension. Whenever you want to refer to anything, you must use your Naming ability.

With a complete neuropsychological evaluation, you can easily evaluate and assess a wide range of cognitive domains, among which Naming is included. To evaluate Naming specifically, the assessment uses various classic tests, like the NEPSY task from Korkman, Kirk, and Kemp (1998). These tasks will not only help to measure Naming, but also visual perception, response time, contextual memory, and cognitive flexibility.

  • Decoding Test VIPER-NAM: Images will appear on the screen for a short period of time and then disappear. The next screen will show four letters, and the user must choose the first letter of the images shown as quickly as possible.
  • Identification Test COM-NAM: Objects will be presented briefly either as an image or sound (word). Next, the user must choose whether the object was shown as a picture, presented as a spoken word, or if it was not previously presented.
  • Inquiry Test REST-COM: Objects will appear for a short period of time. The user will have to choose the word that best describes the object as quickly as possible

How can you improve or rehabilitate Naming?

Each cognitive domain, including Naming, can be learned, trained, and improved. CogniFit makes it possible to do this with a professional tool.

CogniFit offers a battery of clinical exercises designed to help with the rehabilitation of Naming and other cognitive domains. The ability to improve Naming is possible due to brain plasticity. The brain and its neural connections can be strengthened by using certain brain functions, like accessing your internal dictionary to find the name of the word that you're thinking of.

This cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit was created by a team of professionals specialized in the area of neuroplasticity and neurogenesis processes. This program starts with a precise cognitive evaluation of Naming and other fundamental cognitive functions, and creates a cognitive stimulation training program based off of the results of the initial assessment.

Improving Naming and other cognitive domains takes time and requires consistent training, and CogniFit has assessment and rehabilitation tools to help improve Naming. It only takes 15 minutes a day, two to three times a week to get the proper cognitive stimulation.

You can get access to the cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit online. There are a number of interactive activities and games that can be played online or on iPhone/tablet. After each session, CogniFit will provide a detailed graphic with the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address