حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-VS-COMPUTER-GAMES_social_picture

يكون كوجنيفيت أكثر فعالية من ألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية

نشر علمي في الخلاف بين التدريب المعرفي الشخصي وألعاب الكمبيوتر.

  • تستطيع أن تديرمرضى البحث من البرنامج للباحثين

  • قيّم ودرّب 23 مهارة معرفية لمرضى دراستك

  • حقّق وشبّه التقدّم المعرفي للمشاركين لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الإسم الأصلي: Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A rondomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation.

المؤلّفون: Chava Peretz1, Amos D. Korczyn2, Evelyn Shatil5, 6, Vered Aharonson4, Smadar Birnboim7 y Nir Giladi3.

  • 1. Department of Epidemiology, Sackler Faculty of Medicine.
  • 2. Sieratzki Chair of Neurology.
  • 3. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University.
  • 4. NexSig Ltd., and Afeka, Tel-Aviv Academic College of Engineering, Tel-Aviv.
  • 5. Department of Psychology and Center for Psychobiological Research, Max Stern Academic College, Emek Yezreel.
  • CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam
  • Ono Academic College, Kiryat Ono, Israel.

المجلّة: Neuroepidemiology (2011), vol. 36: 91-99.

اذكر هذه المقالة على شكل APA:

  • Peretz, C., Korczyn, A., Shatil, E., Aharonson, V., Birnboim, Giladi, N. (2011). Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A rondomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation. Neuroepidemiology, vol.36, pp.91-99.

نتيجة الدراسة

قد أثبت التدريب المعرفي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت أنّه أكثر فائدة من ألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية لتحسّن المهارات المعرفية للكبار الأصحاء. قد أظهرت المجموعة التي علمت بكوجنيفيت أداءً أكثر عند المهارات المعرفية لذاكرة العمل البصرية-المكانية (p=0.0001)، التعلّم البصريّ-المكاني (p=0.0012) والانتباه المركّز(p=0.0019).

ملخص الدراسة

يشير الدليل العلمي إلى أنّ التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي مفيد للكبار الأصحاء. ولكنّ معظم الناس يخلط بين أنشطة التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي وألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية. هدف هذه الدراسة، من خلال تصميم التدخّل عشوائي، هو معرفة إذا كان يوجد خلاف بين هذا نوع التدريب المعرفي وألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية.

قد شارك 155 بالغاً 68±7 من العمر الذي تقسّموا إلى مجموعتين: المجموعة التي تمّت التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت والمجموعة التي تمّت تدريباً بألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية. قد قيّم مهارتهم المعرفية عند ابتداء الدراسة وبعد ثلاث أشهر من خلال مجموعة عصبية-نفسية. لقياس الخلافاب بيم المجموعتين وداخل المجموعة، قد استخدمت أنماط الآثار المختلفة.

قد أظهرت النتائج أنّ المجموعتين حسّنوا الأداء المعرفي.مجموعة التدريب المعرفي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت حسّنت المهارات المعرفية الثمانية المقيّمة، بينما مجموعة ألعاب الكمبيوتر حسّنت 4 مهارات معرفية فقط. بمقارنة المجموعتين، قد رأينا أنّ التدريب المعرفي بكوجنيفيت أكثر فعالية من الألعاب عند البالغين الأصحاء.

السياق

يميل الأداء المعرفي إلى الضعف بسبب العمر، الأمر الذي يؤثّر سلبيّاً في نوعية الحياة واستقلال الكبار. لذلك، إنّه مهمّ أنّ الكبار الأصحاء الذين يحفظون استقلالهم يستطيعون أن يحافظوا عليه بمرور الوقت.

تشير الدراسات العلمية إلى أنّ التدريب المعرفي يحسّن المهارات المعرفية عند الكبار ويبقى هذا التحسّن خلال سنوات كثيرة. ولكن، هناك مناقشة في الصلاحية البيئية لهذا التدريب، لأنّ بعد الدراسات تتحدّث عن نقل قليل إلى أنشطة بفس المطالب المعرفية (تأثير منخفض)، بينما دراسات أخرى تشير إلى أنّ التحسّن تعمّ لمهام أخرى، حتّى المهام بمطالب معرفية مختلفة عن المهمّة المدرّبة.

عادةً، تختلف برامج التدريب وفق مميّزات مختلفة: الفردية أو المجموعية، المهارات المعرفية، رقم الجلسات، مدة الجلسات وتردّدها، أو تطبيق البرنامج: من خلال معالج أو أجهزة معلوماتية. وإن لم يكن توافقا في المنهجية أو أنواعها، البرامج الشخصية التي تعطي تقريرا فوريّاً وتطابق على ضرورات المستخدم، تؤدّي إلى تحسّن أكبر.

وبالتالي، هدف هذه الدراسة هو معرفة إذا كان نفعات التدريب المعرفي الشخصي المعلوماتي أكثر من تفعات ألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية أم لا.

المنهجية

المشاركون

قد دعينا إلى المشاركة البالغين أكبر من 50 عامّاًالذين ذهبوا إلى مستشفى قسم علم الأعصاب لSourasky Medical Center في تيل أبيب. كانت معايير الاشتمالالرغبة في المشاركة في الدراسة، القدرة على فهم معنى استمارة الموافقة والإمكانية للتدريب بكمبيوتر من البيت. كانت معايير الاستثناء الحصول على درجة أقل من 25 عند (MMSE (Mini Mental State Examination, تشخيص الخرف وفق الDSM-IV، مرض باركنزون، الاكتئاب، أي اضطراب عصبي يطلب دواءً أو اضطرابات أخرى تؤثّر في الدراسة. ولكن، كان هناك بعض مشاركون لا أرادوا إجراء التدريب، واستثناهم.

الإجراء

قد تم تصميم التدخّل عشوائيّ. تقسّم المشاركون إلى مجموعة التدريب المعرفي ومجموعة ألعاب الكمبيوتر، ولكن ما عرف الباحثون أو المشاركون المجموعتين.

عندما ننتهي جمع معلومات الدراسة، نستطيع أن نحمل نتائج كلّ مستخدم في الكمبيوتر لتحليلها.

التدخّل في مجموعة ألعاب الكمبيوتر

في هذه الطريقة، قد استخدمت 12 لعب الكمبيوتر. قد شبّه التدخّل بالمجموعة التي استخدمت كوجنيفيت، وتمّت التقييم الابتدائي، 24 جلسات ب3 مهام مختلفة بمدة مماثلة وتصميم مماثل. الاختلاف الرئيسيّ هو أنّ هذه الألعاب لا تتكيّف لمستوى المستخدم.

التحليل الإحصائيّ

قد تمّ التحليل الإحصائيّ من خلال SPSS 14.0 و SAS 9.2. لتقييم تأثير التدريب والاختلافات عند الدرجات المعرفية للاختبارات، تمّ تطبيق أنماط آثار مختلطة (بآثار محدّدة وعشوائية) لقياسات متكرّرة. تمّ إنشاء نموذج منفصل للدرجة العامّة ولكلّ مهارة معرفية. عند نموذج الآثار المختلطة، كان المتغيّر التابع الدرجة المعرفية والمستقلّة كان الزمن، المجموعة والتفاعل بينهما.

قد استخدم أيضاً نماذج خطية عامّة لتشبيه الاختلاف بين المجموعتين بعد الاختبار. كان المتغير التابع درجة الاختبار، بينما كانت المتغيرات المستقلّة المجموعة، الدرجات الابتدائية والتفاعل بيهما.

النتائج

عند التشبيه بين المجموعتينقد لاحظنا أنّ التدريب المعرفي الشخصي حسّن (p<0.05)الدرجة العامّة وكلّ من المهارات المعرفية الثماينة. في حالة ألعاب الكمبيوتر، قد حسّن التأثير الدرجة العامّة و4 من المهارات المعرفية الثمانية (الانتباه المركّز، الانتباه المتواصل، التعرّف واللدونة المرعفية).

نظراً إلى الاختلافات بين المجموعتين هناك اختلاف مهمّ (p=0.0817) عند الدرجة العامّة. بتشبيه المجموعة التي تمّت التدريب المعرفي الشخصي والمجموعة التي تمّت ألعاب الكمبيوتر فقط، قد لاحظنا اختلافاً مهمّ (p<0.0019) عند ثلاث مهارات معرفية: ذاكرة العمل البصرية-المكانية، التعلّم العصبي-المكاني والانتباه المركّز. لم يكن التفاعل مهمّاً عند المهارات المعرفية الأخرى، وإن يكن نفس الميل.

سبب تأثير التدريبات القليل هو شدّة أو مدّة التدريب. على حلّ حال، كان التحسّن المسبّب بالتدريب المعرفي الشخصي أكثر من 7 عند المهارات المعرفية الثمانية المقيّمة مقارنة التحسّن المسبّب بألعاب الكمبيوتر.تشير النتائج مزايا التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي الشخصي الذي يطابق على ضرورات المستخدم، مثل تدريب كوجنيفيت. تشير النتائج أيضاً إلى أنّ الذين لديهم درجة ابتدائية منخفضة قد حسّنوا أكثر، الأمر الذي يشير إلى أنّ الأشخاص الذين يعانون فساد معرفي، يستفيدون من هذا تدريب كوجنيفيت أكثر.

بالاختصار، تشير الدراسة إلى أنّ التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتي الشخصي لكوجنيفيت يعطي تحسّن أكبر عند الكبار الأصحاء من ألعاب الكمبيوتر العادية.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-TRAINING-VS-COMPUTER-GAMES_social_picture

CogniFit is more efficient than conventional computer games

Scientific publication on the difference between personalized cognitive training and computer games.

  • Conveniently manage participants from the researchers' platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive evolution for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original Name: Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A rondomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation.

Authors: Chava Peretz1, Amos D. Korczyn2, Evelyn Shatil5, 6, Vered Aharonson4, Smadar Birnboim7 y Nir Giladi3.

  • 1. Department of Epidemiology, Sackler Faculty of Medicine.
  • 2. Sieratzki Chair of Neurology.
  • 3. Department of Neurology, Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University.
  • 4. NexSig Ltd., and Afeka, Tel-Aviv Academic College of Engineering, Tel-Aviv.
  • 5. Department of Psychology and Center for Psychobiological Research, Max Stern Academic College, Emek Yezreel.
  • CogniFit Ltd., Yoqneam
  • Ono Academic College, Kiryat Ono, Israel.

Journal: Neuroepidemiology (2011), vol. 36: 91-99.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Peretz, C., Korczyn, A., Shatil, E., Aharonson, V., Birnboim, Giladi, N. (2011). Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A randomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation. Neuroepidemiology, vol.36, pp.91-99.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit personalized cognitive training has been shown to be more beneficial than normal computer games in improving cognitive abilities in healthy seniors . The group working with CogniFit showed significantly higher performance in cognitive abilities of visuospatial working memory (p=0.0001), visuospatial learning (p=0.0012) and focused attention (p=0.0019).

Study Summary

Scientific evidence is accumulating in favor of the fact that correct computerized cognitive training may be beneficial for healthy seniors. However, the population tends erroneously to identify computerized cognitive training activities with conventional computer video games. This study, through a double-blind randomized intervention design , seeks to know if there is a real difference between this modality of cognitive training and conventional computer games.

The participants were 155 healthy older adults aged 68±7 years , who were divided between two groups: The group that performed personalized cognitive computer training with CogniFit, and the group that performed training with standard computer games. Their cognitive abilities were evaluated at the beginning of the study and after three months, using a neuropsychological battery. Mixed-effect models were used to measure intra-group and intergroup differences.

The results showed that both groups improved their cognitive performance. CogniFit's personalized cognitive training group had a significant improvement in the 8 cognitive abilities assessed , while improvements in the computer games group were limited to 4 cognitive abilities. Comparing the two groups together, cognitive training with CogniFit was found to be significantly more effective than video games in healthy older adults.

Context

Cognitive performance tends to decline with age, negatively affecting the quality of life and autonomy of older people. Hence the importance of healthy seniors who still retain their autonomy having the ability to maintain it despite the passing years.

Scientific studies indicate that cognitive training benefits seniors' cognitive abilities and that this improvement can be maintained for several years. However, there is still some controversy about the ecological validity of these training, as some studies speak of a low transfer to activities with the same cognitive demands (with a reduced effect size), while other research indicates that improvements can be generalized to other tasks, even to those that have cognitive demands different from the task trained.

Typically, training programs may differ in various characteristics: individual or group, focusing on some cognitive abilities or others, the number of sessions, the length of sessions and the frequency of sessions, or it may vary the way in which these programs are applied: through a therapist or through computerized devices. Although there is still no consensus about which are more effective or when one type is preferable over another, it has been seen that those personalized programs that give instant feedback and adapt to the particular needs of the user, tend to produce a greater improvement .

Therefore, the aim of this study is to know whether the benefits of personalized computerized cognitive training are greater or not than the benefits of conventional video games.

Methodology

Participants

Those adults over the age of 50 who attended the ambulatory of the Department of Neurology of the Sourasky Medical Center of Tel-Aviv were invited to participate. The inclusion criteria was the willingness to participate in the study, the ability to understand the meaning of a consent form and the possibility of training on a computer at home. The exclusion criteria were having a score of less than 25 on the MMSE (Mini-Mental State Examination), a diagnosis of dementia according to the DSM-IV, Parkinson's Disease, Major Depression, any psychiatric disorder requiring medication and a series of other disorders that could affect the study. However, there were a number of participants who decided not to do the training, so they were excluded from the study.

Process

A double-blind, randomized intervention design was performed. Participants were divided between the cognitive training group and the computer games group , but neither the researchers nor the participants knew which one they belonged to.

When we have finished collecting data from the study, we can download the results of each participant to our computer for analysis.

Intervention group

In this mode, twelve classic computer games were used. The intervention tried to resemble the group that used CogniFit so that they also carried out an initial baseline assessment, 24 sessions were carried out, each with 3 different tasks of similar duration, with a similar graphic design. The main difference is that these games were not tailored to the specific level of the user.

Analysis

Statistical analyses were conducted through SPSS 14.0 y SAS 9.2. To assess the training effect and differences in pretest and posttest cognitive scores, mixed-effect models (with fixed and random effects) of repeated measures were applied. A separate model was established for the overall score and for each cognitive ability. In the mixed-effects model, the dependent variable was cognitive and independent scores, time, group and their interaction.

General linear models were also used to compare the difference between the two groups in the post-test. The dependent variable was the post-test score, while the independent variables were the groups, baseline scores and the interaction between the two.

Results y conclusions

In the intragroup comparisons it could be observed that personalised cognitive training significantly improved (p<0.05) the overall score and each of the 8 cognitive abilities measured . In the case of computer games, the effect only improved the overall score and 4 of the 8 cognitive abilities (focused attention, sustained attention, recognition and cognitive flexibility).

The differences between groups a limit significant difference (p=0.0817) was given in the overall score . When comparing the group that performed personalized cognitive training with the group that only performed computer games, a large significant difference (p<0.0019) could be observed in three cognitive abilities: visuospatial working memory, visuospatial learning and focused attention . The interaction was not significant in the other cognitive abilities, although the trend was the same.

The small effect of training could be explained by the intensity or duration of the training. In any case, the improvements produced as a consequence of personalized cognitive training were greater in 7 of the 8 cognitive abilities evaluated than that produced by computer games. The results indicate the virtues of doing personalized computerized cognitive training that adapts to the specific needs of each individual, such as CogniFit. The results also indicated that those with a lower baseline score had a greater improvement, suggesting that people with some cognitive impairment might benefit more from this CogniFit training.

Ultimately, the study shows that CogniFit's personalized cognitive computer training provided a greater improvement to healthy seniors than conventional computer games.

Please type your email address