选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!

针对13岁及以上儿童,13岁以下的儿童可以和父母一起使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_Cerebro_social_picture
  • 获得大脑评估临床练习的权限

  • 刺激你的大脑,强化大脑功能

  • 促进大脑康复。试试吧!

loading

什么是大脑?

什么是大脑? 大脑是一个复杂的器官,中枢神经系统(CNS)是构成大脑最大的部分。 它位于颅腔的前部和上部区域,并且它存在于所有椎骨中。 在头盖骨中,大脑漂浮在透明液体中,称为脑脊液,其在物理和免疫学上保护大脑。

大脑是肌肉吗?我们经常听到大脑必须运动,使其不会萎缩,就像肌肉一样。 不过,大脑不是肌肉。 大脑不是由肌细胞组成,细胞肌肉是由数百万个由轴突和树突相互连接的神经元组成的。 它们调节我们大脑和身体的每一个功能。 从呼吸,吃饭或跑步,到理性,陷入爱情或争论的能力,一切都通过我们的大脑的控制。

什么是大脑?

我们的大脑做什么?大脑的功能

作为脑和中枢神经的基本部分,大脑可以被定义为控制和调节大脑和身体功能的“经理” 。 从重要的功能,如呼吸,到其他功能,如饥饿或渴,最后到高级的功能,如推理,注意和记忆,大脑负责确保所有这些意识和潜意识功能正在进行。

在我们的生活,我们醒着还是睡着了,无论是呼吸、 吞咽、 看到、 听到、 触摸、 阅读或写作、 唱歌或跳舞,默默地思考或大声说话,爱或恨的时候,走路或跑步,规划或自发,行事想象或创建等发生的一切。把它放在一个列表中,一些我们的大脑负责的功能是︰

  • 控制重要职能︰ 像控制体温,血压,心率,呼吸,睡觉,吃饭......
  • 接收、 处理、 整合,和解释所有我们通过我们的感官接收到的信息︰ 视觉,听觉,味觉,触觉,嗅觉。
  • 控制动作 和我们坐姿︰ 散步、 跑步、 说话、 常设。
  • 它是负责我们 的情绪和行为
  • 它可以让我们 觉得,原因,感觉,......
  • 控制高级认知功能︰ 记忆、 学习、 感知,行政职能......

“人类应该知道,所有的感觉行为来自大脑,欢乐,笑声和运动,以及悲伤,悲伤,沮丧和悲伤,通过这种方式。我们获得智慧和知识,看到和听到,知道什么是脏的和什么是公平的,什么是坏的,什么是好的,什么是甜的,什么不愉快的......在同一个身体里,我们变得疯狂和狂妄 ,恐惧和恐怖袭击我们...所有这些东西,我们从大脑接受控制...我认为大脑是人类行使的最大的力量“ 希波克拉底(公元4世纪)疾病。

希波克拉底人知道,人类的大脑是最复杂的,神秘的,同时,是宇宙的完美的创造之一。 在他的时代,希波克拉底和他的同时代人不能开始想象我们从大脑中学到的一切。 由于神经影像学,医学,生物学,心理学和神经科学的技术进步,我们已经能够揭示关于解剖和我们如何运作的巨大奥秘。 然而,仍有许多问题需要回答。

大脑的部分

大脑的定义-什么是大脑,大脑的各部分

所有脊椎动物 (动物骨头) 都有一个大脑,由以下部分组成︰

  • 脑干︰ 脊髓、 脑桥 组成。脑干控制自动功能,如血压和心脏的跳动、 边缘运动和内脏的功能,像消化或排尿。
  • 小脑: 它是第二大的器官,它主要涉及控制姿势和运动。
  • 下丘脑和垂体,负责内脏的功能,如调节体温和基本行为,喜欢吃,性反应,快乐,侵略...
  • 大脑,由大脑皮质 (大脑半球和脑裂片) 和一些深层结构,喜欢基底神经节、 杏仁核和海马体。它是整合所有信息收集到的我们的感觉器官和组织反应。它控制运动功能、 情绪和所有的高级认知功能︰ 推理、 表达情感、 记忆、 学习...

人类大脑的特性

人类的大脑重量是多少?它有多大?多少个神经元在大脑中?

  • 在人类大脑皮质是所有的动物物中进化最复杂的。它不仅大,也推出和折叠在本身形成凹槽和给它的这个特点的褶皱皱外观。
  • 人类脑重约 1.4-1.5 公斤 (3.3 磅),男性有量约 1130 cc (69 ci) 在妇女 1260 cc (77 ci)。
  • 大脑 (和脑干) 膜,称为脑膜,保护头骨,它命中时被覆盖。
  • 甚至更多的保护,大脑"漂浮"在脑脊液。
  • 估计,人类的大脑由超过 1000 亿个神经元细胞,主要是神经胶质细胞和神经元。

什么是大脑 - 人类的大脑为什么有神经元- 神经元

神经元︰是细胞,专业从事接收、 处理和传输信息的工具。这是通过电化学信号 (神经脉冲) 称为动作电位。在结构上, 神经元 具有相同的细胞质元素和其余的生物体内细胞相同的遗传信息。神经元由三个部分组成︰

  • 细胞体︰ 是包含 (与 DNA) 核、 内质网和核糖体 (产生蛋白质) 和线粒体 (发电) 的单元格的主要部分。细胞体是细胞的代谢功能,绝大多数发生在哪里。如果这个躯体死亡,细胞死亡。
  • 轴突︰ 是来自细胞胞体延伸。它是一种"神经"终端 (静脉曲张) 结束时,哪些是突触联系点,通过哪个神经脉冲的传播 (突触前元素)。神经轴突的长度可以从一个神经元到另一个神经元︰ 有这项短 (小于 1 毫米),或很长 (超过一个院子,是通常周围神经喜欢前角运动神经元)。一些轴突 (特别是运动和感觉神经元) 都覆盖着一层的保护,它加快速度并使它易于传输信息。更多的髓鞘轴突,越强它将到达脉冲神经。有最髓鞘的神经元是外围神经元 (感觉和运动),这是在哪里的信息具有最远的旅行。
  • 树突︰ 是一些神经末梢的脱落细胞胞体从哪个分支成一棵树的形状。树突组成主要组件信息接收 (突触后元素),和他们是什么使它有可能两个神经元之间沟通。

神经胶质细胞︰是最丰富的中枢神经系统中的单元格类型。他们有能力划分在成人的大脑 (神经),和他们的存在是大脑正常工作的必要条件。这些细胞组成了神经元的结构支持,为更好地突触传递 (雪旺氏细胞)与封面轴突,他们研究细胞的营养,他们参与再生机制和神经修复,免疫机制,维持血脑屏障等。有各种类型的神经胶质细胞,其中为星形胶质细胞、 少突胶质细胞和小胶质细胞。在外周神经系统细胞、 卫星细胞和巨噬细胞︰

  • 中大脑 灰质 主要对应于神经元的胞体和树突。
  • 白色物质 是神经元的轴突是主要的区域。他们有更多的白色的涂料,因为大多数的他们携带髓鞘。

我们的大脑怎么工作?

人脑是由神经元 (或其他受体或效应器细胞) 之间的信息传输通过电化学脉冲连接的。这种传输的信息是在突触产生的。期间,神经元和细胞连接和通过化学和电脉冲和神经递质交换了,哪些是负责激活或抑制作用的其他单元格。轴突的终端按钮是通信的神经,通过该神经元建立通信与树突,细胞体或甚至另一个轴突的突触前元素。

所有这些神经元的信息传输发生在几毫秒内。 数百个连接,使我们能够感知,理解和适当反应协调。 我们收到成千上万的输入,我们在几秒钟内生成了数千个输出,一切都与瑞士手表的精度相匹配。 我们可以想象我们的大脑是一条大电缆,将我们的整个身体连接到大脑。

大脑怎么工作?

人类大脑的发展

人类大脑如何发展? 人类大脑的发育始于胚胎期,终于青春。 在受孕后仅4周后,大脑开始形成脑干来自的神经管。 眩晕过程开始之后,其中增殖,迁移和细胞分化过程开始,其中脑的形成和发展将发生。 神经元在神经管中产生并随后迁移以形成脑的重要部分。 最后,他们会有差异化和专门的功能。

据计算,在产前阶段,一分钟可产生高达250,000个脑细胞。 事实上,婴儿出生时的大脑已经具有所有需要的神经细胞,但是他们还没有连接。 在头两年,这些连接开始形成由遗传组分介导,但主要是通过与环境和他们收到的刺激的相互作用。 甲状腺过程(其中神经纤维被覆盖有传递信息的脂肪的隔离层的过程)使得更容易更快地做到这一点,并且它们负责增加脑的尺寸。

从0-12个月:婴儿没有发育脑干或脊髓,这就是为什么他们只对反射刺激和基本生存功能如睡眠,进食或哭泣作出反应。 因为他们与他们的环境,将创建新的连接,他们将很快学习的东西,如如何直接他们的眼睛,重复声音,了解语言...

3年后:大脑已经已经达到其成人体型的80%,边缘系统和大脑皮质都相当发达。 这允许孩子们表达自己,识别情绪,玩耍,开始计数和说话。 这就是为什么认为在这个年龄,大脑具有最大的脑可塑性或神经可塑性,即使一个区域被损坏,它将重新获得功能(因为它还没有完全专业化)。

大脑不会停止发育,直到青年后:最长成熟的地区是额叶,专门从事行为,推理,解决问题等。

然而,即使大脑成熟在青年结束,大脑继续其神经发生过程 (创造新的神经元),他们可以通过培训和强化创造新的大脑连接。 这是神经可塑性的基础。

发展人类大脑

提高大脑功能有可能吗?CogniFit 怎么帮助你。

由于脑的可塑性和我们的大脑创造新的联系和加强老的能力,我们可以提高我们的认知能力。 认知刺激和训练通过像CogniFit提供的练习可以帮助提高大脑功能。

你能怎么提高大脑技能?

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to clinical exercises for brain evaluation

  • Stimulate your brain, train powerful brain functions

  • Boost regeneration and brain recovery. Give it a try!


What is the brain?

What is the brain? The brain is a complex organ that forms part of our Central Nervous System (CNS) and makes up the biggest part of the encephalon. It is located in the anterior and superior region of the cranial cavity, and it's present in all vertebrae. In the cranium, the brain floats in a transparent liquid, called cerebrospinal fluid, which protects the brain both physically and immunologically.

Is the brain a muscle? We often hear that the brain has to be exercised so that it doesn't atrophy, just like muscles. However, it's important to understand that the brain is not a muscle. The brain is not made up of myocytes, the cells muscles are made of, but rather by millions of neurons that are interconnected by axons and dendrites. They regulate each and every one of our brain's and body's functions. From breathing, or eating or running, to the ability to reason, to fall in love, or to argue, everything passes through our brain's control.

What is the brain?

What does our brain do? Functions of the brain

As a fundamental part of the encephalon and the CNS, the brain could be defined as the "manager" of controlling and regulating the majority or brain and body functions. From vital functions like breathing, to other functions like hunger, or thirst, and finally to superior functions like reasoning, attention, and memory, the brain is responsible for making sure all of these conscious and subconscious functions are being carried out.

Everything that happens in our lives, when we're awake or asleep, whether it be breathing, swallowing, seeing, hearing, touching, reading or writing, singing or dancing, thinking silently or talking out loud, loving or hating, walking or running, planning or acting spontaneously, imagining or creating, etc. To put it in a list, some of the functions our brain is responsible for are:

  • Controlling vital funcions: Like controlling body temperature, blood pressure, heart rate, breathing, sleeping, eating...
  • Receiving, processing, integrating, and interpreting all of the information that we receive through our senses: Sight, hearing, taste, touch, smell.
  • Controlling movements and our posture: Walking, running, talking, standing.
  • It is responsible for our emotions and behavior.
  • It allows us to think, reason, feel, be...
  • Controlling superior cognitive functions: Memory, learning, perception, executive functions...

"Men ought to know that from nothing else but the brain come joys, delights, laughter and sports, and sorrows, griefs, despondency, and lamentations. And by this, in an especial manner, we acquire wisdom and knowledge, and see and hear, and know what are foul and what are fair, what are bad and what are good, what are sweet, and what unsavory... And by the same organ we become mad and delirious, and fears and terrors assail us... All these things we endure from the brain, when it is not healthy...I am of the opinion that the brain exercises the greatest power in the man" Hippocrates(s.IV aC) On the Sacred Disease.

Hippocrates knew it then, that the human brain is one of the most complex, enigmatic, and at the same time, perfect creations in the universe. In his time, Hippocrates and his contemporaries couldn't begin to imagine everything that we've since learned about the brain. Thanks to technological advancements in neuroimaging, medicine, biology, psychology, and neuroscience, we have been able to uncover grand mysteries about anatomy and how we function. However, there are still many questions left to be answered.

Parts of the brain

Brain Definition- What is it and parts of the brain

All vertebrates (animals with bones) have a brain which is composed of the following parts:

  • The Brainstem: made up of the spinal cord, the pons, and the midbrane. The brainstem controls automatic functions, like blood pressure and heart beat, limbic movements and visceral functions, like digestion or urination.
  • Cerebellum: It is the second largest organ in the encehpalon, and it is mainly involved in controlling posture and movement.
  • Hypothalamus and pituitary gland, responsible for visceral functions like regulating body temperature and basic behaviors, like eating, sexual response, pleasure, aggression...
  • The Brain, made up of the cerebral cortex (hemispheres and cerebral lobes) and some deep structures, like the basal ganglia, amygdala, and the hippocampus. It is in charge of integrating all of the information collected by our sensory organs and organizing a response. It controls motor functions, emotions, and all of the superior cognitive functions: reasoning, emotional expression, memory, learning...

Characteristics of the human brain

How much does the human brain weigh? How big is it? How many neurons are in the brain?

  • The cerebral cortex in humans is one of the most evolved and complex among all animal species. It's not only bigger, but it's also rolled and folded back over itself, forming grooves and folds which gives it that characteristic wrinkled appearance.
  • The human encephalon weighs about 1.4-1.5 kilos (3.3 lbs), and has a volume of about 1130 cc (69 ci) in women and 1260 cc (77 ci) in men.
  • The brain (and the brainstem) are covered by membranes, called meninges, that protect the skull when it is hit.
  • For even more protection, the brain "floats" in cerebrospinal fluid.
  • It is estimated that the human brain is made up of more than 100 billion nerve cells, mostly glial cells and neurons.

What is the brain- Neurons
Para qué sirve el cerebro humano - Neuronas

NEURONS: Are the cells that are specialized in receiving, processing, and transmitting information on intercelular and intracelular levels. This is done through electrochemical signals (nerve pulses) called action potential. Structurally, neurons have the same cytoplasmic elements and the same genetic information as the rest of the cells in the organism. Neurons are made up of three parts:

  • Cell body or soma: is the main part of the cell that contains the nucleus (with DNA), the endoplasmic reticulum and ribosomes (produce proteins), and mitochondria (generate energy). The soma is where the majority of the cell's metabolic functions take place. If the soma dies, the cell dies.
  • Axons: are an extension that comes off of the cellular soma. It is a type of "cable" that has terminal buttons (varicosities) at the end, which are the synaptic contact points, through which nerve pulses are transmitted (pre-synaptic element). The length of the axons can vary from neuron to neuron: there are somevery short ones (less than 1 mm), and others that are very long (more than a yard, which are usually peripheral nerves like motorneurons). Some axons (especially motor and sensory neurons) are covered by a layer of mylein which speeds it up and makes it easier to transmit information. The more myelin an axon has, the stronger it will arrive to the impulse nerve. The neurons that have the most myelin are the periphery neurons (sensory and motor), which is where the information has to travel the furthest.
  • Dendrites: are some nerve endings that come off of the cellular soma which branch off into the shape of a tree. Dendrites make up the main component for information reception (post-synaptic element), and they are what make it possible to communicate between two neurons.

GLIAL CELLS: Are the most abundant type of cell in the CNS. They have the ability to divide in the adult brain (neurogenesis), and their presence is necessary for the brain to function properly. These cells make up the structural support for neurons, the cover axons with mylein for a better synaptic transmission (Schwann cells), they play a roll in the cell's nutrition, they participate in regeneration mechanisms and nerve reparation, in the immunization mechanisms, maintaining the blood brain barrier, etc. There are various types of glial cells, among of which are astrocytes, oligodendrocytes, and microglia. In the peripheral nervous system Schwann cells, satellite cells, and macrophages:

  • Gray matter in the brain corresponds primarily to the neuron's somas and dendrites.
  • White matter is the area where the neuron's axons are predominant. They have more of a whitish coating because most of them carry myelin.

How does the brain work?

The brain works by transmitting information between neurons (or other receptor or effector cells) through electrochemical pulses. This transmission of information is produced during synapsis. During synapsis, neurons and cells connect and through chemical charges and electric pulses and neurotransmitters are exchanged, which are in charge of activating or inhibiting the action of the other cell. The axon's terminal buttons are the pre-synaptic elements of neural communication, through which the neuron establishes communication with the dendrites, the soma, or even another axon.

All of this transmission of information by neurons happens in just milliseconds. Hundreds of connections that allow us to perceive, understand, and react appropriately are coordinated. We receive thousands of inputs, and we generated thousands of outputs in a matter of seconds, and everything works with the precision of a Swiss watch. We can imagine our brain as a big cable that connects our whole body to the brain.

How does the brain work?

Development of the human brain

How does the human brain develop? The development of the human brain starts in the embryonic stage and ends at youth. After only 4 weeks after conception, the brain starts forming a neural tube where the brainstem comes from. The vertiginous process starts after, where the proliferation, migration, and cell differentiation processes start, where the formation and development of the brain will take place. Neurons are produced in the neural tube and later migrate to form the important parts of the brain. Lastly, they are differentiated and specialized in the function they'll have.

It has been calculated that in the pre-natal stageup to 250,000 brain cells could be produced a minute. In fact, a baby's brain at birth already has all of the nerve cells that it will need, but they are yet to be connected. During the first two years, these connections begin to form mediated by a genetic component, but mainly by interaction with the environment and the stimuli that they received. The mylenization processes (process where the neural fibers are covered with an isolating layer of fat that transfers information) makes it easier to do this faster, and they are responsible for increasing the size of the encephalon.

From 0-12 months: Babies haven't developed the brainstem or spinal cord, which is why they only respond to reflex stimuli and basic survival functions like sleeping, eating, or crying. As they relate to their environment, new connections will be created, and they'll quickly learn things like how to direct their eyes, repeat sounds, understand language...

At 3 years: the brain already is already almost 80% of its adult size, and the limbic system and the cerebral cortex are quite developed. This allows children to express themselves and recognize emotions, play, and start counting and talking. This is why it is considered that at this age, the brain has its maximum brain plasticity, or neuroplasticity, where even if an area is damaged it will regain functions (because it isn't completely specialized yet).

The brain doesn't stop developing until after youth: The area that takes longest to mature are the frontal lobes, which specialize in behavior, reasoning, problem solving, etc.

However, even when brain maturation ends in youth, the brain continues with its neurogenesis processes (creation of new neurons), and they can create new brain connections through training and reinforcement. This is the basis of neuroplasticity.

Development of the human brain

Is it possible to train and improve the brain? How CogniFit helps

Thanks to brain plasticity and to our brain's ability to create new connections and strengthen old ones, we can improve our cognitive capacity. Cognitive stimulation and training through exercises like the ones that CogniFit provides can help you with this.

Can you improve the brain?

Please type your email address