选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_Memoria-visual-a-corto-plazo_social_picture
  • 获得短时视觉记忆的完整访问权限

  • 辨别诊断受影响认知能力

  • 经验证的提高恢复视觉短期记忆及其他认知能力的工具

loading

什么是视觉短时记忆?

视觉短时记忆(VSTM) 被定义为在短时间内保留少量的视觉信息 (字母、 形状、 颜色等) 的能力。这种类型是记忆是我们短期记忆 (STM) 的一部分。我们保留的视觉短时记忆的信息可以通过 工作记忆,创建 长期记忆,也可以直接遗忘。

视觉短时记忆实例

  • 视觉短时记忆将保留我们接受到的,记笔记或阅读到的视觉信息,这要求我们记住我们读到的内容(字母和单词),为了解整个信息打下基础 。如果没有这种认知能力,阅读将会变得非常困难的甚至成为不可能的事,这会显著影响学业成绩。
  • 视觉短时记忆在驾驶中也起到了重要作用,其中您要记住你看到的交通标志,并留意你周围的汽车的情况。如果你能记得,你的右边是一辆黑色的 SUV ,你能避免交通事故发生的概率
  • 大多数工作和职业也需要适当水平的视觉短时记忆。在许多情况下,您可能要负责读取或录入一份报告,在这种情况下,你要联系上下文记住单词。更多的视觉工作 (建筑师、 设计师、 画家等),也需要这种认知能力。
  • 如果你在大街上遇到一个人,你视觉短时记忆会记得他们的面孔一段时间。正常的人只记住一张面孔几秒钟的时间,如果你记忆他有一阵子了,那是因为你见过他们。如果你想能够辨认出你以前数学老师,你看他几秒钟后,你的视觉短时记忆要给你额外的时间来记住他的面孔。

与视觉短时记忆有关的症状和问题

视觉短时记忆的损害可能会降低您将能够保留的信息的数量与时间。然而,不同类型是记忆是独立的,这意味着一种记忆的损坏对 VSTM 不会造成影响,影响其他记忆过程。不同类型的记忆通常作为单一的一套程序一起工作,如果没有损害到任何特定记忆进程,将难以发觉记忆工作在哪里结束和在哪里开始。然而,其中一种类型的记忆损坏,会影响大脑履行其职能,也可能极大地影响日常生活。

视觉短时记忆可以有各种不同情况的损坏。有的视觉短时记忆损坏是由于中度 阿尔茨海默氏症 的影响。这种认知技能可能对 诵读困难有很大的影响,使它更难以记住阅读时页面上的文字,然后造成阅读问题恶化。视觉短时记忆也表明受 大麻影响。还有由 中风,或 脑外伤 引起的脑损伤也可能改变视觉短时记忆能力。

你要怎样测量和评估视觉短期记忆?

视觉短时记忆在我们的日常生活中起积极作用。VSTM 使能够处理任何信息,并不是直接在你面前,这就是为什么理解和评估视觉短时记忆可以帮助在各种领域中的发展。学者︰ 帮助父母或老师找到孩子是否可能患有学习困难、 阅读麻烦或难以理解长书面的原因。临床领域︰ 帮助了解病人是否能够安全驾驶,并知道它是否能给予明确或不那么复杂的视觉指示。专业︰ 使它能够知道一名雇员是否可以处理需要阅读或视觉内容的作业。

CogniFit 的 完整的神经心理学评估 能够评估和评价视觉短时记忆,以及大量的其他认知能力。CogniFit 使用韦氏记忆量表,经典直接和间接数字测, Korkman的NEPSY、 柯克和坎普 (1998 年)、 连续性能试验 (CPT),测试的内存装病 (汤米)、 胡珀视觉组织任务 (VOT),测试的变量的注意 (托娃) 和塔或伦敦 (TOL) 测试作为基础。不仅测量视觉短时记忆,他们也衡量短期记忆、 反应时间、 工作记忆、 扫视、 空间感知、 上下文记忆、 认知灵活性、 命名、 识别和处理速度。

  • 识别测试 COM -NAM︰ 此任务会向用户提供一种声音或图像。用户将需要确定提出的对象 (声音或图像),或者他从未被提出过。
  • 注意力测试 VISMEM-PLAN︰ 在屏幕上的刺激将照亮并按一定的顺序播放声音。刺激是被呈现的过程中,用户必须集中注意力,并能够以相同的顺序重复出来。
  • 识别测试WOM-REST︰ 将在屏幕上显示三个对象。用户将必须记住这些对象,并从四个不同选项中选择的正确的显示的顺序。
  • 恢复测试 VISMEM︰ 图像将出现在屏幕上五、 六秒钟。在此期间,用户必须试着记住到最多的可能有关图像的信息。然后,该图像将会消失,用户将必须从各种选项中选出正确图像。

怎样才能提高视觉短时记忆?

CogniFit 提供训练视觉短时记忆,以及其他的认知技能,是专业人员设计用于测试个人的专业工具。

视觉的短期记忆大脑训练程序 使用 神经可塑性 作为研究的科学依据。CogniFit 提供临床练习系统旨在帮助改善和恢复有关视觉短时记忆和其他认知功能的问题。如果他们不停训练,大脑和其神经连接将变得更强壮,这就是为什么经常培训视觉短时记忆可以帮助恢复其他的认知技能。改善这种技能将使大脑连接更快,工作效率更高,能比以前更好的完成视觉短期记忆的任务。

CogniFit 团队是由突触可塑性和神经发展领域的专业人员组成的,并为了满足每个用户的需求,创建 个性化的认知刺激计划 。此程序可以开展与视觉短时记忆和其他基本的认知功能的全面评估。通过初步的个性化的认知刺激评估结果,程序将自动提供一个个性化的培训项目来帮助用户训练最弱的认知技能。

坚持和适当的培训是视觉短期记忆训练程序成功的关键。CogniFit 的评估和康复计划,帮助优化此认知功能。此程序只需要每周进行两三次,每次15分钟

在线和移动设备上,CogniFit 的大脑训练游戏和练习都可以使用。上面有广泛的互动活动和游戏,可以在电脑、 手机或平板电脑上使用。每个训练之后,CogniFit 会提供详细的用户的认知进程图

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess visual short-term memory

  • Identify and assess the presence of alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate visual short-term memory and other cognitive skills

loading

What is visual short-term memory?

Visual short-term memory (VSTM) is the ability to retain a small amount of visual information (letters, shapes, colors, etc.) over a short period of time. This type of memory is part of our short-term memory (STM). The information that we retain from visual short-term memory can be either be worked by working memory, it can go on to create long-term memory, or it can simply be forgotten.

Examples of visual short-term memory

  • Visual short-term memory makes it possible to retain the visual information that we receive, which may be note-taking or reading, which requires that we remember the visual information (letters and words) that we read, in order to understand it as a whole. Without this cognitive ability, it would make reading very difficult, or even impossible, which would likely have significant affects on academic performance.
  • Visual short-term memory plays a big role in driving as well, as it allows you to remember traffic signs and keep an eye on the cars around you. If you remember that a black SUV was to your right, you'll have a much better chance of avoiding a collision with it later.
  • Most jobs and careers also require an appropriate level of visual short-term memory. In many cases, you may be responsible for reading or writing a report, in which case you would have to remember the words in order to give them context. The more visual the job (architect, designer, painter, etc.), the more necessary this cognitive ability will be.
  • If you pass someone on the street, your visual short-term memory will remember their face for a period of time. It's normal to take a few seconds to remember a face if it's been a while since you've seen them. If you were able to recognize your old math teacher after a few seconds, you have your visual short-term memory to thank for giving you the extra time to remember the face.

Disorders and problems associated with visual short-term memory

Any damage to visual short-term memory may reduce the time and amount of information that you are able to retain. However, the different types of memory are independent, which means that damage to VSTM wouldn't necessarily affect other memory processes. The different types of memory generally work together as a single set, and without damage to any specific memory process, it would be difficult to tell where one ends and another begins. However, damage to one of these types of memory makes it impossible for the brain to carry out its function, and could significantly affect daily life.

Visual short-term memory can be damaged by a variety of different circumstances. There may be a deterioration of visual short-term memory in cases of moderate Alzheimer's. An alteration in this cognitive skill may also play an important role in dyslexia, as it has the ability to exacerbate the reading problem by making it more difficult to remember the words on the page while reading. Visual short-term memory has also been shown to be affected by marijuana. Finally, brain damage caused by stroke, or by cranioencephalic trauma may also alter visual short-term memory.

How can you measure and evaluate visual short-term memory?

Visual short-term memory plays an active role in our daily lives. VSTM makes it possible to process any information that isn't directly in front of you, which is why understanding and assessing visual short-term memory can be helpful in a variety of areas. Academics: Helps a parent or teacher understand if a child may have learning difficulties, trouble reading, or difficulty understanding long written explanations. Clinical areas: Helps understand if a patient is able to drive safely, and know whether it is important to give clear or less complex visual instructions. Professional: Makes it possible to know if an employee can handle a job that requires reading or visual content.

CogniFit's complete neuropsychological assessment makes it possible to assess and evaluate visual short-term memory, as well as a number of other cognitive abilities. CogniFit uses the classic Direct and Indirect Digits Test from the Wechsler Memory Scale, the NEPSY from Korkman, Kirk and Kemp (1998), the Continuous Performance Test (CPT), the Test of Memory Malingering (TOMM), the Hooper Visual Organization Task (VOT), Test of Variables of Attention (TOVA), and the Tower or London (TOL) test. Not only do these tasks measure visual short-term memory, they also measure short-term memory, reaction time, working memory, visual scanning, spatial perception, contextual memory, cognitive flexibility, naming, recognition, and processing speed.

  • Identification Test COM-NAM: In this task, objects are presented either as a sound or an image. The user will have to determine how the object was presented (sound or image), or if it hasn't yet been presented.
  • Concentration Test VISMEM-PLAN: Stimuli on the screen will illuminate and play a sound in a certain order. As the stimuli is being presented, the user must pay close attention so that they will be able to repeat it in the same order that it was presented.
  • Recognition Test WOM-REST: Three objects will appear on the screen. The user will have to memorize the order in which these objects appear in order to choose the correct order out of four different options.
  • Recovery Test VISMEM: Images will appear on the screen for five or six seconds. During this time, the user must try to remember the most amount of information possible about the image. After this time, the image will disappear and the user will have to choose which was previously shown form a variety of options.

How can you improve visual short-term memory?

CogniFit offers the ability to train visual short-term memory, along with other cognitive skills, with a professional tool designed to be used by individuals and professionals.

The visual short-term memory brain training program uses the study of neuroplasticity as scientific basis. CogniFit offers a battery of clinical exercises designed to help improve and rehabilitate the problems with VSTM and other cognitive functions. The brain and its neural connections will get stronger as they are used and trained, which is why frequently training visual short-term memory will help rehabilitate this and other cognitive skills. Improving this skill will help make the connections quicker and more efficient, which will make it possible to do tasks that require visual short-term memory better than before.

The CogniFit team is made up professionals in the field of synaptic plasticity and neurogenesis, and is how the personalized cognitive stimulation program was created to meet the needs of each user. This program starts with a comprehensive assessment of visual short-term memory and other fundamental cognitive functions. With the results from this initial assessment, the personalized cognitive stimulation program will automatically offer a training program to help train the user's weakest cognitive skills.

Consistency and adequate training are the essential to a successful visual short-term memory training program. CogniFit has assessments and rehabilitation programs to help optimize this cognitive function. This program only requires 15 minutes a day, two or three times a week.

CogniFit's brain training games and exercises are available online and on mobile devices. There is a wide range of interactive activities and games that can be played on a computer, phone, or tablet. After each session, CogniFit will provide a detailed graph of the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address