Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choisissez votre plateforme et achetez
Essayez un mois gratuit avec 10 licences.
A quoi sert le compte?
Inscrivez-vous
loading

En cliquant sur "Inscrivez-vous", vous acceptez nos Conditions d’utilisation et vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepter notre Politique de Confidentialité des données.

corporativelanding_Test_depresion_social_picture

Test pour la dépression

Batterie d'évaluation neuropsychologique en ligne. Instrument pour aider à détecter et diagnostiquer la dépression (CAB-DP)

  • Evaluation cognitive pour la dépression

  • Explore les zones du cerveau susceptibles d'être affectées par un trouble dépressif

  • Evalue et analyse les altérations cognitives éventuelles

loading

La batterie d'évaluation informatisée pour la dépression de CogniFit propose une évaluation complète destinée à détecter d'éventuels symptômes propres à la dépression. Cet outil permet au professionnel d'effectuer une exploration exhaustive du niveau cognitif du patient et de confirmer ou infirmer un éventuel trouble dépressif.

Le professionnel peut utiliser les résultats recueillis lors de l'évaluation pour déterminer l'état mental du patient. Ce rapport met en évidence le niveau de détérioration de chacune des compétences cognitives évaluées à l'aide de tableaux et graphiques clairs.

Dans l'évaluation pour la dépression, de nombreuses compétences cognitives différentes sont mesurées. Les exercices mesurent les différentes capacités cognitives pouvant être affectées par la dépression.

  • Domaine de la Mémoire : mémoire à court-terme et mémoire de travail.
  • Domaine de la Perception : perception spatiale et perception visuelle.
  • Domaine de l'Attention : concentration, actualisation et inhibition.
  • Domaine de la Coordination : coordination motrice et temps de réaction.
  • Domaine du Raisonnement : planification, vitesse de traitement et adaptation.

Batterie d'exercices et tests pour l'évaluation cognitive des personnes dépressives

Test de rapidité REST-HECOOR

Test de concentration VISMEM-PLAN

Test de synchronization UPDA-SHIF

Test d'identification COM-NAM

Test de séquençage WOM-ASM

Test de reconnaissance WOM-REST

Test de traitement REST-INH

Test de simultanéité DIAT-SHIF

Processus d'évaluation

  • Durée : la batterie se fait en 15 à 20 minutes.
  • Notation: informatisée.
  • Public : Enfants (6 ans et plus) et adultes.

Environnements neuropsychologiques analysés et leur relation avec la dépression

Documentation scientifique : batterie d'exercices validée

Cette évaluation cognitive pour la dépression a été rendue possible grâce aux études les plus récentes, où des informations précieuses ont été utilisées pour créer la base de l'évaluation.

La batterie pour la dépression est composée d'exercices analysant un total de 12 compétences cognitives. D'après des études récentes, ces 12 capacités cognitives correspondent à celles qui seraient les plus affectées par la dépression. Toutes ces compétences ont fait l'objet d'un contrôle strict lors de leur validation scientifique. Les résultats de fiabilité reçus sont très satisfaisants.

Les capacités cognitives analysées au cours de cette évaluation cognitive sont segmentées en différentes parties. La dépression affecte en priorité les domaines suivants.

MEMOIRE : lorsque vous avez la dépression, l'amygdale cérébrale, située dans les lobes temporaux du cerveau, est affectée. Elle permet de consolider l'information.

Mémoire à court-terme

L'incapacité à récupérer des informations relatives à des événements récents est un signe de perte de mémoire à court-terme ; ce qui est assez fréquent chez les personnes dépressives. En effet, la dépression peut provoquer des dysfonctionnements neurobiologiques conduisant à des problèmes de mémoire à court-terme.

Mémoire de travail

La mémoire de travail est utile au quotidien. Elle est indispensable pour tenir une conversation, se rappeler de l'intrigue d'un livre, résoudre des problèmes, etc. Il a été démontré que les personnes dépressives présentent des difficultés avec ces activités en raison de leurs faibles concentration et planification.

ATTENTION : la plupart des personnes souffrant de dépression ont du mal à être attentives. Ce manque d'attention s'explique principalement par la fatigue, la déception et la perte d'intérêt pour les choses autour d'elles.

Concentration

Le manque de concentration peut également impacter négativement d'autres aspects de la vie, tels que les relations au travail, avec la famille et les amis. Il est d'ailleurs fréquent de voir un manque d'intérêt dans ces domaines, conduisant ainsi à un manque de concentration et un frein à poursuivre une vie normale.

Actualisation

L'actualisation est un procédé qui se caractérise par sa souplesse. C'est une fonction exécutive permettant de planifier des changements. La dépression rend ce procédé inflexible. La paresse, le malaise, le manque d'intérêt, et le manque de planification aggravent la carence en actualisation.

Inhibition

L'inhibition est la capacité à ignorer les stimuli non pertinents lors de l'exécution d'une tâche nécessitant d'être attentif. Les personnes souffrant de dépression, comme précédemment mentionné, ont du mal à rester attentives et concentrées sur une tâche. Leur énergie et leur concentration se focalisent principalement sur des pensées négatives, laissant peu de place pour l'inhibition. Les personnes dépressives ont du mal à correctement inhiber les stimuli autour d'eux, et par conséquent, dirigent leur attention vers quelque chose qui réaffirme leur état émotionnel.

PERCEPTION : Les personnes dépressives ont une perception déformée d'elles-mêmes ainsi que monde les entourant. Cette distorsion, causée par leur état émotionnel, biaise leur perception en fonction de leur état actuel.

Perception spatiale

La perception spatiale est affectée par la dépression. Une personne dépressive se caractérise par généralement un état émotionnel biaisé, influençant sur leur conscience et déformant leur idée de la réalité par des pensées négatives récurrentes.

Perception visuelle

Les personnes atteintes de dépression ont tendance à percevoir les images en pièces détachées. Cela implique que leur vision est également affectée par des pensées négatives. Le cerveau d'une personne dépressive n'interprète pas les images comme différentes parties d'un ensemble, mais les organize et analyse en fonction de l'état émotionnel de la personne.

COORDINATION : les mouvements deviennent plus lents et la coordination plus difficile, entraînant ainsi un retard psychomoteur rendant la coordination encore plus difficile.

Coordination motrice

La vitesse de réaction diminue grandement, entraînant également un retard psychomoteur. Les mouvements, ainsi que la vitesse à laquelle nous pensons et parlons, sont différés. Evaluer les mouvements et la coordination entre les yeux et la main peut donner des indications sur l'état actuel de l'utilisateur.

Temps de réaction

Le temps mis pour répondre à un stimulus simple va de pair avec la vitesse de traitement. Si quelqu'un a une mauvaise vitesse de traitement, alors le temps de réaction augmente. Par conséquent, les deux compétences sont affectées au moment d'accomplir une action, que celle-ci soit simple ou complexe. En d'autres termes, le temps de réaction et la vitesse de traitement sont toutes deux faibles.

RAISONNEMENT: Il existe différentes façons de penser ou de raisonner lorsque vous êtes dépressif. Une personne dépressive peut par exemple être atteinte de distorsions cognitives, l'empêchant de correctement les informations. Le raisonnement est l'une des bases de la pensée négative.

Planification

La planification est la capacité qui nous permet d'organiser notre temps. Elle contribue à programmer un objectif en suivant une série de petites étapes. La dépression affecte cette compétence en modifiant notre capacité à prendre des décisions, traiter nos pensée et à achever des tâches prévues.

Vitesse de traitement

C'est la capacité de traiter des informations externes. La vitesse de traitement contribue à réaliser des tâches de manière fluides, de sorte que plus la vitesse de traitement accélère et plus le temps de réaction diminue. Ces deux compétences sont affectées par la dépression.

Adaptation

Les personnes souffrant de dépression, comme mentionné ci-dessus, présentent une vitesse de traitement différée. Cela affecte leur capacité à changer le cours de leurs actions et retarde leurs pensées. Dans ce cas, leur capacité à s'adapter est étroitement liée à la vitesse de traitement et au temps de réaction.

Documentation scientifique

L'objectif de la batterie d'évaluation cognitive pour la dépression est de fournir une évaluation de l'état cognitif du patient. Cette batterie offre aux professionnels un outil destiné à les aider à détecter les symptômes possibles d'un trouble dépressif. Grâce aux résultats du rapport informatisé, le professionnel est en mesure de voir les les capacités cognitives présentant une carence et de fournir un diagnostic éventuel.

L'évaluation cognitive pour la dépression a été validée par une méthode scientifique s'appuyant sur des preuves. Le programme crée un profil cognitif pour chaque utilisateur à l'aide d'algorithmes complexes de CogniFit.

Le système CogniFit évalue chacune des compétences cognitives attribuées, et collecte les résultats pour chacune des compétences cognitives analysées. Tous les résultats sont présentés sous la forme de tableaux et graphiques permettant au professionnel d'être en mesure d'interpréter facilement un diagnostic éventuel.

References

Preiss M, Shatil E, Cermakova R, Cimermannova D, Flesher I (2013) Personalized cognitive training in unipolar and bipolar disorder: a study of cognitive functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience doi: 10.3389/fnhum.2013.00108.

Korczyn AD, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - Computer based cognitive training with CogniFit improved cognitive performance above the effect of classic computer games: prospective, randomized, double blind intervention study in the elderly. Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2007; 3(3):S171.

Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472

Peretz C, Korczyn AD, Shatil E, Aharonson V, Birnboim S, Giladi N. - Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A Randomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation - Neuroepidemiology 2011; 36:91-9.

Haimov I, Shatil E (2013) Cognitive Training Improves Sleep Quality and Cognitive Function among Older Adults with Insomnia. PLoS ONE 8(4): e61390. doi:10.1371/journal.pone.0061390

Veuillez entrer votre adresse email

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

Depression Test

Online Neuropsychological Assessment Battery-Instrument to help with the detection and diagnosis of Depression (CAB-DP)

  • Cognitive Assessment for Depression

  • Explore brain areas that may be affected by a Depressive Disorder

  • Assess and analyze possible cognitive alterations

loading

The Computerized Assessment Battery for Depression from CogniFit is a complete assessment to detect possible symptoms of depression. It is a tool that allows a professional to conduct an exhaustive exploration of the patient's cognitive level and confirm or discard the possibility of a depressive disorder.

The professional will be able to use the results gathered from the assessment to indicate the patient's mental state. This report will show the level of deterioration in each of the assessed cognitive skill with simple tables and charts.

In the depression assessment, many different cognitive skills are assessed. The tasks will measure the different cognitive skills that may be affected by depression.

  • Memory area: Short-term memory and working memory.
  • Perception area: Spatial perception and visual perception.
  • Attention area: Focus, updating, and inhibition.
  • Coordination area: Hand-eye coordination and response time.
  • Reasoning area: Planning, processing speed, and shifting.

Battery of tasks and tests for the cognitive evaluation of people with depression

Speed Test REST-HECOOR

Concentration Test VISMEM-PLAN

Synchronization Test UPDA-SHIF

Identification Test COM-NAM

Sequencing Test WOM-ASM

Recognition Test WOM-REST

Processing Test REST-INH

Simultaniety Test DIAT-SHIF

Assessment process

  • Duration: The battery will take about 15-20 minutes.
  • Scoring: Computerized.
  • Audience: Children (6+) and adults.

Neuropsychological environments analyzed and their relation to depression

Scientific documentation: validated battery of tasks

This cognitive assessment for depression was made possible by the most recent studies, where valuable information was used to create the basis of the assessment.

The depression battery is made up of tasks that analyze a total of 12 cognitive skills. According to recent studies, these are the cognitive skills that will be most affected by depression. All of these skills have passed through a strict control of scientific validation. The reliability results received very satisfactory results.

The set of cognitive skills that are analyzed with this cognitive assessment are divided into different parts. Depression most affects the following areas.

MEMORY: When you have depression, the amygdala, located in the temporal lobes in the brain, is affected. It is in charge of consolidating information.

Short-Term Memory and Depression

The inability to recover information about recent events is a sign of short-term memory loss, which is quite common in people who suffer from depression. You can see problems with short-term memory associated with neurobiological dysfunctions like depression.

Working Memory and Depression

Working memory is useful in the day-to-day. It's important for being able to hold a conversation, remember the plot of a book, solve problems, etc. It has been shown that people with depression have trouble with these activities because their concentration and planning skills are weak.

ATTENTION: Most people with depression have trouble playing attention. Some of the most important reasons behind this lack of attention are fatigue, disappointment and loss of interest in things around them.

Focus and Depression

Lack of focus or concentration may cause other negative problems that may affect other aspects of the person's life. These problems may be work related, or associated with family, or relationship problems. With depression, it's common to see a lack of interest in these areas, which causes a lack on concentration and prevents them from continuing with their normal life.

Updating and Depression

Updating is a process that is characterized by its flexible nature. Updating is one of our executive functions and it helps us plan for changes. Depression causes these processes to be inflexible. Laziness, malaise, disinterest, and a lack of planning exacerbate the lack of updating.

Inhibition and Depression

Inhibition is the ability to ignore irrelevant stimuli when performing a task that requires attention. People with depression, as previously mentioned, have problems maintaining attention and concentrating on a task. Most of their energy and concentration is focused on negative thoughts, which leaves little room for inhibition. People with depression will incorrectly inhibit stimuli around them, directing their attention to something that reaffirms their emotional state.

PERCEPTION: People with depression have a distorted perception of themselves and the world around them. This distortion is caused by their emotional state, which causes their perception to be biased depending on their current state.

Spatial Perception and Depression

Spatial perception is affected by depression. A person with depression will have a biased emotional state, which will cause their conscious to be affected. Their idea of reality will be distorted by recurring negative thoughts.

Visual Perception and Depression

People with depression tend to perceive images in parts. This implies that their vision is actually affected by their negative thoughts. The depressive brain doesn't interpret images as one set, but instead it organizes and interprets depending on the person's emotional state.

COORDINATION: Movements are slower and coordination is more awkward. This causes a psychomotor delay, which makes coordination weaker.

Hand-Eye Coordination and Depression

There is a clear decline in reaction speed which results in a psychomotor delay. Movements, as well as the speed in which we think and speak, are delayed. Assessing movement and hand-eye coordination may give hints to the user's current state.

Response Time and Depression

The time it takes to respond to a simple stimulus goes along with processing speed. If someone has poor processing speed, response time will will increase. Therefore, both skills will be affected when completing an action, whether it be simple or complex. In other words, reaction time and processing speed will be poor.

REASONING: There are different ways to think or reason when you're depressed. Someone with depression may have cognitive distortions. In other words, they don't process information correctly. Reasoning is one of the bases of negative thinking.

Planning and Depression

Planning is the ability that allows us to organize our time. It helps to program a goal or objective by following a series of small steps. This skill is affected by depression, altering our ability to make decisions, thought processes, and anticipated completion of tasks.

Processing Speed and Depression

It is the ability to process external information. Processing speed helps complete tasks more fluidly, so, the better the processing speed, the less response time. Both of these skills are affected by depression.

Shifting and Depression

People with depression, as we mentioned earlier, have a delayed processing speed. This causes their ability to change their course of actions and thoughts to be delayed. In this case, their shifting skill will be closely linked to processing speed and response time.

Scientific Documentation

The goal of the cognitive assessment battery for depression is to provide an assessment of the cognitive state of the patient. It provides the professional with a tool that will help them detect possible symptoms of a depressive disorder. Thanks to the results from the computerized report, the professional will be able to see the deficits in certain cognitive skills and provide a possible diagnosis.

The cognitive assessment for depression has been validated by a scientific method based on evidence. The program will create a cognitive profile for each user with the help of CogniFit's sophisticated algorithms.

The CogniFit system will assess each one of the cognitive skills assigned, and will gather scores for each of the analyzed cognitive skills. All of the results will be presented in graphs and tables, which will allow the professional to be able to easily interpret a possible diagnosis.

References

Preiss M, Shatil E, Cermakova R, Cimermannova D, Flesher I (2013) Personalized cognitive training in unipolar and bipolar disorder: a study of cognitive functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience doi: 10.3389/fnhum.2013.00108.

Korczyn AD, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - Computer based cognitive training with CogniFit improved cognitive performance above the effect of classic computer games: prospective, randomized, double blind intervention study in the elderly. Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2007; 3(3):S171.

Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472

Peretz C, Korczyn AD, Shatil E, Aharonson V, Birnboim S, Giladi N. - Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A Randomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation - Neuroepidemiology 2011; 36:91-9.

Haimov I, Shatil E (2013) Cognitive Training Improves Sleep Quality and Cognitive Function among Older Adults with Insomnia. PLoS ONE 8(4): e61390. doi:10.1371/journal.pone.0061390

Please type your email address