Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choisissez votre plateforme et achetez
Essayez un mois gratuit avec 10 licences.
A quoi sert le compte?
Inscrivez-vous
loading

En cliquant sur "Inscrivez-vous", vous acceptez nos Conditions d’utilisation et vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepter notre Politique de Confidentialité des données.

corporativelanding_Test_discalculia_social_picture
  • Evaluation neuropsychologie pour la dyscalculie

  • Examine rigoureusement les zones du cerveau affectées par la dyscalculie.

  • Evalue la présence éventuelle de déficits cognitifs

loading

La batterie d'évaluation cognitive pour la dyscalculie (CAB-DC) a été créée par un groupe d'experts en psychologie et en neuropsychologie en vue de détecter et diagnostiquer la dyscalculie.

Cet outil fournit une suite d'exercices qui mesure le niveau cognitif de chaque utilisateur. Il est conçu pour aider les professionnels de la santé à détecter les symptômes de la dyscalculie. Le professionnel reçoit un rapport complet du profil cognitif du patient afin de détecter d'éventuels déficits cognitifs.

Lorsque l'utilisateur termine son évaluation, le programme de CogniFit utilise des algorithmes complexes pour collecter les résultats et créer un rapport informatisé. Ce rapport fournit des données sur chacune des compétences cognitives mesurées à l'aide de graphiques et tableaux, permettant ainsi au professionnel et à l'utilisateur de facilement comprendre les résultats et observer les compétences cognitives les plus touchées par le trouble de l'apprentissage.

L'évaluation cognitive pour la dyscalculie de CogniFit comprend plusieurs exercices. Chaque exercice mesure deux ou plusieurs compétences cognitives qui peuvent être affectés par la dyscalculie.

  • Domaine de la Mémoire : mémoire de travail et mémoire à court-terme.
  • Domaine de l'Attention : concentration, attention partagée et dénomination.
  • Domaine de la Perception : reconnaissance.
  • Domaine de la Coordination : temps de réaction.
  • Domaine du Raisonnement : planification et vitesse de traitement.

Batterie d'exercices et tests pour l'évaluation cognitive relative à la dyscalculie

Test de concentration VISMEM-PLAN

Test de séquençage WOM-ASM

Test d'identification COM-NAM

Test de reconnaissance WOM-REST

Test de rapidité REST-HECOOR

Test de traitement REST-INH

Test de coordination HECOOR

Test de décodage VIPER-NAM

Test d'investigation REST-COM

Processus d'évaluation

  • Durée : la batterie s'effectue en environ 15-20 minutes.
  • Notation : automatisée.
  • Public : Enfants (6 ans et plus) et adultes.

Environnements neuropsychologiques analysés et leur relation avec la dyscalculie

Documentation scientifique : batterie de tests validée

La batterie de tests neuropsychologiques pour la dyscalculie s'appuie sur les études les plus récentes portant sur la dyscalculie.

Le programme neurocognitif de CogniFit a reçu des résultats satisfaisants à travers différentes études. Cette validation a été réalisée par une clinique médicale afin de recueillir des données de fiabilité. Les résultats ont été excellents, présentant des scores entre 0,7 et 0,8.

Chaque pathologie abordée par CogniFit est associée à un groupe de capacités cognitives pouvant être affectées en fonction du patient/utilisateur. L'évaluation mesure les compétences cognitives qui, selon la littérature scientifique, sont les plus touchées par la dyscalculie. Ces capacités sont les suivantes :

MEMOIRE : certaines zones du cerveau, chez un enfant atteint de dyscalculie, sont différentes de celles d'un enfant non dyscalculique. Ces zones sont directement liées à la mémoire et à la capacité à mémoriser des information mathématiques, ce qui explique pourquoi il est si important de travailler ces zones.

Mémoire de travail et dyscalculie :

Evaluer la mémoire de travail permet au professionnel d'établir éventuellement un diagnostic. La mémoire de travail est importante pour apprendre des concepts mathématiques et amener ceux-ci à une idée abstraite. Une faible mémoire de travail peut engendrer des difficultés à suivre des instructions, à faire du calcul mental, ainsi qu'à former des souvenirs complets.

Mémoire à court-terme et dyscalculie :

Les enfants dyscalculiques éprouvent des difficultés pour résoudre des problèmes mathématiques tels que les multiplications, car ils doivent se rappeler les tables de multiplication. C'est une des raisons pour lesquelles la mémoire à court-terme est mesurée dans l'évaluation.

ATTENTION : plusieurs études confirment que la dyscalculie est liée au TDAH dans 32% des cas. Evaluer l'attention est essentiel car c'est l'un des plus importants domaines cognitifs intervenant lors de l'apprentissage de nouvelles idées mathématiques.

Concentration et dyscalculie :

Pour qu'un enfant dyscalculique pour puisse correctement apprendre les mathématiques, cela nécessite qu'il développe sa capacités à se concentrer. La concentration est le temps pendant lequel l'enfant est capable de faire attention à un stimulus sans se laisser distraire. Cette capacité est primordiale pour que l'enfant puisse apprendre les mathématiques de manière optimale.

Attention partagée et dyscalculie :

Les enfants dyscalculiques ont du mal à donner toute leur attention à quelque chose lié aux mathématiques. Lorsque l'enfant manque de motivation pour apprendre ou pratique un nouveau concept, son attention a tendance à être sporadique rendant ainsi difficile la possibilitéde se concentrer sur une seule tâche.

Dénomination et dyscalculie :

Pour reconnaître des symboles mathématiques il faut préalablement être capable de nommer et décrire ce que font ces symboles. Evaluer la reconnaissance permet au professionnel d'éventuellement établir un diagnostic.

PERCEPTION : les enfants atteints de dyscalculie ont des problèmes de perception spatiale et visuo-motrice, dans les domaines sociaux et émotionnels, ainsi qu'au niveau de la reconnaissance.

Reconnaissance et dyscalculie :

Les enfants dyscalculiques ont tendance à éprouver des difficultés à reconnaître et interpréter les différentes expressions faciales et les signaux non verbaux. Une fois que l'enfant est capable d'apprendre le language utilisé dans les mathématiques, il peut avoir du mal à reconnaître et à identifier sa signification.

COORDINATION : La coordination, en particulier la coordination motrice, a tendance à être gauche et maladroite chez les enfants atteints de dyscalculie. Le problème commence au niveau de la connexion entre le cerveau et les mouvements, raison pour laquelle l'écriture est particulièrement difficile pour les enfants atteints de ce trouble d'apprentissage.

Temps de réaction et dyscalculie :

Les enfants dyscalculiques rencontrent des difficultés à traiter l'information externe et à répondre à ladite information, ce qui signifie qu'il leur faut plus de temps pour traiter l'information vue ou entendue.

RAISONNEMENT : les enfants atteints de dyscalculie doivent suivre un processus de pensée distinct de la plupart des autres enfants afin de comprendre les mêmes informations. En d'autres termes, la façon dont ils comprennent le monde, en particulier dans le monde des mathématiques, est différente de celle des autres.

Planification et dyscalculie :

Etant donné que les enfants dyscalculiques ont du mal à comprendre et résoudre des problèmes mathématiques, leurs planification et motivation peuvent en être affectées. Le simple fait de faire ses devoirs implique de correctement planifier une série de tâches puis de les effectuer ; ce qui nécessite à la fois et en même temps de la concentration et de la mémoire.

Vitesse de traitement et dyscalculie :

Le temps de réaction et la vitesse de traitement sont étroitement liés au moment de comprendre une information externe. Quand quelqu'un vous pose une question, vous devez d'abord traiter ce que la personne veut dire, puis donner une réponse à cette question. Le processus suivi par un enfant atteint de dyscalculie est différent et donc plus détérioré comparé à un enfant non dyscalculique.

Documentation scientifique

La partie la plus importante de l'évaluation CogniFit pour la dyscalculie est qu'elle a été créée en utilisant des stimuli visuels et auditifs en vue de la rendre plus simple et amusante pour l'utilisateur.

Outre l'évaluation de la dyscalculie, CogniFit a un programme de rééducation cognitive complémentaire à une thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. Cet outil comprend un ensemble de programmes d'entraînements adaptés aux caractéristiques individuelles de chaque utilisateur et entraîne les compétences cognitives les plus touchées par la dyscalculie.

Les exercices CogniFit sont conçus pour spécifiquement évaluer une ou plusieurs compétences cognitives. Lorsque l'utilisateur termine l'évaluation, le programme analyse les résultats et crée un profil cognitif complet. A l'aide de ce rapport, l'utilisateur ou le professionnel sont en mesure de voir les compétences cognitives les plus faibles et nécessitant donc le plus besoin d'entraînement.

L'équipe professionnelle de CogniFit est également disponible pour offrir une consultation et recommander la meilleure évaluation pour chaque personne.

Il y a beaucoup d'avantages à essayer les évaluations de CogniFit. Nous étudions les aptitudes cognitives les plus touchées par chaque pathologie et travaillons spécifiquement pour mesurer et évaluer les compétences qui pourraient être touchées. L'évaluation s'appuie sur un modèle cognitif pour identifier la présence de symptômes de la dyscalculie. Cette méthode repose sur des preuves scientifiques et a été validée par des centaines de sujets.

L' objectif principal de cette évaluation est de fournir des informations utiles à la fois pour l'utilisateur et le professionnel, en utilisant des graphiques et des tableaux permettant au professionnel d'identifier un diagnostic possible.

Références

Horowitz-Kraus T, Breznitz Z. - Can the error detection mechanism benefit from training the working memory? A comparison between dyslexics and controls- an ERP study - PLoS ONE 2009; 4:7141.

Peretz C, Korczyn AD, Shatil E, Aharonson V, Birnboim S, Giladi N. - Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A Randomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation - Neuroepidemiology 2011; 36:91-9.

Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

Preiss M, Shatil E, Cermakova R, Cimermannova D, Flesher I (2013) Personalized cognitive training in unipolar and bipolar disorder: a study of cognitive functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience doi: 10.3389/fnhum.2013.00108.

Conners, C. K. (1989). Manual for Conners’ rating scales. North Tonawanda, NY: Multi-Health Systems.

Wechsler, D. (1945). A standardized memory scale for clinical use. The Journal of Psychology: Interdisciplinary and Applied, 19(1), 87-95

ombaugh, T. N. (1996). Test of memory malingering: TOMM. North Tonawanda, NY: Multi-Health Systems.

Stroop, J. R (1935). Studies of interference in serial verbal reactions. Journal of experimental psychology, 18(6), 643.

Hooper, E. H. (1983). Hooper visual organization test (VOT).

Veuillez entrer votre adresse email

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Neuropsychological assessment for dyscalculia

  • Explore the areas of the brain most associated with dyscalculia.

  • Assess the possible presence of cognitive deficits

loading

The Cognitive Assessment Battery for Dyscalculia (CAB-DC) was created by a group of specialists in psychology and neuropsychology for the detection and diagnosis of dyscalculia.

This tool provides a series of tasks that assess the cognitive level of each user. It is designed to help all healthcare professionals detect the symptoms of dyscalculia. The professional will receive a full report about the cognitive profile of the patient in order to detect possible cognitive deficits.

When the user finishes the assessment, the CogniFit program uses sophisticated algorithms to collect the results and create a computerized report. This report will provide data on each of the measured cognitive skills, using graphs and tables, so both the professional and the user can easily understand the results and see which cognitive skills are most affected by the learning disorder.

The cognitive assessment for dyscalculia is made up of various blocks of tasks. Each one will assess two or more cognitive skills that may be affected by dyscalculia.

  • Memory area: Working memory and short-term memory.
  • Attention area: Focus, divided attention, and naming.
  • Perception area: Recognition.
  • Coordination area: Response time.
  • Reasoning area: Planning and processing speed.

Battery of tasks and tests for the cognitive evaluation for dyscalculia

Concentration Test VISMEM-PLAN

Sequencing Test WOM-ASM

Identification Test COM-NAM

Recognition Test WOM-REST

Speed Test REST-HECOOR

Processing Test REST-INH

Coordination Test HECOOR

Decoding Test VIPER-NAM

Inquiry Test REST-COM

Assessment Process

  • Duration: The battery will take about 15-20 minutes to complete.
  • Scoring: Computerized.
  • Audience: Children (6+) and adults.

Neuropsychological areas analyzed and their relation to dyscalculia

Scientific documentation: validated battery of tasks

The neuropsychological battery for dyscalculia was created by using the most recent studies about dyscalculia.

Through different studies, CogniFit's neurocognitive program received satisfactory results. This validation was carried out by a medical clinic to gather reliability data. The results were excellent, with scores between .7 and .8.

Every pathology addressed by CogniFit is associated with a group of cognitive skills that may be affected depending on the patient/user. The assessment will evaluate the cognitive skills that, according to scientific literature, are most affected by dyscalculia. They are the following:

MEMORY Some of the areas of the brain in a child with dyscalculia are different than the brain of a child without it. These areas are directly related to memory and remembering math information, which is why it's so important to work memory areas.

Working Memory and Dyscalculia:

Assessing working memory will give the professional some information about a possible diagnosis. Working memory is important when learning math concepts and learning how to bring them to an abstract idea. Poor working memory causes difficulty following directions, doing mental math, and even forming complete memories.

Short-Term Memory and Dyscalculia:

Children with dyscalculia have problems when doing math problems like multiplication, where they have to remember multiplication tables. This is one of the reasons why short-term memory is evaluated in the assessment.

ATTENTION: There are various studies that confirm that dyscalculia is associated with ADHD in 32% of cases. Assessing attention is important because it is one of the most important areas used in learning new mathematical ideas.

Focus and Dyscalculia:

For a child with dyscalculia to be able to learn math well, they will need to develop their ability to concentrate and focus. Concentration or focus is the time that a child is able to pay attention to a stimulus without getting distracted. It will be important for the optimal acquisition of math.

Divided Attention and Dyscalculia:

Children with dyscalculia have a hard time giving all their attention to something related to math. When the child lacks motivation to learn, their attention tends to be sporadic and it is difficult for them to focus only on one task.

Naming and Dyscalculia:

Being able to recognize mathematical symbols is linked to being able to name them and describe what they do. Assessing recognition makes it possible for the professional to discard a possible diagnosis.

PERCEPTION: Children with dyscalculia have problems with spatial and visual-motor perception, social and emotional areas, as well as recognition.

Recognition and Dyscalculia:

Children with dyscalculia tend to have problems recognizing and interpreting different facial expressions and non-verbal cues. Once the child is able to learn the language used in math, they have a hard time recognizing it and identifying its meaning.

COORDINATION: Coordination, especially motor coordination, tends to be awkward and clumsy in children with dyscalculia. The problem starts with the connection between the brain and our movements, which is why writing is especially difficult for children with this learning disorder.

Response Time and Dyscalculia:

Children with dyscalculia have difficulties when processing external information and responding to said information, which means that it takes them longer to process information they've seen or heard.

REASONING: Children with dyscalculia have to follow an alternative thinking process than most other children in order to understand the same information. In other words, the way that they understand the world, specifically the mathematical world, is different than others.

Planning and Dyscalculia:

As children with dyscalculia will have trouble understanding and doing math problems, planning and motivation will also be hard for them. Just doing homework requires planning and following a routine, which implies concentration and memory at the same time

Processing Speed and Dyscalculia:

Response time and processing speed are closely related when it comes to receiving external information. When someone asks a question, a person must first process what the other person wants to say, and then reply with an appropriate answer. This process for a child with dyscalculia will be different and more difficult than it would be for a child without dyscalculia.

Scientific Documentation

The most important part of the CogniFit assessment for dyscalculia is that it was created using visual and auditory stimuli, which makes it more entertaining and simple for the user.

Aside from the assessment for dyscalculia, CogniFit has a cognitive rehabilitation program which is complementary to a cognitive-behavioral therapy. This tool is made up of a set of training programs adapted to the individual characteristics of each user, and trains the cognitive skills most affected by dyscalculia.

Each one of our tasks are prepared to specifically assess one or more cognitive skills. When the user completes the assessment, the program analyzes the results and creates a complete cognitive profile. With this report, the user or professional will be able to see which cognitive skills are weakest and need the most training.

There is also a professional team at CogniFit available to offer a consultation to recommend the best assessment for each person.

There are lots of advantages to trying one of CogniFit's assessments. We study which skills are most affected by each pathology and work specifically to measure and assess those skills that may be affected. The assessment is based on a cognitive model to identify the presence of the symptoms of dyscalculia. It is a method based on scientific evidence and validated by hundreds of subjects.

The main objective of this assessment is to provide useful information to both the user and the professional, using graphs and charts which will allow the professional to identify a possible diagnosis.

References

Horowitz-Kraus T, Breznitz Z. - Can the error detection mechanism benefit from training the working memory? A comparison between dyslexics and controls- an ERP study - PLoS ONE 2009; 4:7141.

Peretz C, Korczyn AD, Shatil E, Aharonson V, Birnboim S, Giladi N. - Computer-Based, Personalized Cognitive Training versus Classical Computer Games: A Randomized Double-Blind Prospective Trial of Cognitive Stimulation - Neuroepidemiology 2011; 36:91-9.

Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

Preiss M, Shatil E, Cermakova R, Cimermannova D, Flesher I (2013) Personalized cognitive training in unipolar and bipolar disorder: a study of cognitive functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience doi: 10.3389/fnhum.2013.00108.

Conners, C. K. (1989). Manual for Conners’ rating scales. North Tonawanda, NY: Multi-Health Systems.

Wechsler, D. (1945). A standardized memory scale for clinical use. The Journal of Psychology: Interdisciplinary and Applied, 19(1), 87-95

ombaugh, T. N. (1996). Test of memory malingering: TOMM. North Tonawanda, NY: Multi-Health Systems.

Stroop, J. R (1935). Studies of interference in serial verbal reactions. Journal of experimental psychology, 18(6), 643.

Hooper, E. H. (1983). Hooper visual organization test (VOT).

Please type your email address