Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choisissez votre plateforme et achetez
Essayez un mois gratuit avec 10 licences.
A quoi sert le compte?
Inscrivez-vous
loading

En cliquant sur "Inscrivez-vous", vous acceptez nos Conditions d’utilisation et vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepter notre Politique de Confidentialité des données.

corporativelanding_test-parkinson_social_picture
  • Test d'évaluation cognitive pour la maladie de Parkinson.

  • Observe et identifie les zones les plus affectées par la maladie de Parkinson.

  • Mesure la présence de possibles altérations cognitives.

loading

La batterie de tests informatisés pour l'évaluation neuropsyhcologique de la maladie de Parkinson ou Cognitive Assessment Battery for Parkinson´s (CAB-PK) de CogniFit a été conçu pour aider les professionnels à détecter, diagnostiquer et intervenir pour vaincre la maladie de Parkinson. Cet instrument d'estimation neuropsychologique de la maladie de Parkinson permet de réaliser une évaluation cognitive complète du patient. L'information obtenue est réunit dans un rapport détaillé qui permet d'identifier les déficits ou altérations cognitives associés à cette maladie. Cette information est précieuse pour le professionnel, en effet elle servira de base pour réaliser un diagnostic d'intervention adéquat et suivre la réhabilitation du patient.

L'estimation cognitive compte plusieurs blocs de tests :

  • Domaine de la mémoire : Mémoire de travail, mémoire contextuelle et mémoire à court-terme.

  • Domaine de l'attention : Approche, actualisation et attention partagée.
  • Domaie de la perception : Perception visuelle et estimation
  • Domaine de coordination : Temps de réaction.
  • Domaine de raisonnement : Planification et vitesse de traitement.

Batterie de tâches, essais et tests pour l'estimation cognitive de personnes souffrant de la maladie de Parkinson.

Test de Vitesse REST-HECOOR

Test de Concentration VISMEN-PLAN

Test de Synchronisation UPDA-SHIF

Test d'Identification COM-NAM

Test Séquentiel WOM-ASM

Test de Reconnaissance WOM-REST

Test de Décodage VIPER-NAM

Test de Coordination HECOOR

Test de Traitement REST-INH

Test de Simultanéité DIAT-SHIF

Test d'Estimation

Test d'Estimation II

Test d'Estimation III

Processus d'Evaluation

  • Durée de l'évaluation : La réalisation de la batterie d'évaluation prendra environ 15 et 20 minutes.
  • Ponctuation des résultats : Automatisé.
  • Public concerné : Adultes.

Domaines neuropsychologiques analysés et leur relation avec la maladie de Parkinson.

Documentation scientifique : Batterie de tests validés.

La batterie d'évaluation pour la maladie de Parkinson a été conçue par un groupe de professionnels neurologues et psychologues, basé sur les dernières études réalisées concernant la maladie de Parkinson.

L'évaluation est composée d'un ensemble de tests créés à partir de stimulations visuelles et auditifs adaptés aux caractéristiques de chaque utilisateur. Chacun de ces tests mesure une à une les habiletés cognitives. L'évaluation complète calcule 11 habiletés cognitives à travers les 13 tests qui composent la batterie d'évaluation.

Chaque test a été validé scientifiquement et leur fiabilité a été vérifié sur l'Alfa de Cronbach avec une note supérieure à 8.

Chaque pathologie suppose une détérioration à un niveau cognitif. Ces déclins peuvent s'observer dans la vie quotidienne d'une personne. Selon la littérature scientifique et les études de CogniFit, la maladie de Parkinson engendre une détérioration cognitive et non pas physique. Quelques-unes des habiletés cognitives suivantes pourraient se voir affectées chez une personne souffrant de la maladie de Parkinson.

MÉMOIRE

Mémoire de travail et la maladie de Parkinson

La mémoire de travail est altérée. Cette habileté est un facteur très important pour pouvoir évaluer la capacité de mémorisation. La raison de la diminution de cette capacité est intimement liée à la réduction du niveau de dopamine. Ceci engendra la majorité des problèmes cognitifs de la maladie de Parkinson.

Mémoire à court-terme et la maladie de Parkinson

La mémoire est une habileté qui affecte les personnes souffrant de la maladie de Parkinson. La mémoire à long et court-terme se trouve plus ou moins détériorée selon l'état du patient. Les patients ont plus de mal à apprendre quelque chose qu'ils devront mémoriser a posteriori qu'une information qu'ils décident de conserver librement. Par delà, la mémoire à court-terme est limitée pour la maladie de Parkinson jusqu'à un certain point.

Mémoire Contextuelle et la maladie de Parkinson

Dans certains cas, la mémoire contextuelle, ou également connue sous le nom d'épisodique, se trouve altérée. Les patients rencontrent des difficultés pour évoquer des souvenirs de moments déterminés. Une des parties du cerveau qui intervient dans la mémoire est celle de l'hippocampe : Structure chargée de former les souvenirs associés à une situation. Lorsque l'on diagnostique la maladie de Parkinson à une personne, il est probable que l'hippocampe soit affecté.

ATTENTION

Approche et la maladie de Parkinson

Les personnes atteintes de Parkinson ont du mal à maintenir l'attention de manière active et la concentration durant de longues périodes, elles fatiguent rapidement. De plus, s'ajoute une démotivation au niveau émotionel ce qui entraîne une diminution de niveau d'attention et de concentration.

Actualisation et la maladie de Parkinson

L'actualisation, ou flexibilité mentale, peut être affecté par la maladie de Parkinson. On a pu observer que les personnes souffrant de la maladie de Parkinson ont du mal à répondre de manière flexible. Leur rigidité cognitive et l'impossibilité à laquelle elles font face pour changer de stratégies d'adaptation conduisent au développement d'un patron obsessionnel. Quand elles ne contrôlent pas une situation, elles ne sont pas à l'aise bien qu'on ne puisse pas généraliser.

Attention partagée et la maladie de Parkinson

Comme nous l'avons expliqué antérieurement, la mémoire se trouve altérée par la maladie de Parkinson, ceci est dû la majorité du temps à un manque d'attention : autant au niveau de l'attention soutenue que celle partagée. On peut observer ces difficultés lorsque le patient doit prêter attention à plusieurs entrées d'informations. Ces problèmes peuvent survenir dès le début de la maladie.

PERCEPTION

Perception visuelle et la maladie de Parkinson

Au début de la maladie de Parkinson, on observe des déficits au niveau de la perception du patient. La perception visuelle est l'habileté cognitive la plus détériorée par cette maladie. Le patient perd sensibilité au niveau occulaire et perçoit pas de la même manière les contrastes ce qui peut être dû à d'autres habiletés cognitives comme la planification ou l'attention. Ces deux habiletés cognitives travaillent conjointement pour favoriser la perception visuelle du patient atteint de la maladie de Parkinson.

Estimation et la maladie de Parkinson

Les personnes qui souffrent de la maladie de Parkinson ne perçoivent, généralement, pas bien les distances, la vitesse ou encore le temps. Elles ont des difficultés à estimer la position relative d'une estimulation, la vitesse d'un objet ou mesure le temps. Cette habileté est intimement liée à la perception spatiale surtout au niveau de la vision multidimensionnelle.

COORDINATION

Temps de réaction et la maladie de Parkinson

Tout comme le temps de réaction, la vitesse de traitement est souvent affectée par la maladie de Parkinson. Si la vitesse de traitement est lente, le temps de réaction quant à lui augmente. Si les patients prennent du temps à comprendre une question ou assimiler une information, le temps pris pour répondre se multiple pour certains. Mesurer le temps de réaction donnera des pistes sur le niveau de l'habileté de traitement d'informations des patients.

RAISONNEMENT

Planification et la maladie de Parkinson

Autant la planification que la résolution de problèmes, le plan d'objectifs et les modifications de stratégies peuvent être affectés par la maladie de Parkinson. Ceci peut être dû à la rigidité cognitive du patient souffrant de Parkinson, laquelle l'empêche de développer de nouvelles stratégies de planification et d'adaptation.

Vitesse de traitement et la maladie de Parkinson

La vitesse de traitement est altérée parce qu'à ce moment, il existe un problème de bradypsychie ou de lenteur au niveau du traitement. Le traitement de l'information est plus lent que pour des personnes qui ne souffrent pas de la maladie de Parkinson. Ceci peut être causé par les changements neurocognitifs associés aux fonctions réalisées par les lobes frontaux. La diminution de la vitesse de traitement de l'information fera que d'autres habiletés cognitives comme l'attention, la planification ou encore la mémoire à court-terme soient affectées.

Documentation Scientifique

Il a été démontré qu'un programme efficace d'évaluation cognitive requiert personnalisation. C'est pourquoi chaque test de la batterie d'évaluation pour la maladie de Parkinson s'adapte au niveau et aux caractéristiques de chaque utilisateur.

Le système d'évaluation pour la maladie de Parkinson assure une grande efficacité grâce à la supervision des résultats de l'utilisateur et à l'ajustement des tâches en temps réel.

Les résultats seront représentés sous forme de graphiques ou tableaux à travers lesquels vous pourrez observer les ponctuations pour chaque habileté cognitive. Vous verrez les habiletés les plus fortes (en vert), les habiletés qui se trouvent dans la moyenne (en jaune) et les déficits cognitifs (en rouge). A partir de l'ensemble des résultats obtenus, le professionnel obtiendra de manière quantitative le niveau cognitif dans lequel se trouve le patient. Ces données seront une preuve significative pour soutenir ou réfuter un possible diagnostic.

Références : • Peretz C, AD Korczyn, E Shatil, V Aharonson, Birnboim S, N. Giladi - Basado en un Programa Informático, Entrenamiento Cognitivo Personalizado versus Juegos de Ordenador Clásicos: Un Estudio Aleatorizado, Doble Ciego, Prospectivo de la Estimulación Cognitiva - Neuroepidemiología 2011; 36:91-9. • Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472. • Korczyn dC, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - El programa informático de entrenamiento cognitivo CogniFit produce una mejora mayor en el rendimiento cognitivo que los clásicos juegos de ordenador: Estudio prospectivo, aleatorizado, doble ciego de intervención en los ancianos. Alzheimer y Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2007, tres (3): S171. • Shatil E, Korczyn dC, Peretzc C, et al. - Mejorar el rendimiento cognitivo en pacientes ancianos con entrenamiento cognitivo computarizado - El Alzheimer y a Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2008, cuatro (4): T492. • Haimov I, E Hanuka, Y. Horowitz - El insomnio crónico y el funcionamiento cognitivo entre los ancianos - Medicina del comportamiento del sueño 2008; 6:32-54. • Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

Veuillez entrer votre adresse email

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Cognitive Assessment for Parkinson's

  • Explore and discover the areas most affected by Parkinson's Disease.

  • Measure possible cognitive alterations with this test for Parkinson's.


The Cognitive Assessment Battery for Parkinson's (CAB-PK) from CogniFit was designed to help professionals detect, diagnose, and treat Parkinson's Disease. This tool helps provide a complete cognitive screening of the patient and provides a detailed report that allows a trained professional to identify the deficits or alterations associated with Parkinson's. This information can be vital for making a diagnosis, creating an intervention plan, and monitoring the patient's rehabilitation.

The cognitive evaluation is made up of the following tasks:

  • Memory area: Working memory, contextual memory, and short-term memory.

  • Attention area: Focus, updating, and divided attention.
  • Perception area: Visual perception and estimation.
  • Coordination area: Response time.
  • Reasoning area: Planning and processing speed.

Task and test batteries for the cognitive evaluation of people with Parkinson's


Concentration Test VISMEM-PLAN

Synchronization Test UPDA-SHIF

Identification Test COM-NAM

Sequencing Test WOM-ASM

Recognition Test WOM-REST

Decoding Test VIPER-NAM

Coordination Test HECOOR

Processing Test REST-INH

Simultaneity Test DIAT-SHIF

Estimation Test I

Estimation Test II

Estimation Test III

Assessment process

  • Duration: This battery will take about 15-20 minutes.
  • Scoring: Automated.
  • Audience: Adults.

Analyzed neuropsychological areas and their relation to Parkinson's

Scientifically based: Validated task batteries

The Parkinson's assessment battery was designed by a group of professional neurologists and psychologists and based on the latest Parkinson's research.

The assessment is made up of a set of tasks created by using visual and auditory stimuli adapted to the characteristics of each user. Each task measure one more cognitive skills. The assessment measures 11 different cognitive skills in its 13 tasks.

Each of the tasks has been scientifically backed and received a score of .8 on the Alpha Crombach statistic measurement.

Every pathology comes with a certain level of cognitive deterioration. These cognitive declines can be seen in the person's daily life. According to CogniFit's studies and scientific literature, Parkinson's is accompanied by both physical and cognitive deterioration. Some of the following cognitive skills may be affected in someone with Parkinson's.


Working Memory and Parkinson's

Working memory is very important for being able to evaluate one's memory capacity. The cause of this decline is closely related to decreased dopamine levels causes most of the cognitive problems related to Parkinson's.

Short-Term Memory and Parkinon's

Memory is also affected in people with Parkinson's. Long and short-term memory may be more or less affected depending on the patient's state and the content that they are trying to remember. For example, it has been shown that information the patient wants and chooses to learn, like a new recipe or how to turn on the new television, will be retained better than, for example, a set of random numbers presented to them. Because of this variation, short-term memory can only measure Parkinson's to a certain extent.

Contextual Memory and Parkinson's

In some cases contextual (or episodic) memory is altered in Parkinson's patients.They may have trouble remember past events that happened in a determined context. The hippocampus is used in contextual memory, which is in charge of forming memories associated to a situation. It is very likely that someone with Parkinson's will have some kind of alteration in their hippocampus.


Focus and Parkinson's

People with Parkinson's have trouble actively paying attention to a stimulus during a prolonged period of time. It is, as we know, important to be able to pay attention to a task while we carry it out, but someone with Parkinson's will get fatigued quickly which also leads to a lack of motivation. This is why we see decreased focus or concentration levels in Parkinson's patients.

Updating and Parkinson's

Updating or mental flexibility may affected by Parkinson's Disease. People with this disease have poor updating skills and have trouble showing flexibility when faced with a situation that is out of their control. Their cognitive rigidity and the impossibility to change strategies to adapt to the situation causes them to develop an obsessive behavior.

Divided Attention and Parkinson's

As we previously mentions, memory is usually altered in Parkinson's patients, and it is often due to lack of attention. This problem, however, also extends to divided attention. It is observed when the patient has to pay attention to different information sources at the same time. These problems may start at the very beginning of the disease, and happen because the patient has a hard time coding two different stimuli at the same time. Because of this, they have trouble dividing their attention and processing two stimuli at the same time.


Visual Perception and Parkinson's

In the first stages of Parkinson's Disease you will be able to see perceptive differences in the patient. Visual perception is one of the cognitive skills most affected by this disease. It causes a loss of ocular sensitivity and a lack of contrast perception. In some cases perception may be affected by alterations in other cognitive skills, like planning or attention, because they work together to strengthen visual perception in a Parkinson's patient.

Estimation and Parkinson's

People with Parkinson's often times have a hard time perceiving time and distance. They have trouble estimating their relative distance from a given stimulus, estimating the speed of an object, and measuring time. This skill is closely related to spatial perception, especially three dimensional vision. Both skills are affected by Parkinson's.


Response Time and Parkinson's

Just like response time, processing speed is also affected in some Parkinson's cases. If processing speed is low, response time will be increased. If they take a long time to understand a question or assimilate information, the time that it takes to respond to a given situation will multiply in some cases. Measuring response time will give an idea of the patient's ability to process information.


Planning and Parkinson's

Planning and everything else that comes with it, like problem solving, goal planning, and strategy modification may be affected by Parkinson's.This may be due to the cognitive rigidity that is common in Parkinson's patients which causes them to have trouble developing new planning and adaptation strategies.

Processing Speed and Parkinson's

Processing speed is altered because it is common for processing speed to be affected and slower in people with Parkinson's. This slow processing speed may be caused by the neurocognitive problems associated with the functions carried out by the frontal lobes. The slowing of processing speed will cause other cognitive skills, like attention, planning, or short-term memory to be affected.

Scientific Documentation

It has been proven that an efficient cognitive assessment requires individuallization and personalization. This is why each one of our Parkinson's tasks adapts to the unique characteristics of each user.

The Parkinson's evaluation system ensures high efficiency by monitoring user results and adjusting tasks in real time.

The results will presented in a report using graphs and images that will represent the user's score for each cognitive skill. In the graphs, you will see the stronger skills in green, the average skills in yellow, and the deficient skills in red. Through these results, the professional will receive quantitative results about the patient's cognitive state. This information will be significant proof to support or refute a possible disgnosis.

Referencias: • Peretz C, AD Korczyn, E Shatil, V Aharonson, Birnboim S, N. Giladi - Basado en un Programa Informático, Entrenamiento Cognitivo Personalizado versus Juegos de Ordenador Clásicos: Un Estudio Aleatorizado, Doble Ciego, Prospectivo de la Estimulación Cognitiva - Neuroepidemiología 2011; 36:91-9. • Evelyn Shatil, Jaroslava Mikulecká, Francesco Bellotti, Vladimír Burěs - Novel Television-Based Cognitive Training Improves Working Memory and Executive Function - PLoS ONE July 03, 2014. 10.1371/journal.pone.0101472. • Korczyn dC, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - El programa informático de entrenamiento cognitivo CogniFit produce una mejora mayor en el rendimiento cognitivo que los clásicos juegos de ordenador: Estudio prospectivo, aleatorizado, doble ciego de intervención en los ancianos. Alzheimer y Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2007, tres (3): S171. • Shatil E, Korczyn dC, Peretzc C, et al. - Mejorar el rendimiento cognitivo en pacientes ancianos con entrenamiento cognitivo computarizado - El Alzheimer y a Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2008, cuatro (4): T492. • Haimov I, E Hanuka, Y. Horowitz - El insomnio crónico y el funcionamiento cognitivo entre los ancianos - Medicina del comportamiento del sueño 2008; 6:32-54. • Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

Please type your email address