选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_deterioro_cognitivo_social_picture

轻度认知障碍 (MCI)

神经退化性疾病:帮助防止认知功能减退

  • 获得在线平台的访问权限,防止认知功能减退。

  • 通过特殊的训练提高所有的认知技能。

  • 查看并和其他用户分享你的成绩,试试吧!

loading

马克 · 史宾,72 岁,底特律,发现自己经常会忘记重要的事情。在计划和决定工作和家庭任务时,经常出现困难。有时,他会在熟识的环境中迷失方向。在别的时间,他不能继续话题,无法静地、 合理地处理手头上的问题。他的好朋友,吉姆和他的妻子米拉,已经注意到他的变化。马克以前的经历只是对生活产生干扰,但仍然能够正常和独立的生活。不过,他现在越来越担心他的精神健康,甚至变得很沮丧。

马克的症状就是轻度认知障碍 (MCI),认知能力下降不影响独立生活的能力,反而认知能力下降的速度比正常老化变化的速度快多了。MCI 可以多年保持同一状态, 但约 100%的MCI患者都会引起阿尔海默茨症。经证实,也有另一种可能,MCI 就是能够随着时间的推移而严重。其原因还不太清楚,但验尸结果显示一些 MCI患者 的大脑发生了生物的变化,产生类似阿兹海默氏症所形成的斑块和缠结、 路易体和海马区体积损失等。研究表明 MCI 和小中风,血流量低和葡萄糖低有关。患有高胆固醇、 糖尿病、 高血压、 吸烟、 缺乏锻炼和缺乏社会互动也会引起 MCI。MCI的危险因素随年龄增加。研究得出的第二个风险因素是称为载脂蛋白 E-e4 基因的存在。没有任何治疗 MCI的药物或食品获得药物管理局批准。心理学医生和专家可能有时会开出用于阿尔茨海默氏病的处方药物。

幸运的是,在预防和稳定 MCI方面的研究已取得了重要成果。最近发表在自然杂志一篇有影响力的文章,数据证明锻炼身体、 大脑训练、 社会关系和健康的饮食都避免导致认知能力下降、 得MCI 或老年痴呆症的风险较低。作者论述了从科学大脑训练研究的结果︰

"脑力训练︰ 加拿大的研究人员用磁共振成像来分析与 15 个MCI 患者的大脑活动。为期一周的计划,教导他们新的记忆策略,激活认知能力,说明大脑的完整区域能够接管某些有缺陷的地方。参与者在测试得分也较高,电脑游戏可以提高心智技能的使用。研究表明可以改善认知缺陷和干预老年痴呆症,这种大脑训练对阿尔茨海默病与类似患者产生积极的结果。[1]

保持大脑健康、 训练有素、 能掌控时间并有效利用是很重要的。轻度认知功能损害的患者和向痴呆和阿尔茨海默氏病的进度的几率很像,最重要的要采取预防措施,有一个健康的大脑。

参考文献

Deweerdt, S. Activity is the best medicine. Can exercise, social interaction and the Mediterranean diet really help to keep the cognitive decline of Alzheimer's disease at bay | 14 July 2011 | Vol 474| Nature | S17

James Siberski, Evelyn Shatil, Carol Siberski, Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Aubrey French, Sara Horton, Rachel F. Loefflad, Phillip Rouse. Computer-Based Cognitive Training for Individuals With Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities: Pilot Study - The American Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease & Other Dementias 2014; doi: 10.1177/1533317514539376

Korczyn dC, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - El programa informático de entrenamiento cognitivo CogniFit produce una mejora mayor en el rendimiento cognitivo que los clásicos juegos de ordenador: Estudio prospectivo, aleatorizado, doble ciego de intervención en los ancianos. Alzheimer y Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2007, tres (3): S171.

Shatil E, Korczyn dC, Peretzc C, et al. - Mejorar el rendimiento cognitivo en pacientes ancianos con entrenamiento cognitivo computarizado - El Alzheimer y a Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2008, cuatro (4): T492.

Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.


Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI)

Neurodegenerative disease: Help prevent cognitive deterioration

  • Get access to out online platform to help prevent cognitive deterioration.

  • Works all of the cognitive areas though specialized training.

  • See your results and compare them to other users. Give it a try!


Mark Spencer, 72 years old, Detroit, finds himself forgetting important things and occurrences. He has become overwhelmed in decision-making and in planning how to perform tasks and chores. Sometimes, he is disoriented in well-known surroundings. At other times, he is unable to follow a conversation and unable to reflect calmly and reasonably on a problem at hand. His close friend, Jim, and his wife, Mira, have noticed the changes. Mark experiences more discomfort than in the past, but can still lead a normal and independent life. Nevertheless, he is increasingly concerned about his mental health and has become depressed.

Mark could be experiencing the symptoms of Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI), a condition of cognitive decline which, although it does not affect the ability to lead an independent, self-sufficient life, is more pronounced than cognitive decline which characterizes normal aging. MCI can stabilize and remain unchanged for years. However, approximately 100% individuals with MCI will develop Alzheimer's disease. In yet other cases, MCI has been shown to improve over time. Its causes are not well understood but post-mortem scans indicate that the brains of some individuals with MCI have undergone biological changes which resemble those seen in Alzheimer's Disease, such as the formation of plaques and tangles, Lewy bodies, and loss of hippocampal volume. Studies have shown a relation between MCI and small strokes, reduced blood flow and reduced glucose usage. Conditions such as high cholesterol, diabetes, high blood pressure, smoking, lack of exercise and lack of social interaction have also been linked to MCI. The main risk factor for MCI is increasing age. A second well researched risk factor is the presence of a gene called APOE-e4. No drugs have been approved by the Food and Drug Administration to treat MCI. Physicians and specialists may sometimes prescribe drugs used for Alzheimer's Disease.

Fortunately, research into prevention and stabilization of MCI has yielded important results. An influential article recently published in Nature describes evidence showing that physical exercise, brain training, social relationships and a healthy diet all lead to a lower risk of cognitive decline, MCI or dementia. In particular, the author discusses results from scientific brain training studies:

"Brain training: Canadian researchers used functional MRI to analyze brain activity in 15 people with MCI. After a one-week program designed to teach the participants new memory strategies, there was activation in several additional brain regions during memory tests, suggesting that intact areas of the brain were able to take over from damaged areas. The participants also scored better on the tests. Many studies of cognitive stimulation and dementia make use of computer games designed to boost mental skills. Such brain training interventions produce positive results in people with Alzheimer's disease and related conditions."[1]

It is very important to keep your brain healthy and trained to maintain its capacity and push back the effect of time as much as possible. Individuals with mild cognitive impairment seem to have a higher chance to progress toward dementia and Alzheimer's disease and it is important to take precautionary measures to keep a healthy brain.


Deweerdt, S. Activity is the best medicine. Can exercise, social interaction and the Mediterranean diet really help to keep the cognitive decline of Alzheimer's disease at bay | 14 July 2011 | Vol 474| Nature | S17

James Siberski, Evelyn Shatil, Carol Siberski, Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Aubrey French, Sara Horton, Rachel F. Loefflad, Phillip Rouse. Computer-Based Cognitive Training for Individuals With Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities: Pilot Study - The American Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease & Other Dementias 2014; doi: 10.1177/1533317514539376

Korczyn AD, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - Computer based cognitive training with CogniFit improved cognitive performance above the effect of classic computer games: prospective, randomized, double blind intervention study in the elderly. Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2007; 3(3):S171.

Shatil E, Korczyn AD, Peretzc C, et al. - Improving cognitive performance in elderly subjects using computerized cognitive training - Alzheimer's & Dementia: The Journal of the Alzheimer's Association 2008; 4(4):T492.

Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

Please type your email address