اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن
loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_deterioro_cognitivo_social_picture

تدهور إدراكى طفيف

أمراض الانتكاس العصبى: يساعد على منع التدهور الإدراكى

  • الدخول على برنامجنا عبر الانترنت لمساعدتك على عدم تطور الضعف الإدراكى.

  • أعمل على كل الجوانب الإدراكية من خلال تدريب متخصص.

  • الإطلاع على نتائجك ومقارنتها بباقى الافراد. خض التجربة

loading

لقد بدأ مارك سبينسير من ديترويت, 72 سنة, نسيان الأشياء المهمة, يقلقه اتخاذ القرارات ويصعب عليه تخطيط المهام والواجبات اليومية, أحيانًا يضل الطريق فى المناطق التى يعرفها جيدًا. بعض الأوقات يكون غير قادر على مواصلة الحديث والتفكر بهدوء وبعقلانية فى مشكلة ما. لقد لاحظ صديقه المقرب, جيم, وزوجته ميرا هذه التغيرات. إن حالة مارك تسوء ولكنه لا يزال قادر على أن يعيش حياة عادية ومستقلة, ومع ذلك فإن قلقه بشأن صحته الذهنية يزيد مع الوقت حتى أصيب فى النهاية بالاكتئاب.

من المحتمل أن مارك قد عانى من أعراض الضعف الإدراكى (خرف أجسام ليوي ), وهو نوع من أمراض التدهور الذى لايؤثر على استقلالية الحياة وبالتالى فهو أخطر من التدهور الإدراكى الذى يتصف به تقدم السن الطبيعي. من الممكن ان يستقر الخرف المصاحب لأجسام ليوي دون إحداث أى مضاعفات لسنوات عدة. وعلى الرغم من ذلك, فإن ما يقرب من 100٪ من الأفراد يتطور لديهم إلى زهيمر. فى بعض الحالات الآخرى إتضح أن الخرف المصاحب لأجسام ليوي يتحسن مع الوقت, الأسباب ليست مفهومة جيدًا ولكن تحاليل عمليات التشريح تشير إلى أن أدمغة بعض الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضعف إدراكى معتدل خضعت لتغيرات بيولوجية مشابهة لتلك التى تم ملاحظتها فى مرض الزهايمر, مثل تكوين الصفائح والتشابك الليفى العصبى وأجسام ليوى وتقلص حجم الحصين. كما أثبتت الدراسات أن هناك علاقة بين التدهور الإدراكى المعتدل والسكتات الطفيفة وبين انخفاض تدفق الدم والجلوكوز, حيث تم الربط بين أمراض إرتفاع الكوليسترول والسكر وإرتفاع ضغط الدم وايضًا التدخين وعدم ممارسة الرياضة وقلة التفاعل الإجتماعى وبين الخرف المصاحب لأجسام ليوي. إن عامل الخطر الرئيسى للضعف الإدراكى المعتدل هو التقدم فى السن, كما يعد وجود جين ε4 في الابوليبوبروتين إي ثانى عوامل الخطر. لم يتم التوصل بعد إلى أى دواء معتمد من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء لعلاج خرف أجسام ليوي, ومع ذلك يلجأ بعض الأطباء والمتخصصين لوصف الأدوية المستخدمة لمرض الزهيمر.

لحسن الحظ, لقد أسفرت الأبحاث التى أجريت على الوقاية من الخرف المصاحب لأجسام ليوي عن نتائج مهمة. فقد صمم كوجنيفيت برنامج تدريبى متخصص للأشخاص من سن 55 عامًا فأكبر, يعمل هذا البرنامج بمثابة مُكمل بهدف منع التدهور المبكر. بفضل العديد من الدراسات لقد تأكدنا من فاعلية هذا التمرين لمستخدمينا. بالإضافة إلى مقال ذات أهمية بالغة تم نشره مؤخرًا فى موقع Nature, والذى يتناول تجارب تثبت أن ممارسة الرياضة والتدريب الدماغى والعلاقات الإجتماعية واتباع نظام غذائى صحى يؤدي إلى انخفاض خطر الإصابة بالضعف الإدراكى أوالخرف. وبشكل خاص يحلل الكاتب نتائج الدراسات العلمية التى تركزت على التدريب الدماغى:

"تدريب الدماغ: لقد استخدم باحثون كنديون التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي لتحليل نشاط دماغ 15 شخصًا يعانون من الضعف الإدراكي المعتدل. بعد الخضوع لمدة أسبوع كامل لبرنامج مُصمم بهدف تعليم المشاركين استراتيجيات جديدة للذاكرة، تم ملاحظة أنه تم تنشيط أجزاء دماغية إضافية خلال تجارب الذاكرة والذى أوضح أن أجزاء الدماغ السليمة قامت بالنشاطات المسؤولة عنها الأجزاء المتضررة, وقد حصل المشتركين على نتائج أفضل خلال هذه التجارب. تستخدم العديد من الدراسات حول التحفيز الإدراكى والخرف ألعاب الكمبيوتر من آجل تعزيز المهارات العقلية, تلك التمارين الدماغية تظهر نتائج إيجابية عند الاشخاص الذين يعانون من الزهيمر والأمراض ذات صلة. "

من المهم الحفاظ على صحة العقل وتدريبه بهدف تأخير أى تدهور أطول فترة ممكنة. من المرجح أن الأشخاص التى تعانى من ضعف إدراكى طفيف هم أكثر عرضة لتطور هذا الضعف إلى الخرف والزهيمر, وبالتالى اتخاذ إجراءات للمحافظة على سلامة العقل أمر فى غاية الأهمية.

المراجع

Deweerdt, S. La actividad es la mejor medicina. ¿Pueden realmente el ejercicio, la interacción social y la dieta mediterránea mantener a raya el deterioro cognitivo de la enfermedad de Alzheimer? | 14 de Julio de 2011 | Vol. 474 | Naturaleza | S17

James Siberski, Evelyn Shatil, Carol Siberski, Margie Eckroth-Bucher, Aubrey French, Sara Horton, Rachel F. Loefflad, Phillip Rouse. Computer-Based Cognitive Training for Individuals With Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities: Pilot Study - The American Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease & Other Dementias 2014; doi: 10.1177/1533317514539376

Korczyn dC, Peretz C, Aharonson V, et al. - El programa informático de entrenamiento cognitivo CogniFit produce una mejora mayor en el rendimiento cognitivo que los clásicos juegos de ordenador: Estudio prospectivo, aleatorizado, doble ciego de intervención en los ancianos. Alzheimer y Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2007, tres (3): S171.

Shatil E, Korczyn dC, Peretzc C, et al. - Mejorar el rendimiento cognitivo en pacientes ancianos con entrenamiento cognitivo computarizado - El Alzheimer y a Demencia: El diario de la Asociación de Alzheimer de 2008, cuatro (4): T492.

Thompson HJ, Demiris G, Rue T, Shatil E, Wilamowska K, Zaslavsky O, Reeder B. - Telemedicine Journal and E-health Date and Volume: 2011 Dec;17(10):794-800. Epub 2011 Oct 19.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

Login
or
Sign up and start to improve now

or
* By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI)

Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI)

Mark Spencer, 72 years old, Detroit, finds himself forgetting important things and occurrences. He has become overwhelmed in decision-making and in planning how to perform tasks and chores. Sometimes, he is disoriented in well-known surroundings. At other times, he is unable to follow a conversation and unable to reflect calmly and reasonably on a problem at hand. His close friend, Jim, and his wife, Mira, have noticed the changes. Mark experiences more discomfort than in the past, but can still lead a normal and independent life. Nevertheless, he is increasingly concerned about his mental health and has become depressed.

Mark could be experiencing the symptoms of Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI), a condition of cognitive decline which, although it does not affect the ability to lead an independent, self-sufficient life, is more pronounced than cognitive decline which characterizes normal aging. MCI can stabilize and remain unchanged for years. However, approximately 100f individuals with MCI will develop Alzheimer's disease. In yet other cases, MCI has been shown to improve over time. Its causes are not well understood but post-mortem scans indicate that the brains of some individuals with MCI have undergone biological changes which resemble those seen in Alzheimer's Disease, such as the formation of plaques and tangles, Lewy bodies, and loss of hippocampal volume. Studies have shown a relation between MCI and small strokes, reduced blood flow and reduced glucose usage. Conditions such as high cholesterol, diabetes, high blood pressure, smoking, lack of exercise and lack of social interaction have also been linked to MCI. The main risk factor for MCI is increasing age. A second well researched risk factor is the presence of a gene called APOE-e4. No drugs have been approved by the Food and Drug Administration to treat MCI. Physicians and specialists may sometimes prescribe drugs used for Alzheimer's Disease.

Fortunately, research into prevention and stabilization of MCI has yielded important results. An influential article recently published in Nature describes evidence showing that physical exercise, brain training, social relationships and a healthy diet all lead to a lower risk of cognitive decline, MCI or dementia. In particular, the author discusses results from scientific brain training studies:

"Brain training: Canadian researchers used functional MRI to analyze brain activity in 15 people with MCI. After a one-week program designed to teach the participants new memory strategies, there was activation in several additional brain regions during memory tests, suggesting that intact areas of the brain were able to take over from damaged areas. The participants also scored better on the tests. Many studies of cognitive stimulation and dementia make use of computer games designed to boost mental skills. Such brain training interventions produce positive results in people with Alzheimer's disease and related conditions."[1]

It is very important to keep your brain healthy and trained to maintain its capacity and push back the effect of time as much as possible. Individuals with mild cognitive impairment seem to have a higher chance to progress toward dementia and Alzheimer's disease and it is important to take precautionary measures to keep a healthy brain.

[1] Deweerdt, S. Activity is the best medicine. Can exercise, social interaction and the Mediterranean diet really help to keep the cognitive decline of Alzheimer's disease at bay | 14 July 2011 | Vol 474| Nature | S17

Please type your email address