حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-ASSESSMENT-INSOMNIA-OLDER_social_picture

يسمح كوجنيفيت تقييم الاختلافات المعرفية بين البالغين الأصحاء والذين يعانون الأرق.

تكون تقييمات كوجنيفيت أداة ذي ثقة لكشف الحالة المعرفية عند البالغين الأصحاء والذين يعانون الأرق.

تكون الصفحة هذه للعلم فقط. لا نبيع أي منتج لعلاج الأمراض. تكون منتجات كوجنيفيت لعلاج الأمراض على عملية الإثبات الآن. إذا كنت تهتم به، اذهب إلى برنامج البحث لكوجنيفيت
  • قم بإدارة مرضى البحوث بسهولة من برنامج الباحثين

  • قيّم ودرّب 23 مهارة معرفية لمشاركي دراستك

  • تحقّق وقارن التطوّر المعرفي للمشاركين لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الاسم الأصلي: Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults.

المؤلّفون: Iris Haimov1, Einat Hanuka1, Yael Horowitz2.

  • 1. Department of Behavioral Science, Max Stern Academic College of Emek, Yezreel, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Learning Disabilities, University of Haifa, Israel.

المجلة: Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6:32-54,2008.

استشهد بهذا العرض (الشكل APA):

  • Haimov, I., Hanuka, E., & Horowitz, Y. (2008). Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults. Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6, 32-54.

استنتاج الدراسة

إنّ أداة التقييم المعرفي لكوجنيفيت تسمح تقييم الاختلافات المعرفية عند البالغين الأصحاء والذين يعانون الأرق بدقّة.. قدرة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى [t(97)=2.77, p<.007] على دمج المهام ذي البعدين (البصري ومحدد المعنى) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049]، زمن الكمون للانتباه المتواصل [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001]، تقدير الوقت [t(97)=2.42, p<.017] والعملية التنفيذية [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

السياق

للكبار أكثر احتمالا للأرق (2%-50%). في هذه مجموعة السكان هناك بعض عوامل تجعلنا ميالا لهذا اضطراب النوم (مثل التقاعد، والحداد، والعزلة الاجتماعية أو العجز)، تسبّب الأرق أسباب مختلفة: الابتدائية، والطبية، والمتعلّقة بالاختلال العقلي والمتعلّقة بالعقاقير. إضافة إلى ذلك، هناك مرضية عالية باضطرابات أخرى. يصعب الكبار النوم ويحدث التنشيط خلال النوم، وتغييرات مراحل النوم، ويستيقظون بكثرة، ويتمتّعون بأقلّ وقتا للنوم وأسوأ راحة.

يتعلّق الشيخوخة بعملية معرفة أسوأ. إنّه يؤثّر في القدرات المعرفية المهمّة للحياة اليومية، مثل الانتباه، والكبت والذاكرة. في الواقع، انتشار الاضطرابات المعرفية الخطيرة عند الكبار هو من 4% إلى 10%.

يؤّثر الأرق المزمن عند اكبار سلبيّا في نوعية الحياة ويزيد خطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. اعتبارا العلاقة بين النوم والقدرات المعرفية، فهو مهمّ أن نعرف العلاقات بين الأرق المزمن عند الكبار والعملية المعرفية.

المنهجية

المشاركون

99 بالغا كبارا مستقلّا في مجموعه (36 رجلا و63 امرأة)، الذين عمره المتوسّط هو 72.3 عاما، شاركوا في الدراسة. تمّ استبعاد منها جميع المتطوعين لهم اضطراب طبي مهمّ، والذين يأخذون دواءاً يؤثّر في الجهاز العصبي، ولهم سجل اضطرابات متعلّقة بالاختلال العقلي، أو لهم الخرف أو الاكتئاب.

للنظر في أن أحدي المشاركين له الأرق، تمّ اتباع المعايير التالية: أ أنّهم يستغرقون 31 دقيقة للنوم على الأقلّ ، ب أنّه يحدث 3 ليال في الأسبوع على الأقلّ، ج خلال 6 شهور على الأقلّ. تمّ تقييم هذا من خلال Mini Sleep Questionnaire وTechnion Sleep Questionnaire. بحسب الأوجبة، تمّ تقسيم المشاركين إلى مجموعتين: البالغين لهم الأرق (N=35, العمر المتوسّط=73.7، SD=5.7) و البالغين بدون الأرق (N=64,العمر المتوسّط =71.6, SD=5.7).

تمّ قياس الحالة المعرفية لكلّ مشارك بطريقة فردية من خلال أداة التقييم والتدريب المعرفي على الإنترنت لكوجنيفيت.

التحليل

للعمل على المعلومات تمّ تطبيق تحليل التباين (ANOVA) تصميمه المختلفط ذي الاتّجهين، باستعمال المجموعة كمتغير بين عوامل وزمن الكمون كمتغير بين المستخدمين. تمّ تطبيق t لStudent لعينات مستقلّة يهدف مقارنة الاختلافات بين المشاركين لهم الأرق والمشاركين الأصحاء. أخيراً، تمّ استعمال اختبار مربع كاي كاختبار غير قياسي.

النتائج

تمّ تحقّق أنّ المجموعتين مساويتين نظرا إلى العمر، والجنسية، وسنوات التعليم، ودرجة الاكتئاب، حالة الصحة البدنية، واستهلاك حبوب النوم والمهارة للحسوبة. لم تكن هناك اختلافات في مدة النوم في مجموعها، ولكن كانت اختلافات مهمة في فعالية النوم، والاستيقاظات والوقت للنوم. نظرا إلى الحالة المعرفية، تمّ كشف اختلافات مهمة بين المستخدمين لهم الأرق والمستخدمين الأصحاء متعلّقة بقدرة الذاكرة عصيرة المدى [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], ودمج مهام ذات بعدين (البصري ومحدد المعنى) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049]، وزمن الكمون للانتباه المتواصل [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001], وتقدير الوقت [t(97)=2.42, p<.017], والعملية التنفيذية [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

تشير النتائج إلى أنّ الأرق المزمن عند الكبار يتعلّق بفساد الأداء المعرفي. في الواقع، حصل الكبار الأصحاء أفضل درجات في جميع الجوانب المعرفية المقيس من الكبار لهم الأرق. يكون هذا الاختلاف أهمّ في قدرة الذاكرة قصيرة المدى، ودمج المهام ذات بعدين (البصري ومحدد المعنى)، واتّجاه الانتباه إلى هدف، وتقدير الوقت والعملية التنفيذية (التخطيط).

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-ASSESSMENT-INSOMNIA-OLDER_social_picture

CogniFit evaluates cognitive differences between healthy older adults and those with insomnia

CogniFit assessments are a reliable tool for detecting cognitive status in healthy older adults with insomnia.

  • Conveniently manage research participants from the researchers' platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare the data of the participants' cognitive evolution of your study.

Start Now
loading

Original Name: Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults.

Authors: Iris Haimov1, Einat Hanuka1, Yael Horowitz2.

  • 1. Department of Behavioral Science, Max Stern Academic College of Emek, Yezreel, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Learning Disabilities, University of Haifa, Israel.

Journal: Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6:32-54,2008.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Haimov, I., Hanuka, E., & Horowitz, Y. (2008). Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults. Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6, 32-54.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit's cognitive assessment tool allows you to accurately assess cognitive differences between healthy older adults and those with insomnia. Memory Span [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], in integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049], in reaction time of sustained attention [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001], in time estimation [t(97)=2.42, p<.017], and in executive functioning [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

Context

Seniors are more likely to suffer insomnia (2%-50%). In this group, although there are certain factors that predispose to this sleep disorder (such as retirement, mourning, social isolation or disability), insomnia is usually due to different causes: primary, medical, psychiatric, drug-related. In addition, there is a high co-morbidity with other disorders. Seniors tend to find greater difficulty falling asleep, greater activation during sleep, changes in sleep stages, more arousals, less sleep time and rest.

Aging itself is associated with poorer cognitive functioning. This normally affects cognitive abilities that are highly relevant to everyday life, such as attention, inhibition, and memory. In fact, the prevalence of severe cognitive impairment in the older population is 4% to 10%.

Chronic insomnia in old age has a significant negative impact on the quality of life and increases cardiovascular risk. Given the close relationship between sleep and cognitive abilities, it is important to know the relationships between chronic insomnia in old age and cognitive functioning in seniors.

Methodology

Participants

A total of 99 independent seniors (36 men and 63 women), with an average of 72.3 years of age , participated in the study. Participants with a major medical condition, taking medication affecting the nervous system, having a history of psychiatric disorders, having dementia or depression were excluded from the study.

In order to consider a participant has insomnia, the following criteria were followed: (a) taking at least 31 minutes to fall asleep , (b) happens at least 3 nights a week , (c) during at least 6 months . This was evaluated through the Mini Sleep Questionnaire and the Technion Sleep Questionnaire. Depending on their responses, users were divided into two groups: seniors with insomnia (N=35, mean age=73.7, SD=5.7) and seniors without insomnia (N=64, mean age=71.6, SD=5.7).

Each participant's cognitive status was measured individually using CogniFit's online cognitive assessment and training tool.

Analysis

In order to work with the data, analysis of variance (ANOVA) with a bidirectional mixed design was applied, using the group as a variable between-factors and the reaction time as an intra-subject variable. A t of Student was applied for independent samples, in order to compare the differences between the participants with insomnia and the healthy ones. Finally, a Chi-square test was used as a non-parametric test.

Results y conclusions

Both groups were found to be similar in age, gender, years of education, depression score, physical health status, consumption of sleeping pills and computer skills. There were also no differences in total sleep duration, although there were significant differences in sleep efficiency, awakenings and the time it took them to fall asleep. Regarding cognitive state, significant differences were detected between insomnia users and healthy users in memory span [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], in integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049], in sustained attention reaction time [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001], in time estimate [t(97)=2.42, p<.017], and in executive functioning [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

The results indicate that chronic insomnia in senior adults is associated with impaired cognitive performance . In fact, healthy seniors performed better on almost all cognitive aspects measured than seniors with insomnia. This difference was especially noticeable in the memory span, in the integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic), in directing attention to a goal, in time estimation and in executive functioning (planning).

Please type your email address