关于本网站的Cookies

本网站使用Cookie来改善您的在线体验。 通过继续使用本网站而不更改您的Cookie偏好,我们将假定您同意我们使用Cookie。 有关更多信息或更改您的Cookie偏好设置,请访问我们的政策

接受
选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
请选择要创建的账户
现在注册!

请确认该账户是对个人进行的认知评估和培训的个人账户创建一个个人账户,该账户专门用于帮助评估和培训个人的认知技能

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的患者。 您将创建一个患者管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的患者能够使用CogniFit评估和培训

请确认该账户是对家人或朋友进行认知评估和培训的家庭账户创建一个家庭账户,该账户专门用于帮助家庭成员进行CogniFit的评估和培训

请确认该账户是对研究参与者进行认知评估和培训的研究账户创建一个研究账户,该账户专门用于帮助研究人员在认知专业领域进行研究

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的学生您将创建一个学生管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的学生获得CogniFit评估和培训。

适用于16岁以上的用户。 16岁以下的孩子可以在同一个家庭平台上与父母共同使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-ASSESSMENT-INSOMNIA-OLDER_social_picture

CogniFit可以评估健康的老年人与失眠患者之间的认知差异

CogniFit评估是检测有失眠状况的健康老年人的认知状态的可靠工具。

此页面仅供参考。 我们不出售任何可以治疗疾病的产品。 CogniFit用于治疗疾病的产品目前正在验证过程中。 如果您感兴趣,请访问CogniFit研究平台
  • 通过研究者专用平台可以方便地管理研究参与者

  • 评估和培训您的研究参与者多达23种认知技能

  • 检查并比较您的研究参与者的认知发展的数据。

现在开始
loading

原名 Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults.

作者Iris Haimov1, Einat Hanuka1, Yael Horowitz2.

  • 1. 以色列Yezreel埃克斯马克斯斯特恩学院学院行为科学系。
  • 2. 以色列海法大学学习障碍系。

期刊:睡眠行为医学,6:32-54,2008。

对本文的引用(APA样式):

  • Haimov, I., Hanuka, E., & Horowitz, Y. (2008). Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults. Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6, 32-54.

研究结论

CogniFit的认知评估工具可以让您准确评估健康的老年人与失眠患者之间的认知差异。 记忆跨度 [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], 整合二维任务(视觉和语义) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049], 持续关注的反应时间 [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001],及时估计 [t(97)=2.42, p<.017],执行职能 [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

情景

老年人更容易失眠 (2%-50%)。在这一组中,尽管有某些因素导致这种睡眠障碍(例如退休,悲伤,社会孤立或残疾),但失眠通常是由多种原因引起的:原发性,医学性,精神病性,药物相关性。 此外,与其他疾病并存的可能性也很高。 老年人倾向于入睡困难更大,睡眠中的刺激程度更高,睡眠阶段有很多变化,打扰的更多,睡眠和休息的时间更少。

老龄化本身与认知功能较差有关。这通常会影响与日常生活高度相关的认知能力,例如注意力,抑制力和记忆力。 实际上,人口老龄化中严重认知障碍的患病率为4%至10%。

老年人慢性失眠对生活质量会有重大负面影响并会增加心血管风险。考虑到睡眠与认知能力之间的密切关系,重要的是要了解老年慢性失眠与老年人认知功能之间的关系。

方法

参与者

一共有 99位独立老人(36位男性和63位女性),平均年龄为 72.3岁,参加了该研究。 患有重大疾病,服用会影响神经系统的药物,有精神病史,患有痴呆症或抑郁症的参与者被排除在研究之外。

考虑参与者的失眠情况,遵循以下标准:(a)至少花费 31分钟入睡,(b)每周至少 3晚有这种情况 ,(c)在至少6个月期间。 这是通过迷你睡眠问卷和技术睡眠问卷进行评估的。 根据他们的回答,将用户分为两类:失眠的老年人(N = 35,平均年龄= 73.7,SD = 5.7)和没有失眠的老年人(N = 64岁,平均年龄= 71.6,SD = 5.7)。

使用CogniFit的在线认知评估和培训工具分别测量每个参与者的认知状态。

分析

为了处理数据,应用了双向混合设计的方差分析(ANOVA),使用作为因变量,将反应时间作为对象自变量。 为了比较失眠参与者与健康参与者之间的差异,将t的学生样本用于独立样本。 最后,卡方检验被用作非参数检验。

结果和结论

两组在年龄,性别,受教育年限,抑郁评分,身体健康状况,服用安眠药和计算机技能方面相似。 总睡眠时间也没有差异,尽管在睡眠效率,清醒和入睡时间方面存在显著差异。 关于认知状态,失眠使用者和健康使用者在记忆跨度方面存在显着差异 [t(97)= 2.77,p <.007],在二维任务整合中(视觉和语义) [t(97)= 2.03,p <.049],持续注意力反应时间 [F(1,392)= 12.35,p <.0001],以时间估计 [t(97)= 2.42,p <.017],并且在执行功能中[t(96)= 2.02,p <.045]。

结果表明,老年人慢性失眠与认知能力受损有关。 实际上,健康的老年人在几乎所有认知方面的表现都优于有失眠症状的老年人。 这种差异在记忆跨度,二维任务(视觉和语义)的集成,对目标的注意力,时间估计和执行功能(计划)方面尤其明显

请输入你的电子邮件地址

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-ASSESSMENT-INSOMNIA-OLDER_social_picture

CogniFit evaluates cognitive differences between healthy older adults and those with insomnia

CogniFit assessments are a reliable tool for detecting cognitive status in healthy older adults with insomnia.

  • Conveniently manage research participants from the researchers' platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills in your study participants

  • Check and compare the data of the participants' cognitive evolution of your study.

Start Now
loading

Original Name: Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults.

Authors: Iris Haimov1, Einat Hanuka1, Yael Horowitz2.

  • 1. Department of Behavioral Science, Max Stern Academic College of Emek, Yezreel, Israel.
  • 2. Department of Learning Disabilities, University of Haifa, Israel.

Journal: Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6:32-54,2008.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Haimov, I., Hanuka, E., & Horowitz, Y. (2008). Chronic Insomnia and Cognitive Functioning Among Older Adults. Behavioral Sleep Medicine, 6, 32-54.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit's cognitive assessment tool allows you to accurately assess cognitive differences between healthy older adults and those with insomnia. Memory Span [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], in integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049], in reaction time of sustained attention [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001], in time estimation [t(97)=2.42, p<.017], and in executive functioning [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

Context

Seniors are more likely to suffer insomnia (2%-50%). In this group, although there are certain factors that predispose to this sleep disorder (such as retirement, mourning, social isolation or disability), insomnia is usually due to different causes: primary, medical, psychiatric, drug-related. In addition, there is a high co-morbidity with other disorders. Seniors tend to find greater difficulty falling asleep, greater activation during sleep, changes in sleep stages, more arousals, less sleep time and rest.

Aging itself is associated with poorer cognitive functioning. This normally affects cognitive abilities that are highly relevant to everyday life, such as attention, inhibition, and memory. In fact, the prevalence of severe cognitive impairment in the older population is 4% to 10%.

Chronic insomnia in old age has a significant negative impact on the quality of life and increases cardiovascular risk. Given the close relationship between sleep and cognitive abilities, it is important to know the relationships between chronic insomnia in old age and cognitive functioning in seniors.

Methodology

Participants

A total of 99 independent seniors (36 men and 63 women), with an average of 72.3 years of age , participated in the study. Participants with a major medical condition, taking medication affecting the nervous system, having a history of psychiatric disorders, having dementia or depression were excluded from the study.

In order to consider a participant has insomnia, the following criteria were followed: (a) taking at least 31 minutes to fall asleep , (b) happens at least 3 nights a week , (c) during at least 6 months . This was evaluated through the Mini Sleep Questionnaire and the Technion Sleep Questionnaire. Depending on their responses, users were divided into two groups: seniors with insomnia (N=35, mean age=73.7, SD=5.7) and seniors without insomnia (N=64, mean age=71.6, SD=5.7).

Each participant's cognitive status was measured individually using CogniFit's online cognitive assessment and training tool.

Analysis

In order to work with the data, analysis of variance (ANOVA) with a bidirectional mixed design was applied, using the group as a variable between-factors and the reaction time as an intra-subject variable. A t of Student was applied for independent samples, in order to compare the differences between the participants with insomnia and the healthy ones. Finally, a Chi-square test was used as a non-parametric test.

Results y conclusions

Both groups were found to be similar in age, gender, years of education, depression score, physical health status, consumption of sleeping pills and computer skills. There were also no differences in total sleep duration, although there were significant differences in sleep efficiency, awakenings and the time it took them to fall asleep. Regarding cognitive state, significant differences were detected between insomnia users and healthy users in memory span [t(97)=2.77, p<.007], in integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic) [t(97)=2.03, p<.049], in sustained attention reaction time [F(1, 392)=12.35, p<.0001], in time estimate [t(97)=2.42, p<.017], and in executive functioning [t(96)=2.02, p<.045].

The results indicate that chronic insomnia in senior adults is associated with impaired cognitive performance . In fact, healthy seniors performed better on almost all cognitive aspects measured than seniors with insomnia. This difference was especially noticeable in the memory span, in the integration of two-dimensional tasks (visual and semantic), in directing attention to a goal, in time estimation and in executive functioning (planning).

Please type your email address