حول ملفات تعريف الارتباط في هذه الموقع

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسن تجربتك على الإنترنت. من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، سنفترض أنك تقبل استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو تغيير تفضيلات ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، تفضل بزيارة سياسية ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

موافقة
اختر برنامجك واشترى
محاولة شهر واحد مجانا مع 10 تراخيص.
من آجل من الحساب؟
قم بالتسجيل الأن

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب شخصي. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة على تقدّم مهاراتك المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمرضاك ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب إدارة المرضى. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة الاختصاصيّين بالصحّة (الأطبّاء، علاماء النفس) على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّك ريد تقديم التدريبات والتقييمات لأقربائك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب العائلة. هذا الحساب للدخول التقييمات وتدريبات كوجنيفيت لأقربائك

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لمشاركي دراسة البحث ولا لنفسك أنت تنشئ حساب البحث. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّة للمساعدة الباحثين على دراساتك عند المناطق المعرفية

من فضلك، تؤكّد أنّ استخدام التدريبات والتقييمات هو لطلّابك ولا لنفسكأنت تنشئ حساب إدارة الطلّاب. هذا نوع الحساب خاصّةً للمساعدة المدرّسين والمدارس على الكشف، التشخيص والتدخّل في الاضطرابات المعرفية

لاستخدامك (من 16 عاماً). يستطيع الأطفال الأصغر من 16 عاما أن يستخدموا برنامج كوجنيفيت للأسر.

loading

عندما تقوم بالتسجيل وإستعمال CogniFit ,تكون قد قبلت ما قرأته, فهمته, وأنك موافق على, شروط الإستعمال و سياسة خصوصية CogniFit.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-REMEDIATION-GAIT-SENIORS_social_picture

قد حسّن كوجنيفيت الحركيّة عند الكبار

إعلان علمي في الحركية وتخفيض السقوط

  • أدر مرضى البحث بسهولة بفضل برنامج الباحثين

  • قيّم ودرّب 23 مهارة معرفية لمشاركين دراستك

  • ثبّت وشبّه التقدّم المعرفي للمشاركين لمعلومات دراستك

البدء الآن
loading

الاسم الأصلي: Effect of Cognitive Remediation on Gait in Sedentary Seniors.

المؤلّفون: Joe Verghese1, Jeannette Mahoney1,2, Anne F. Ambrose3, Cuiling Wang4 y Roee Holtzer1,2.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.
  • 2. Ferkauf School of Psychology, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.
  • 3. Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Mt. Sinai Medical Center, New York.
  • 4. Department of Epidemiology and Population Health, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.

المجلّة: Journal of Gerontoly: MEDICAL SCIENCES (2010) 65A(12): 1338-1343.

اذكر هذه المقالة (الشكل APA) :

  • Verghese, J., Mahoney, J., Ambrose, AF., Wang, C., & Holtzer, R. (2010). Effect of cognitive remediation on gait in sedentary seniors. J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci., 65(12), pp.1338-43.

خاتمة الدراسة

قد حسّن التدريب المعرفي لكوجنيفيت الحركية عند الكبار الذين معيشتهم حضريّة من خلال تدخّل 8 أسابيع، 3 أيام في الأسبوع، بجلستين التدريب كلّ يوم. الحركية خلال المشي (تغيير: 8.2 ± 11.4-1.3 ± 6.8 cm/s, p = .10)، وخلال المشي والمحادثة في آن واحد (تغيير: 19.9 ± 14.9-2.5 ± 20.1 cm/s, p = .05). معلومات مشبّهة بمجموعة المراقبة.

ملخص الدراسة

تزيد مشاكل الحركية على مر السنين وتؤثّر في نوعية حياة الأشخاص. بعض المهارات المعرفة مهمّة جدّا لتنظيم الحركة، مثل الانتباه والوظائف التنفيذية. في الواقع، قد أُثبت أنّ نقص المهارات المعرفية متعلّق بالمشي البطيء والسقوط عند الكبار. لذلك، نعتبر أنّ التدريب المعرفي يحسّن سرعة المشي ويخفّض السقوط لهذا السكّان

قد طبّقنا تصميم المراقبة اتّفاقي ل24 شخصاً معيشتهم حضرية.ما كان يمارس الرياضة أي منهم أكثر من مرّة في الأسبوع، وكان يمشون بسرعة أقلّ من متر في الثانية (<1m/s). قد عُيّن لهم مجموع "قائمة الانتظار" أو مجموعة برنامج التدريب المعرفي المعلوماتيّ لكوجنيفيت خلال 8 أسابيع. كانت النتائج المهمّة سرعة المشي والمشي والمحادثة في آي واحد. قد شبّهنا أيضاً نسبة الأشخاص الذين تحسّنوا في كلّ مجموعة. هذا التحسّن هو تغيير السرعة بنسة 4 سم في الثانية (≥4cm/s).

قد أثبتت النتائج أنّ التدريب المعرفي لكوجنيفيت يحسّن الحركية عند الكبار الذين معيشتهم حضريّة. تثبت هذه المعلومات أنّ أداة كوجنيفيت مفيدة لتقوية وتنشيط المهارات المعرفية المتعلّقة بالمشي.

السياق

تزيد مشاكل الحركية بالشيخوخة. يميل الأشخاص الذين يعانون هذه الصعوبات إلى التدامج الاجتماعي خلال وقت قصير، وإلى نوعية الحياة منخفضة، ومؤشّرات المرضية والوفيات عالية. هناك أدلّة علمية نحو استفادات الرياضة البدنية، مثل المشي، لوقاية مشاكل الحركية. رغماً عن ذلك، نصف الكبار يتركون برامج الرياضة البدنية بعد 3 أو 6 أشهر. إنّه يجعل ضروريّاً استكشاف عوامل أخرى لتحسّن الحركية لهذا السكّان.

سلوك الأشخاص، مثل المشي، منظّم بالمهارات المعرفية، مثل الانتباه والوظائف التنفيذية. إنّها تسمح لنا المطابقة على الحالات المتغيّرة، وتوقّع النتائج والحصول على الوسائل لإجراء أكثر من نشاط واحد في آن واحد. إنّه ضروري للمشي الصحيح. في الواقع، مشاكل الانتباه والوظائف التنفيذية متعلّقة بالسقوط والمشي البطيء.

قد اكتشفت بعض الدراسات أنّ العلاج العقاقيري لهذه المهارات المعرفية يؤثّر في المشي إيجابيّاً. من ناحية أخرى، قد أُثبت أنّ برامج التدريب المعرفي تحسّن الانتباه والوظائف التنفيذية. رغماً عن ذلك، لم يُدرس تأثير التدريب المعرفي في المشي، الأمر الذي من الممكن أن يكون تكملة جيّدة لوقاية مشاكل الحركية.

كوجنيفيت أداة على الانترنت للتقييم والتدريب المعرفي التي قد أثبتت قدرتها على قياس وتنبيه المهارات المعرفية، مثل الانتنباه والوظائف التنفيذية. تجعل بساطة التصميم استعمال كوطيفيت سهلاً للشباب والكبار. لذلك، إنّها الأداة المثالية لإجراء هذه الدراسة.

هدف هذه الدراسية هو اكتشاف تأثير تدريب كوجنيفيت في سرعة المشي والقدرة على المشي والمحادثة في آن واحد.

المنهجية

التطويع والتصميم:

للقيام بهذه الدراسية، قد اختارينا تصميم المراقبة الاتّفاقي المقسّم إلى مجموعتين: المجموعة التجريبية "للتدريب المعرفي" ومجموعة المراقبة ل"قائمة الانتظار".

أوّلاً، قد أرسلنا رسائل إلى الأشخاص الذين عمرهم 70 عاماً أو أكثر لشرح هدف الدراسة. بعد ذلك، قد اتّصلنا بالمشاركين على الهاتف. بعد الموافقة الشفهية، قد تفحّصنا المشاركين من خلال مقابلة لمعرفة إذا جمعوا معايير الدراسة.قد دعي 45 شخصاً جمعوا معايير الدراسة إلى الذهاب إلى مركز البحث لإجراء اختبارات أكثر دقّة.

هذه الاختبارات مؤلّفة من تقييم معرفي بMMSE) Mini-Mental State Examination) وتقييم المشي. قد حذف 21 شخصاً بعد هذه العملية لأنّهم لم يجمعوا معايير التضمين:

  • عمرهم 70 عاما أو أكثر.
  • الاتّفاق على إجراء الدراسة بكاملها.
  • ممارسة الرياضة مرّة واحدة في الأسبوع أو أقلّ.
  • المشي البطيء(<1.0m/s).
  • . عدم الخرف (يعني عدم تشخيص الخرف الطبي، بدرجة ≥5 عند الاختيار الهاتفي و بدرجة ≥25 عند (MMSE).
  • القدرة على التنقّل بطريقة مستقلّة.
  • عدم دخول المستشفى في الأشهر الثلاثة الماضية بسبب أمراض مخطرة أو الجراحة وعدم سجل الأمراض العصبية أو النفسية المخطرة.
  • عدم المشاركة في دراسة أخرى.

تقسّم ال 24 شخصا الذين جمعوا هذه المعايير إلى مجموعتين بطريقة اتّفاقية. وقّع كلّ منهم الموافقة الواعية. إضافةً إلى ذلك، لم يتلقّوا مالاً، ولكن سُهل لهم النقل للذهاب إلى الجلسات.

المجموعة التجريب أو التدريب المعرفي:

في المجموع التجريبية، كانت جلسة التدريب الأولى شرح استعمال الكمبيوتر، لأنّ 2 من 12 مشاركا كان يستعملون الكمبيوتر عادةً. قد ابتدأنا بالتقييم الابتدائي بكوجنيفيت، الذي يدوم 45 دقيقة تقريباً. يسمح هذا التقييم للأداة اتّجاه مستوى النمط للمشاركين وتنظيم صعوبة المهام بحسب نقاط القوة والضعب.جلسات التدريب المعلوماتي مؤلّفة من تدريبين لكوجنيفيت. كان يدوم كلّ تدريب حول 15-20 دقيقة ويتكوّن من ثلاث مهام. قد فعل المشاركين التدريب المعرفي خلال 45-60 دقيقة، ثلاث مرّات في الأسبوع خلال 8 أسابيع (72 جلسة) ويوم واحد على الأقل للاستراح بين الجلسات. ذهب المشاركن إلى الجلسات بنسبة 99,2%.

مجموعة المراقبة أو قائمة الانتظار:

قيل لمشاركين مجموعة المراقبة إنّهم في قائمة الانتظار للدراسة المقبلة، وهم ما كان يعرف وجود المجموعة التجريبية. ذهبوا إلى جلسة ابتدائية للتعليم الطبية التي شدّدت على استفادة الرياضة. ولكن أعطيت لجميع المشاركين المعلومات المفصّلة نحو استفادة الرياضة. للحفاظ على الاهتمام والانضمام إلى التجربة، كنّا نتّصل بهم على الهاتف ونسألهم عن ممارسة الرياضة، وإن لم يفعلوا أي تدريب من بيتهم.

المتغيرات المقيسة:

الشخص الذي فعل التقييمات السابقة وبعد الاسبنوع الثامنة للتدخّل المعرفي، لم يعرف مجموعة المشاركين. كنّا نقايس سرعة المشي ببرنامج معلوماتي (GAITRite). طُلب من المشاركين أن يمشوا على البساط بأحذية مريحة وفي ممرّ هادئ منوّر.

المتغيرات الأخرى:

  • بعد الأسابيع الثامية للتدخّل، قد طبّقنا MMSE مرّة أخرى.
  • في المجموعة التجريبية، تمّ قياس سرعة المعالجة لقياس تأثير التعلين ونقل المعالجات المعرفية المدرّبة.
  • استعملنا سجل المشاركين نحو وجود أمراض مهمة لحساب مؤشّر المرضية.
  • أخيراً، تمّ جميع المشاركون استبيان في النشاط البدني لحساب الوقت الذي خصّوه بممارسة الرياضة خلال الأسبوع الأخير.

الحليل:

  • تمّ التحليل من خلال SAS 9.1.
  • استعملنا إحصائيات وصفية لتشبيه المميّزات الديموغرافية والمعلومات الأخرى بين المجموعتين.
  • أٌُثبتت الاختلافات بين معدّل سرعة المشي قبل وبعد العلاج، إمّا عند المشي العادي أو عند المشي والمحادثة في آن واحد..
  • استعملنا الأنماط الخطّية المختلطة تشبيه تغييرات سرعة المعالجة عند المجموعة التجريبية بعد التدخّل.
  • طابقت جميع الأنماط على العمر والجنس.

النتائج

كانت تشير نتائج الدراسة إلى سرعة المشي عند مشاركي المجموعة التجريبية (بالتدريب المعرفي) في الحالتين (المشي العادي والمشي والمحادثة) كانت أكبر من سرعة التقييم الابتدائي. إضافة إلى ذلك، سرعة المشي عند مشاركي المجموعة التجريبية كانت أكبر من سرعة مشاركي مجموعة المراقبة.

نؤكّد أنّ التدريب المعرفي لكوجنيفيت يحسّن الحركية عند الكبار. إنّه يعطي تدخّل مهم لتخفيض مشاكل الحركية عند الكبار. يساعد هذا نوع التدخّل على وقاية مشاكل الحركية، وتجنّب فساد نوعية الحياة للمرضى الذين لا يتمّون برامج الوقاية من خلال ممارسة الرياضة البدنية.

أكتب بريدك الإلكتروني

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the family platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-REMEDIATION-GAIT-SENIORS_social_picture

CogniFit Improved Mobility in the Elderly

Scientific publication on mobility and fall reduction

  • Conveniently manage research patients from the platform for researchers

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original Name:Effect of Cognitive Remediation on Gait in Sedentary Seniors.

Authors: Joe Verghese1, Jeannette Mahoney1,2, Anne F. Ambrose3, Cuiling Wang4 y Roee Holtzer1,2.

  • 1. Department of Neurology, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.
  • 2. Ferkauf School of Psychology, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.
  • 3. Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Mt. Sinai Medical Center, New York.
  • 4. Department of Epidemiology and Population Health, Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Yeshiva University, Bronx, New York.

Journal: Journal of Gerontoly: MEDICAL SCIENCES (2010) 65A(12): 1338-1343.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Verghese, J., Mahoney, J., Ambrose, AF., Wang, C., & Holtzer, R. (2010). Effect of cognitive remediation on gait in sedentary seniors. J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci., 65(12), pp.1338-43.

Conclusion

CogniFit cognitive training has been able to improve mobility in sedentary elderly people through an 8-week intervention, 3 non-consecutive days per week, with two training sessions each day. Mobility during gait (change: 8.2 ± 11.4-1.3 ± 6.8 cm/s, p =. 10) and during gait while talking (change: 19.9 ± 14.9-2.5 ± 20.1 cm/s, p =. 05) compared to the control group.

Study summary

Mobility problems increase with age and adversely affect people's quality of life. Some cognitive skills such as attention and executive functions are very important in regulating mobility. In fact, a malfunction of these cognitive skills has been found to be closely related to slow walking and falls in older people. For this reason, it is proposed that cognitive training may improve walking speed and reduce falls in the elderly.

A blind randomized control design was applied to 24 sedentary elders . None of these people exercised more than once a week and walked at a rate of less than one metre per second (<1m/s). They were randomly assigned to the "waiting list" group or the eight-week CogniFit cognitive training program group. The results were divided intospeed during normal walking and in the condition of "walking and speaking simultaneously" . The proportion of people who had improved in each group was also compared. This improvement should consist of a speed change greater than or equal to four centimetres per second (≥4cm/s).

The results showed that cognitive training with CogniFit improves mobility in sedentary elders. This information demonstrates the usefulness of CogniFit's tool for strengthening and stimulating cognitive abilities related to gait.

Context

Mobility problems increase during aging. People with these difficulties tend to socialize for a shorter period of time, enjoy a lower quality of life, and have higher rates of morbidity and mortality. There is ample scientific evidence about the benefits of physical exercise, such as walking, to prevent mobility problems. Despite this, half of the seniors tend to drop out of physical exercise programs in the first three to six months. This explains the need to explore other approaches to improve the mobility of this population .

People's behavior, such as walking (gait), is regulated by a range of cognitive abilities, such as attention and executive functions. These allow us to adapt to changing situations, anticipate results and provide the resources to carry out more than one activity at the same time. All of this is necessary for a correct gait. In fact, attention problems and in executive functions are associated with falls and a slow gait.

Some studies have found that medication therapy for these cognitive abilities has a positive effect on gait. On the other hand, it has been shown that cognitive training programs can improve both attention and executive functions. Despite this, it has not been studied how cognitive training affects gait, which could be a good complement to prevent mobility problems.

CogniFit is an online tool of evaluation and cognitive training that has proven its validity to measure and stimulate different cognitive abilities, such as attention and executive functions. The simplicity of the design means that CogniFit can be used by young and old alike. For these reasons, it is the ideal tool to carry out this study.

Therefore, the objective of this study is to discover how CogniFit's computerized cognitive training can affect normal walking speed and the ability to walk and talk at the same time.

Methodology

Recruitment and design

To conduct the study, a randomized blind control design was chosen divided into two groups: the experimental "Cognitive Training" group and the "Waiting List" control group.

Letters were initially sent to people aged 70 or older explaining the purpose of the study. After this, potential participants were contacted by phone. Once verbal consent was given, a small interview was conducted to determine whether they met the inclusion criteria for the study. The 45 people who fit the study criteria were invited to the research center for more precise testing.

In-person testing consisted of a cognitive assessment with the MMSE (Mini-Mental State Examination) and a gait assessment. In this process, 21 participants were eliminated for failing to meet the inclusion criteria:

  • Be 70 years of age or older.
  • Availability and commitment to complete the study.
  • Be sedentary (exercise once a week or less).
  • Slow gait (<1.0m/s).
  • Absence of dementia ( no clinical diagnosis of dementia, with a ≥5 score on phone screening and a ≥25 score on the MMSE).
  • Ability to move independently (walk).
  • Have not been hospitalized in the last three months for severe illness, surgery, and no history of serious neurological or psychiatric illness.
  • Not participating in any other studies.

The 24 people meeting these criteria were divided equally into the two groups in a randomized fashion. All of them gave written consent. In addition, they did not receive any financial contribution but were provided with transportation to attend all sessions.

Experimental Group or Cognitive Training

In the experimental group, the first training session consisted of explaining to the participants the basics of how to use the computer, as only 2 out of 12 people used the computer regularly. The initial evaluation of CogniFit, which lasts approximately 45 minutes, was started. This evaluation allows the tool to adjust the difficulty of the tasks according to their weak or strong points. Computerized training sessions consisted of two CogniFit training cycles . Each training cycle lasted 15-20 minutes and consisted of three tasks. They did cognitive training for 45-60 minutes three times a week for 8 weeks (72 sessions in total) with at least one rest day between each session. Participants attended 99.2% of the sessions.

Control Group o Waiting List

Participants in the control group were told that they were on a waiting list for a future study, they were unaware of the experimental group's existence. They attended an initial health education session highlighting the benefits of physical exercise. To maintain interest and adherence to the experiment, they were contacted by phone and asked if they exercised, although they did not receive any treatment from home.

Variables measured:

The person who undertook the previous assessments and after eight weeks of cognitive intervention they did not know which group each participant belonged to. Their gait speed was measured using a computerized gateway (GAITRite). All participants were asked to take a walk on a carpet with comfortable shoes and in a quiet, well-lit corridor.

Other variables:

  • At the end of the eight-week intervention, the MMSE was re-applied.
  • In the experimental group, the processing speed was also measured in order to measure the learning effect and the transference of the cognitive processes trained.
  • The participants' self-reports on the presence of relevant diseases were used to calculate a morbidity rate.
  • Finally, all participants were given a physical activity quiz to quantify the amount of time they had spent on moderate exercise over the past week.

Analysis:

  • All analyses were performed using SAS 9.1.
  • To compare demographic characteristics and other baseline information between the two groups and within each group, descriptive statistics were used.
  • The differences between the means of the gait speed before and after treatment, both in normal gait and in speech and walking simultaneously, were tested using mixed linear models.
  • A mixed linear model was also used to compare changes in the processing speed of the experimental group after the intervention.
  • All models were adjusted for age and sex.
.

Results and Conclusions

The study results indicated that the gait speed of experimental group participants (with cognitive training) in both conditions (normal walking and walking while talking) was greater after the intervention than in the initial assessment. In addition, the gait speed was higher in participants in the experimental group than in the control group.

Therefore, we can affirm that CogniFit cognitive training can improve mobility in sedentary elders . This opens a very important intervention door to reduce mobility problems in seniors. This type of intervention could help prevent mobility problems, avoiding deterioration in the quality of life of seniors who do not manage to carry out prevention programs through physical exercise.

Please type your email address