选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!

针对13岁及以上儿童,13岁以下的儿童可以和父母一起使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_percepcion-visual_social_picture
  • 获得测评视觉感知的完整权限

  • 识别和评估缺陷的存在

  • 经验证的改善或恢复视觉感知和其他认知技能的工具

loading

什么是视觉感知?

能够阅读这篇文章似乎是一个简单的过程。 我们看着字母,并能够理解。 这看似很简单,但它实际上是一个非常复杂的过程,使用一些专门的视觉感知和视觉的不同组件的大脑结构。

感知能够解释您的不同感官从您的周围环境中获得的信息。这种解释信息的能力取决于您的特定认知过程和经验。 视觉感知可以被定义为解释我们的眼睛接收的信息的能力。 这种信息被大脑解释和接收的结果是我们所谓的视觉感知,视觉或视觉。 视觉感知是一个从我们的眼睛开始的过程:

  • 照片接收:光线到达我们的瞳孔并激活视网膜中的受体细胞。
  • 透射和基本处理 :这些细胞产生的信号通过视神经传递到大脑。 它首先通过视交叉(其中视神经交叉,使得从右视野接收的信息到达左半球,从左视野接收的信息到右半球),然后中继 最后,我们的眼睛接收的视觉信息被发送到枕叶的视觉皮质。

在视觉感知中发挥作用的特征

为了得到这个认知功能的复杂性的想法,试着思考当你看足球的大脑。您应该辨认的因素是什么?:

  • 照明和对比度︰ 你可以看到更亮或更暗,有不同于其余的对象周围的参数
  • 大小︰ 它是个周长约 27 英寸的圆形物体。
  • 形状︰ 它是圆的。
  • 位置 大概离我 10 英尺。我可以很容易触摸它
  • 颜色︰ 它是白色与黑色五边形。如果光突然暗了,我仍知道它是黑色和白色。
  • 尺寸︰ 它是三度空间,这意味着它是一个球体。
  • 运动︰ 它不在移动但易受运动。
  • 单位︰ 还有一个,和它不同。
  • 用法︰ 它用来踢足球。它用脚踢
  • 个人与对象的关系︰ 这就像是那个你使用练习足球的时候。
  • 名称︰ 它是一个足球。这个最后的过程称为 命名.

这看起来像很多步骤,想想你的大脑如何不断地非常快的整天工作。 每当你看任何东西,你的大脑都会接收所有的信息,使它对你有意义。 除此之外,大脑没有被动地感知它接收到的信息,但它实际上提供信息并帮助完成理解任何它看到的东西(这将帮助你知道一个球是圆的,即使它在图片中是平的) 在大脑中的枕叶中,有许多区域专门研究邻近叶中的每个上述过程(颞叶顶叶)。 一般来说,良好的认识将需要所有的领域一起工作。

当你看你的办公桌时,你的大脑一目了然地识别它上面的一切,让你快速回应它。 了解这一点有助于您了解拥有良好的视觉感知以及它在您的日常生活中发挥重要作用的重要性。

视觉感知实例

  • 驾驶是许多人每天都做的最复杂的日常任务之一。它需要许多不同的复杂过程,其中一个是视觉感知。如果视觉感知中的一个过程失败,你就有可能使自己或周围的人受到危险。如果你的视觉感觉很差,就不能很快就能够弄清楚两辆车之间的距离是多么的接近,他们走得有多快。
  • 在课堂上的孩子将收益于视觉感知优异,因为它允许孩子记笔记和更好地理解材料。
  • 在视觉艺术中,如绘画或平面设计,视觉感知是非常重要的。如果你想画一个看似逼真的方形,你必须使用你的视觉感知来选择每种颜色,并完美绘制每一条线。
  • 视觉感知对于任何需要监督或照顾的活动都是必不可少的。安全警卫人员的视觉感知不佳将不能很好地监视安全摄像头,因此很难完成他或她的工作。
  • 当然,我们不断使用视觉感知。

与视觉感知问题相关的病理和疾病

视觉感知不足可能由各种问题和不同水平的困难引起。

由于对感知器官的损害而导致的全部或部分视力丧失将导致显着的感知问题(失明)。 这可能是由于眼睛本身的损伤,对携带从眼睛到大脑的信息的路径的损害(例如青光眼)或损害到大脑的区域,负责分析信息,如中风或脑损伤。

感知不是一个单一的过程,它需要使用许多其他过程和机制,这意味着其他具体的损害可以改变任何前面提到的过程。这些缺陷被称为视觉失真。 视觉障碍无法识别对象,即使你的视力有缺陷但你仍可以触摸。 失明通常分为两种类型:感知性厌恶,其允许人看到对象的部分,但是不能理解对象作为一个时间,和其关联性,允许个人理解整个对象,但并不知道是什么。很难理解人们对这种障碍的感知经验,因为当他们“看到”对象时,他们有失明的感觉。还有其他更具体的障碍,如失明,它是无法看到运动,无色觉,无法看到颜色,色盲,无法识别熟悉的面孔,无法学习阅读,与其他人相处。

除了部分或完全损害视觉感知能力的困难之外,还存在改变所接收的视觉信息的其它病症,或者扭曲视觉信息,或者完全消除视觉信息。 这是精神分裂性幻觉或其他综合征的情况。 还有其他类型的视觉错觉,导致人失去视力,如 Charles-Bonnet综合征。 使用这种综合征,人将失去视力,并且在长时间的脑不能接受任何视觉刺激或活动后,不正确地工作。 大脑会导致幻觉和视觉错觉,在那里他们看到几何图形或人。 然而,与精神分裂性幻觉不同,患有这种障碍的人知道幻觉不是真实的。

你怎么测评视觉感知?

视觉感知使得做出令人难以置信的数量的活动越来越多。 与环境和周围环境的互动的能力取决于你的视觉感知的质量。 这就是为什么评估和知道你的视觉感知如何发展可以在你的生活的一些领域,如学术,医学或专业领域有帮助。 在学术领域,重要的是要知道哪些孩子可能有看黑板或写笔记的麻烦。 在医疗领域,知道一个人的视觉感知水平对于知道患者是否可能误解他们的药物的说明,或者他们是否能独立地生活。 最后,在专业环境中的视觉感知将有助于阅读或在潜在的危险情况下工作。 知道哪些工人不应该处理重型设备,或者在特定会议中可能需要帮助可能对雇主有所帮助。

通过完整的神经心理学评估,您可以轻松准确地衡量一些认知技能 ,包括视觉感知。 该评估基于Korkman,Kirk和Kemp(1998)的经典NEPSY测试的任务来评估视觉评估。 这个任务使得能够理解用户能够多好地解码和解密练习中的不同元素,以及测量用户必须理解的并且尽可能有效地执行任务的认知资源。 除了视觉感知,测试还测量命名,反应时间和处理速度。

  • 解码测试VIPER -NAM :各种对象的图像将在屏幕上显示一段时间,然后消失。 接下来,将出现四个字母,其中只有一个对应于对象的名称。 用户必须尽快选择正确的答案。

怎样能恢复和提高视觉感知?

像我们所有的认知能力,视觉感知也可以训练和改进,CogniFit提供了一个专业的工具,使这成为可能。

视觉感知康复基于科学: 神经可塑性 。 CogniFit有一个专业的任务和测试,旨在帮助专业人员和个人恢复和改善视觉感知和其他认知功能的缺陷。 大脑和神经连接,如肌肉,通过实践和训练得到加强和改善。 这就是为什么可以通过频繁训练和锻炼正确的神经连接,实际上可以提高一个人的视觉感知。 随着视觉感知的改善,你将有可能从眼睛发送信息到大脑比以前更快更有效率。

CogniFit团队是由专门从事神经发生和突触可塑性领域的专业人员创建,所以我们能够创造一个可根据每个用户的需求量身定制的个性化认知刺激计划。 这个程序评估视觉感知,听觉感知和许多其他基本认知领域,并基于结果,为每个用户创建个性化的大脑训练计划。 该程序自动收集来自该初始认知评估的数据,并且使用复杂的算法来创建用于改善用户的认知弱点并训练他们的认知强度的程序。

成功的大脑训练的关键是持续练习与具有挑战性的练习。 CogniFit有评估工具,以及一个康复计划,以帮助优化这种认知功能。 计划每次只需要15分钟,每周两到三次。

CogniFit的评估和刺激程序可在线获取,并可在大多数计算机和移动设备上使用。 该程序由有趣的交互式脑游戏组成,并且在每个训练阶段结束时,用户会自动接收自己的认知进展的详细图表

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess visual perception

  • Identify and assess the presence of alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate visual perception and other cognitive skills

loading

What is visual perception?

Being able to read this text seems like a simple process. We look at the letters, and are able to make sense of the words. It seems simple, but it's actually an extremely complex process that uses a number of brain structures specialized in visual perception and the different sub-components of vision.

Perception is being able to interpret the information that your different senses receive from your surroundings. This ability to interpret information depends on your particular cognitive processes and prior knowledge. Visual perception could be defined as the ability to interpret the information that our eyes receive. The result of this information being interpreted and received by the brain is what we call visual perception, vision, or sight. Visual perception is a process that starts in our eyes:

  • Photo-reception The light rays reach our pupils and activate the receptor cells in the retina.
  • Transmission and basic processing: The signals made by these cells are transmitted through the optic nerve toward the brain. It first goes through the optic chiasma (where the optic nerves cross, making the information received from the right field of vision go to the left hemisphere, and information received from the left field of vision go to the right hemisphere), and is then relayed to the lateral geniculate nucleus of the thalamus.
  • Finally, the visual information that our eyes receive is sent to the visual cortex in the occipital lobe.

Characteristics that play a role in visual perception

To get an idea of the complexity of this cognitive function, try to think about your brain when you look at a soccer ball. What are the factors that you should identify?:

  • Lighting and contrast: You can see the lines that are more or less illuminated, and have a parameter that is different than the rest of the objects around and behind it.
  • Size: it's a circular object with a circumference of about 27 inches.
  • Shape: it's round.
  • Position It's about 10 feet from me, to my right. I could easily touch it.
  • Color: It's white with black pentagons. If the light went away suddenly, we would still know that it is black and white.
  • Dimensions: It's three dimensional, which means that it's a sphere.
  • Movement: it's not moving now, but is susceptible to movement.
  • Units: there is one, and it's different from the ground.
  • Use: it's used to play soccer. It is kicked with the foot
  • Personal relationship with the object: it's like the one that you use at soccer practice.
  • Name: it's a soccer ball. This last process is called naming.

If that seemed like a lot of steps, think about how your brain does that constantly and extremely fast all day. Whenever you look at anything, your brain is taking in all of the information and making it make sense to you. On top of that, the brain doesn't passively perceive the information that it's receiving, but it actually provides information and to help complete whatever it's seeing (this will help you know that a ball is round even though it's flat in the picture)/ In the occipital lobe in the brain, there are a number of areas that specialize in each of the above processes in the adjoining lobes (temporal lobe and parietal lobe). In general, good perception will require that all of the areas work together.

When you take a look at your desk, your brain identifies everything on it with just a glance, allowing you to quickly respond to it. Knowing this helps you understand how important it is to have good visual perception and how it plays a big role in your daily life.

Examples of visual peception

  • Driving is one of the most complex daily tasks that many people do everyday. It requires many different complex processes, once of which is visual perception. If one of the processes in visual perception fails, you have a chance of dangering yourself or others around you. It is so important to quickly be able to figure out how close two cars are to each other, how fast they are going, etc., which wouldn't be possible if your visual perception is poor.
  • A child in class will benefit greatly from developed visual perception, as it will allow the child to take notes and better understand the material in general. An alteration or deficiency in this skills may result in poor academic performance.
  • In the visual arts, like painting or graphic design, visual perception is very important. If you want to draw a square that seems lifelike, you will have to use your visual perception to choose every color and draw every line perfectly.
  • Visual perception is essential for any kind of activity that requires supervision or care. A security guard with poor visual perception won't be able to see the security cameras well, thus making it difficult to do his or her job.
  • Of course, we are constantly using visual perception.

Pathologies and disorders associated with visual perception problems

Deficient visual perception may be caused by a variety of problems and difficulties of different levels.

The total or partial loss of vision due to damage to the perceptive organs would cause a significant perception problems (blindness). This may be caused by damage to the eye itself, damage to the pathways that carry the information from the eye to the brain (like glaucoma), or by damage to the areas of the brain responsible for analyzing the information, like a stroke or brain injury.

Perception is not a unitary process, it requires the use of many other processes and mechanisms, which means that other specific damages can alter any of the previously mentioned processes.These deficits are known as visual agnosia. Visual agnosia is the inability to recognize learned objects, even though your sight is still in tact. Agnosia is typically divided into two types: Perceptive agnosia, which allows the person to see the parts of an object, but is unable to understand the object as a while, and Associative agnosia, which allows the person to understand the whole object, but doesn't know what it is. It is difficult to understand the perceptive experience of people with this disorder, because while they "see" the object, they have the sensation of being blind. There are also other, more specific fisorders, like Akinetopsia, which is the inability to see movement, Achromatopsia, the inability to see colors, Prosopagnosia, the inability to recognize familiar faces, and Alexia, the inability to learn to read, along with others.

Aside from the difficulties that impair, either partially or entirely, the ability of visual perception, there are other disorders that alter the visual information received, either distorting the visual information, or eliminating it completely. Such is the case of schizophrenic hallucinations or other syndromes. There are also other types of visual illusions that cause people to lose their vision, like with Charles-Bonnet Syndrome. With this syndrome, the person will have lost their vision, and after a long period of the brain not receiving any visual stimulation or activity, it starts to work incorrectly. The brain causes hallucinations and visual illusions where they see geometric figures or people. However, unlike schizophrenic hallucinations, those who suffer from this disorder know that the hallucinations are not real.

How can you measure and assess visual perception?

Visual perception makes it possible to do an incredible amount of activities. The ability to interact with the environment and your surroundings depends directly on the quality of your visual perception. This is why assessing and knowing how developed your visual perception can be helpful in a number of areas of your life, like academics, medicine, or professional areas. In the academic field, it is important to know which children may have trouble seeing the board or writing notes. In the medical area, knowing one's visual perception level will be important to know if the patient may misread instructions regarding their medication, or if they are unable to live and thrive independently. Finally, visual perception in a professional environment will help when reading or working in a potentially dangerous situation. Knowing which workers should not be handling heavy equipment, or which may need assistance in a specific meeting may make a difference for an employer.

With the complete neuropsychological assessment, you can easily and accurately measure a number of cognitive skills, including visual perception. This assessment evaluates visual assessment using a task based off of the classic NEPSY test from Korkman, Kirk, and Kemp (1998). This task makes it possible to understand how well the user is able to decode and decipher the different elements in the exercise, as well as measure the cognitive resources that the user has to understand and perform the task as efficiently as possible. Aside from visual perception, the test also measures naming, response time, and processing speed.

  • Decoding Test VIPER-NAM: Images of various objects will appear on the screen for a short period of time and then disappear. Next, four letters will appear, only one of which will correspond to the name of the object. The user must choose the correct answer as quickly as possible.

How can you rehabilitate or improve visual perception?

Like all of our cognitive abilities, visual perception can be trained and improved, and CogniFit offers a professional tool to help make that possible.

Visual perception rehabilitation is based on the science of neuroplasticity. CogniFit has a professional battery of tasks and tests that was designed to help professionals and individuals rehabilitate and improve deficits in visual perception and other cognitive functions. The brain and neural connections, like a muscle, and be strengthened and improved through practice and training. This is why it's possible to actually improve one's visual perception by frequently training and exercising the correct neural connections. As visual perception improves, you'll have the possibility of sending information from the eyes to the brain quicker and more efficiently than before.

CogniFit was created by a team of professionals specialized in the area of neurogenesis and synaptic plasticity, which is how we were able to create a personalized cognitive stimulation program that would be tailored to the needs of each user. This program starts with an evaluation to assess visual perception, auditory perception, and a number of other fundamental cognitive areas, and based on the results, creates a personalized brain training program for each user. The program automatically collects the data from this initial cognitive assessment, and, with the use of sophisticated algorithms, creates a program that works on improving the user's cognitive weaknesses and training their cognitive strengths.

The key to successful brain training is consistently practicing with challenging exercises. CogniFit has evaluation tools, as well as a rehabilitation program to help optimize this cognitive function. The program only requires 15 minutes, two to three times a week.

CogniFit's assessments and stimulation programs are available online and can be practiced on most computers and mobile devices. The program is made up of fun, interactive brain games, and at the end of each training session, the user automatically receives a detailed graph highlighting the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address