选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_inhibicion_social_picture
  • 获取完整的抑制力评估测试和其他行政职能能力测试

  • 识别和评估意识控制中的改变或缺陷的存在

  • 经验证的改善或恢复抑制或其他认知技能的工具

loading

什么是抑制?

抑制或意识控制是抑制或控制冲动(或自动)反应,并通过使用注意和推理产生反应的能力。 这种认知能力是我们的执行职能之一,有助于预测,规划和目标设定。 抑制或抑制性控制阻断行为并停止不适当的自动反应,改变一种反应以获得适合于情况的更正确的,更深思熟虑的反应。

罗素·巴克利博士提出了行为自我调节的模型,其中意识控制是其余执行功能正常运作的基础。意识控制对于转移,控制冲动或干扰,工作记忆,调节受影响情绪等是必要的。抑制不良是多动症的主要问题之一。 缺乏抑制可能会在三个不同的级别显示

  • 运动水平:运动行为控制不良,表现为多动。
  • 注意的水平:容易分心和集中困难。例如,如果孩子正在阅读一本书,他们会被外面的声音分心。
  • 行为水平:表现在不能抑制的冲动行为。例如,当您对前面的司机感到愤怒时,会按喇叭。

大脑的前额结构是最后一个在发育过程中成熟的,这就是为什么经常看到幼儿在控制他们的行为和管理意想不到的变化或事件方面有困难。 儿童一旦开始有阻碍行动的麻烦就会继续发展。 如果没有特定的问题防止抑制自然发展,缺陷会随着年龄不断发展。

抑制是我们最常用的认知功能之一。 这是大脑如何纠正行为的能力。 抑制是当你想说话时使我们保持安静,但知道什么事你不应该做的,这是帮你保持安静和在课堂上集中精力的能力。是帮助你保持安全,当有人想进入你的车道而不使用转向灯时,帮助你学习或工作时,即使你很无聊或想要起床时的能力。 抑制使您能够安全快速地对不可预见或危险的情况作出反应。 良好发展的抑制或意识控制可以帮助改善行为,使其可能在学术上,在工作中,在路上,和朋友相处中执行更好的认知技能。

抑制的实例

  • 如果你正在学习和检查你的手机,与你的朋友聊天,或去厨房吃点东西,你的抑制水平会低于你在学习的时候的水平。成功的学生将能够避免分心禁止这些行为,并且可能在学术上表现更好。
  • 在办公室看到类似的情况是很常见的。许多员工会发现会被自己做的事情分散他们的工作的注意力,比如看他们的手机,与同事交谈,或担心个人的活动。如果员工有良好的意识控制,他们将会是更有效率的工人。
  • 驾驶时意外的变化或意外事故也很常见。你可能准备好在高速公路上出口,必须转向错过一辆改变车道而不使用转向灯的汽车。
  • 有些人倾向于沉思负面的想法和问题,因此您可以通过抑制来反应,停止和抑制某种行为。这也是由于抑制控制的问题,因为他们不能“关闭”和控制这些消极的想法。
  • 如果你被蚊子咬伤,是正常的想要抓挠以缓解瘙痒。具有良好意识控制的人将能够保持自己不碰受臭虫咬伤的地方,即使有瘙痒。
  • 如果你和你的家人和你的兄弟一起吃晚饭(他不喜欢吃很多)一个接一个地说恼人的事情,你可能有会有一个困难的时刻,保持自己不和他说话。然而,如果你有良好的意识控制,你将能够控制自己和保持冷静。如果你的抑制控制不佳,你就有可能破坏晚餐。
  • 意识控制不良的人往往会打断对话,很难保持一个流畅的谈话。对于抑制力差的人来说,常常会在没有充分考虑下说话或回答问题,导致他们经常犯错误。

抑制和其他与抑制或意识控制不良有关的疾病

行为抑制(BI)是儿童期出现的问题,其特征是具有过量的抑制。 行为抑制的孩子在探索新的地方,人或物体时可能会有问题,并且会对未知的人产生强烈的焦虑,这通常导致儿童不适应社会情况。 产生类似于羞怯的行为,但可能出现在非社会情境中。

中风导致的前额叶脑损伤是非常常见的,慢性创伤性脑病或肿瘤导致不受抑制控制。 有时转化为经常和不断的有谈及或触摸他们想要达到的目的趋势,因为他们缺乏抑制,很难阻止他们所说的或所做的。 但是,不受抑制有时会导致行为问题,导致攻击性,不能原谅的不当的性行为。

还有一些脑损伤的人的语言和行为受到相反影响的情况。 和不受抑制不同的问题,也有一些人的言语被过度抑制,导致他们不经常说话。 但是在他们谈话时,他们可以流畅和全面地说话。

除了上述问题之外,抑制差也是诸如注意力缺陷多动症(ADHD)强迫症(OCD)的主要问题。 多动症可能引起行为和认知的抑制。 行为不受抑制通常导致孩子的冲动,拒绝他们不喜欢的活动或想法,他们无聊时喜欢起来走动。 抑制的认知水平的通常将使得集中注意变得非常困难或甚至不可能抑制分心的刺激。 有强迫症的人不能抑制或控制他们的消极想法,使他们焦虑,并把注意力集中在他们担心的事情上。

酒精和药物可以显着影响抑制。 一般来说,酒精中毒导致抑制控制的改变,这是酒驾与血液酒精水平相关的原因之一。 酒精中毒可以永久地影响抑制。 最近的研究表明,酗酒(在短期饮用大量的酒精,结合禁欲期)可以损害抑制导致类似酒精中毒的结果。

如何测量和评估抑制?

意识控制基于许多日常行为。 我们适应我们环境并处理分心和意外变化的能力直接取决于抑制。 这就是为什么评估抑制控制在各种不同的环境中是有用的。 学术领域:了解孩子是否会分心,或者是否有行为或愤怒问题。 医疗领域:了解患者是否具有自杀倾向和抑制不良,可能导致自杀行为的高风险。 专业领域:警察,士兵或其他处理武器或危险工具的专业人员必须具有极佳的抑制能力,以避免发生事故。

CogniFit团队使用注意变量测试(TOVA)和Stroop测试(Stroop,1935)作为评估抑制的参考。 除了抑制,这些测试还测量响应时间,处理速度,转移,手眼协调和更新。

  • 处理测试REST-INH︰ 数字和不同形状的块将出现在屏幕上。首先,用户要注意形状的大小指出哪一个更大。然后指出有较大的数字的。
  • 等小测试INH-REST︰ 颜色的名称将出现在屏幕上,当颜色与缩写颜色一致时,用户将需要尽快给出反应。如果他们不对应,用户不需要给任何答复。
  • 测试勤俭节俭垫漫不经心︰ 光将出现在屏幕上每个角落。用户将不得不尽可能快地点击黄色的灯,避免点击红灯。

怎样提高抑制?

像我们的其他认知技能一样,抑制可以学习,训练和改进。 CogniFit使用专业工具使之成为可能。

神经可塑性 是恢复和改善抑制和其他认知技能的基础。 CogniFit 创建了一系列临床练习,以帮助恢复抑制和其他认知功能的缺陷。 如我们的肌肉,大脑及其连接需要使用和挑战,以便更强大,更好的工作。 如果你经常锻炼抑制,大脑连接及其结构也将变得更强。

CogniFit拥有专业研究突触可塑性和神经发生过程的专业团队,创建个性化认知刺激计划,以适应每个用户的需求。 这个程序从抑制和其他基本认知能力的评价开始。 根据该评估的结果,来自CogniFit的认知刺激程序将自动创建个性化训练计划,以训练用户的执行功能和在初始评估中低于平均值的认知技能。

持续和有挑战性的认知刺激是改善抑制的唯一方法。 CogniFit有专业的评估和康复工具,可以帮助优化这些认知功能。 CogniFit建议每天训练15分钟,每周训练两到三次。

CogniFit的评估和大脑训练可以在在线和移动设备上使用。 有许多互动游戏和活动可以在电脑,平板电脑或手机上使用。 每阶段后,CogniFit将创建用户的认知进度的详细图表。

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete assessment battery to test inhibition and other executive functions

  • Identify and assess the presence of alterations or deficits in inhibitory control

  • Validated instruments to improve or recover inhibition or other cognitive skills

loading

What is inhibition?

Inhibition or inhibitory control is the ability to inhibit or control impulsive (or automatic) responses, and create responses by using attention and reasoning. This cognitive ability is one of our Executive Functions and contributes to anticipation, planning, and goal setting. Inhibition or inhibitory control blocks behaviors and stops inappropriate automatic reactions, changing one response for a better, more thought-out response adapted to the situation.

Dr. Russell Barkley proposed a model of behavioral self-regulation, where inhibitory control was the basis of the proper functioning of the rest of the executive functions. Inhibitory control is necessary for shifting, controlling impulsivity or interferences, working memory, regulating affectation or emotions, etc. Poor inhibition is one of the main problems of ADHD. Deficient inhibition may manifest itself in three different levels:

  • Motor level: Poor control in motor behavior which manifests in hyperactivity. For example, when a child is in class, they may not be able to control themselves from getting up when they get bored sitting.
  • Attentional level: Manifests itself in distractibility and difficulty paying attention. For example, if a child is reading a book and they get distracted by a sound outside.
  • Behavioral level: Manifests itself in impulsive behavior that cannot be inhibited. For example, honking your horn when you get frustrated at the driver in front of you.

The frontal structures of the brain are the last ones to mature during development, which is why it's common to see young children have trouble controlling their behavior and managing unexpected changes or events. Children tend to have trouble inhibiting actions once they have been started. If there are not specific issues to prevent inhibition from developing naturally, it will increase and develop as we age.

Inhibition is one of our most used cognitive functions. It is how the brain corrects a behavior. Inhibition is what makes it possible for us to stay quiet when you want to say something, but know that you shouldn't, it's what helps you stay quiet and seated when you're in class, it's what helps you stay safe when someone merges into your lane without using their blinker, and it's what helps you study or work, even when you get bored or want to get up. Inhibition allows you to react to unforeseen or risky situations safely and quickly. Well developed inhibition or inhibitory control can help improve behavior and make it possible to perform better academically, at work, on the road, and with friends.

Examples of inhibition

  • If you're studying and check your phone, chat with your friends, or go to the kitchen to get a study snack, your inhibition levels are lower than they might be during moments when you're studying hard and avoiding distractions. A successful student will be able to inhibit these actions and likely perform better academically.
  • It's common to see similar situations at an office. Many employees will find themselves automatically doing things that are distracting them from their job, like looking at their phone, talking to colleagues, or investing time in worrying about personal activities. If an employee has good inhibitory control, they will be more efficient workers.
  • It's also not uncommon for unexpected changes or accidents to happen when driving. You might be getting ready to take your exit on the highway and have to swerve to miss a car that changed lanes without using their blinker. Your ability to react and stop and inhibit an action is possible due to your inhibition.
  • Some people have the tendency to dwell on negative thoughts and problems. This would also be due to problems with inhibitory control, as they aren't able to "turn off" and control these negative thoughts.
  • If you get bitten by a mosquito, it's normal to want to scratch yourself to relieve the itch. People with good inhibitory control will be able to keep themselves from scratching the bug bite, even though it itches. Poor inhibitory control may make it difficult to resist scratching the itch, causing the bug bite to bleed and scab.
  • If you're having dinner with your family and your brother-in-law (who you don't like very much) says one annoying thing after another, you might have a hard time keeping yourself from saying something to him. However, if you have good inhibitory control, you'll be able to control yourself and keep calm. If you have poor inhibitory control, you risk ruining the dinner.
  • People with poor inhibitory control tend to interrupt conversations, making it difficult to maintain a fluid conversation. It's common for someone with poor inhibition to speak or answer a question without having fully thought about it, causing them to frequently make mistakes.

Disinhibition and other disorders related to poor inhibition or inhibitory control

Behavioral Inhibition (BI)is a problem that appears during childhood and is characterized by having an excess of inhibition. A child with Behavioral Inhibition will likely have problems when exploring new places, people, or objects, and will have an intense anxiety of the unknown, which usually leads to the child avoiding social situations. This is similar to shyness but may appear in non-social situations.

It's quite common for people with prefrontal lobe brain damage from a stroke, chronic traumatic encephalopathy, or tumors to suffer from disinhibition. This sometimes translates into simple and incessant talking or the tendency to touch anything that they can reach, because their lack of inhibition keeps them from being able to inhibit what they say or do. However, disinhibition can sometimes cause behavioral problems, leading to aggressiveness, cursing, or inappropriate sexual behavior.

There are also some cases of people with brain damage whose language and behavior is affected conversely. Unlike someone with disinhibition problems, there are also some people whose speech is over-inhibited causing them to not talk often. However, when they do talk, they speak fluidly and comprehensively.

In addition to the problems stated above, poor inhibition is also the main problem in disorders like Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder (ADHD), or Obsessessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD). ADHD may cause both behavioral and cognitive disinhibition. Behavioral disinhibition generally causes a child to be impulsive and reject an activity or idea of they don't like it or makes them getting up and walk around when they're bored. Disinhibition on a cognitive level will generally make it very difficult, or even impossible, to inhibit distracting stimuli, making it difficult to pay attention. People with OCD are unable to inhibit or control their catastrophizing thoughts that make them anxious, focusing their attention on what they're worried about.

Alcohol and drugs can significantly affect inhibition. In general, alcohol intoxication causes alterations in inhibitory control and is one of the reasons why it's illegal to drive with a certain blood alcohol level. Alcoholism can permanently affect inhibition. Recent studies show that binge drinking (drinking a large amount of alcohol in a short period, combined with periods of abstinence) can damage inhibition similarly to alcoholism.

How can you measure and assess inhibition?

Inhibitory control is based on many daily behaviors. Our ability to fit into our environments and handle distractions and unexpected changes depend directly on inhibition. This is why assessing inhibitory control can be helpful in a variety of different environments. Academic areas: Know if a child may be more distracted or if they may have behavioral or anger problems. Medical areas: Know if a patient has suicidal tendencies and poor inhibition that may lead to a higher risk of suicidal behaviors. Professional areas: Police, soldiers, or other professionals who handle weapons or dangerous tools must have excellent inhibition to avoid accidents.

The CogniFit team used the Test of Variables of Attention (TOVA) and the Stroop Test (Stroop, 1935) as the references to assess inhibition. Aside from inhibition, these tests also measure response time, processing speed, shifting, hand-eye coordination, and updating.

  • Processing Test REST-INH: Blocks of numbers and different shapes will appear on the screen. At first, the user will have to pay attention to the size of the shape and indicate which is bigger. The user will then have to indicate which block has a higher number.
  • Equivalencies Test INH-REST: Names of colors will appear on the screen, and the user will have to give a response as quickly as possible when the word corresponds to the color in which it's written. If they do not correspond, the user will not give any response.
  • Inattention Test FOCU-SHIF: A light will appear in each corner on the screen. The user will have to click on the yellow lights as quickly as possible and avoid clicking on red lights.

How can you improve inhibition?

Like our other cognitive skills, inhibition can be learned, trained, and improved. CogniFit makes it possible to do with a professional tool.

Neuroplasticity is the basis of rehabilitating and improving inhibition and other cognitive skills. CogniFit has created a battery of clinical exercises to help recover deficits in inhibition and other cognitive functions. Like our muscles, the brain and its connections need to be used and challenged in order to get stronger and work better. If you frequently exercise inhibition, the brain connections and its structures will become stronger as well.

CogniFit has a team of professionals specialized in synaptic plasticity and neurogenesis processes, which has made it possible to create the personalized cognitive stimulation program to fit the needs of each individual user. This program starts with an evaluation of inhibition and other fundamental cognitive abilities. With the results from this assessment, the cognitive stimulation program from CogniFit will automatically create a personalized training program to train the user's executive functions and other cognitive skills that scored below the average in the initial assessment.

A consistent and challenging cognitive stimulation is the best way to improve inhibition. CogniFit has professional assessment and rehabilitation tools to help optimize these cognitive functions. CogniFit recommends training for 15 minutes a day, two to three times a week.

CogniFit's assessment and brain training is available online and on mobile. There are a number of interactive games and activities to play on a computer, tablet, or cell phone. After each session, CogniFit will create a detailed graph of the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address