选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
选择创建账户目的
现在注册!
loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_Atencion-Focalizada_social_picture
  • 获得访问重点关注测试的完整访问权限

  • 识别和评估认知改变或缺陷

  • 经验证的改善或恢复重点关注和其他认知功能的工具

loading

什么是持续注意力?

重点关注被定义为大脑在一段时间内将其注意力集中于一种刺激的能力。 重点关注是一种尽快确定刺激的能力。我们使用重点关注或精神关注,来处理内部刺激(感觉口渴)和外部刺激(声音)这是一个重要的技能,使我们能够仔细和有效地执行我们的日常生活中的任务。

我们能够把注意力放在单个活动或刺激上一段时间, 这取决于各种因素的影响︰

  • 个人因素︰ 活跃程度,动机,情感,或处理该刺激的感官方式。 在我们清醒和有动机的情况下,我们可能会正确地处理刺激,但不是在悲伤或疲倦,或者对刺激无聊的情况下
  • 环境因素:如果环境干扰较少,注意刺激或目标的活动会更容易,反之紧张及难集中注意力的情况会更频繁出现。
  • 刺激因素:刺激的新颖性,复杂性,持续时间或显着性。 如果只有一个单一,简单,明显的刺激,它将更容易被检测出来。

注意力类型

注意力是一个复杂的过程,有一系列不同的步骤。 最受欢迎的模型是 沙伯特和马特分类模式 ,它将注意力集中到以下步骤中:

  • 觉醒︰ 指我们的激活水平和警觉水平,我们是累了还是精力充沛。
  • 重点关注︰ 指的是我们集中注意在刺激上的能力。
  • 持续关注︰ 长时间内集中注意力到一种刺激或活动的能力。
  • 选择性注意︰ 在被干扰环境下集中注意力到特别的刺激和活动的能力。
  • 交替注意︰ 在两个或更多的刺激之间更改注意力的能力。
  • 注意力分配︰ 在同一时间接受不同的刺激或注意力的能力。

实践和认知训练可能有助于提高重点关注,因此能够在长时间内专注于刺激或活动。

重点关注实例

  • 你开车的时候,必须注意道路和其他司机很长的时间。驾驶时的任何分心的活动都可能产生致命的后果,这就是为什么要有良好的重点关注能力是如此的重要。
  • 任何学生都必须能够集中精力在任何课堂或考试上。如果学生不能这样做,结果将反映在他们的学业成绩上。
  • 空中交通管制员负责在空中的飞机,在他们值班的时候必须非常专注。
  • 任何工人,无论是在办公室还是在超市,都必须用到重点关注,以便接待客户或阅读并创建文档,报告,
  • 我们的日常生活也需要我们的重点关注,即使在看起来很简单的任务,例如看电影或做饭等。

与缺乏重点关注相关的病理和疾病

我们有时即使是一个简单的任务,也可能会遇到注意困难,我们自己也会被另一个刺激分心,这是正常的。 然而,当重点关注受到严重损害时,不可能完成大多数需要任何类型的重点关注的日常活动。 重点关注的缺陷通常伴有疲劳并无法有效地进行任何活动。

重点关注可能由大量的问题造成改变,无论是由于重点关注本身或注意力的步骤,都能造成障碍。如果有人很难重点关注,那么他很难持续注意在单一的刺激上,更不可能允许任何刺激来中断分散他们的注意力。最知名的病症,其特点是持续关注 无视半侧空间, 半侧空间无视, 只能在一半的空间里(左边或右边)检测刺激 注意缺陷多动障碍或注意缺陷障碍 (多动症等)也有一个很大的集中注意力步骤有问题,使得患者很难检测到相关的刺激,尽管它更多的是由于记忆问题造成的。 一般来说,我们也可以看到像精神分裂症阿尔茨海默病老年痴呆症这样的疾病中的集中精力的问题。 经常遭受任何类型脑损伤的人群中会出现集中注意力障碍,如休克脑损伤。 另一方面,焦虑障碍的人的心理重心可能会过高于大脑意识。

如何衡量和评估持续注意力?

重点关注让你有能力在你的日常生活中完成某些活动。 正确有效地将你的心理焦点转移到刺激上取决于你的注意力,这就是为什么评估集中注意力能力在日常生活的各种不同领域都是有帮助的。 学术领域:了解孩子是否会在课堂上遇到问题,以及是否需要以不同方式向他们解释或说明新信息。 临床区域:知道患者能够注意给予他们的提示,或者他们是否能够有效地适应他们的环境。 专业领域:了解潜在员工是否会成为一名优秀的员工,质量控制经理,上班族等。

通过 完整的神经心理学评估,可以轻松有效地评价不同的认知技能,比如持续关注。CogniFit 的评估,评估重点关注的灵感来自于连续性能试验 (CPT)。这个测试可以帮助评估其他行为的改变,如焦虑、 冲动、 注意力不集中,等。除了重点关注,测试也测试抑制和转移。

  • FOCU-SHIF分心测试 ︰ 在屏幕上每个角落将有光出现。用户必须尽可能快地点击黄色的灯,避免点击红色灯。
  • 速度测试 REST-HECOOR :屏幕上将显示一个蓝色方块。 用户必须在方块中间尽可能快地点击多次。 用户点击次数越多,得分越高。

如何恢复和提高重点关注?

所有认知技能,包括重点关注,都可以进行培训和改进。 CogniFit 专业程序使之成为可能。

大脑可塑性是重点关注和其他认知技能康复的基础 。 CogniFit有一系列临床练习,帮助恢复持续注意力和其他认知功能的缺陷。 大脑和神经连接可以通过挑战和工作来加强,所以经常训练这些技能,与持续关注相关的大脑结构将变得更强。 这意味着,你的耳朵发送信息到大脑和大脑处理它的工作连接将更快更有效,改善整体持续关注。

CogniFit团队由专门从事研究神经发生和突触可塑性领域的专业人员创建,我们能够针对每个用户的需求而定制个性化认知刺激计划。 该程序开始于评估持续关注和一些其他基本认知领域,并基于结果,为每个用户创建个性化的大脑训练计划。 该程序自动收集来自该初始认知评估的数据,并且使用复杂的算法来创建用于改善用户的认知弱点并训练他们的认知强项的程序。

提高重点关注的关键是充分和持续培训。 CogniFit拥有专业的评估和培训工具,可帮助个人和专业人员优化此功能。 它每天只需要15分钟,每周两到三次。

CogniFit的评估和刺激程序可在线获取,并可在计算机和大多数移动设备上使用。 该程序由有趣的互动式大脑游戏组成,并且在每个训练结束时,用户自动接收认知进展的详细图表报告

请输入你的电子邮件地址

Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!
loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

  • Get access to a complete battery of cognitive tests to assess sustained attention

  • Identify and evaluate the presence of alterations or deficits

  • Validated instruments to improve or rehabilitate sustained attention and other cognitive functions

loading

What is sustained attention?

Sustained attention could be defined as the brain's ability to focus its attention on one stimulus over a prolonged period of time. Sustained attention is a type of attention that makes it possible to focus on one activity for as long as the activity requires, even if there are internal or external distractions. It is usually divided into vigilance (detecting the appearance of a stimulus) and concentration (keeping attention on the stimulus or activity). This cognitive ability is very important for efficiently carrying out daily activities.

Our ability to focus our attention on a single activity or stimulus over a period of time depends on a variety of factors:

  • Personal Factors: Like motivation, emotions, amount/level of activation, or the sensory modality by which the stimulus is processed. It is easier to keep attention on a stimulus if you feel some type of emotion, are active, if you process the stimulus auditorily. It will be even more difficult to process stimuli that have a component of visual perception and auditory perception at the same time.
  • Environmental Factors: It is easier to focus on a stimulus when there are fewer distractions.

Types of attention

Attention is a complex process that has a series of different sub-components. The most accepted model is the Sohlberg and Mateer Heirarchical Model, that breaks attention into the following sub-components:

  • Arousal: Refers to our activation level and level of alertness, whether we are tired or energized.
  • Focalized Attention: Refers to our ability to focus attention on a stimulus.
  • Sustained Attention: The ability to attend to a stimulus or activity over a long period of time.
  • Selective Attention: The ability to attend to a specific stimulus or activity in the presence of other distracting stimuli.
  • Alternate Attention: The ability to change focus attention between two or more stimuli.
  • Divided Attention: The ability to attend different stimuli or attention at the same time.

Practice and cognitive training may help improve sustained attention, and as a consequence, the ability to focus on a stimulus or activity over a long period of time.

Examples of sustained attention

  • Whenever you drive a car, you must pay attention to the road and other drivers for a long period of time. Any distraction while driving could have fatal consequences, which is why it is so important to have well developed sustained attention.
  • A student at any level must be able to pay attention in class for a the length of any class period or exam. If the student is unable to do this, it will be reflected in their academic performance.
  • An air traffic controller is responsible for the planes in the air, and must certainly be very focused for the length of his or her shift. If their attention falters, there could be fatal accidents.
  • Any worker, whether in an office or supermarket, must have good sustained attention in order to attend to clients or read through and create documents, reports, and be attentive during meetings.
  • Our daily life requires that we use sustained attention even in task that seem simple, like watching a movie or making food.

Pathologies and disorders associated with deficient sustained attention

It is normal that we may sometimes experience a difficulty paying attention to a monotonous task and allow ourselves to get distracted by another stimulus. However, when sustained attention is seriously damaged, it is impossible to do the majority of daily activities that require any type of sustained attention. A deficit in sustained attention is usually accompanied with fatigue and an inability to do any activity efficiently.

Sustained attention may be altered by a number of disorders, whether it be due to problems with sustained attention itself or with one of the attentional sub-processes that depends on it. If someone has poor sustained attention, we would be impossible to hold attention on a single stimulus, allowing any interruption to distract them. The most well-known disorder that is characterized by sustained attention is Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder or Attention Deficit Disorder (ADHD or ADD, respectively). Deficient sustained attention can also be seen in disorders like dyslexiaschizophrenia, Alzheimer's Disorder, or dementias in general. It is common for sustained attention disorders to appear in people who have suffered any type of brain damage, whether it be due to stroke or brain injury. On the other hand, people with anxiety disorders may have an excessively high level of sustained attention.

How can you measure and assess sustained attention?

Sustained attention makes it possible to do a number of activities in your daily life. Activities that require a prolonged attention on a single task, as might be the case in academic, medical, and professional fields. Sustained attention plays a vital role in academics, as a child with attention problems may have trouble staying focused throughout an entire class period and may need extra assistance. In the medical field, it is important to know whether a patient will be able to stay focused throughout an entire session, and if they are able to fit in properly in society. Finally, sustained attention plays an important role in the professional field. A driver, pilot, or office worker must be able to stay focused on a single task for a long period of time. Knowing your sustained attention level will help understand where potential problems may lie in the above mentioned fields.

With the help of a complete neuropsychological assessment, it is possible to easily and effectively evaluate a number of different cognitive skills, like sustained attention. CogniFit's assessment to evaluate sustained attention was inspired by the Continuous Performance Test (CPT). This test helps to evaluate other behavioral alterations, like impulsiveness, anxiety, and inattention, among others. In addition to sustained attention, the test also measures inhibition and recontextualization.

  • Inattention Test FOCU-SHIF: A light will appear in each corner on the screen. The user will have to click on the yellow lights as quickly as possible and avoid clicking on red lights.

How can you rehabilitate or improve sustained attention?

All cognitive skills, including sustained attention, can be trained and improved. CogniFit makes it possible to do so with a professional program.

Brain plasticity is the basis of sustained attention rehabilitation and other cognitive skills. CogniFit has a battery of clinical exercises designed to help rehabilitate the deficits in sustained attention and other cognitive functions. The brain and neural connections can be strengthened by challenging and working them, so by frequently training these skills, the brain structures related to sustained attention will become stronger. This means that when your ears send information to the brain and the brain processes it, the connections will work faster and more efficiently, improving overall your sustained attention.

CogniFit was created by a team of professionals specialized in the area of neurogenesis and synaptic plasticity, which is how we were able to create a personalized cognitive stimulation program that would be tailored to the needs of each user. This program starts with an evaluation to assess sustained attention and a number of other fundamental cognitive areas, and based on the results, creates a personalized brain training program for each user. The program automatically collects the data from this initial cognitive assessment, and, with the use of sophisticated algorithms, creates a program that works on improving the user's cognitive weaknesses and training their cognitive strengths.

The key to improving sustained attention is adequate and consistent training. CogniFit has professional assessment and training tools to help both individuals and professionals optimize this function. It only takes 15 minutes a day, two to three times a week.

CogniFit's assessments and stimulation programs are available online and can be practiced on most computers and mobile devices. The program is made up of fun, interactive brain games, and at the end of each training session, the user automatically receives a detailed graph highlighting the user's cognitive progress.

Please type your email address