关于本网站的Cookies

本网站使用Cookie来改善您的在线体验。 通过继续使用本网站而不更改您的Cookie偏好,我们将假定您同意我们使用Cookie。 有关更多信息或更改您的Cookie偏好设置,请访问我们的政策

接受
选择您的平台并购买
免费试用1个月获得10个访问权限。
请选择要创建的账户
现在注册!

请确认该账户是对个人进行的认知评估和培训的个人账户创建一个个人账户,该账户专门用于帮助评估和培训个人的认知技能

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的患者。 您将创建一个患者管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的患者能够使用CogniFit评估和培训

请确认该账户是对家人或朋友进行认知评估和培训的家庭账户创建一个家庭账户,该账户专门用于帮助家庭成员进行CogniFit的评估和培训

请确认该账户是对研究参与者进行认知评估和培训的研究账户创建一个研究账户,该账户专门用于帮助研究人员在认知专业领域进行研究

请确认认知训练和评估适用于您的学生您将创建一个学生管理帐户。 该帐户可以让您的学生获得CogniFit评估和培训。

适用于16岁以上的用户。 16岁以下的孩子可以在同一个家庭平台上与父母共同使用CogniFit。

loading

点击登记或使用CogniFit, 则表示你已经阅读,理解并同意 CogniFit的 以及

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-REMEDIATION-DEPRESSION-BIPOLAR_social_picture

CogniFit减少了抑郁症症状,改善了成人的认知功能

关于减少双相抑郁症和抑郁症的科学出版物

此页面仅供参考。 我们不出售任何可以治疗疾病的产品。 CogniFit用于治疗疾病的产品目前正在验证过程中。 如果您感兴趣,请访问CogniFit研究平台
  • 在研究人员的平台上方便地管理患者

  • 为您的研究参与者评估和培训多达23种认知技能

  • 检查并比较参与者的研究数据的认知发展

现在开始
loading

原名: Personalized Cognitive Training in Unipolar and Bipolar Disorder: A Study of Cognitive Functioning.

作者: Marek Preiss1,2, Evelyn Shatil3,4, Radka Čermáková2, Dominika Cimermanová5 e Ilana Ram4.

  • 1. 心理部门, 位于布拉格的纽约大学, 布拉格, 捷克.
  • 2. 心理部门, 布拉格心理学中心, 布拉格, 捷克.
  • 3. 心理部门, 心理学研究中心, Emek Yezreel的Max Stern学院, Emek Yezreel, 以色列
  • 4. CogniFit Ltd, Yokneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 5. Filozofická Fakulta Univerzity Karlovy v Praze, Prague, Czech Republic.

期刊:人类神经科学前沿(2013年),第一卷。 7:1-10。

参考本文(APA风格):

  • Preiss, M., Shatil, E., Čermáková, R., Cimermanová, D. and Ram, I. (2013). Personalized Cognitive Training in Unipolar and Bipolar Disorder: A Study of Cognitive Functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience, 7, pp.1-10.

研究结论

CogniFit个性化认知训练通过8周的干预,每周3次非连续日的训练,每天20分钟的训练,成功地减少抑郁和改善抑郁症和双相情感障碍患者的认知功能。抑郁指数:BDI为14.27±12.43至8.33±9.44(t = 2.806,Sig。=。014),CFQ为60.87±15.26至53.33±13.58(t = 3.697,Sig。=。002),DEX为39.53± 11.21至34.20±9.94(t = 2.411,Sig。=。03),EMQ为66.00±27.74至50.20±20.10(t = 2.639,Sig。= .019)。 认知技能:-46±1.06至.17±.43(t = -3.43,Sig。= .004)的执行功能。

研究总结

患有抑郁症的人,以及抑郁期双相情感障碍的人,通常表现出心理困扰和认知缺陷,特别是会影响执行功能。 这些症状对患者的生活质量有负面影响。 通过个性化的认知训练,目标是减少心理变化的程度,提高日常活动的表现,改善认知功能的状态。

参与者分为两组:使用CogniFit进行个性化认知训练8周,每周3天,每天20分钟(实验组)和仅接受普通治疗的人(对照组) 组。 在测试前(之前)和训练后(之后),参与者接受了一系列问卷调查和神经认知测试。

比较预评估与两组“评估后”之间的结果差异(“小组相互比较”)后,观察到实验组的抑郁水平明显下降。此外,同一组还提高了他们的一些认知能力,例如转移分配注意力或认知控制。根据每组的数据(“小组相互组比较”),可以看出实验组参与者抱怨认知训练失败的较少,与执行功能相关的问题出现较少,日常任务中出现的错误较少。相比之下,对照组参与者仅在工作记忆中改善了他们的认知缺陷 。

上下文

患有抑郁症的人往往主要在三个认知领域会出现困难 关注力 记忆力 执行功能患有抑郁症(单极抑郁症或单极抑郁症)或双相情感障碍的人通常会出现这些缺陷。 这些缺陷被认为是抑郁症的主要症状,并且症状和认知障碍都会对患有这些情绪障碍的人的日常生活产生非常不利的影响。

越来越多的研究提倡在患有各种疾病(如抑郁症或精神分裂症)的患者中使用神经认知训练。 这些研究提出的疗法是认知 - 行为疗法或抑郁疗法的延伸,包括执行功能和注意力训练。 将这些改进推广到新任务的能力尚不清楚,但研究表明认知状态的改善可能对新的任务有用。对于这种认知训练,使用CogniFit 认知评估和训练工具, 因为它具有一系列特性,使其成为这类研究和治疗的理想选择:

  • 采用之前的认知评估,指导培训自动符合个人的初始需求。
  • 通过互动系统在认知训练期间不断调整难度级别
  • 在每次培训课程后提供视觉和书面反馈,以便您可以跟踪他们的进度。
  • 它在科学准确的有效性,特异性 ,可信度和效用。

方法

招聘和设计

为了进行这项研究,选择了长期住在布拉格诊所精神病中心的门诊病人。 他们都满足单极抑郁症(抑郁症)或双极抑郁症的ICD-10的标准,他们说捷克语,能够使用他们的个人计算机,并表示对该研究感兴趣。 患有任何神经障碍或酒精或药物依赖的患者已经被排除在研究之外。

A组(实验或对照)通过根据它们的诊断(抑郁症或双相性精神障碍),按照性别和年龄等价平衡的患者的比例分配给每个参与者。 对照组接受常规治疗,而实验组除常规治疗外还接受认知训练。

首先,在开始治疗之前评估每个参与者在日常生活和神经认知状态中的功能。 认知干预8周后,重新评估这些变量。 该研究在布拉格精神病学中心进行,该方案得到了伦理委员会的批准。

常规干预

常规干预适用于实验组和对照组。 因此,这是对照组接受的唯一治疗。 治疗包括定期咨询精神科医生,使用处方药,个人或团体治疗以及接触社会工作者。

测量的主要结果

为了可以可靠地测量CogniFit认知训练结果,对情绪和认知状态进行了不同的问卷调查。

  • 认知失败问卷(CFQ)。
  • 执行功能行为评定量表问卷(DEX)。
  • 日常记忆问卷(EMQ)。
  • Schwartz结果量表 -10(SOS)。
  • 主观生活质量问卷。
  • Beck抑郁量表-II(BDI-II)。

其他测量

CogniFit评估中测试了六种不同的执行控制措施:工作记忆,认知灵活性,抑制,视觉控制管理,注意力分配和听觉记忆。

统计分析

通过SPSS 17,规划了重复测量的一般线性模型,评估自我报告的八个变量和执行控制的七个变量组之间的差异。 每个变量使用单独的模型。 自变量组(实验组和对照组)和评估时间(前或后)。 另一方面,因变量是自我报告或执行控制变量。 应用配对样本的T检验,皮尔森相关系数,应用独立样本的分层回归分析和t检验来评估所有变化。

结果和结论

研究结果表明,经过认知训练的参与者(实验组)显示出主观抑郁症状明显减轻和行为不良症状减轻(至患者亲人也是如此注意到了变化) 。 我们必须考虑到这些患者是高度积极的,没有深度抑郁症,这可以帮助获得这些结果。

总之,我们可以说 CogniFit认知训练可以改善抑郁症或双相情感障碍患者的抑郁症状和连续症状。 这对治疗这些和其他情绪障碍具有重要意义。 CogniFit认知训练作为一种补充疗法可以帮助减少这些疾病的各种症状,这可以帮助改善生活质量

请输入你的电子邮件地址

About Cookies on this site

This site uses Cookies to improve your online experience. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie preferences we will assume that you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information, or to change your cookie preferences, visit our cookie policy.

Accept
Choose your platform and buy
Try if one month free of charge with 10 licenses.
What is the account for?
Sign Up!

Confirm that the use of assessments and training is for yourselfYou are going to create a personal account. This type of account is specially designed to help you evaluate and train your cognitive skills

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your patients. You are going to create a patient management account. This account is specially designed to help health professionals (doctors, psychologists, etc.) with the diagnosis, and intervention of cognitive disorders.

Confirm that you want to offer training and/or cognitive assessments to your family or friends.You are going to create a family account. This account is designed to give your family members access to CogniFit evaluations and training.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for research study participants.You are going to create a research account. This account is specially designed to help researchers with their studies in the cognitive areas.

Please confirm that the use of cognitive training and assessment is for your students.You are going to create a student management account. This account is designed to assist in the diagnosis and intervention of cognitive disorders in children and young students.

For users 16 years and older. Children under 16 can use CogniFit with a parent on one of the other platforms.

loading

By clicking Sign Up or using CogniFit, you are indicating that you have read, understood, and agree to CogniFit's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

corporativelanding_STUDY-COGNITIVE-REMEDIATION-DEPRESSION-BIPOLAR_social_picture

CogniFit has reduced depression and improved cognitive function in adults

Scientific publication on reducing depression in bipolar and depressive disorder

  • Conveniently manage patients from the researchers' platform

  • Evaluate and train up to 23 cognitive skills for your study participants

  • Check and compare participants' cognitive development for your study data

Start Now
loading

Original Name:Personalized Cognitive Training in Unipolar and Bipolar Disorder: A Study of Cognitive Functioning.

Authors: Marek Preiss1,2, Evelyn Shatil3,4, Radka Čermáková2, Dominika Cimermanová5 e Ilana Ram4.

  • 1. Department of Psychology, University of New York in Prague, Prague, Czech Republic.
  • 2. Department of Psychology, Prague Psychiatric Center, Prague, Czech Republic.
  • 3. Department of Psychology, Centre for Psychobiological Research, Max Stern Acadmic College of Emek Yezreel, Emek Yezreel, Israel
  • 4. CogniFit Ltd, Yokneam Ilit, Israel.
  • 5. Filozofická Fakulta Univerzity Karlovy v Praze, Prague, Czech Republic.

Journal: Frontiers in Human Neuroscience (2013), vol. 7: 1-10.

References to this article (APA style):

  • Preiss, M., Shatil, E., Čermáková, R., Cimermanová, D. and Ram, I. (2013). Personalized Cognitive Training in Unipolar and Bipolar Disorder: A Study of Cognitive Functioning. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience, 7, pp.1-10.

Study Conclusion

CogniFit personalized cognitive training has been successful in reducing depression and improving cognitive function in people with depression and bipolar disorder through an 8-week intervention, 3 non-consecutive days a week, with 20 minutes of training each day. Depression Index: BDI of 14.27±12.43 to 8.33±9.44 (t=2.806, Sig.=.014), CFQ of 60.87±15.26 to 53.33±13.58 (t=3.697, Sig.=.002), DEX of 39.53±11.21 to 34.20±9.94 (t=2.411, Sig.=.03), EMQ of 66.00±27.74 to 50.20±20.10 (t=2.639, Sig.=.019). Cognitive Skills: Executive Functions of -.46±1.06 to .17±.43 (t=-3.43, Sig.=.004).

Study summary

Both people suffering from depression, as well as people with bipolar disorder in the depressive phase, usually show psychological distress and cognitive deficits, especially affecting executive functions. These symptoms have a negative impact on patients' quality of life. Through customized cognitive training they aim to reduce the extent of psychological alterations, improve performance in daily activities and improve the state of cognitive functions.

The participants were divided into two groups: those who underwent personalized cognitive training with CogniFit for 8 weeks, 3 days a week, for 20 minutes each day (experimental group) and those who simply received ordinary treatment (control group). Participants were given a series of questionnaires and neurocognitive tests before (pre) and after training (post).

After comparing the difference in the results between pre-evaluation and the "post" evaluation in both groups ("inter-group comparison"), it was observed that the level of depression in the experimental group had decreased significantly. In addition, this same group also improved some of their cognitive capacities, such as shifting, divided attention or cognitive control. Based on data from each group ("intra-group comparison"), it was seen that experimental group participants complained of fewer cognitive failures, fewer problems related to executive functions and fewer errors in day-to-day tasks. In contrast, the control group participants only improved their cognitive complaints in working memory.

Context

People with depressive disorders tend to present difficulties mainly in three cognitive areas: attention, memoria and executive functions People with depression (unipolar depressive disorder or unipolar depression) or bipolar disorder usually have these deficits. These deficits are beginning to be considered nuclear symptoms of depression and both symptoms and cognitive impairment can have a very negative impact on the daily lives of people with these mood disorders.

More and more studies are advocating the use of neurocognitive training in patients with various disorders, such as depression or schizophrenia. The therapies proposed by these studies are an extension of Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy or depression therapies that include executive functions and attention training. The ability to generalize these improvements to new tasks is not yet clear, but studies indicate that improvements in cognitive status may be useful in new tasks. For this cognitive training, CogniFit cognitive assessment and training tool was used, since it has a series of characteristics that make it ideal for this type of studies and treatments:

  • Employs a prior cognitive evaluation to direct the training automatically fitted to the individual's initial needs.
  • Adapts the difficulty level constantly during cognitive training by an interactive system.
  • Provides visual and written feedback after each training session, so you can track their progress.
  • It is scientifically accurate for its effectiveness, specificity, reliability and validity.

Methodology

Recruitment and design

To conduct the study, outpatients who had been attending the Psychiatric Center of the Prague Clinic for a long time were chosen. They all complied with criteria for ICD-10 of unipolar depressive disorder (depression) or bipolar depressive disorder, they spoke Czech, were able to use their personal computer and showed interest in the study. People with any neurological disorder or alcohol or drug dependence were excluded from the study.

A group (experimental or control) was assigned to each participant by balancing the proportion of patients according to their diagnosis (depression or bipolar disorder) and following a gender and age equivalence. The control group received the usual treatment, while the experimental group was given cognitive training in addition to the usual treatment.

First, each participant's functioning in daily life and neurocognitive status was assessed before starting treatment. After 8 weeks of intervention, these variables were re-evaluated. The study was conducted at the Prague Psychiatric Center and the protocol was approved by the ethics committee.

CogniFit Intervention: Researchers Platform

The cognitive intervention was exclusive for participants in the experimental group. The CogniFit tool was used for this training, which is an online computerized cognitive training program that adapts to the specific needs of each user. CogniFit allows you to stimulate different cognitive domains through 33 visual, auditory or mixed tasks. To determine the level at which each participant should start the training, a cognitive assessment was done with this same program. CogniFit evaluates the different cognitive abilities in each session in order to regulate the level of difficulty and the type of task. Another evaluation was conducted with the CogniFit tool after the training sessions were completed. The program was used on each patient's personal computer. In addition, to ensure adherence to the treatment, a call was made every two weeks to all participants to ask them about their progress.

Because the CogniFit tool adapts to each participant's strengths and weaknesses, it is highly unlikely that there will be two participants performing exactly the same tasks at the same level of difficulty.

CogniFit has a platform designed exclusively to manage investigations easily and conveniently. To create a free account, just follow the steps below. This investigators' account helps:

  • Manage participants and the tests that will be applied to measure and/or train their cognitive functions.
  • Collect the participants' data and monitor cognitive progress.
  • To carry out experimental studies on the effects of cognitive stimulation through computer programs.
  • Design research with training for specific cognitive areas.
NT
NT

CogniFit has two main products that allow us to measure and trains all the cognitive skills which are widely supported by previous scientific research:

  • Evaluations: Through 18 different tasks we can evaluate more than 20 cognitive abilities in a precise way. This allows us to create a full profile of the participant's current cognitive status. The complete assessment is the General Assessment (CAB), but CogniFit also offers more specific assessment batteries: for Depression, Parkinson, Dyslexia At the beginning of each task, the participant will be explained interactively what to do.
  • Training: With more than 30 training gamesit is possible to stimulate all the cognitive skills that we train at CogniFit. The customized brain training allows us to strengthen our cognitive abilities in an entertaining and comfortable way, although CogniFit also offers specific training. The games include an interactive explanation so that participants can easily understand their role. Each training session, which consists of three activities, lasts approximately 15-20 minutes. In addition, the tool automatically adapts the difficulty of the activities to the participants' level. We will also have the option to indicate the number of hours that we want each participant to rest between each training sessions.

When we have chosen the evaluations and training that interest us, we can invite our participants, assign them a group and activities that they will have to do. Participants will receive an invitation in their email and will only need to create an account as a normal user and accept that we researchers can see their results.

NT

From our researchers' platform, we will be able to observe the activity of our participants, see the profiles or cognitive progress and export the study data. We'll be able to access different data:

  • The state of the five main cognitive areas that encapsulate the other cognitive skills.
NT
  • The individual status of each cognitive skill.
NT
  • A graph showing the general evolution of the participant's cognitive state, or each of the cognitive abilities independently.
NT

Conventional intervention

The conventional intervention was applied in both the experimental and control groups. Therefore, this was the only treatment received by the control group. Therapy consisted of regular visits to the psychiatrist, prescription medication, individual or group therapy and access to social workers.

Main outcomes measured

To reliably measure CogniFit cognitive training outcomes, different questionnaires on emotional and cognitive status were administered.

  • Cognitive Failures Questionnaire (CFQ).
  • Dysexecutive Questionnaire (DEX).
  • Everyday memory Questionnaire (EMQ).
  • Schwartz Outcomes Scale-10 (SOS).
  • Subjective quality of life questionnaire.
  • Beck Depression Inventory-II (BDI-II).

Other measurements

Six different executive control measures were taken into account from the CogniFit evaluations: Working memory, cognitive flexibility, inhibition, visual motor monitoring, divided attention and auditory memory.

Statistical analysis

Through SPSS 17, general linear models for repeated measures were developed to evaluate the differences between groups in the eight variables of self-report and the seven variables of executive control. Separate models were used for each variable. The independent variables were the groups (experimental and control) and the time of the evaluation (pre or post). On the other hand, the dependent variables were the self-report or executive control variables. T-tests of paired samples, Pearson correlation coefficient, hierarchical regression analysis and t-tests for independent samples were applied to evaluate all changes.

Results and Conclusions

The study results indicated that participants who had undergone cognitive training (experimental group) showed a significant reduction of subjective depression symptoms and dysexecutive symptoms (to the point where patients' loved ones also noticed the change). We have to take into account that these patients were highly motivated and without a deep depression, which can help obtain these results.

In summary, we can say that CogniFit cognitive training can improve depression symptoms and dysexecutive symptoms in people with depression or bipolar disorder. This has important implications for treating these and other mood disorders. CogniFit cognitive training as a complementary therapy could help reduce various symptoms of these disorders, which could help improve quality of life.

Patient #141

Cate Brown

catebrown@mail.com

59 years old

Last activity: 02/01/2016 | 4:09 min

Registration date: 01/01/2013

Total number of logins: 23

Inhibition

598

Focused Attention

608

Auditory Short-term Memory

468

Spatial Perception

405

Set up a new training session

Custom Training

Session length

15 min

Personalized Training

Memory

Concentration

Reasoning

Chemotherapy

55 and Over

Mental Arithmetic

Perception

Insomnia

Darwin Science Institute

Participants: 135

Groups: 24

60 and Over

Control Group

Participants: 11

Add participants

60 and Over

Normal Group

Participants: 11

Add participants

Memory Test

Control Group

Participants: 5

Add participants

Memory Test

Normal Group

Participants: 5

Add participants

Create New Group

Name

Type of group

Control Group

Normal Group

Save

Settings: Manual

Daniel Foster

Memory Test

Control Group

0
Personalized Training
1
Memory
0
Concentration
1
Reasoning
0
Driving
0
55 and Over
0
Perception
0
Stroke
1
Insomnia
1
Mental Arithmetic
2
Delay between training sessions (hours)
General Cognitive Assessment

Number of training regime iterations

5

Send

Student #231

Paul Perkins

DaVinci High School

12 years old | Right handed

ADHD

DaVinci High School

Students: 357

Calculation

Logic

Writing

Reading

Working Memory

565

Naming

411

Visual Perception

355

Visual Short Term Memory

392

Processing Speed

450

Focused Attention

298

ADHD Intervention
Cognitive training
Cognitive Skills
Focused Attention
Spatial Perception
Visual Scanning
Send this training session to Paul Perkins
Strengths
Natural Sciences
Language and Literature
Art

Please type your email address